What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Hippodrome Online Casino - Large £15,000 withdrawal delayed fr weeks

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Hippodrome Online Casino
Reason Delayed payment
Amount £ 15020.5
FranklynD United Kingdom Message
Posted on June 3, 2017

I am after some help because I cannot seem to get anywhere with the Hippodrome Casino I have been dealing with.

Two weeks ago I withdrew £15000 but this money has yet to be paid to me.

I went through the verification process and sent them the documents they had asked me for and it was confirmed by an online agent that the documents were ok.

Since then I have been contacting them every few days via a live chat service and receive the same answers and that is they are awaiting feedback from the operations department.

I have since found out that they are part of the Betway group and this I find strange because I have played at Betway in the past and never had an issue with them so I am a little stumped as to why this payment is taking so long.

I would also like to point out for any future user of this casino that not one customer service advisor could give me a straight answer and I have wasted a lot of time with them so be aware of this before you sign up.

AskGamblers
Posted on September 4, 2020

Dear all,

Kindly be notified that this complaint is being reopened following the declared willingness on behalf of Hippodrome Online Casino management to do everything within their power to resolve their outstanding AGCCS cases. The AskGamblers Complaint Team will gladly assist by giving any of these old cases an additional chance for a successful resolution.

Posted on September 7, 2020

Hi Guy,
Thank you for your feedback.

Please accept our apologies for the experience that you have had.

With regards to your withdrawal request of £15 020.50 we can confirm the delay was as a result of a review that took place on your account. Our aim is to process and pay your withdrawal as quickly as possible. In doing so, we will take into account any pre withdrawal restrictions that may apply and will also adhere to the requirements of the Financial Action Task Force on Money Laundering. In your instance this was the case.

Please see our findings upon investigation of your complaint.

On the 16/05/2017 the account was opened and was linked to two previous accounts you had with Spin Casino and Betway , which we are affiliated with. Both accounts were closed. There were three deposits of £2000, £1300 and £5000 made, all a few minutes apart.

On the 17/05/2017 you then requested a withdrawal of £15 020.50. You contacted us via our Live Chat facility and queried how long your withdrawal would take to reflect in your bank account. The host advised that we required your ID and proof of address to be submitted before withdrawal could be released. You submitted a bank statement and Passport while on chat and asked host to confirm it is acceptable. Host advised the bank statement was required to be in PDF format and this was then submitted as well. The host then advised the reviewing of the documents for verification could take 24-48 hours. Both your Bank statement and Passport was approved on the 17/08/2017.

On the 18/05/2017 our Operations team placed the withdrawal on hold due to reviewing the account for the deposits and withdrawal made in short time period and the review was based on AML regulations.

On the 21/05/2017 you contacted Live Chat regarding a previous account held with Betway and queried if this account was Self Excluded. The host advised the account was closed and to contact us after 24 hours to re-open the account. You returned to chat and queried how long the withdrawal was still going to be, the host advised it was with Operations Team for processing and to allow time as it was weekend.

On the 24/05/2017 you contacted Live Chat to query how far the withdrawal was, the host advised it was still under review.

On the 25/05/2017 you returned to Live Chat to check on status of withdrawal, the host advised it was still under review. You requested contact details of a manager and host advised the process was that manager would contact you once they reviewed your account and query and you would be called within 2 hours. You advised you did not wish to have a phone call and requested an email, the host advised we would contact you by email. The manager on duty emailed you to advise the review was still underway with our Operations Team and to allow more time for feedback.

On the 29/05/2017 you contacted us via Live Chat to enquire when the withdrawal would be released, the review was still ongoing, and host advised you on this. You requested copies of the chats you had thus far, and the host emailed these to you the same day.

On the 30/05/2017 you contacted Live Chat and the host advised the review was still ongoing, they then provided you with email address to send complaint to.

On the 31/05/2017 you received a promotional email from Betway account and responded to this asking for the withdrawal with Hippodrome to be investigated.

On the 01/06/2017 you received an email from Betway advising the withdrawal on the Hippodrome account was still under review and to allow more time.

On the 07/06/2017 the review was completed, and the Source of wealth documents were approved by UK Compliance and the withdrawal was then released. The withdrawal was allocated and paid to your Visa Card on the same day.

We understand this process can be frustrating and may take longer than expected. Please note as stated in our Withdrawal Policy that we may need to take additional security measures to ensure that you are the rightful recipient of the funds. In these instances, copies of identification documents may be required before payment can be made. These measures are in place to prevent fraud and protect your money and may result in a slight delay.

We trust that all is in order.
Regards,

The Betway Team

AskGamblers
Posted on September 7, 2020

Dear @FranklynD,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to update your complaint in a timely manner and confirm if you consider the issue resolved. Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe we will consider your case resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaint system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process and providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Hippodrome Online Casino Complaints

  • 9 of 9 resolved
  • 3 days avg response
  • 5 days avg complaint life
  • 4,948 USD avg amount

Have trouble with Hippodrome Online Casino?

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy