What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Hopa Casino - Making Account Verification & Withdrawal Mission Impossible

UNRESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Hopa Casino
Reason Delayed payment
Amount £ 20000
Posted on January 2, 2021

Avoid this online company completely!! On the 18/11/2020 I withdrew £20,000 from my hopa casino account. On the 19/11/2020 I then receive and email asking to verify my account and sent the required documents over to them (which I did the same day) later the same day I then received an email to say my account was now verified.

The very next day I then had another email to say they now also wanted to see my last pay slip so again I then sent them this (same day) on the 23/11/2020 I then received an email to say it is processing and they will be able to cash out on the 24/11/2020.. guess what still nothing was heard come the 30/11/2020 so I chased them up again! On the 7/12/2020 I finally get a reply to say even my pay slip was not enough and they then wanted my bank statement showing deposits going out of my account there casino so that day I sent them my PayPal statements because this is where my deposits to them come from. Another 3 days passed and they finally email again to say even this was not enough and they wanted my bank statements for the whole of November. So without delay I then sent these over to them (I’m now beginning to think are they taking the piss out of me or what!) I then think right that’s everything my money will be with me shortly but no.. I then receive another email on Boxing Day saying my bank statements do not show the deposits to them (which I told them they wouldn’t because they are all on my PayPal statement which they were given weeks ago) and I was asked to send them my PayPal statements (which I did weeks ago) after an email telling me my account was verified and every single document they have requested being sent to them I am still to this day awaiting my funds! I have now been waiting 1 month and 2 weeks exactly.

The great level of stress this has caused me is really unexplainable.

Please please please do not use this site or any of its sister sites such as mr play!

Posted on January 4, 2021

Thank you for alerting us to this matter. We would like to look further into it. Please send your customer ID in an email to this address; [email protected] - and we will investigate further.

We endeavour to provide an update on this Case in 72hrs. In the meantime - please progress any document requests you may have as these are an important part of our regulatory & legal requirements.

Team Hopa

Posted on January 4, 2021

Username sent.
I forgot to mention in the above.. I have also asked on several occasions that you copy in my solicitors email address and you have out right ignored this request every time. So any reply to emails back and forth should also include the email address CC’d into emails!

Posted on January 6, 2021

Hi Pooley1997,

Your case is currently with our Responsible Gambling Team. By law we are unable to bypass processes under the terms of our license. So bear with us as this may take some time. Also - if need be - please help expedite these processes by processing any further requests / current requests for information - on all aspects pertaining to the case as soon as possible.

Kind regards,

Team Karamba.

Posted on January 6, 2021

You’ve been telling me this same thing every time I contact you how is it taking you nearly 2 months to even have this sorted!?
You’ve also missed my other point on including the said email address on all email correspondence so can you assure me this will happen now please!

AskGamblers
Posted on January 9, 2021

Dear Hopa Casino,

Please let us know if there are any updates regarding this ongoing complaint. Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe, we will consider your case unresolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Posted on January 12, 2021

Again nearly another week has passed and still no further forward!

Posted on January 15, 2021

Your case is still being reviewed by our Responsible Gambling Team. This process is definitely underway and there will be an outcome in due course. Please ensure all documentation sent for review is up to date. We can do nothing to expedite until all checks and all documentation is proven satisfactory.

Thank you for your patience.

Kind regards,

Team Hopa.

Posted on January 15, 2021

Hi Pooley1997,

Please attend to the instructions sent in the email (attached copy for your ref. here). These are an important factor in clearing your case. Should you wish any further help or wish to discuss in detail the items requested, or any sent recently - please email customer care.

Kind regards,

Team Hopa

Posted on January 15, 2021

Hi,

You have been sent every single thing you have requested up to date so before attaching that maybe you should look at the last piece of correspondence from myself..... You request a document yet you will still find something else to require and it’s an ever going circle. Yes you have legal obligations to fulfil which I totally understand because I work in a law firm myself but this should have been done in a matter of weeks not 2 months! - like it has now been!

Posted on January 15, 2021

And again you have missed responding to my comment on cc’ing my work email address. Can you answer this please and stop ignoring it!

Posted on January 18, 2021

Hi Pooley,

We seem to be at an impasse and we think it best for contact to made direct to you from Karumba support agents so this situation can be brought to a direct resolution. Then we can update Ask Gamblers later. To our knowledge, we have outstanding articles to be confirmed. This can be directly discussed with you and steered to best outcome.

Kind regards,

Griffon

Posted on January 18, 2021

Unfortunately I agree yet you show no hurry in resolving the situation so with that in mind I will not be taking this situation off ask gamblers!. I expect an update on here in the set time scale given.

Once again you’ve also ignored my request on the email address being copied in.

You really are making your site name even worse!

Posted on January 19, 2021

HI Pooley1997 -

No need to remove from AG. We will be telephoning you. The request to CS has been made. We hope to clear the situation with this call - first by aligning all parties to the current situation - and then to move things to a satisfactory conclusion as quickly as possible. We regret you have been waiting so long for resolution and are working to expedite the process asap.

Kind regards,

Team Hopa.

Posted on January 19, 2021

I’ve been trying to call you for the last 2 months! I get told you do not have somebody that can talk to me... I will await your call but unfortunately I cannot see this being anytime soon with how long your email replies are!
I will make note of how long it takes for myself to receive this call and I will add this to this AG complaint.

I await this call.

Posted on January 20, 2021

Hi Pooley1997,

You were called twice yesterday - and emailed personally by a senior case handler. Every effort is being made to contact you at this point. Please ensure you communicate with the person handling your complaint as soon as possible. If you have already done so, thank you!

Kind regards,

Team Hopa.

Posted on January 20, 2021

Good morning
Unfortunately you have not tried to call me
and you certainly have not emailed becuase I check my emails every hour in hope I receive something from you (I even junk folders) (!)
I had 1 call yesterday from an unknown Bolton number. I answered and the line was blank.. unfortunately I’m used to getting these calls.

Posted on January 22, 2021

Dear pooley1997,

Due to the nature of this case it is being handled directly by a senior case manager. Having escalated this issue to a named person to make contact we will make no further posts into this forum as going back and forth with denials will not resolve the issues you are having.

The case handler is making every effort to reach you by phone and by email. All calls are being recorded and timed. All emails are being recorded and sent to your current address on file. Team Hopa suggest you kindly monitor the communications coming out to you and to supply any further documentation required for AML examination.

Kind regards,

Team Hopa.

Posted on January 22, 2021

Unfortunately, I am requesting you put an update in this forum during your given time frame and that’s a request not a choice so more people can see your incompetence.

Excellent! Im glad to hear you are logging all calls and emails to me. Can you send me a copy of that now please? I have just requested a copy of all calls to my phone from my network provider so we shall see who’s lying won’t we.

You’re the incompetent ones who need to monitor communication! Waiting over a week for each reply I get it’s just not good enough! I’ve sent you the next requested document and I’ve had 3 people email me saying you are awaiting a document from me that I sent you 2 weeks ago!? Absolute shambles!

Anyway I’ve finally had your document people email me this morning asking for yet more documents (!) so I’ll gather these and send them to you and what’s the chances these won’t be good enough either!? Haha!

Anyway as mentioned above an update in the given time frame on her is required please

Many thanks

Posted on January 22, 2021

Dear pooley 1997,

Sorry to hear of your further dissatisfaction.

We understand your exasperation on this matter but it is now a case of working with our team to move forward with your account.
Unfortunately, we are unable to be account specific within an open forum and explain the exact information due to data protection regulations. In most instances like this, the request for further information is due to the documents sent in not evidencing what we are required to see. We do feel that the email sent to you explains everything you have asked here along with our requirements we are obligated to follow.

In terms of your data request please see below, also available within our privacy statement on our website; If you have any general questions about the Services or the information that we collect about you and how we use it, please contact us v Contact Us or by sending a letter to:

Hopa.com
Attn: Data Protection Officer
135, High street, Sliema SLM 1549, Malta
[email protected]

We will make an effort to reply within a reasonable timeframe. Please feel free to reach out to us at any time. If you are unsatisfied with our response, you can reach out to the applicable data protection supervisory authority.
The Platforms are operated by:

Hopa.com
Attn: Data Protection Officer
135, High street, Sliema SLM 1549, Malta
[email protected]
….

Posted on January 22, 2021

I’m not saying you need to be account specific I feel like I’m doing that job for you! I asked you to keep this page updated because I will not allow this complaint page to cease until you have found your competence.

I requested a copy of your log that’s shows your calls being made to my mobile number I don’t need any other information than this log so you are welcome to communicate on my behalf to the relevant department and I look forward to receiving this over email shortly.

Thanks

AskGamblers
Posted on January 26, 2021

Dear Hopa Casino,

Please let us know if there are any updates regarding this ongoing complaint. Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe, we will consider your case unresolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Posted on January 26, 2021

Funny enough I’m still waiting for this log that shows them calling my mobile! :)

Posted on January 26, 2021

Dear Pooley1997,

Thank you for your message

Due to the specific nature of your queries, we are unable to give you the answers you require within this forum. The information you require is specific to you and your account and for security and privacy reasons we are unable to discuss this here.

Your case is with our Case Manager and you have and are being updated via email, this would always be on the email used to register with our site.

Please see below our complaints procedure;


YOUR COMPLAINTS


10.1

If you have a complaint, you can contact us at Contact Us We will seek to resolve a reported matter promptly. Complaints will be escalated internally according to the urgency and nature of the complaint, and once a solution has been identified it will be made known to you as soon as reasonably possible.

10.2.

If your complaint relates to the outcome of a gambling transaction and for some reason you are not satisfied with the resolution of your complaint by us within 8 weeks of us having received your complaint and where you have cooperated with us in relation to the complaints process in a timely manner, you may refer the dispute free of charge to the Independent Betting Adjudication Service (IBAS) Where you refer your claim to IBAS you should do so promptly. More information regarding IBAS's dispute resolution services can be found at: ibas-uk . For an adjudication form please send an email to: ibas-u­k.c­om/­con­sum­ers­/cl­aim­-wi­zard/

10.3.

Our complaints procedure does not stop you from filing a claim with the courts in accordance with Section ‎17 or from filing a complaint via the European Commission's Online Dispute Resolution Platform available at: europa.eu­/co­nsu­mer­s/odr

10.4.

The complaints procedure will not affect any rights which you may have under applicable law.

Kind regards,

Team Hopa.

Posted on January 26, 2021

I know how to deal with my complaint but you specifically told me on here that you log all calls to my mobile. I have now requested a copy of this because I now have a record from my network provider of all calls to my mobile and I would don’t notice any usual numbers calling me on here so I want to see your proof that you have tried calling me because you know dam well you haven’t!

I will await this over email. Meantime the latest documents you have requested will be with you shortly

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy