Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

King Casino - Arbitrary and unfair application of group Self-Exclusion policy

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino King Casino
Reason Refund declined
Amount £ 5000
Posted on February 6, 2020

I opened up a account with King casino after checking on ask gamblers to make sure they are not part of any casinos which I have played before and SE due to typically poor service (normally around the area of withdrawals) I checked and it came up as jupiter, I signed up and played.
I then recieved a message asking for KYC and AML which is the norm and sent them off,
I then recieved a email saying that I have already SE from a sister site, they wouldn't confirm which site or when and asked why I SE, I tried to contact the casino via chat and kept getting timed out and tried to contact via email via the links in their emails and non work [email protected] and [email protected] have all bounced back.

I recieved a email saying that I have now been SE from all their sites, I am under the impression when I SE from a site then it should also apply to all others and also marketing from the group should cease (this is the case with another group I SE from) . I have since sent emails and all have bounced back. King casino also state that I have now been SE due to responsible gambling, I do play at various stakes including high but I have full control of where, what and how much I play. I stated in a email that I SE from one of their group companies (aspers group) as I had no communication in terms of how a large withdrawal can be made and without any assistance I eventually played the balance away, losing the balance is part and parcel of gambling, you win some and lose some but my concern is when you contact customer services and they avoid you (quite similar to King at the moment)

I enrolled using my credentials of name, address, email and phone which are the same for all the casinos I play at, there was no covering up of any information.

I'm under the impression that if I falsified information then my deposit, any winnings would be forfeited / confiscated. As I used my credentials then I'm also under the impression that I shouldn't be able to sign up to any casino in the group, so therefore see there is a issue with their SE system, on that basis I'm under the impression that my bets would be void and a refund of deposits would be due.

I am unable to follow up with the casino as I'm now blocked and can't use the chat function (albeit it doesn't work) nor are any emails being recieved or replied to so ask that ask gamblers can assist

AskGamblers
Posted on February 6, 2020

Dear @Playlikeasnail,

Please make sure to update your complaint accordingly and clarify the total amount of the disputed refund request/s.

Thanks for cooperating the AskGamblers Complaints Team.

Posted on February 6, 2020

The total amount of deposits was £5125 after fees (King charged a fee for card transactions but this was something that I accepted when I deposited so won't dispute the fees) so the amount of deposits before fees was £5000

Posted on February 7, 2020

Hello Playlikeasnail,

We apologise for the delay in getting back to you regarding this.

We are currently investigating this internally and will reply when we have an update regarding your complaint.

Kind Regards,

The King Casino Team

Posted on February 8, 2020

Thanks King Casino

Will await for your reply

Posted on February 10, 2020

Hello Playlikeasnail,

From what we can see you have 3 accounts on the ASG network, on the other 2 you Self excluded using the option of that brand only. Meaning the self-exclusion will not affect other brands on the ASG network either currently open or opened in the future.

We have tried to reach you to have a responsible gaming integration on the following occasions. The attempts were Made on: 2020-01-27 18:18 , 2020-01-28 10:39 , 2020-01-28 13:01 , 2020-01-29 18:48 by phone. This was triggered due to the total amount of deposits, the circumstances of the closures of the other account would have been addressed here also had we reached you.

Further deposits were blocked in the hope that you would contact us to discuss the situation after we were unable to reach you on the 27.01. In regards the inability to contact-us on chat or email. We have had no reported issue with either channel and are receiving communications from king casino players on both. That said we are investigating why in the instances you have attempted to contact us you have had technical issues. We hope to be able to answer this and provide a fix at the conclusion of the investigation.

As your complaint on chat on the 30.01, was that you should have been Self excluded from the whole network, the self-exclusion was then set over the whole network including King casino. Even though as initially stated when Self excluding on the other brands you selected “this brand only".

Kind Regards,

The King Casino team

Posted on February 10, 2020

Dear King Casino

Thank you for your reply, I wasn't aware that I can SE from a brand only and I'm sure there wasn't a option to opt for brand or network as I'm under the impression it should always be network.

Can ask gamblers seek confirmation that this is the norm that a option of network and brand exist on the ASG network and whether its within UKGC compliance with regards to SE, as I already said, I was under the impression that SE from a brand will automatically SE from all network



Thanks
Playlikeasnail

Posted on February 10, 2020

Dear King Casino

I have looked into past accounts which I think would be SE within your group and I think they are casiplay and bet regal, i have looked at your T&c's on both sites and neither state the ability to SE from brand and the wording from the T&c's point towards a network SE, I would like ask gamblers to request the SE from King / aspire group that I currently have in place and clarify whether there is a brand or network option, I enclose a screenshot from your website regarding the responsible gambling which suggest its a network basis, your response to my email is stating that there is a option?
You do have terms in place which also state that if a account is opened then you can close and also refuse refunds, I have attached a email screenshot (full screenshot sent privately) which suggest King wanted to keep my account opened and asked why I SE from sister sites, when actually the terms state I should be closed immediately rather than asking for a reason to keep the account open, I think this contradicts the SE terms and also the terms you have in place, I would like ask gamblers to give comment

Posted on February 14, 2020

Hello Playlikeasnail,

We apologise for the time it is taking to get back to you regarding this.

Since this is to do with self exclusion we want to take the time to fully investigate this and provide a full answer.

We are taking your feedback very seriously and are still looking into your issue and will respond shortly on this.

Thank you for your patience.

Kind regards,

The King Casino Team

Posted on February 14, 2020

Thanks King Casino for the update will await your reply

Playlikeasnail

Posted on February 14, 2020

Hello Playlikeasnail,

Thank you for your patience regarding this matter.

We have came to a conclusion regarding your complaint and are happy to inform you that this has now been resolved and an email will be sent to you personally to confirm these details regarding your account.

Rest assured we take Self exclusion and responsible gambling very seriously here at King Casino and we apologise for any confusion and stress this has caused to you.

Unfortunately we are unable to divulge account specific information within this forum but we can assure this has been handled accordingly.

Kind Regards,

The King Casino Team

Posted on February 14, 2020

Thanks for the update King Casino

Will await for your email

Playlikeasnail

Posted on February 14, 2020

The case has now been resolved satisfactory and the amount due to be refunded, I ask that askgamblers to please close this case, thank you for Kings Casino and ask gamblers prompt assistance with this case

AskGamblers
Posted on February 14, 2020

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

King Casino Complaints

Have trouble with King Casino?

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy