What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Bodog Casino - Withdrawals delayed well over a month

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Bodog Casino
Reason Delayed payment
Amount $ 1020
Posted on May 23, 2019

I have been using Bodog for probably around 4 or 5 years now. Usually using only sports betting but every now and then I will use the casino. Well finally in the last 2 months I had a good win. All my friends had warned me not to use Bodog because of how long they drag withdrawals out for and I guess I had to learn the hard way.

April 12th I filed for a withdrawal for about 300$, in way of direct bank transfer. A couple days later on April 21st I filed another withdrawal as it is a 5 day wait between free withdrawals for about $720. After waiting 2 weeks I realized I wasn't getting any funds. When I called Bodog they kept trying to reassure me I had received my funds ( Why would I be calling if I received the funds?). So then on May 1st I sent a bank statement with all my activity over the previous month. They did not reply until May 11th, and all that reply said was it got sent to the accounts team.

This was the exact message I received. "This has been escalated to our Accounts Team and once there's an update, you'll be notified via your account messages and registered email address, in approximately 24-48 hours."

That was on May 11th 2019. It is now May 22nd 2019 and I have called them 3 days in the last 8 days and have been told the exact same thing everytime. (They are still investigating). So the 24-48 hours reply that was promised was not met.

For someone who has used this site for years, I have never been more disappointed but more so with myself, because of all the warnings I received from peers. I am starting to get the feeling they will continue dragging this out as long as they please, and I have pretty much given up at this point. For someone who has deposited over 3000$ in the last 2 years and only asking for a 1000$ withdrawal, I feel I have been had.

I don't recommend this site to anyone, because you can have fun playing and even have the thrill of winning, but you will never actually receive any money for it. More as a pay to play for free. Hope this doesn't happen to anyone else as it can be frustrating and absolutely an inconvenience you should not need in your life.

AskGamblers
Posted on May 29, 2019

This complaint has been reopened as per Bodog Casino request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

Posted on May 29, 2019

Hi GJOHAL87,

We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Currently, our Withdrawal's Team is investigating this further for you. Once we have an update you'll be notified.

We appreciate your continued patience with regard to this matter.

Regards,

Bodog Service

Posted on May 29, 2019

Hi GJOHAL87,

Please send in the required documentation for further review as requested by our Withdrawals Team in order to further investigate the issue for you.

Regards,

Bodog Service

Posted on May 29, 2019

I have sent every documentation that has been asked for. Numerous times.

Posted on May 30, 2019

Hello GJOHAL87,

We are sorry for any confusion this situation may be causing you.

We can see that you received an account message on May 28th asking for you to provide us with a Void check. This is being requested by our Withdrawals Team so that we can escalate the issue further for you.

Regards,

Bodog Service

Posted on May 30, 2019

Yes that has also been sent

Posted on June 1, 2019

Hello GJOHAL87,

We appreciate you submitting the necessary information for us to look further into detail on the situation.

We can confirm that your document was submitted successfully with our Withdrawals Team and they should be updating you shortly.

Regards,

Bodog Service

Posted on June 4, 2019

This issue has not been resolved. Still waiting to hear back from bodog for the "investigation" to finish.

AskGamblers
Posted on June 8, 2019

Dear Bodog Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

Posted on June 11, 2019

Hello ASKGAMBLERS,

We will have an update shortly for the player. We are awaiting the details from our Withdrawal Team.

Regards,

Bodog Service

Posted on June 15, 2019

Still haven't heard back from bodog or received the funds.

Posted on June 18, 2019

Hi GJOHAL87,

We attempted to contact you on a few occasions via phone; however, it was unsuccessful.

Please contact our general customer service line and we'll be able to provide you with an update.

Regards,

Bodog Service

Posted on June 21, 2019

I contacted Bodog twice since this reply and both times they were unable to forward me to the line that was calling me or return my call. This is just ridiculous at this point. Its obvious they don't want me to get my money and are trying to make it look the opposite on here.

Posted on June 22, 2019

Hi GJOHAL87,

We see that a member of our service team sent you an email today asking for a preferred time/date to contact you to give you an update.

Regards,

Bodog Service

Posted on June 25, 2019

So I gave them a date to call me, and this is what they replied with.

"Thank you for contacting Bodog Customer Service. You will receive a call from us within approximately 24-48 hours".

72 hours later no call.

It is almost July. and I have been waiting on my deposit from April. Just absolutely ridiculous service.

Posted on June 26, 2019

96 hours later. Still no phone call. Ridiculous is an understatement.

Posted on June 30, 2019

So I finally received my call from bodog. A week after they were supposed to call. I've been told they will not be giving me my funds. That I entered something wrong in my withdrawal account and someone got that money and withdrew it. Ive worked in a bank before. This is literally impossible. Ive spoken to my bank and they assured me even if the transit number i entered was wrong that the account number would not match and they would bounce back right away. Also i spoke to George from player advocacy and 3 weeks ago he said if the third party provider does not give the money back that Bodog will have to take the loss and provide me my funds. Well right now on the phone he tells me he doesn't remember saying that. I obviously do. This is a multi billion dollar company that cannot even provide a customer whos been with them for over 4 years 1020$ that he won. Look forward to sharing this story everywhere soon. Like I said in my original post. Stay away from Bodog. He said he'll call me tomorrow and "try" to do something. But I already know what the outcome is. Multi billion dollar company cannot provide money to a loyal customer that he won fairly.

Posted on July 1, 2019

So yesterday I was told by George from player advocacy that my withdrawals were sent to the wrong account, due to me entering a wrong transit number and from there whoever received them withdrew them and that now they can't do anything. He then told me when that happens a player is held responsible for this. That is fair, except the fact I just got off the phone with my bank who laughed at the claim that someone having the exact same account number as me withdrew the money. I showed my bank the wrong transit number/account number and asked if this happened. They assured me that the withdrawal bounced back almost immediately as there is no one under the same account/transit number as me. So I have been lied to by Bodog. Can I get any suggestions from Ask Gamblers or anyone else what to do at this point as I have obviously been lied to and scammed by this site? I have been told to take them to small claims court but I really don't think its worth all that trouble. I also don't think this should be THIS hard for them to pay me my money I clearly haven't got. 3 months of getting statements and waiting constantly only to be told I'm not getting anything is a pretty horrible feeling. They took money I won fairly and I have also deposited a lot more money then I won. This is disgraceful for a billion dollar company and it sucks because of how long I have used there website.

AskGamblers
Posted on July 1, 2019

AskGamblers Complaints Team has been informed by the player via email that their complaint has been successfully resolved.

The case is being officially closed now.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy