You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Dreams Casino - Deposits refund of $7,216 approved on October 24, 2017 but never paid

UNRESOLVED
awienne Pennsylvania
posted on January 19, 2018.

Nine years ago, I opened an account with the username of awienne. I totally forgot that I had an account with Dreams Casino, and so opened an account with the username of ketzel13. Because of this totally innocent oversight, they are withholding payment of all of my winnings, approaching something on the order of $12,500.
BUT I was promised that ALL of my deposits would be refunded since they were keeping all of my winnings. The Refunds Dept. APPROVED MY REFUND OF $7,216. IN DEPOSITS ON OCTOBER 24, 2017. However, try as I might, and I have tried unbelievably hard, they simply will not pay this approved refund. They delayed and delayed, and delayed......and this morning they officially closed my account so I won't be able to ask what is holding up my endlessly delayed refund. I have been so upset about this for so many months AND I am going to turn 70 in a few weeks......so this unending stress is impacting very negatively on a serious chronic illness that I have. Obviously, Dreams Casino couldn't care less about any of the aforementioned.

posted on January 23, 2018.

Hi Awienne--

Refunds are a bit more complicated than what I generally deal with. I've put in a query with our Payments Manager and hope to have information regarding this, by tomorrow.

As soon as I have answers, I'll be back to fill you in.

All the best,

Tawni

awienne Pennsylvania
posted on January 23, 2018.

Tawni, I appeal to you to remain with me until I receive my $7,216. refund of all of my deposits. That's what customer service promised I'd definitely get, and what the Refunds Dept. approved on October 24. Wouldn't just about anyone agree that if they persist in trying to keep all of my winnings AND all of my deposits, the name for that unfortunate state of affairs is unambiguously THEFT?

Not only that, but apparently I did NOT mistakenly open a second account with Dreams Casino. I opened the account long, long ago WITH CIRRUS CASINO, which then got renamed Dreams Casino. So how can I possibly be held responsible for not knowing that??

I have been playing regularly at numerous online casinos since 2008, and am a competent player. Nothing on remotely this scale has EVER happened to me before anywhere. Rather than merely being a "dream," this experience has proven to be one of my alltime worst nightmares. And it's hard to imagine any of askgambler's readers disagreeing with that observation. As a person with a clean conscience, I tell you with absolute certainty that I truly don't deserve any of this.

Which brings me back to my opening observation: please, please, please Tawni.......won't you commit to continuing to help me get my approved refund until this goal is achieved....even if it takes a few additional months? And isn't it absolutely PATHETIC that I'm forced to beg so fervently for my own money.....the refunds that were approved for payment 3 long months ago?

Tawni, I am being totally sincere when I say that, having read all of your interventions I could find, that you do come across as being kind, caring, and a victim's advocate for those of us victimized by Dreams Casino.
I now appeal to you to somehow help me get my (huge!) refund of $7,216. I am willing to be patient, work with you, and persevere until this goal I care so much about is achieved. Thank you! Ellen.

posted on January 27, 2018.

Hi Ellen--

I'm so sorry, but I'm out of the office until tomorrow. I've requested information on this, which I should have when I get in.

I'll definitely be back tomorrow with a full update.

Tawni

awienne Pennsylvania
posted on January 27, 2018.

Hi Tawni,

I was starting to get seriously alarmed that you'd never reply to me, and that my ( very legitimate!) case would end up eternally in an UNRESOLVED STATUS. Please don't let that happen to me. I don't deserve that.

Like I said previously, even if it takes me another year (God forbid!), I urgently ask you to stick with me until my
refund is paid. I know that I would never/could never give up on it.

There was one single Dreams Casino manager --- Roman --- who seemed genuinely to care about me and my languishing predicament. He instructed me to write (yet again!) to the Refunds Dept. which, as mentioned previously, had approved my full refund on October 24. Naturally, they simply ignored me as they always do. Please tell him that. Additionally, please tell him that the individual responsible for payments to my specific account simply disregarded his instructions to get back to me by phone call or email. This particular employee "solved" Dreams Casino's owed payment to me by closing my account. One point is incontrovertible --- 99% of the Dreams Casino staff is callously indifferent to the interests of their players. Pray tell.....whatever happened to the Golden Rule? Or don't they think it applies to them?

So Tawni......your potentially writing my situation off is really scary to me. My other options (if such there are) are becoming extremely limited. So please know that I'll be beyond disappointed if you don't see my refund through to a positive conclusion. If you honor my urgent request and do so, I'll be forever grateful.

posted on January 31, 2018.

Hi Awienne--

I don't see that I'm 'writing' anything off. Please look around and you will see the countless issues I've resolved through the years--why would you think I would not do what I can to help you?

The fact of the matter is that issuing refunds is neither quick or easy, when it comes to third party processors--it's not like returning a sweater to Macy's and the refund is in your account in a day or two. With third-party processing, the payments have to funnel through several channels and it is not uncommon for the refunds to take six months or more for these refunds to be received. Unfortunately, there is nothing anyone can do to speed this up.

What I CAN tell you is that we have confirmation going back to October 12th that our processor has received the refund requests. At this point, it is truly a waiting game and I sincerely hope that within the next month, you'll find the refunds. In the meantime, there is nothing further I can do.

I would like to ask that we temporarily pause this complaint and if you've not received the refunds in a month's time, request this issue be re-opened. I'm always happy to help--this is simply one of those issues that is quite difficult and there's not much I can do to move things along.

I hope you understand,

Tawni

posted on January 31, 2018.

Hi Awienne--

I'm very sorry--I did misspeak when I mentioned October 12th. The refunds began October 24th, just to be clear.

Sorry for any confusion,

Tawni

awienne Pennsylvania
posted on January 31, 2018.

Hello Tawni. Okay.....per your request, I'm willing to put my refund request on "pause" for one month. It's unnerving, because the casino shut my account down to stop my inquiries several weeks ago. That understandably struck me as an inauspicious sign. However, if you will remain with me on my case until the refund is paid, I will, as promised, work with you.

I do request that you please monitor periodically what is happening and, if NOTHING is happening, do whatever you can to facilitate things. I am now acting on the assumption that "good things come to those who wait" and, if I wait up to a maximum of six months from October 24, 2017, I will definitely be paid, per your aforementioned guidelines.

I will enormously appreciate your help.....and that's a certainty.

AskGamblers
posted on January 31, 2018.

Based on the fact that Dreams Casino has confirmed the payment schedule and that the player agreed to patiently wait for the outcome, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved. 

We would also like to use the occasion and suggest to player to contact our team and request complaint's reopening in case something goes wrong with their payment/s.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

AskGamblers
posted on February 27, 2018.

This complaint has been reopened as per submitter's request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

awienne Pennsylvania
posted on February 27, 2018.

1 of 27,697
[AskGamblers Support] Re: Support: Received message from Ellen < surname removed>, via 'Contact Us' page
Inbox
x

Zoya (AskGamblers Support) via zendesk.com
3:45 AM (22 minutes ago)
to me
##- Please type your reply above this line -##
Your request (#42097) has been solved. To reopen this request, reply to this email or click the link below:
http:/­/su­ppo­rt.a­sk­gam­ble­rs.c­om­/hc­/re­que­sts­/42097


Zoya
Zoya (AskGamblers Support)

Feb 27, 09:45 CET

Dear Ellen,

I am sorry to hear that there has not been movement on the payment on behalf of Dreams Casino.
Please be informed that AskGamblers Complaints Team have just reopened the complaint for you.
You may feel free and post the message directly on the complaints thread now.

Best regards,

Sincerely,

Zoya,

Customer Support - suppor­[email protected]­skg­amb­ler­s.com

Ellen < surname removed>


Feb 27, 09:40 CET

Hello,

Tawni requested that I wait one month and, if I have still not received my $7,216. refund from Dreams Casino, to proceed by reopening my non-receipt of funds case. It is now four (4) very long months since the Refunds Dept. set my refund in motion......but still I have not received my money! Therefore, this case is obviously STILL NOT RESOLVED.

Please assist me in all ways you can, starting first by reopening my case.

Thanks so much,
Ellen < surname removed>
username --- < username removed >
< email removed >

AskGamblers
posted on February 27, 2018.

Dear @awienne, 

Please be informed that AskGamblers Complaints Team have masked sensitive information from your last post.

Please make sure to read carefully and comply with AskGamblers Complaints Guidelines from now on. 
https:­//w­ww.a­sk­gam­ble­rs.c­om­/co­mpl­ain­t-g­uid­elines 

Thank you for your cooperation.

posted on March 3, 2018.

Hi Ellen--

I'll be speaking with our Payments Manager, Monday (she's not in until then) to see if there's anything further I can tell you. As soon as I've spoken with her, I'll be back with any information I have.

All the best,

Tawni

awienne Pennsylvania
posted on March 3, 2018.

Hi Tawni,

Please tell me what to do about the following: I believe that this may well have been the final permitted reopening of my case. Could you please arrange that my case remain actively open until I am paid? I believe we agreed that I can count on your being there for me until I actually get paid. That's VERY important to me because without your support and assistance, I have the disheartening feeling that they'll move heaven and earth to avoid paying me.
They've consistently treated me badly....c­on­sid­erably worse than I would have imagined possible. I guess that for Dreams Casino, greed trumps honor and decency every time. After this experience, my ability to trust online casinos is
evaporating to the point of non-existence. Frankly, I couldn't face going through anything like this ever again.

In the opinion of 99.9% of the world's population, $7,216. is a huge amount of money to lose. I certainly feel that way about it. So do please recommit to remaining actively on this case with me until I am paid my refund. Your repeated reassurance would mean a lot to me in terms of quelling my understandable anxiety.

Thank you so much for being there for me.

AskGamblers
posted on March 6, 2018.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have just extended the response time frame with another 96 hours hoping that Dreams Casino management will soon jump in with an update on this complaint.

awienne Pennsylvania
posted on March 7, 2018.

Thank you so much Askgamblers Team for remaining with me! I appeal to you to keep my case open until Dreams Casino pays me the refund of $7,216. it owes me.
Hard to believe that this is the fifth (5th!) month I continue to wait for it! I wish someone could satisfactorily explain to me how it is that online casinos manage to get away with such flagrantly immoral behavior. One partial response to my own rhetorical question is that they simply closed my account when they got sick of offering me empty promises. That way, as far as they were concerned, they'd succeeded in "closing" the issue.

Anyway, Askgamblers, I'm so grateful you're there to "balance out" this very dark side of human nature.

awienne Pennsylvania
posted on March 9, 2018.

Tawni, please don't forget about me and allow my very costly problem to languish unresolved. Please don't forget about me and my refund. ONLY YOU stand between me and the theft of $7,216. from me. Askgamblers has been beyond wonderful to me, but they have explicitly explained the extent to which their powers are limited. I must clearly count on you to get my money. Please be there for me.

posted on March 11, 2018.

Hi Ellen--

I'm truly sorry, I have no further news for you, other than what I've already explained. I know this is incredibly frustrating for you, but sincerely, refunds via third party processors is not an easy nor quick process.

I do see that the refunds were requested, as I explained previously and you WILL receive all of the funds. Unfortunately, I simply cannot tell you exactly when.

I wish I had better news for you, but I truly don't.

Tawni

awienne Pennsylvania
posted on March 11, 2018.

Hi Tawni. I was, at a minimum, genuinely happy to hear back from you. Even if I have to wait for several more weeks (God forbid!), I do request that my case remain actively open and that we remain in ongoing contact with each other. Since I have now been waiting for my refund since October 24, 2017 --- almost five months! --- I definitely do not see it as being appropriate for our interactions to be paused for a second time.

So please do all you can to stay on top of my unpaid refund. I choose to believe --- with your full encouragement --- that I eventually will be paid, and in full. Don't you agree that what I have been subjected to, in its grim totality, is beyond ridiculous?

I very much look forward to hearing back from you with some favorable news at your earliest convenience. Bye for now, Tawni.

posted on March 15, 2018.

Hi Ellen--

I absolutely feel for you with this--I genuinely wish there was more I could do to help. This is one of the few times where I'm really stuck between a rock and a hard place, unable to do anything. ;-/

If you'd like to keep the issue open, I have no issue with this--just please know, my response will unfortunately be a repeat of my previous posts.

Tawni

awienne Pennsylvania
posted on March 17, 2018.

Hi Tawni. I've been tossing over some ways in which to potentially resolve this unending issue one way or another: Could you please try to get your supervisor to approve paying me the refund directly from Dreams Casino and simply cancel the endlessly unresolved psuedo-repayment they claim could be dragged out still further? The surprisingly kindly manager, Roman, I'd mentioned to you in an earlier exchange tried to get the refund paid to me directly by Dreams Casino --- and that's the point at which they shut down my account!

Let's cut to the very core of this highly distasteful matter: Isn't Dreams Casino EVER willing to step up to the plate and treat a customer with any degree of kindness? Is "mercy" ever anything more than a dirty word to them? Were they absent (in spirit if not in body) the day they were taught that "unto the merciful shall be shown mercy?"

Realistically, aren't they ashamed to have the world of online gaming witness what is being done to me? What effect could this so likely have on future deposits and the opening of future accounts? Forget about decency.....the sheer pragmatics of the situation continue to escape me.

Please explore the following for me, Tawni: what happens if we reach the (ever-nearing) six month mark and beyond of non-repayment of my $7,216.? Please tell me what you and your supervisor can/will do to explore and unravel the delay? Surely something CONCRETE must be done at some point? As always, I look forward to hearing back from you. Bye for now.

posted on March 20, 2018.

Hi Awienne--

I'm sorry, but again, I have no news for you. Believe me, I understand your concern and frustration--I would feel no differently. There is simply nothing I can do on this, as this is a processing issue, which is incredibly complicated. As I've explained previously, I do see the refunds have been requested.

Tawni

awienne Pennsylvania
posted on March 21, 2018.

Tawni, Please find out what happens to my GUARANTEED refund if we move into month #6 and even into month #7 without payment being made. It's certainly possible that they have LOST my refund application somehow. WHAT HAPPENS TO ME AND MY REFUND THEN? We are calculating from October 24, 2017.
Bye for now.

AskGamblers
posted on March 24, 2018.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have just extended the response time frame with another 96 hours hoping that Dreams Casino management will soon jump in with an update on this complaint.

awienne Pennsylvania
posted on March 24, 2018.

Hi Askgamblers. Please know that your friendship and support through all of this have been priceless to me! That being said, almost six (6) months have now passed since my refund was approved and supposedly processed. Six months is supposed to be the upper limit of how long receipt of the refund should take, even in the worst-case scenario. What can Tawni do proactively to help me if it still fails to be paid? WHAT IF THE REFUND STILL REMAINS UNPAID AFTER SIX MONTHS?!
Thank you.

AskGamblers
posted on April 17, 2018.

This complaint has been reopened as per submitter's request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

awienne Pennsylvania
posted on April 20, 2018.

Hello Tawni. The six (6) month anniversary of the approval of my $7,216. refund is only 5 days off. You PROMISED to help me, and that my entire refund would ABSOLUTELY BE PAID TO ME IN FULL. Six months is the outside, maximum time limit in which my refund should have been paid to me! I'm so sick of finding myself in the victim's role! PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE don't ignore me this time --- you have ignored my last several entries --- and do intervene aggressively on my behalf. If you don't, and they close my case as permanently UNRESOLVED, you will clearly have broken your (I thought binding) commitment to me, and I'll never get my money. So I urgently appeal to you to actively help me this time and, in so doing, to
honor and make good on our mutual understanding and your commitment. If our situations were reversed, wouldn't you fully hope, trust, and expect that I would do the very same for you?? Thanks for your concern and active, aggressive intervention in the resolution of my refund's payment. I will be devastated if you ignore this, probably my final plea for your help.

awienne Pennsylvania
posted on April 23, 2018.

Tawni, why do you simply ignore me post, after post, after post? You promised to care about the non-receipt of my refund, that I would absolutely receive my refund IN FULL, and that it was almost insulting for me to assume that you might not be there for me until a positive outcome had been attained. Please reread the extraordinarily long series of exchanges that we have had over a span of several months. Please reread all of the promises and commitments you have made to me about how receipt of my huge refund of $7,216. is an unqualified certainty. As of today, A FULL 6 MONTHS HAVE PASSED SINCE MY REFUND WAS APPROVED......BUT OBVIOUSLY, I HAVE NOT RECEIVED ONE SINGLE PENNY OF IT.

SO PLEASE HELP ME GET MY MONEY. YOU PROMISED TIME AND AGAIN THAT MY RECEIPT OF IT WAS A FOREGONE CONCLUSION.....A CERTAINTY. Please don't leave me so thoroughly cheated and disappointed as I am as I write this to you.

Is the word and binding commitments of Dreams Casino worth absolutely nothing? Will you come through for me as you've promised to time and again? If you fail to help me, then where can I turn for assistance? Would you or anyone else (except a billionaire) simply walk away from a fairly massive debt of $7,216.?? I certainly wouldn't......and won't.

AskGamblers
posted on April 23, 2018.

Dear @awienne,

We hope you are in aware of the fact that using so intensely Caps Lock while writing online is considering as yelling and yelling is definitely not the expected attitude and behaviour we expect from those who are willing to use AGCCS /AskGamblers Casino Complaints Service/.

Make sure to read carefully and comply with all Complaints Guidelines from now on.

https:­//w­ww.a­sk­gam­ble­rs.c­om­/co­mpl­ain­t-g­uid­elines

Thank you for your cooperation.

awienne Pennsylvania
posted on April 23, 2018.

Hello. I certainly apologize for unwittingly using capital letters. I was genuinely unaware that this is unacceptable as a form of communication. Please know that, with still no response or intervention from Tawni, desperation is the inevitable response. But henceforth, I shall expend additional energy to refrain from being too emotional. Thanks for your understanding.

awienne Pennsylvania
posted on April 26, 2018.

Tawni, we have now entered the seventh (7th) month (!!) since my refund of $7,216. was approved and guaranteed by Dreams Casino. I was so heartened and mollified by your commitment to me that all of my (very large!) refund would be paid and received. So why have you abandoned and ignored me now? You had viewed my skepticism that you'd stand by me until payment was actually made as approaching insulting. With that point clearly in mind ...... where are you now?! Please come back and help me per your absolute guarantee of payment receipt. Please know that I check each day to learn if you have finally intervened on my behalf.

Thanks Tawni if you do, in fact, come to my aid --- my need for it grows only more and more urgent.

awienne Pennsylvania
posted on April 29, 2018.

Tawni.....you absolutely promised to help me, but I still haven't received my refund. I am now in the seventh (7th) month of endlessly waiting for a very large refund that never materializes.

Are you ever going to make good on your commitment to help me?? Or are you going to leave me waiting fruitlessly for the rest of my life?? Reread the endlessly voluminous exchanges we have been making for so many months. You'll see that you absolutely guaranteed receipt of my refund....... all of it.....but somehow you manage to justify turning a deaf ear and a blind eye to my pleas for your (guaranteed!) help.

Aren't you and Dreams Casino embarrassed and ashamed for people all over the world to read about this sorry state of affairs??

awienne Pennsylvania
posted on May 2, 2018.

Tawni, you said in one of our prior communications that you "were not writing anything off." This was in regards to remaining on my case until I got my refund. But
after nearly seven (7) months, rather than standing by me as you promised to do, you have clearly abandoned me! How do you possibly justify doing that to me?? An honorable person would honor her promises and commitments.....so please do precisely that for me.

I think it's nothing short of cruel on your part to completely ignore me. With that unambiguous observation in mind, please stop doing so. Show that your commitment to me has credibility and value!

awienne Pennsylvania
posted on May 5, 2018.

Tawni, I simply cannot understand how you can justify breaking all of your promises to me! I still haven't received one penny of my $7,216. Refund. Doesn't it bother you that all of your promises and reassurances to me are all being broken?!

Can't you at least tell me what I can do without your help to get my money?

Do you care at all that I feel totally disillusioned and cheated by Dreams Casino and, quite frankly, by you as well?

So help me, if Askgamblers doesn't withhold my ability to do so, I will be writing to you --- for all the world to see --- from now until the end of forever. I take promises and guarantees very seriously --- and the fact that you have ignored me completely
and appear to be reneging on your total commitment to see I get my money is, quite simply, unconscionable.

If you'd like to see the end of my emails then please, for heaven's sake, make good on all your promises and reinsert yourself into my life just long enough to see to it that I get my money!

awienne Pennsylvania
posted on May 8, 2018.

Tawni, can't you at least help me to the extent of telling me what to do next to help myself??

Doesn't it bother you at all that, despite your multiple reassurances that I'll be paid in full, that all I needed to do is wait patiently, it appears as though I'm not going to receive my refund at all??

How can you care so very little? You led me to believe that I can trust and count on you, and that payment would absolutely be forthcoming soon.

Please don't betray my trust in you any further. Please write back with some suggestions this time!

awienne Pennsylvania
posted on May 12, 2018.

Tawni, when I told you way back when all of this first began that I'm quite sick, this was no lie, although I certainly wish it were. Under the totality of the circumstances, your endlessly ignoring me and failing to help me get my money (as you absolutely guaranteed that you would) is cowardly and very cruel . You should be very much ashamed of yourself!

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +420 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie policy.