What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Betsafe Casino - Closed my account and 140,000 SEK balance without explanation

RESOLVED

Complaint Info

Disputed casino

Betsafe Casino
Posted on April 14, 2016

I registered on betsafe a while ago and built up my deposit to a good amount of money. Later on i noticed that i had miss-spelled my e-mail adress. There was a number missing. So naturally i contacted their support that was very friendly and told me to email them some verification documents. As i did i contacted them over telephone to see that everything was fine and they tell me that it is and the account should be open soon.

It goes a couple of days and i contact their support once more who answers me through mail and tells me that my account is closed and my funds will be held. When i ask them how come they tell me that i haven't followed their rules.

When i ask for a explanation and ask them if this is a joke they simply tell me that i can't get any more information and that i already approved that through the registration. Now i don't know what to do they tell me to contact MGA.

I know that it's not alright to write incorrect information but the only matter is that i during the registration forgot the last number.

I've done a telephone verification, and sent in id and utility bills for confirmation. Besides that i had a good amount of money in my account. Around 140 000 SEK.

I really need to get some help with this and can't get why or how a casino of this size can do anything like this.

Posted on April 15, 2016

Hi,

We could not verify the account and it was therefore permanently closed. As advised by our Customer Support department I advise the customer to contact MGA if he wish to take the case further.

Best Regards,
Halvor
Betsafe

Posted on April 15, 2016

It seems as a easy thing for you to do is to say that you couldn't verify my documents. How come i haven't had these problems in any other casino? I've done a facial verification, a phone etc. If this is true so verify for askgamblers that the documents are unable to be verified.

Posted on April 15, 2016

Hi,

Our regulator is MGA, you are welcome to raise any complaint you might have with them.

Best Regards,
Halvor
Betsafe

Posted on April 17, 2016

Yes you've already mentioned that but now we have a open complaint here and it seems as you don't want to take this public. I still think that if i've made anything wrong as you accuse me of then provide us with proof instead of sending it to MGA that what i can see isn't the fastest solution.

The only wrong i maid is forgetting a digit in the registration process. And according to you that would be solved easily without any problems.

Show Askgamblers team proof of any kind that i have broke against any rule. I want my account to be opened and my funds back.

Posted on April 18, 2016

Hi,

Due to our commitment to data protection and security we will not be able to share any further specifics of the case with any 3rd party, including Askgamblers. We fully understand that you want to have a quick review of your case, but the only organization that can review the case and ask us to change the decision is our Regulator / Malta Gaming Authority (MGA).Please raise your complaint directly with MGA and we will be more than happy to cooperate with them and provide all requested documentation. We will not share this documentation with a 3rd party.

I hope this answers your question and thank you for your understanding.

Best Regards,
Halvor
Betsafe

AskGamblers
Posted on April 26, 2016

Unfortunately, despite player's explicit will, Betsafe Casino did not provide the necessary information to AskGamblers Complaints Team so that the complaint could be adequately reviewed and decided. Obviously, we have no other option but to close the complaint as Unresolved and recommend the player to forward their issue directly in front of the relevant regulatory body responsible for Betsafe Casino.

As soon as AskGamblers Complaints Team is being notified about the regulator's final decision on the case, we will comply and mark this complaint accordingly.

AskGamblers
Posted on February 8, 2022

Dear all,

Kindly be notified that this complaint is being reopened following the declared willingness on behalf of Betsafe Casino management to do everything within their power to resolve their outstanding AGCCS cases. The AskGamblers Complaint Team will gladly assist by giving any of these old cases an additional chance for a successful resolution.

Posted on February 8, 2022

Hi,

I can confirm that to our knowledge the case was dropped as we have never got any instruction from MGA to change initial decision.

Regards

Roger
Bestafe Customer Support Manager

AskGamblers
Posted on February 8, 2022

Dear all,

Following a careful review and consideration of all the information, details and/or proof presented by the parties during the complaint process, the AskGamblers Complaint Team reached the conclusion that Betsafe Casino management acted in accordance with their Terms and Conditions.

Based on the abovementioned information, the AskGamblers Complaint Team considers this case resolved and it is now officially closed. While we understand this might not be the outcome expected by the complainant, we would like to remind you that, in case of a disagreement with our decision, further assistance on the matter could be requested from the relevant regulatory body and/or appointed ADR entity.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy