What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Bovada Casino - Blackjack Software Glitch

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Bovada Casino
Reason Software glitch
Posted on November 9, 2020

Dear AG,

I experienced a software issue on October 31st while playing Blackjack on Bovada. A thorough letter and description of the incident can be found on the attached Document #1. Included in this complaint are the following attached documents:

Document #1: Letter regarding the complaint
Document #2: Hand-by-Hand transaction report from October 28th thru November 2nd

Image #1: Software Issue - A screenshot of blacked out card values
Image #2: Software Issue - A screenshot of blacked out monetary hand values (i.e. $50, $100, etc)
Image #2: Software Issue - Also shows a screenshot of the frozen Account Balance with bolded font
Image #3: Software Issue - A screenshot of the New User Welcome page
Image #4: Software Issue - Shows a pending withdrawal of $19,000. I did not take a screenshot of the additional $20,000 that was initiated afterwards.

Posted on November 12, 2020

Hello BLACKJACK33,

We have escalated your case to our Casino Department and will be provided with an update shortly.

Thank you for your patience through-out this.

Best regards,

Bovada Casino

Posted on November 13, 2020

Dear Bovada,

Thank you for looking into this for me. As a dedicated and loyal player at Bovada, I appreciate the extra assistance here.

Posted on November 16, 2020

Dear Bovada,

Our time on this complaint is winding down and I just wanted to make sure this was still being reviewed on your end. Also, I received a phone call from Bovada in regards to a deposit issue I had recently, but the rep had no insight or knowledge of this particular complaint. The phone call I received was in regards to a separate issue.

Thank you

AskGamblers
Posted on November 16, 2020

Dear Bovada Casino,

Please let us know if there are any updates regarding this ongoing complaint. Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe, we will consider your case unresolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Posted on November 19, 2020

Hello BLACKJACK33,

We can confirm that this is being looked into by our Casino Team and will have an update in the upcoming days.

Our departments are separated from Casino and Financial, and this is the reason he could not see an update.

Thank you for your patience through-out this.

Best regards,

Bovada Casino

Posted on November 19, 2020

Thanks again for looking into it. I’m eager to get a report back from you.

Posted on November 21, 2020

Hello BLACKJACK33,

Thank you for your patience through-out this.

After an extensive review internally, it is possible that you experienced the effect of caching issues. This may have initiated graphic issues and disconnections.

We have provided you with the necessary steps to avoid this in the future.

Best regards,

Bovada Casino

Posted on November 22, 2020

Dear AG,

I would like to update you on this situation-

First, thank you for assisting me with this problem. Though it’s a disappointing result, I do appreciate the fact that this issue was given more attention.

Bovada called me yesterday and we spoke for about 20 minutes. They confirmed that I experienced graphic and connection issues during my play and claim that it’s “possible” (as you can see in their reply above) that it was due to caching issues and the type of device I was using. Even though they told me they had not seen this issue before, they are adamant that it was essentially user error.

The lingering problem for me is that these troubleshooting recommendations are being provided after-the-fact. I really have no interest in moving forward with Bovada and taking a “fingers crossed” approach, simply hoping that I don’t experience further issues.

The other frustration is being told to use a different device moving forward. I have an iPhone...the most popular cellphone on the planet. So, being told that this was a user device error just sits wrong with me.

Even though I have enjoyed using Bovada and have been a dedicated customer for several years, I just don’t feel comfortable using this platform anymore. The loss was too significant and the resolution was too minimal to feel comfortable on the site anymore. I do appreciate bovada looking into it thoroughly and professionally but am obviously disappointed in the result.

Though it was an unsatisfactory result, you can consider this case closed as far as I can tell. Thank you again for your assistance.

AskGamblers
Posted on November 23, 2020

Dear all,

As apparent from the submitter's latest post, the AskGamblers Complaint Team is pleased to announce the case has been resolved and closed.

We thank both parties for their assistance during the complaint process.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy