Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

King Billy Casino - Gladly taking deposits from credit card belonging to my girlfriend but refusing to refund deposits

RESOLVED
Posted on 23 December 2018

I understand that my situation is difficult and I’m agree that my misunderstanding of casino’s term and conditions is not an excuse but pls I hope you can help me. I just hope to refund my deposit.
I was a new player at King Billy casino, I registered, add my personal information, and made my first deposit with my girlfriend’s card, because I knew that my card could not be accepted because of country restrictions. During week I’d been sending around 2000$, then I won and decided to withdraw 1000$. Support team ask me to sent both sides of credit card, my passport, and selfie with my passport. I mentioned that I made my deposits by my girlfriend’s credit card and suggested to send her passport or other needed documents. After sending all documents all my copies were accepted and verified and my personal identification was confirmed (also I got an email with confirmation). After few hours I canceled withdrawal and continued gambling. And I won around 5000$ and decided to withdraw 4000$. Next morning support team ask me to send one more credit card, I sent both sides, and after they banned my account, win and deposit because credit card is not mine and they canceled confirmed copies of documents. I understand but I was ready to send all needed additional documents. Really casino accepted credit card and confirmed it, so I did not know I could not use it.
I apologize for not being word perfect in English.

Posted on 24 December 2018

Dear AskGamblers,

At King Billy Casino, we strongly believe in both the authority and finality of Terms & Conditions. Otherwise, it would, clearly, be a jungle out there with spouses, children, siblings or best friends using, perhaps, other people's cards without their consent and leading to a complete chaos. We cannot allow this to happen to our casino (and as far as we are concerned, no other reputable casino allows this).

Therefore, we must point out that the player lodging the complaint was never told about our casino allowing people to play with other people's credit cards. On the contrary, our Support Team provided the player with information that only "data of the owner's of the casino account must be used".

Furthermore, our data shows that there was no information whatsoever that the player used another person’s card for depositing until the moment his documents were uploaded (the player started uploading documents after the last deposit was made in King Billy Casino).

So, once the account did not pass the security check, it was closed and the player was immediately informed about it. All documentation and correspondence (in Russian) will be provided to you by our Head of Affiliates. After evaluating it, we would like you to judge this case resolved in our favor.

Thank you,

King Billy Casino

Posted on 24 December 2018

It’s not exactly true. First the casino verified all my documents and sent me the confirmation letter. Via live chat I informed a representative of the casino that i’m using my girlfriend’s credit card and offered to send the copy of her passport or other needed documents. Why your employee did not told me that I could not use it that time? But they told me they would check my personal information and then send me the confirmation. And I’d received it. If I knew I could not play, i didn’t. Only next morning the casino refused everything after my request to withdrawal. I do not care about the win, I only want to refund my deposits. I hope you to be fair.

Posted on 28 December 2018

Dear friends,

i’m still waiting for your reply concerning my deposit refund. Otherwise I’ll request for money back from the bank and police. You consider that I can not take the win because I used my wife’s money, so how could you hold her money?

Posted on 28 December 2018

Dear AskGamblers,

King Billy Casino has initiated the process of the complaining player's verification having requested all necessary KYC documents and proofs.

Afterwards, if all requirements are met, a refund will be initiated.

Thank you,

King Billy Casino

Posted on 28 December 2018

Dear King Billy Casino,

Please inform what additional documents and proofs you need, i’ll Try to send it immediately.
Thank you

AskGamblers
Posted on 01 January 2019

AskGamblers Complaints Team have just extended the response time frame with another 96 hours hoping that King Billy Casino management will soon jump in with an update on this complaint.

Posted on 01 January 2019

Dear AskGamblers,

Unfornutely King Billy Casino has not initiated any process of verification. I sent an email to support team that I was ready to send any additional documents. But I got no answer. I hope that King Billy Casino takes care of the reputation and will proceed with the process of deposit refund.

Posted on 01 January 2019

Dear AskGamblers,

First of all, Happy 2019 and keep on with the excellent work!

Due to the holiday season, some of our departments are a bit down to skeleton crews. However, stay assured. Verification will be done and there will be an update from us on it.

Posted on 03 January 2019

Good evening,

The casino has initialed the process of verification. I will send all needed documents tonight and then I hope the issue will be resolved. I also took reports of credit cards. I hope we will meet all requirements and deposit will be refund.

Posted on 06 January 2019

Dear friends,

I just want you to know how ridiculous the situation is. Whiting the process of verification I sent to the casino my residence permit to confirm the address, my girlfriend’s passport, her selfie with passport, Credit cards statement verified by the bank. Casino informed that she needed to send selfie with credit card, otherwise deposit could not be refunded. I actually do not understand how selfie with the card could confirm something. At the moment the bank took this card because of all this happened. But after weekend and Christmas Eve we will send the selfie. This is very dissapointing because the casino is trying to find the reason to keep the deposit. Anyway if Billy King Casino will refuse to refund the deposit, we will open chargeback dispute.

Posted on 06 January 2019

Dear AskGamblers,

"Casino informed that she needed to send selfie with credit card, otherwise deposit could not be refunded. I actually do not understand how selfie with the card could confirm something. "

This is standard procedure, used not only by King Billy Casino, but by the wide majority of the online gaming industry.

"At the moment the bank took this card because of all this happened."
We do not understand how King Billy Casino can be accountable for an issue between a player and a third party.

Posted on 09 January 2019

Dear AskGamblers and King Billy Casino,

We uploaded all needed documents. Please initial deposit refund.

Thank you

Posted on 11 January 2019

Dear AskGamblers,

Deposit of the player (which has not been played down) has been refunded. Our Support Department will send you all necessary proof and documents.

We kindly ask to consider this case closed.

Thank you,

The King Billy Team

AskGamblers
Posted on 11 January 2019

Dear @fgwork18,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Please be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Posted on 11 January 2019

Dear friends,

First of all, I want to thank you for help. That is absolutely true, the casino verified the profile and my deposit 1000 USD is accepted but I have not got the refund back to the card yet. As soon as I get it I will let you know.

Total deposit amount was around 3000 USD, but the casino agreed to refund only 1000 USD. I’m not going to dispute, but I expected the get a full refund. Could you please explain why only “deposit which has not been played down” can be refunded? I find it a little bit unfair, because if I knew I could not use my wife’s credit card I had not made deposits at all. All this happened, and I approved that I’m not a cheater. I agreed to forfeit a win, but I do take care only about my money, so I want a full deposit refund. Dear AskGamblers, could you please sort it out, because support team answered me that it even could not be discussed.
Thank you

AskGamblers
Posted on 12 January 2019

Dear King Billy Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

Posted on 14 January 2019

Dear King Billy Casino,

We truly believe you will explain why you decided to return only a part of my deposit. I agreed to forfeit a win, but I want a full deposit refund.

Thank you

Posted on 14 January 2019

Dear AskGamblers Team,

Please, read below the explanations concerning the ongoing complaint.

• The total deposits sum of the player was 3085 USD.
• The total sum of played down deposits was 2085 USD (starting from December 11 up until December 18).
• King Billy Casino has made a refund of the deposit which was not played down, at the amount of 1.000 USD (3085 USD minus 2085 USD).
• The player’s request to refund the lost deposits of the sum of 2085 USD cannot be accepted, as those deposits were made and played down intentionally.

All necessary screenshots have been mailed to the AskGamblers Customer Support team.

Thank you,

The King Billy Team

Posted on 15 January 2019

Dear King Billy Casino,

You forgot to mention that you forfeit my win because i used somebody’s money to make deposits. The sum of win was more than deposits, I guess it was around 3700$. Please be honest, I want all my deposits back or otherwise I want my win, I approved and verified all documents and sent you all proofs.
Thank you

AskGamblers
Posted on 15 January 2019

Upon the evidence and the information provided on behalf King Billy Casino management within their latest post that player's deposit amount which had not been played and lost has been refunded, AskGamblers Complaints Team can confirm and justify the casino actions.

Based on the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is now officially closed. In case of a disagreement with our decision we remind player that further assistance on this matter could be requested from the relevant regulatory body.

King Billy Casino Complaints

  • 15 of 15 resolved
  • 1 day avg response
  • 1 week avg complaint life
  • 2,094 USD avg amount

Have trouble with King Billy Casino?

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy