What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Rembrandt Casino - No response, no payout

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Rembrandt Casino
Reason Delayed payment
Amount € 1600
Posted on June 1, 2019

On 24 May I requested payout and submitted the required documents for account verification. On 25 May I received a request for name verification: I responded within a few hours. Only on 28 May I received confirmation that my account was updated. Today 30 May I still have not received confirmation on payout. Since 24 May I have requested for updates both via email and chat. Email response till today:0%, reply via chat: no answers to any of my questions asked, only response: ‘we’ll reply as soon as possible’. Meanwhile, my request for payout is pending for a week and I have no perspective on when I will receive payout confirmation. I have timely and adequately responded to any request from Rembrandt Casino, and received no proper reply via email, nor via chat. My only request is to confirm payout of my winnings and deposit these immediately without further delay.

AskGamblers
Posted on June 1, 2019

Dear @Drea23,

Please make sure to update your complaint accordingly and clarify the total amount of the disputed withdrawal request/s.

Thanks for cooperating the AskGamblers Complaints Team.

Posted on June 1, 2019

Meanwhile i have received feedback from Rembrandt that my account is verified and payment done 30/5. This means money should be in my account no later than 6 June. Will keep you posted.

This feedback was provided to me after again different chat follow up. I had to ask for confirmation by email since also this was not submitted.

Posted on June 1, 2019

Amount pending: eur 1600

Posted on June 2, 2019

Dear Player,

As we are governed by a gambling authority we are obliged to fulfill the legal requirements one of which being KYC (know your customer) verification. The payout request of 1600 Euro from 24th of May was on hold for exactly this verification process as your account was not verified before.

After you had provided us with your documents on the 25th May, we have noticed that your Rembrandt casino account details are not matching the details from your documents. A written confirmation of the correct details was requested. Once we have received the confirmation, we have filed a request to our account managers to make the changes on your account details. After which your documents have been again forwarded to our legal department for final check which resulted with successful verification. Keep in mind that these procedures such as name change and KYC, are handled by different teams and therefore they require some processing time.
You can confirm yourself that on the moment your account was verified on 30th May, the payment has been approved and wired.

Regarding your concerns of not being informed on updates about your account, please, notice that you have frequently visited our life chat who have provided you with all the updates at that moment. So having been informed through one channel it has been considered that that would suffice as to avoid any confusion since email requests are handled in 24 hours.

Once again we would like to remind you that bank transfers may take up to 5 business days. You should expect to have the amount reflect on your end shortly.

Best reagards,
Rembrandt Casino Team

AskGamblers
Posted on June 3, 2019

Dear @Drea23,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly. Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS terms providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Posted on June 3, 2019

It’s not ready to be closed yet. As per Rembrandt I should have the money in my account no later than June 6th. Contrary to the initial response of Rembrandt, earlier deadlines as well as adequate and accurate responses from the chat helpdesk failed. (Unless ‘as soon as possible’ is considered accurate response). Additionally, I have not received any reply to the various emails sent, only separate notifications) I would appreciate to keep this complaint open and will notify when payout is on my account. Then this complaint can be closed. Thank you

Posted on June 6, 2019

Rembrandt casino, what I feared happened, day 5 after approval of withdrawal has passed and there is no money in my account.. I followed up per chat yesterday and today with your customer service. In both cases they confirmed money should be in my account today: this is not the case!!! At this point I am beyond frustrated. Can you please explain me this: how is it possible that to make payments it takes a split second, and for withdrawal I am waiting now for 2 weeks!! Again all empty promises. The bank account for withdrawal is exactly the same as the bank account I used for payment. You have copies of my card, my id, my bank account and address details.
Please tell me where and how transfer has not been completed. If something went wrong at your end, can you please do an express payment as I am counting on this money and was promised to be in my account today..needless to say this is highly annoying at this point.
Awaiting your prompt and accurate reply.

Posted on June 6, 2019

Communication shared with Rembrandt per email to [email protected]:

Sir/ Madam,

On 30/5 a withdrawal of EUR 1600 was approved by Rembrandt Casino.
It was confirmed by mail and support chat that money would be in my account within 5 working days.
Yesterday 6/6, still no deposit from Rembrandt to my account, the 5 working days window has passed.
Again, Customer Support chat could not do a thing other than requesting me for my bank statement.
Attached my bank statement as requested. It dates from 30/5 up until 6/6 and was created 7/6.
Please ensure prompt/express payment to my account immediately and confirm to me accordingly.

Apart from my above input and request for prompt payment the following:
On 24 May, I requested payout, submitted the requested documentation and responded to the questions of Rembrandt immediately.
It took 6 days to verify my account! In these 6 days I reached out daily by email and chat and never got a reply to email and the only input from customer support chat was: ‘we’re working on it’ ‘we’ll respond as soon as possible’ ‘it is pending at department x’ ‘it is pending at department y’ : In short, I have never received any valuable input nor perspective on timing for my requests from you.
On 30 May, finally confirmation of payment is made, only after specifically asking for this confirmation via your Chat, I got an email confirming payment would be in my account within 5 working days.
Again, no proactivity, I am the one reaching out for updates and have to beg for information.
On 5 June, I communicated via Chat with Rembrandt’s support team, to enquire if all was on track for my payment. It was confirmed it should be in my account no later than 6 June end of day.
On 6 June, I again reached out via Chat as still no money has been received and only a few hours were left before end of the day. Customer Support again confirmed it should be on my account that day and if it weren’t the case I had to submit a bank statement.

And this brings me to the point where we are today. Attached my bank statement, requesting for immediate processing and express payment. I am baffled that for me to make a deposit, it literally takes a few seconds, while a payment from your side is now pending for 2 weeks, all deadlines are missed and I am not, or incorrectly informed on the status. Today’s technology allows real time insight into bank accounts, hence I don’t understand why I am the one who is submitting my bank statement while you should be perfectly capable to verify on your own transactions made. I am asking you to help me understand because at this moment it is needless to say that I am beyond disappointed with Rembrandt Casino and have lost all confidence in your company policies and low service levels provided.
I am anxiously awaiting your reply and immediate resolution and hope I will be proven to be wrong on my current assumption that this again is going to take weeks to clarify…

Posted on June 10, 2019

Dear Player,

We are in contact with our finance department who are looking into the specifics of your payout transfer. We will shortly get back to you with detailed updates.

Best regards,
Rembrandt Casino Team

Posted on June 10, 2019

Dear sir/ madam,

Your above response does not adequately answer any of my questions asked, nor confirm why payout is now pending since 30 May. Nine days and counting and still no input or understanding of a timeline when the issue (whatever this might be?) will be resolved and money will be in my account.
As mentioned, highly disappointing and highly frustrating. Wish to receive a substantial answer from you ideally by tomorrow.

Posted on June 11, 2019

Today, without any correspondence via mail or chat I have received my payout. This on itself is much appreciated. However, I truly hope Rembrandt will improve their customer support, and will respond to complaints or requests adequately going forward. This would have saved me from a lot of frustration.

Complaint can be closed.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy