What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Bovada Casino - Waiting for my winnings

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Bovada Casino
Reason Double charge/Refund
Amount $ 1500
Posted on October 9, 2020

I've been waiting for my winnings from Bovada for several weeks. I received my winnings from two separate occasions on private checks. I was issued a check on September 11th 2020 for $795 and I was issued a check on September 21st 2020 for my winnings of $1,500. These checks my financial institution would not deposit or cash. I went to several financial institutions that would not cash these checks. I had to have Bovada do a stop payment on both checks. I paid several fees for them to do this and on September 26th they confirmed the stop payment was issued on both checks and both winnings and out of 795 and they want a 1500 were deposited into my account on that day of the 26th of September. I only received the deposit for the 795 winnings. I have been contacting Bovada customer service everyday trying to get this issue resolved. I was first told that it was an internal error with their computer system for my winnings of the $1,500 was not refunded as it was supposed to have been along with my winnings of $795.00 on September 26th. I was told that due to the error they would expedite my account and the money would be deposited within 24 hours. That was over a week ago and I have contacted Bovada everyday and still have not received my winnings. They seem to keep giving me different reasons and different answers nobody can give me the exact date and why my winnings are still not refunded to my account. I asked to speak with a supervisor several times and they also said that they accept expedited my account and it would be deposited to my account ASAP this still has not been done they told me that the financial department will not give them a time frame so they cannot give me a time frame either as when my winnings will be refunded to my account.now the last few times I've contacted Bovada I'm being told that there is a hold of 7 to 10 business days for all winnings that are to be refunded to your account. They are telling me that I'm still in the time frame to receive my refund to the account and they're still in their time frame to do it. This is not correct as I was told by supervisors that I was to receive this winnings refunded to my account on the 26th they canceled both checks and charged me the fees on the same day and I was confirmed that my winnings were already deposited into my account refunded into my account I only received the $795 and I'm still fighting for the $1,500 nobody could seem to help me or resolve this issue they can't even give me an a date of when this will be taken care of. It's been several weeks now that I have been waiting on my winnings and all I am getting is the run-around from Bovada.

Posted on October 10, 2020

I was told 1 minutes over 3 hours ago and spoke with a supervisor and then this happened...

Posted on October 10, 2020

This is the lamest excuse they have after hearing every excuse in the world from them. It was supposed to be 7-10 business days and now it's 10-15 business days

Posted on October 13, 2020

Hello BNTRAE8670,

We have escalated your case for a further update and will be following up with our Financial Department.

The usual time frame is 10 - 15 business days however in certain situations this can be delayed based on multiple factors, but we reassure you that this is being looked into.

We thank you for your continued patience throughout this.

Best Regards,

Bovada Service

Posted on October 14, 2020

Sorry but it's been well over 15 days and I spoke with a lady who said they forgot to cancel my check but I have proof and a reference number showing they did. Now they erased my chat history and said they can't go back in my chat history and view my proof. I was told 15 minutes my money would be back in my Bovada account and then they said it was a mistake. But before that I was told 48 hrs and that was a mistake as well. I have received no support and customer service has been horrible. I am left without no real date or time frame and been told just to hold on forever. It's gotten to be very stressful and energy consuming. I wish I could do more about this but I can't. It's stressful. They can hold my winnings but I can't do that to them. They take my money instantly

Posted on October 14, 2020

And what would the factors be that would make it take longer? Other than the fact you guys are trying to buy time and are all unprofessional when it comes to customer service and running a business. It's unprofessional!!! Excuses is all I've gotten. I received notice my checks were cancelled and only 1 reflected in my account. Of course it was the small check not the big check

Posted on October 14, 2020

You guys can issue me a $50 bonus but can't offer me a $1500 payment that is mine? I don't understand it.

AskGamblers
Posted on October 17, 2020

Dear Bovada Casino,

Please let us know if there are any updates regarding this ongoing complaint. Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe, we will consider your case unresolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

AskGamblers
Posted on October 22, 2020

Dear all,

This complaint has been reopened as per Bovada Casino request and the AskGamblers Complaint Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reach a satisfactory resolution.

Posted on October 23, 2020

Hello BNTRAE8670,

We have escalated your case and an email has been sent with a resolution to your issue

We thank you again for your continued patience throughout this.

Best Regards,

Bovada Service

AskGamblers
Posted on October 27, 2020

Dear @Bntrae8670,

Please let us know if there are any updates regarding your ongoing complaint. In case you fail to respond within the given timeframe, please be notified that we will consider your case resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Kindly note that as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaints system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process and providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy