What's new
What's new

Winward casino - Does everything to not pay AUD 3,900

RESOLVED

Complaint Info

Disputed casino

Winward Casino
Posted on September 24, 2022

I began playing at winward maybe 4 months ago, I have deposited something like $9000AUD but can't check that since they have now disabled my account with no notice.

Initially they wait a week before denying payment, the reasons they give each week are different and they never ask for the information before, reasons for each weekly delay were: They want a selfie of me holding ID, they want a bank statement showing my deposits, they want an email of my crypto wallet address, they want a phone call, "Random verification check" - this one took two weeks.

After supplying them all their requested information over the course of months they finally stopped stalling and decided that now they would breach their stated payment terms and only pay $500 a week instead of their advertised $4000, and then they just blocked my account and stopped responding to my emails.

At one point I have over $100,000 in my account and I lost it all back except for $3900 during all their stalling tactics.

I want them to pay my outstanding balance of $3900 immediately and I also want this on the record of how they will do absolutely everything to avoid paying their players.

Thank you

AskGamblers
Posted on September 26, 2022

Dear Winward Casino,

Please let us know if there are any updates regarding this ongoing complaint.

Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe, we will consider your case unresolved and it will be closed accordingly. As a direct consequence of such closure, the operator's ranking score on AskGamblers will be decreased accordingly.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Posted on September 27, 2022

Hello,

We hope this message finds you well!

Kindly note that the account is in breach of our Terms and Conditions item 2.1.12. Each User is allowed to open only one User Account. Use of more than one Account per physical User is known as “multi-accounting”, which is strictly prohibited. Upon discovery of a User with multiple Accounts, all affiliated accounts associated with the User will be immediately cancelled alongside any transactions on the multiple Accounts. In the event that Winward Casino has reasonable grounds to suspect that the registration of said multiple Accounts has been undertaken with the intent of defrauding or cheating, Winward Casino may block regular or tournament play and/or prize distribution.

Should you require any additional information, please do not hesitate to contact us, we are available 24/7.

Kind regards,
Winward Casino

AskGamblers
Posted on September 27, 2022

Dear Winward Casino,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to provide a detailed explanation of the issue along with all the relevant facts and evidence that could support your accusations towards the player. Please make sure to state all the relevant casino and/or promotional terms that you believe have been breached by the player, if any. Please send required information to suppor­t@a­skg­amb­ler­s.com directly.

Please note that according to the AGCCS Terms, we consider all the information presented during the course of our complaint process confidential and as such it will not be shared with third parties.

Please be in aware that in case you fail to respond and/or provide requested information within the given timeframe, the complaint will be closed as unresolved. As a direct consequence of such closure, the operator's ranking score on AskGamblers will be decreased accordingly.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Posted on September 28, 2022

I do not have any other accounts with them. And it's very strange that they are now saying this only after requesting payment, if I had multiple accounts why would they not pick it up earlier?
Nonetheless, I have never had any other account with them so would like to know what evidence they have to support that claim.

AskGamblers
Posted on October 1, 2022

Dear all,

Following a careful review and consideration of all the information, details and/or proof presented by the parties during the complaint process, the AskGamblers Complaint Team reached the conclusion that Winward Casino management acted in accordance with their Terms and Conditions.

Based on the abovementioned information, the AskGamblers Complaint Team considers this case resolved and it is now officially closed. While we understand this might not be the outcome expected by the complainant, we would like to remind you that, in case of a disagreement with our decision, further assistance on the matter could be requested from the relevant regulatory body and/or appointed ADR entity.