What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Magical Vegas Casino - Unjustified confiscation of £6,500

UNRESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Magical Vegas Casino
Reason Declined payment
Amount £ 6500.63
martinsr United Kingdom Message
Posted on October 22, 2018

So here is my story! I found my self as "true hardcore gambler" and to be honest i lost a lot because of it but i always have a feeling inside that one day... and my day, my ticket to out of money problems come true... there was only one thing... i win 6,500 GBP put it on withdrawal. After


:On Thu, 11 Oct 2018, 14:13 DAUB Alderney, wrote:

Dear Martins,

Username: redefiner

Hope that this email finds you well!

I am sending this email to advise you that the withdrawal of ?6,500.63 has been successfully verified for processing.

However, I will require your identification documents to complete the verification of your play account as per the UK Gambling Policy. As such I would appreciate if you could provide us with the following documents to complete the verification:

- A copy of your Passport

- A copy of your Driver’s License

- Front of card ending 6024

Please ensure that only the first 6 and the last 4 digits are visible.

so i send my passport copy and bank card photo i don't have driving license at all so can't send it. NEVER before in my life have problems to verification my self with passport where age or personality can be checked...

On Thu, 11 Oct 2018, 17:54 DAUB Alderney (KYC), wrote:

Dear Martins,

Thank you for sending your document.

We are pleased to inform you the bank card has been accepted, however to complete the verification process we will require the below document:

A copy of your UK Driver’s License and personal ID card.

For any further assistance or information, feel free to contact us at your convenience via email or the Live Help Service.

Regards,

Carl

Security Team


i told them that i got only passport (should be enough to proof myself) . no replay no nothing. at work at break time i go on website and find out that my account is blocked (with ought any notice or email ore something) so i straight away seek with support teem

This is an automated email sent from the Live Chat Server - please DO NOT reply to this email. The following information is a log of your recent chat session. Please save the log for your records.

Your session ID for this incident is 1171985.

Time Details

10/12/2018 02:07:03PM Workflow sent message: "Please do not disclose full Credit/Debit Card Number over live chat under any circumstances."

10/12/2018 02:07:09PM Session Started with Agent (Dave)

10/12/2018 02:07:09PM Martins: "My Account"

10/12/2018 02:07:13PM Agent (Dave): "Hello, welcome to the support service. My name is Dave

How may I help you?"

10/12/2018 02:07:36PM Martins: "hi there i just try to log in and find out that my account has been blocked"

10/12/2018 02:07:53PM Martins: "for what reason?"

10/12/2018 02:08:12PM Agent (Dave): "Hello there"

10/12/2018 02:08:21PM Agent (Dave): "I will have a check for you"

10/12/2018 02:08:24PM Agent (Dave): "For security purposes, May you confirm your username, full name, date of birth, postcode and phone number please?"

10/12/2018 02:10:46PM Martins: < personal info removed >

10/12/2018 02:10:55PM Agent (Dave): "Thank You for confirming the details. Please bear with me a moment whilst i look into it."

10/12/2018 02:11:34PM Agent (Dave): "Thank You for waiting"

10/12/2018 02:11:48PM Agent (Dave): "I had a check on your account"

10/12/2018 02:12:04PM Agent (Dave): "And I can note that the verification of your account has not been completed"

10/12/2018 02:12:32PM Martins: "i haw send my card details and pasport"

10/12/2018 02:12:54PM Martins: "i dont have uk driving license or id card i got only pasport witch i provided"

10/12/2018 02:14:02PM Agent (Dave): "I am sorry to inform you that the verification of your account has not been successful, as such, you account has been closed"

10/12/2018 02:15:17PM Martins: "depending on what? i prowided information requested. also i am interested what is going to hapen with money i win and put it on withdrawal"

10/12/2018 02:17:33PM Agent (Dave): "Just give me a moment"

10/12/2018 02:17:39PM Agent (Dave): "I am looking into that"

10/12/2018 02:17:57PM Agent (Dave): "And I shall get back to you"

10/12/2018 02:18:08PM Martins: "ok"

10/12/2018 02:19:42PM Agent (Dave): "Thank You for waiting"

10/12/2018 02:19:47PM Agent (Dave): "I have check on that"

10/12/2018 02:20:18PM Agent (Dave): "Our security team will shortly get in touch with you to provide you with more information"

10/12/2018 02:20:51PM Martins: "i am at work at the moment"

10/12/2018 02:21:02PM Martins: "and my breake is nearly ower"

10/12/2018 02:21:09PM Agent (Dave): "They shall send you an email"

10/12/2018 02:21:23PM Martins: "ok tnx"

10/12/2018 02:21:32PM Agent (Dave): "You're welcome"

10/12/2018 02:21:39PM Agent (Dave): "Anything else I can assist you with for now?"

10/12/2018 02:21:44PM Martins: "no tnx"

10/12/2018 02:21:50PM Agent (Dave): "OKay"

10/12/2018 02:21:56PM Agent (Dave): "Have a good day ahead"

10/12/2018 02:22:42PM Session Ended

If you require further assistance, please visit the contact us / support section on our website.

and after i got email :

---------- Forwarded message ---------

From: DAUB Alderney (KYC)

Date: Fri, 12 Oct 2018, 16:01

Subject: Your Account

To:

Dear Martins,

redefiner/Martins Rinkis

This email is in relations to your Magical Vegas account bearing username ‘redefiner’

Your Magical Vegas Account has been reviewed by our Management Team

We are hereby informing you that further to verification made to your account, we have taken the decision to permanently terminate your membership with the site.

Under these circumstances we are applying with immediate effect our Reservation of Rights under clause 11.08 which states that “We reserve the right to close a player’s account and return funds on the account without reason.’

We are doing the needful to refund you the deposit amount of ?1310 to your Visa debit card ending 6024. Please allow 3-5 working days for the funds to reflect in your account.

Also note that all your other accounts on Daub Alderney Ltd have also been closed and you are advised to refrain from setting any new accounts on the sites that are owned or operated by Daub Alderney Ltd.

Any such accounts when located will be closed and monies in such accounts will be forfeited.

Thank you for your understanding and wishing you all the best for the future.

Please note that this matter is now considered closed and no further correspondence will be entered into.

Regards,

Security Team

i also got a video of that winning... so this is way how casino work? house owner always win? i am old enough to gamble , i am resident of UK (live here 8 years ) i am honest person and this is what i get unanswered questions and broken dreams..

Posted on October 23, 2018

Dear Member,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the above feedback.

We would like to have a chance to investigate further on the matter and we will therefore recommend you to direct your concerns to the Customer Service Management Team by emailing them on csmana­ger­[email protected]­aub­ltd.com.

Looking forward to hear from you soon.

Kind Regards,
Magical Vegas Casino

martinsr United Kingdom Message
Posted on October 23, 2018

email has been send and i am waiting for response

regards

martin

Posted on October 24, 2018

Dear Martin,

Thank you for prompt response.

Our Customer Service Manager will be getting in touch with you.

Relying on your kind understanding and thank you beforehand.

Kind Regards,
Magical Vegas Casino

martinsr United Kingdom Message
Posted on October 25, 2018

Hi!

i call to magical vegas and talk about this situation they need other proof of id. as 6,500 GPB for me can be life changing i will make a new passport and ID card for it. as soon i will receive documents i will send them and will see how it will continue.
At the moment i am asking askgamblers to put this case on hold (it may take 2-3 weeks)

regards

Martin

AskGamblers
Posted on October 29, 2018

Dear @martinsr,

Please let us know if there's an update regarding your ongoing complaint. Please keep in mind that you are supposed to reply within the given 96-hours time frame, otherwise AskGamblers Complaints Team will consider the case as Resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

martinsr United Kingdom
Posted on November 1, 2018

waiting for appointment with embassy. Can this report can stay on hold so i will get a documents and be able to send them.

regards
martin

AskGamblers
Posted on November 5, 2018

Dear @martinsr,

Please let us know if there's an update regarding your ongoing complaint. Please keep in mind that you are supposed to reply within the given 96-hours time frame, otherwise AskGamblers Complaints Team will consider the case as Resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

martinsr United Kingdom Message
Posted on November 10, 2018

so 16 November i got appointment at embassy to get ID card with new passport ( 2 identity proof because with one magical Vegas was not enough) it may take some time to get them (1-3 week) it will cost me around 300 GBP for it. after i will send REQUESTED proof i expect to get money i win 5190.63 GBP (as they send me deposit i make 1310 GBP ) Can magical vegas respond on this before i spend another funds for passport and id card to proof my existence...passport was not enough previous time..

Posted on November 12, 2018

Dear Martin,

Thank for your update on the below.

It will be much appreciated if you could kindly reach our Management Team who is already looking into your query.
They can be contacted on csmana­ger­[email protected]­aub­ltd.com

Thank you for your cooperation and understanding.

Kind regards,
Magical Vegas Team

AskGamblers
Posted on November 15, 2018

Dear Magical Vegas Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

martinsr United Kingdom Message
Posted on November 16, 2018

so today i drive to London and sorted my passport and id things at embassy. they told that my documents will be send in folowing 1-3 week's. as soon i will recive my new passport+id card will send them to magical vegas.

regards
Martin

martinsr United Kingdom
Posted on November 19, 2018

waiting for progress

Posted on November 22, 2018

Dear Martin,

We appreciate your time and effort in providing us with valid identification documents.

Due to the sensitive nature of documents, it is best that you contact us through csmana­ger­[email protected]­aub­ltd.com where we can assist you better.

Thank you for your cooperation.

martinsr United Kingdom
Posted on November 25, 2018

waiting for documents

regards
martins

martinsr United Kingdom
Posted on January 15, 2019

So unfortunately my case was closed because of no response from magical vegas i dint blame them because both sides cant do nothing till i was waiting for my new documents...

after i get them and send my BRAND NEW PASSPORT AND ID CARD ( previously can provide only passport so to make id card i needed to make new passport as well) it take about month to check it.. and in the end we get nowhere again.... there is no single reason this time to verification fail but still....

To: "CSManagers @ DaubLTD" 

Subject: Re: No response

Hello..! So what is happening with my documents review and why its taking so long. Regards Martin R

On Tue, 11 Dec 2018, 22:46 CSManagers @ DaubLTD Dear Mr < personal info removed >,

Thank you for your email.

We understand and confirm reception of your documents.

This is currently still being reviewed by the security team where we shall get back to you with an update as soon as possible.

Thanking you in advance for your kind cooperation and patience.

Warm regards

Lucas

Customer support team

after few more emails with same question i get answered:

Received: 06/01/19 01:31:21 o'clock MUT

To: "CSManagers @ DaubLTD" 

Subject: Re: Re: Re: No response

Hi there!

Already month has passed.. And it's hard to believe that security check's take so long as magical Vegas pays money in 1-5 working days... Can you please contact your security team to find out what is going on?

Hello Mr. < personal info removed >,

Please accept our sincere apology for the delayed response.

Your case has been reviewed and we are afraid to inform you that we will be maintaining our stand in relation to the previous decision taken on your account.

The termination of your membership will remain into effect as well as no further payments will be considered in regards to this situation.

Thanking you for your kind understanding and wishing you a good evening ahead.

Kind Regards,

Jay.

Customer Service Department.

i am not asking more than i win... so casino can reject to pay money for everyone with ought any responsibility? like they doing with me now simply not passing my verification with BRAND NEW DOCUMENTS....

martinsr United Kingdom
Posted on January 16, 2019

lets pretend you play euro million lottery and pay 2,50 for ticket an here you go you win! and house owners say sorry here is your 2,50 but we keep our million to us ;) same situation... my hands are leashed to ask for justice.... all i can do is contact press, gambling society uk,
social media, lawyer, to inform as much people as i can. this is a robbery and i am taking it serious now!

martinsr United Kingdom Message
Posted on January 16, 2019

support team can't open link srsly?

martinsr United Kingdom Message
Posted on January 16, 2019

also i will contact Novomatic Slots about this situation because money was win trough they provided product... don't think so they will be happy with using it this way. (got video with lucky lady charm slots provided by Novomatic with this win full length )

AskGamblers
Posted on January 19, 2019

Dear Magical Vegas Casino,

AskGamblers Complaints Team is kindly asking you to provide detailed explanation on the issue along with evidence which will support your accusations towards the player, with quoted terms that have been breached, if any.

Upon AskGamblers Complaints Terms we consider all evidence strictly confidential and won't be publicly displayed or sent to the third party. Please send required information directly to suppor­­[email protected]­a­s­kg­­amb­­le­r­s.com.

Thank you in advance.

martinsr United Kingdom Message
Posted on January 20, 2019

look like magical vegas dont have answers... still waiting regards marin

Posted on January 22, 2019

Dear All,

We’ve emailed Askgamblers about this case.

Due to data protection reasons, we cannot disclose any further information.

Thank you for your cooperation.

AskGamblers
Posted on January 22, 2019

AskGamblers Complaints Team is awaiting Magical Vegas Casino team to provide the required information.

martinsr United Kingdom
Posted on January 24, 2019

I am sending this email to advise you that the withdrawal of £6,500.63 has been successfully verified for processing. reference 1846145
everything is simple i win you confirm... i send documents required even it take bit longer to get id card... amount of money for me is life changing simply pay and everyone is happy....

Posted on January 28, 2019

Dear Mr. Martin,

Please be reminded that Magical Vegas advertises its complaints and disputes policy at https:­//w­ww.m­ag­ica­lve­gas.co­m/c­omp­lai­nts­-an­d-d­isp­utes/

In the event that you are unhappy with the decision taken, you are recommended to follow the steps outlined in the policy.

Thank you for your understanding.

martinsr United Kingdom
Posted on February 4, 2019

all of that already been done.... and decision is same only with ought any answers so why i spend extra money for my new documents if they still think they acting right...

Posted on February 4, 2019

Dear Mr. Martin,

You are recommended to follow the complaints and disputes policy in case you are unhappy with the decision taken. You may proceed with the steps as outlined on the policy. You can access Magical Vegas' complaints policy through https:­­//­w­w­w.m­­ag­­ic­a­l­ve­­gas.co­­m/­c­o­mp­­lai­­nt­s­-­an­­d-d­­is­p­utes/

Thank you for your understanding.

AskGamblers
Posted on February 4, 2019

Unfortunately, due to private policy of Magical Vegas Casino, they cannot provide the necessary information to AskGamblers Complaints Team so that the complaint could be adequately reviewed and decided. Obviously, we have no other option but to close the complaint as Unresolved and recommend a player to forward their issue directly in front of the relevant regulatory body.

As soon as AskGamblers Complaints Team is being notified about the regulator's final decision on the case, we will comply and mark this complaint accordingly.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy