Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

Bovada Casino - Account Verification and Temp Suspended

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Bovada Casino
Reason Declined payment
Amount $ 700
vb12345 Kansas
Posted on June 4, 2020

Hi, after depositing likely around 1K over the previous month, I requested a minimal withdrawal on May 7th. On my 8th I got an email that my account was temporarily suspended due to suspicious activity and I was asked to verify my account on May 8th. I would estimate I have 700 in the account open and maybe another open bet or two.

After some slow back and forth with additional documents being requested and the proper ID sent in, on May 20th I was told my account was verified but I would need to contact Bovada to answer some questions.

I tried calling immediately but the number was offline due to Covid, so I got on chat and was told I would get a call back in the next 24-48 hours. A couple days later I asked if I could get a time they would be calling by email. I got a response I should be expecting a callback in the next 24-48 hours. Every few days I've been asking for an update. Rinse and repeat 3-4 times (I have the email thread) with the same response and here we are two weeks later and the 24-48 hours is now 350+ hours and I can't get a callback or any response other than this
"Thanks for your reply.

We're truly sorry for any delay or inconvenience caused.

A callback request was submitted on your behalf and we assure that you will soon be contacted.


I've been with Bovada over 10 years, so it's a little disappointing to be treated so dismissively/slowly. I would appreciate any help with a callback/withdrawal. Thank you.

AskGamblers
Posted on June 4, 2020

Dear @vb12345,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to update your complaint accordingly and clarify the total amount of the disputed withdrawal request/s.

Please keep in mind that, as per the AGCCS Guidelines, providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks for cooperating with the AskGamblers Complaint Team.

vb12345 Kansas
Posted on June 4, 2020

Approximately $700.

Posted on June 5, 2020

Hi VB12345,

I'd like to apologize for the delay you have experienced. I can see that on several occasions, a callback was arranged, and then later carried out with no avail. I have escalated your case to our Security Team who are currently handling this investigation, if you could please confirm the best contact number to reach you on, I will confirm with them and have them call you as soon as possible.

Kind Regards,

Bovada Service.

vb12345 Kansas
Posted on June 5, 2020

Thanks for the reply. I'll give you then benefit of the doubt and assume you have me mixed up with someone else you may have tried to call. My call log shows no missed calls (I can post a screen shot showing no calls from Bovada in the last month, and feel free to post a screen shot of your call log if you feel differently), and I have an email thread with multiple emails with your agents saying they apologize for the delay for not calling me yet and/or it will be 24-48 hours before they can call me. I'm not sure why they would apologize for not calling if they had indeed called?


I have given my number 3 times by email and chat for the callback, it's the same number associated with my account the last 10 years, but I can give it to you again today. If Askgamblers can black out my number that would be great. Again my phone number is < phone number removed >. Thanks for the help with this.

vb12345 Kansas
Posted on June 9, 2020

Hi,
I just wanted to update that I got a call back from Bovada tonight. The agent apologized for taking so long and after speaking with them said he said Bovada would get back to me about my account but couldn't give me an exact time frame.

I'll keep Askgamblers updated on their response, and thanks for the help in at least getting them to reach out to me.

Posted on June 11, 2020

Hi VB12345,

Great! Please keep us updated. Should you need us to prompt them again, we are happy to do so.

Kind Regards,
Bovada Service

vb12345 Kansas
Posted on June 13, 2020

Haven't heard back from there since, and still waiting on a resolution.

Posted on June 16, 2020

Hi VB12345,

UPDATE: The team responsible for the investigations states that they have been able to make contact with yourself, and are now awaiting contact from other parties involved in the investigation before a conclusion can be drawn. Reminders were sent last week, so this case should be coming to a close shortly.

Thank you for your continued patience.

Kind Regards,
Bovada Service

vb12345 Kansas
Posted on June 16, 2020

I'll check back again in a few days.

Posted on June 19, 2020

Hi VB12345,

Please feel free to follow up with us directly via player­adv­oca­[email protected]­bov­ada.lv. We will be able to provide you further information and assist you better with updates directly.

Kind Regards,
Bovada Service

vb12345 Kansas
Posted on June 20, 2020

Ok, I'm still waiting on a reply from Bovada. Been a solid 6 weeks now.

Posted on June 23, 2020

Hi VB12345,

I have forwarded this to the team responsible for the investigation, it looks like they are still awaiting a response from the others involved. I have requested a further update and will let you know as soon as we hear. If possible, I will ask them to reach out to you also.

Thank you for your continued patience.

Kind Regards,
Bovada Service

vb12345 Kansas
Posted on June 26, 2020

Just updating that I haven't heard a word back still. Still no way to really get in contact with them. Going on 7 weeks, I've spoken with them only the one time, about 2.5 weeks ago.

AskGamblers
Posted on June 26, 2020

Dear Bovada Casino,

Please let us know if there are any updates regarding this ongoing complaint. Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe, we will consider your case unresolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Posted on June 28, 2020

Hi VB12345,

We can see the investigation is still currently open, once it has been concluded you'll receive an update immediately.

I can confirm we are monitoring this situation to make sure it is handled accordingly.

Thank you for your continued patience.

Kind Regards,
Bovada Service

vb12345 Kansas
Posted on July 1, 2020

Ok....still waiting.

AskGamblers
Posted on July 4, 2020

Dear Bovada Casino,

Please let us know if there are any updates regarding this ongoing complaint. Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe, we will consider your case unresolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Posted on July 7, 2020

Hi ASKGAMBLERS,

At present, the investigation is still ongoing. Once concluded, the player will be updated immediately.

Thanks to all for the continued patience.

Kind Regards,
Bovada Service

vb12345 Kansas
Posted on July 7, 2020

Hello,

The account is actually re-enabled again. The issue now is bitcoin deposit/withdrawals say they are "unable to verify my account information online "for bitcoin deposit/withdrawals (which I just did 6 weeks ago in a pretty long drawn out process). I emailed Bovada twice, both replies said try bitcoin again, it should work now. It didn't. The agent said if that didn't work to use live chat.

I logged in, clicked live chat and the agent said it should take 1-2 minutes. 31 minutes later, and 6 times of the agent saying just a couple more minutes and we could get it solved I gave up as I had to leave.

Posted on July 8, 2020

Hi VB12345,

The above issue you mention is a separate issue from that raised in this thread. Should you wish for further assistance regarding your current deposit/withdrawal issue using Bitcoin, please email us directly at Player­adv­oca­[email protected]­bov­ada.lv.

Kind Regards,
Bovada Service

AskGamblers
Posted on July 8, 2020

Dear @vb12345,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to update your complaint in a timely manner and let us know if you have received the disputed payment. Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe, we will consider your case resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Please keep in mind that, as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaint system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process and providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Should you face issues with other payments which were not part of the present case, please feel free to submit a separate complaint. 

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Bovada Casino Complaints

  • 141 of 190 resolved
  • 2 days avg response
  • 1 week avg complaint life
  • 2,387 USD avg amount

Have trouble with Bovada Casino?

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy