You are about to go to the simplified Italian version of AskGamblers
You are now leaving the full version of the website. Are you sure you want to continue to the simplified version of AskGamblers?
You are about to go to the simplified German version of AskGamblers
You are now leaving the full version of the website. Are you sure you want to continue to the simplified version of AskGamblers?

1xslots Casino - Refusing to close my account, setting absurd requirements

UNRESOLVED
merel25 Netherlands
posted on February 26, 2018.

I opened an account yesterday with this casino and have been so unlucky that I decided to close my account. That is the only reason, I had further no bad experience with them. In my account I cannot do that myself so I contact live chat. Live chat says they cannot do it and that I have to send an email to their support team, which I do. From the support team I get an email that they cannot close my account and that I have to email their blocking team, which I also do. From that team they ask me , to confirm I am a REAL person, to send in documents. I have to send in a utility bill and copy of the front and back of my passport before they can close my account. I do not want them to have those documents as I do not trust them, I just want them to close my account which they refuse... I think I have no reason to send them those documents, they are private and since I am not requesting a pay out there is no change for fraud. In case I had a gambling addiction, throwing up all sorts of barriers to close your account is not very helpful. They do not do that when you deposit. You can do that without the need for any document at all.

AskGamblers
posted on April 13, 2018.

This complaint has been reopened as per 1xslots Casino request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

posted on April 18, 2018.

Hi,

I understand your frustration but Terms and Conditions of 1xSlots Casino allow us to perform the KYC procedure to verify the identity of our players. You have agreed to those terms twice: first time during registration and second time when you've made a first bet. To close an account with us we also need to verify your ownership of the account and that's why the documents were requested.

The only suggestion I have for you is compliance. Hope for your understanding.

AskGamblers
posted on April 21, 2018.

Dear @merel25,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

merel25 Netherlands
posted on April 22, 2018.

the issue is not resolved as I need to give all sorts of information so they can close my account which is ridiculous. And I think it is not in line with gambling rules, if I were an addict i coudl get into big problems because I can continue to play until I have verified my ( empty) account. This is just really not ok and I will report it to the gambling commission. Fortunately I have no such issue and it is useless for them not to close my account as I will never play with them again. So what the use of all of this is, I do not know.

AskGamblers
posted on April 27, 2018.

This complaint has been reopened as per 1xslots Casino request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

posted on April 27, 2018.

Hi,

I understand the frustration but you have agreed to our Terms and Conditions twice, first time being you registering with us and the second time when you made the first bet.

Since you've agreed to our T&Cs, I would like to direct your attention to the following parts of our user agreement:

Quote:

17. Should the Security Service have any concerns about the Customer’s identity or the personal details provided (address, credit or debit card, other data), it is entitled to request any documents from the Customer at the Company's discretion to verify the Customer’s identity and other data provided by the Customer.

24. For customers who want to set limits on their gambling we offer a voluntary self-exclusion policy, which will would allow you to close your Account or to restrict your betting or gambling participation on the Website for a minimum of six months. Once your Account has been self-excluded, you will be unable to use it under any circumstances until the expiry of the period chosen under this paragraph. At the expiry of the self-exclusion period you will be entitled to re-commence use of the Services by contacting Customer Support.

Also according to the Privacy Policy (p. 6.5) we can not close the account without being completely sure this is you requiring it.

Quote:

When you open an account, you agree to undertake the following obligations:

You agree that you comply with all applicable laws and regulations on combating money laundering and terrorism financing, including the АМL Policy.

You confirm that you have no information or any suspicions about the fact that funds used for depositing in the past, present or future, are received from any illegal source, or have any relation to legalization of income obtained illegally, or other unlawful activity prohibited by applicable law or the instructions of any international organizations;

*You agree to immediately provide any information we think fit to require according to applicable laws and regulatory requirements in respect of combating the legalization of funds obtained illegally.*

Hope you understand our position.

I would also like to inquire the position of the AskGamblers moderation team on this particular case.

merel25 Netherlands
posted on April 28, 2018.

The complaint is not resolved as they refuse to close my account. With every casino I play with you can either set your deposit limits, loss limits and so on, take a time out or choose to self exclude. Without the need to verify "that I am a real person", because that is what they said. Here I have to email 3 different teams to start with before i receive an answer that I need to verify that am "a real person" before they can close my account. Strange thing is, that I can open an account and make deposits without this need. This is simply absurd and also useless. They can keep my account open, it won't make a difference to me as I will never play with them again. Closed or open account, it does not matter. My problem is with the principle. Even here, when a complaint is published, they continue to come up with reasons and arguments, that NO Other casino has.

And i continue to say, this is not in line with gabling addiction protection. You cannot do anything yourself in your profile to help you to gamble amounts you can actually afford, you cannot take a time out, self exclude or close your account without verification. BUT, you can continue to play and loose money. It is just really ridiculous.

AskGamblers
posted on May 1, 2018.

AskGamblers Complaints Team believe that 1xslots Casino responsible gaming policy and procedures has nothing  to do with any AML requirements.  We strongly encourage  1xslots Casino  to change these procedures as soon as possible and thus set these in line with current industry standards. We expect from 1xslots Casino to close player's account with immediate effect and without any further unnecessary and unjustified demands.

posted on May 4, 2018.

Hi AskGamblers Complaints Team!
We will discuss it and take your recommendation into attention.
Hope to give feedback from our side ASAP.

merel25 Netherlands
posted on May 6, 2018.

I did not receive any message saying they closed my account. So I guess the matter has not been solved yet.

1xslots Casino complaints

  • 0 of 5 resolved
  • 3 days avg response
  • 1 week avg complaint life
  • 1,265 USD avg amount

Have trouble with 1xslots Casino?

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +250 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie policy.