What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Dream Jackpot Casino - My card was used to deposit £7,251 when I don’t have an account

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Dream Jackpot Casino
Reason Double charge/Refund
Posted on November 20, 2018

I was contacted by my bank whilst in hospital as I had suspicious activity. They traced it to Dream Jackpot. Couldn’t find a contact number so emailed customer support says 24/7. Explained I have no account with them and where was my money going etc. Showed all the transactions pending on my bank account. Each response from then wasn’t fully understanding my complaint! They were asking me to verify if I deposited the money despite me explaining I DID NOT/DO NOT have an account with them and did not deposit any money! They were sending my bank statements etc to be investigated. I’ve been chasing with no response as yet and no way to contact by phone. This is putting me in serious distress and financial difficulty. I’m disabled and don’t need this extra stress. My money is to pay for my carers. How did these people deposit in my name? Do they not have to produce identification on taking part with the company? Can people just use your details without anyone checking it? Please help me

Posted on November 21, 2018

Hello,

We are sorry to hear about this and have looked into the ongoing case.

We have been informed that the matter was already esculated and is currently being handled by the fraud department.

Kind Regards,
The Dream Jackpot Team

Posted on November 21, 2018

Ok thanks,

They said that ages ago now and still no update. No one was replying to me.
Do you have a timeline of how long this will take?

Posted on November 21, 2018

Hello,

I have been informed that the department has been in touch with yourself today regarding this and informed you of the outcome of the investigation. We have been told that no indications of unauthorised/usage of an account have been identified.

If you would like to launch this as a fraud claim, a full police report will be required, as has been explained to yourself. As a precaution we have closed the account in question and it shall remain closed along with any linked accounts on the network.

We will always co-operate with any request we receive via the correct and established disputing channels i.e. via your bank or other relevant authorities. Unless such a dispute is received via the above-mentioned channels to the fraud department, they will be considering this case as closed.

Kind Regards,
The Dream Jackpot Team

Posted on November 21, 2018

No one has been in touch with me today....? Please provide some proof of contact today?

Please can you provide the full verification checks you carried out and what ID they used to set up an account and deposit in my name?

Posted on November 21, 2018

I can provide a full email trail and call log to prove no one has contacted me apart from the above message this morning saying it was still been investigated.

Posted on November 22, 2018

Hello,

I have contacted the team this morning, they have informed us that the email has been sent again successfully. Could you please confirm that this has been received?

If you have specific queries regarding this, please respond directly to their department as we do not have access to the facilites or case information here.

Kind Regards,
The Dream Jackpot Team

Posted on November 23, 2018

I don’t know where you’re sending the email to but it’s not to my email address??? I do hope this hasn’t been sent to someone else! Please can you check before replying to me that you have actually checked my email address with the customer supposed that have been contacting me cos it looks like this hasn’t been done!

Posted on November 24, 2018

Also where is the proof from your company of the verification for this account please as I’d like to see what ID of mine was produced...? NONE I bet which is why my request keeps been ignored.

Posted on November 27, 2018

Please note that remote casinos adopt a number of approaches and methods to verifying the identity of their customers. We take player verification very seriously and have met all regulatory requirements when verifying Ms. Mxxxxxx’s account and confirm that we have been in full compliance with our licensing obligations, objectives and our internal policies and procedures.

Further to the players claim that she did not register or deposit with Dream Jackpot - we confirm that all deposits made on this account were authenticated using 3D secure. We note that it is the sole responsibility of the cardholder to keep such details safe and secure, we cannot be held liable for any personal card details being compromised.

We draw your attention to Clause 4.5 of our Terms and Conditions https:­//w­ww.d­re­amj­ack­pot.co­m/t­erms/ which state: “You must ensure that your account details are kept private as you are responsible for all wagers placed on your account. We are not liable for any wagers placed (and/or damages and/or losses that arise therefrom) by somebody other than yourself on your account.’’

Should Ms Mxxxxxx wish to dispute these transactions she will need to do so through her bank.

In addition to the above, we note that the name on the two cards used for these deposits is Txxxx Mxxxxx which matches the name registered on the account.

Furthermore, the deposits on the account were made from two IP addresses, both of which trace to the UK. All activity on the account uses the same device and browser.

In order for us to further investigate this as a fraud claim, we will require a full police report detailing the case and the alleged fraud that has occurred.

Posted on November 27, 2018

The argument isn’t with regards to IP addresses etc as they were obviously going to come from the same IP if the person was defrauding me my issue is that... I DIDNOT REGISTER OR DEPOSIT so whatever verification checks you did are flawed. What ID did they produce, passport driving license etc??
I don’t have 3DS on my card so this is false I have none of this for online transactions!
I’m still awaiting this evidence that you have?

Posted on November 27, 2018

We draw your attention to Clause 4.5 of our Terms and Conditions https:­­//­w­w­w.d­­re­­am­j­a­ck­­pot.co­­m/­t­erms/ which state: “You must ensure that your account details are kept private as you are responsible for all wagers placed on your account. We are not liable for any wagers placed (and/or damages and/or losses that arise therefrom) by somebody other than yourself on your account.’’

THIS IS IRRELEVANT AS I DID NOT OPEN AN ACCOUNT WITH YOU?????!!!!!! THAT IS THE COMPLAINT!

Posted on November 27, 2018

We re-iterate that contrary to Ms. Mxxxxxxxxx’s claim, our records show that all transactions made on the account were authenticated using 3D secure and as such any disputes in relation to these transactions should be taken up with the bank directly and not with the merchant.

Again, we note it is the sole responsibility of the cardholder to keep such details safe and secure, we cannot be held liable for any personal card details being compromised.

Furthermore, all transactions on the account were made from two cards in the name of Txxxx Mxxxx, the name registered on the account. We therefore had no evidence to suspect there was any fraudulent activity in the creation or the activities on the account.

In respect of Ms Mxxxxxx’s comments regarding identity verification, We re-iterate that remote casinos adopt a number of approaches and methods to verifying the identity of their customers. We draw your attention to Clause 5.4 of our Terms and Conditions https:­//w­ww.d­re­amj­ack­pot.co­m/terms which states: ‘We may make use of third party agencies to confirm your age, identity, address, payment details and methods or any other information that you provide to us. This is to satisfy our licence obligations, routine security checks and to safeguard the integrity of your account This process will involve checking the disclosed details against certain (public or private) databases. By entering into this process, you agree that we may use, record and disclose such personal information and this data may be recorded by us or them. The third parties that we use is fully aware of its obligations under the Data Protection Act and will always act in accordance with its provisions and our instructions.’

We verified Ms Mxxxxxxs identity through third party agencies in accordance with the above and have met all regulatory requirements in this respect.

We note Ms Mxxxxx’s comments about having not opened the account and we confirm we have closed the account in order to prevent any further transactions. However, in order for us to further investigate this as a fraud claim, we will require a full police report detailing the case and the alleged fraud that has occurred, as well as an official request from the correct and established disputing channels, such as the bank or other relevant authorities

Upon receipt of the above, we will further investigate the matter; unless such a dispute is received via the above-mentioned channels; we have no choice consider this matter as closed.

Posted on November 30, 2018

Your response is not good enough and you haven’t provided the evidence requested of you as a company. You have breached data protection once again by writing my personal details. I want to see exact documents that you checked/verified on them opening an account in my name. I could open an account in anyone’s name if that’s the case how would you ever know who it was unless they provide ID for you to check? Seems like a very unprofessional way to conduct as a company. You have failed as a company to abide by the legal requirements and are trying to cover your backs now. The bank have already contacted your company twice with no response. The bank isn’t allowed to email personal details as it’s not secure and against their policies so what are you suggesting now? I’m not happy for this to be closed as you haven’t actually done anything

AskGamblers
Posted on November 30, 2018

Dear Dream Jackpot Casino,

We would appreciate if you could provide further information and details on the account KYC process ( public post would be at this point enough, without revealing any personal and sensitive data ). We would need to see if personal documents have ever been requested from the player, such as IDs, driver license, bank statements, or any similar document based on which account passed the verification successfully.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Posted on December 4, 2018

This matter is still being looked into.

Kind Regards,

The Dream Jackpot Team

AskGamblers
Posted on December 4, 2018

Dear Dream Jackpot Casino,

We are still awaiting for your reply regarding the list of personal documents which have been requested from the player.

Thank you for your cooperation.


Posted on December 4, 2018

Hi Ask Gamblers,

We note that the Money Laundering, Terrorist Financing and Transfer of Funds (Information on the Payer) Regulations 2017 (MLCFT 2017) provides that a company must verify the customer’s identity. Section 28 (18) provides that ”verify” means verify on the basis of documents or information in either case obtained from a reliable source which is independent of the person whose identity is being verified”.

Furthermore, the Gambling Commission of Great Britain’s document “The prevention of money laundering and combating the financing of terrorism” (PMLCFT) published March 2018 provides gambling operators with guidance on how to apply the MLTFT 2017. The PMLCFT allows for the use of electronic verification and stipulates a clear criteria for use of such. It is clear under section 6.38 of the PMLCFT that an electronic verification provider can be used as the sole method of verification. Such criteria dictates that the provider meets the following criteria:

• it is recognised, through registration with the Information Commissioner’s Office, to store personal data;
• it uses a range of positive information sources that can be called upon to link an applicant to both current and previous circumstances;
• it accesses negative information sources, such as databases relating to identity fraud and deceased persons;
• it accesses a wide range of alert data sources; and
• it has transparent processes that enable the operator to know what checks were carried out, what the results of these checks were, and what they mean in terms of how much certainty they give as to the identity of the subject.

We can confirm that our independent electronic verification provider satisfies this criteria as set out by the Gambling Commission.

We note in this particular case the customer’s name, surname, date of birth and address were verified against at least two separate databases meaning she was successfully verified. We are absolutely confident that we have met our regulatory obligations in respect of identity verification on the customer’s account.

We have also provided clear evidence that each and every deposit on the customer’s account was conducted using a card in the customer’s name and was 3DS secured – the security details of which should only be known to the customer. We cannot be held liable for personal card details being compromised.

We have not identified any suspicious activity on the customer’s account. Furthermore, contrary to the customer’s claims we have not yet received any communication from any bank in relation to this matter.

It appears that there is a misunderstanding about exactly what this dispute relates to. The customer is claiming that someone else has opened an account in her name, matching all of her personal details (name, surname, DOB, address) and has also been able to use her card with her authentication password, this is a clear case of identity theft and/or fraud and should be reported to the police and to her bank. They will then investigate and get in contact with us. We will co-operate fully in any investigations that they may wish to carry out.

Furthermore, should the customer wish, she may escalate this matter to the ADR provider eCOGRA http:/­/ec­ogr­a.o­rg/­ata­/po­lic­ies­_pr­oce­dur­es.php.

In the meantime, we consider this matter closed and will not be responding on this forum any further.

Regards,

The Dream Jackpot Team

Posted on December 7, 2018

So to clarify you required no physical ID from anyone using my card......? So providing I knew someone basic info (found a lost wallet with ID in) I could open an account in anyone’s name and deposit thousands with no consequences as no physical checks are carried out?? You can deposit as much as you like from someone’s account and nothing will be done by you as a ‘responsible gaming company’ I find that truly shocking!! I have reported this to the financial crime team who asked me to contact you and as I have already told your company several times You have NOT provided me with any telephone number for my bank to contact you. They for data protection will not engage in email with my personal data!! I will be reporting your company The the gaming commission and seeking legal advice from a solicitor. I expect a prompt response with some physical evidence to support your claims. Once again I DO NOT HAVE 3DS security on my bank account!!!!!! No password etc is required at all!!

Posted on December 7, 2018

As previously outlined, under Money Laundering Regulations 2017 and associated Gambling Commission guidance, gambling operators are allowed to solely rely on independent electronic verification to identify and verify players without the requirement to request physical documents based on a risk based approach. Should at any point a player’s risk profile change, then as part of ongoing monitoring checks, operator’s reserve the right to request further information including copies of cards and documents where necessary.

You are correct in your assessment that it is not full proof and the Gambling Commission’s own guidance concurs, which states that: “No method of verification, either documentary or electronic, can conclusively prove that the customer is who they claim to be.”

Your bank is able to contact us via email as many other banks do. The idea that they will not engage with us via email is incorrect as there is nothing under data protection law that prohibits this and we have many other banks who engage via email.

With regards to the transactions on the account, the liability lies with your bank, as previously explained on a number of occasions, and we are more than happy to engage with your bank to help investigate this matter.

Furthermore, in accordance with our Complaints & Disputes Procedure, we are also willing to engage with an approved independent adjudicator (ADR) in this matter. Information can be found here: http:/­/ec­ogr­a.o­rg/­ata­/po­lic­ies­_pr­oce­dur­es.php.

AskGamblers
Posted on December 11, 2018

During the course of the complaints process and based on the full and detailed explanation provided by the Dream Jackpot Casino team it became clear that this issue is related to identity theft, something which should be reported to the police and bank institution. AskGamblers Casino Complaints Service does not have any means or power to conduct those kind of investigation and we strongly advise the player to take all necessary steps and file the official police report.

In addition, we believe  Dream Jackpot Casino  acted upon its verification policy explained above and can not be held responsible for any kind of fraud committed by the third party.

Based on all of the above,  AskGamblers consider the case as resolved and it is being officially closed now. In case of a disagreement with our decision we recommend player to seek further assistance on the matter from the relevant regulatory body.

Dream Jackpot Casino Complaints

  • 4 of 4 resolved
  • 1 day avg response
  • 1 week avg complaint life
  • 577 USD avg amount

Have trouble with Dream Jackpot Casino?

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy