Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

CookieCasino - Self exclusion failure with casino under same licence

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino CookieCasino
Reason Other
Amount € 1500
Posted on August 27, 2020

Hi,


I have had issues with a number of casinos operating under N1 Interactive (licence holder) which owns and operates a variety of casino brands, one of which is Cookie Casino. I initially requested to be self excluded on 26/3/20 on BobCasino which is a casino operating under the N1 Interactive MGA licence which also operates Cookie Casino and received confirmation via email of the self exclusion. I also emailed support to request I be blocked from all casinos under their licence due to gambling problems however I have been allowed to open an account with Cookie Casino and deposit the following amount on 


1000- 1/7/20

500- 1/7/20


I feel the Gaming operator’s responsible gambling system has severely failed me and my addiction was let take over and I lost control. I have contacted Cookie Casino by email However have not received any satisfactory response.


Please see attached screenshots of some of the deposits made, also please see attached email from Bobcasino as proof of request to self exclude from all of their casinos.


Please note I have used the same credentials as with my self excluded bobcasino account as with cookie casino.


Name: < removed >

Email: < removed >

DOB: < removed >

Address: < removed >

Posted on August 28, 2020

Dear @AUSSIE201,

As we can see from the screenshots provided, you have replied on the automated email, where we asked not to reply on it.

For this kind of email, we use specific software, and by replying to this email we are technically unable to receive it.
Moreover, we have indicated it with the bold text on the bottom of the email, so it is clearly seen.
In this specific case, the refund cannot be debated.

Dear @ASKGAMBLERS,

We believe that the player is abusing the casino by replying to an automated email that he has gambling issues, and claiming back all deposits in case of the loss.

We are holing for your understanding.

Kind regards,
Cookie Casino.

Posted on August 28, 2020

Please specify the email address that Self exclusion requests made by players are to be sent to. I went through the website, filled out the SE request however it never asked the reason for why I wanted to self exclude, so I emailed an hour later specifying my reason and to request I be blocked from all casinos under the N1 Interactive licence. This was not a reply to an unmonitored mailbox. This email was directly sent to suppor­­[email protected]­b­o­bc­­asi­­no.com

As per bob casino live chat (screenshot attached) , they have specified that their support email address is the same as what I sent my email to.

What it appears to me is that my request was Mishandled by the team at bobcasino. I did what I should have done, I sent my request to the right support email address. Unless you can specify an alternative email address for the support team?

Please also see bobcasino responsible gaming policy in regards to requesting a SElf exclusion, I would like to draw your attention to the email address mentioned, same as what I sent my request to.

Please also note Masonslots, a brand operating under N1 interactive licence, same as betamo, have investigated this same case but with their casino brand and they have acknowledged the evidence and agreed to refund. What makes CookieCasino different?

AskGambler team if you could step in here please

Posted on August 28, 2020

Also note the following screenshot from MGA regulation which N1 interactive is legally required to follow

Note point 5 :- “in the event that a player has been excluded by the B2C licensee in light of diffident reasons which indicate the player might have gambling issues, that player should be excluded across all brands operated by the B2C licensee”

Also note point 6:- “An exclusion may only be implemented in terms of this articles: upon the request of the player by contacting customer services or by entering An automated process using remote communications”

This is readily apparent from the email sent to suppor­[email protected]­obc­asi­no.com . Again, Evidence attached

Posted on August 31, 2020

Dear @all,

Currently, we are reviewing this case with the anti-fraud team. We will keep you posted.
Thank you for your patience.

Kind regards,
Cookiecasino

Posted on August 31, 2020

Not sure how they can help as this isn’t a fraud matter.. all account details with bobcasino and cookie casino are the same, same IP addresses, same IDs used, same email address, same everything.

I feel majorly disappointed that a system designed to protect vulnerable players has failed severely and what mostly disappoints me is the like of your casino failing to acknowledge that my request was mishandled which has led to this whole mess in first instance and using any excuse to accept responsibility.

Main point, I did what I should have done, I self excluded on the bobcasino website, no option was given as To the reason , so I then followed the self exclusion advice outlined under the advice to gamble responsibly on the site and contacted support via email outlining my reason. If this isn’t enough then I don’t know what else I could’ve done!

Posted on September 1, 2020

An update from a similar case with N1Casino, another brand operating under the same N1 Interactive MGA licence as CookieCasino, have agreed to refund my deposits.. that makes 2 casino brands (Mason Slots, N1Casino) that have agreed to refund for this exact same issue I have with CookieCasino... please do the right thing here

Posted on September 4, 2020

Dear @AUSSIE201,

Our security dept has requested additional information from you regarding your request.
Please check your email.

Thanks.

Kind regards,
Cookie Casino.

Posted on September 4, 2020

I’ve have again forwarded the screenshot of my email to bobcasino... this was already attached to this case..

A further update, EUSlot have also acknowledged this same issue with their brand and agreed to refund. That would now make 3 brands operating under N1 interactive licence, same as CookieCasino, Acknowledging my SE request and honouring it as it should have been.

I await your swift resolution to this matter.

Posted on September 4, 2020

I have forwarded an additional screenshot from my phone showing email sent . This has been sent directly to CookieCasino aswell

Posted on September 4, 2020

Another screenshot forwarded to cookie casino

Posted on September 4, 2020

I've given CookieCasino ample opportunities to rectify this situation (as your sister brands MasonSLots and N1Casino) have done. I won't be repeating myself further, I have presented all facts to uphold my case. @AskGamblers can you advise further if I need to contact MGA directly?

Posted on September 4, 2020

CookieCasino keep asking for the original email which I’ve attached already both in this case and sent it again to their support.

Posted on September 4, 2020

And here is another screenshot directly from Gmail sent box showing mail that was sent.

Posted on September 5, 2020

@askgamblers it’s apparent that CookieCasino have no interest in rectifying this serious issue, despite other casino brands under the same licence as CookieCasino providing a refund.

I believe it certainly is NOT my fault that my SE request was not handled properly despite me

1- submitting a request for self exclusion via the bobcasino website and
2- emailing bobcasino support directly outlining my reasons due to gambling problems and gave explicit instructions to prevent me from all casinos under the N1 interactive licence. This was a direct email to suppor­­[email protected]­b­o­bc­­asi­­no.com, not a reply to an automated message!

I await your advise and how to escalate this matter further with MGA

Posted on September 8, 2020

Hello,

We are currently investigating this case.
We will keep you updated.

Thank you.

Posted on September 8, 2020

I will wait a further 96 hours for a solution to be made by CookieCasino. After this time period if a solution has not been made by then, I will then proceed to contacting MGA directly.

Posted on September 11, 2020

Dear AUSSIE201,

We kindly ask you to forward an email in question to suppor­[email protected]­ook­iec­asi­no.com also please add CC suppor­[email protected]­skg­amb­ler­s.com
It is necessary to make a decision regarding your complaint.

Thank you.

Kind regards,
Cookie Casino.

Posted on September 11, 2020

I have sent an email as outlined.

Posted on September 11, 2020

Also note that the email in question was already forwarded to CookieCasino support on 4th September..

Posted on September 14, 2020

Hello all,

We are currently investigating this case together with the Askgamblers team.
We will keep you posted.

Kind regards,
Cookie Casino.

Posted on September 14, 2020

@AskGamblers , is there any update on this case?

AskGamblers
Posted on September 14, 2020

Dear @aussie201,

Rest assured that the AskGamblers Complaint Team is in contact with the CookieCasino team and your case is being handled accordingly. Updates will be provided in due course.

Thank you for understanding.

AskGamblers
Posted on September 17, 2020

Dear all,

Kindly note that the AskGamblers Complaint Team requested and is still awaiting additional information from the CookieCasino team.

Should the operator fail to provide such an update within the specified timeframes, the case shall be considered unresolved and will be closed accordingly.

Posted on September 17, 2020

Dear all,

We would like to inform you that the casino management has decided to refund the requested amount to the player.
The email with the refund instructions has been sent to the player.

Thank you all for your patience.

BR,
Cookie Casino.

Posted on September 17, 2020

Thank you, I have replied with the requested info.

Posted on September 18, 2020

@AskGamblers thank you for your assistance in the matter. I have received the refund today so this case can now be closed.

AskGamblers
Posted on September 18, 2020

Dear all,

As apparent from the submitter's latest post, the AskGamblers Complaint Team is pleased to announce the case has been resolved and closed.

We thank both parties for their assistance during the complaint process.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy