What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Hippodrome Online Casino - Twice told I was verified but withdrawals still not processed

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Hippodrome Online Casino
Reason Delayed payment
Amount £ 576
Posted on May 18, 2019

Three months ago I signed up to Hippodrome online Casino. I requested three withdrawals within a week.

3 months later and the withdrawals are not processed. I was asked to complete KYC. I sent in all my ID and three bank statements.

I received an email confirming I was verified.

A month later I had still not received my withdrawal. I went on chat and spoke to a manager. He spoke with Operations and they apologied, stated everything would be approved again and I would hear in 24 hours.

Two weeks later and nothing had been processed! I received another email when I chased stating they wanted a utility bill! I went on chat furious and was told they still wanted a utility bill. I specified I had provided three bank statements and a utility bill and copied the chat transcript I had with the manager. The chat agent was dismissive and said they would never process my withdrawal without another utility bill! My chat with the manager who confirmed the operations would approve and process everything within 24 hours had covered this! The fact I was paperless as an ethical and religious choice so could provide nothing more then I had and that this whole ordeal was making me unwell after I had been confirmed I was verified twice.

I need help here as Hippodrome are lying to me, spinning me in circles and saying im verified and withdrawals will be processed to then go back on this. They are breaching UKGC LCCP and this is making me sick with stress.

Ive attached confirmation I am verified and they are STILL NOT paying out!

AskGamblers
Posted on May 18, 2019

Dear @leanneb,

Please make sure to update your complaint accordingly and clarify the total amount of the disputed withdrawal request/s.

Thanks for cooperating the AskGamblers Complaints Team.

Posted on May 18, 2019

Hello, Attached is an image of the total amount still outstanding.

£576

AskGamblers
Posted on October 9, 2020

Dear all,

Kindly be notified that this complaint is being reopened following the declared willingness on behalf of Hippodrome Online Casino management to do everything within their power to resolve their outstanding AGCCS cases. The AskGamblers Complaint Team will gladly assist by giving any of these old cases an additional chance for a successful resolution.

Posted on October 9, 2020

Good day,

Please see our investigation and findings below:

12/03/2019: the account was electronically verified on 12/03/2019 (identification and address).

15/03/2019: withdrawals were requested (proof of identity and address requested from our Operations department). Amount: £576 (£314, £20, £242).

19/03/2019: proof of identity and address documents were received.

26/03/2019: the account was being reviewed by our Operations Department.

28/03/2019: the proof of identity was accepted, but an alternative bank statement was requested.

10/04/2019: the account was still under review as an acceptable bank statement was outstanding.

15/05/2019: the bank statement was received but not accepted again. An alternative document was requested.

24/05/2019: once a bank statement was accepted, our Payments Team were unable to pay to the selected Preferred Method of Payment. An alternative method was requested.

27/05/2019: Preferred Method of Payment was updated and £576 was paid on the same day.

The funds were paid successfully via Swift. Should the funds have not reflected in the bank account, kindly provide us with a bank statment.

AskGamblers
Posted on October 9, 2020

Dear @leanneb,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to update your complaint in a timely manner and confirm if you consider the issue resolved. Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe we will consider your case resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaint system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process and providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Hippodrome Online Casino Complaints

  • 9 of 9 resolved
  • 3 days avg response
  • 5 days avg complaint life
  • 4,948 USD avg amount

Have trouble with Hippodrome Online Casino?

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy