Ag Awards
Notifications
Login

Zodiac Casino - Encouraged to deposit, withdrawal not paid

RESOLVED
willgreaves99 United Kingdom
Posted on May 20, 2019

I played the slots with Zodiac Casino and maganaged to win £3,500. I went to withdrew my money on 24th April 2019 and still have not received my money- despite providing all 6 of the documents that Zodiac have slowly requested from me over 14 days.

Zodiac have still been encouraging me to gamble via email and accepting my deposits.

I strongly think that Zodiac do not have the funds to pay me.


Zodiac emailed me on 29 April saying that in order to process my withdrawal I needed to send my:

Utility bill

Driving licence

Front and back of card.


I sent all the requested documents. However Zodiac still did not process my withdrawal; and 7 days later they asked for my bank statement, and bizarrely a picture of my ID next to the computer with my Zodiac signed in.


I duly provided this and have still not received my money.


Please asssist me with this Ask Gambler.

Regards,

< Full name removed >

Posted on May 12, 2019

Hi player

As per the email on 8th May, our Risk Management is still waiting on documentation from you.

Also, noone is encouraging you to play as your account has been limited from play since 25th April. You're referring to the newsletters you're receiving which you're subscribed to. You're currently not able to play on your account.

Please send the requested documents in their entirety as risk management has specified.

willgreaves99 United Kingdom
Posted on May 13, 2019

On 1 May 2019 you requested: 'a photo of my driving licence or passport held along side you computer showing the "my account" / "profile section".

I provided this on 6 May 2019. I also provided a photo of my bank statement showing all transactions to yourselves.

Please check your records and accept verification.

I have also previously provided: my driving licence, utility bill, and front and back of card.


I am referring to the very many promotional emails I receive from you. These encourage me to deposit and gamble. I deposited with you on 10 May 2019.

Please confirm that you accept deposits but do not process withdrawals unless at least 6 documents are sent to you. It has been 6 documents and almost 3 weeks and I still have not received my money.

Posted on May 13, 2019

You sent documents that were partially covered.
Until you send the documents in their entirety, as risk management has requested on 8th May, this will not move forward. They are waiting on your documents.

willgreaves99 United Kingdom
Posted on May 14, 2019

The only document that I sent you that was covered was my bank statement.

You are now asking to see a month of my personal bank transactions before you send me my money?

I have taken legal advice and this request is illegal as it breaches a number of Privacy Laws.

I have sent you my bank statement showing the transactions made to your company, please check your record and send me my money as a matter of urgency.

Posted on May 14, 2019

Please find below the email that was sent on 8th May. Without these docs, we cannot move forward. There's nothing more I can do here.

=====

Hello *****

Thank you for your email. Unfortunately the photo of your ID has been cropped. Please provide a photo displaying the full screen. We also kindly request an uncovered bank statement.

Kind Regards,
Christian
Risk Management
Casino Rewards

AskGamblers
Posted on May 15, 2019

Dear @willgreaves99,

Please let us know if you have cooperated the casino and sent the required paperwork. Please be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time AskGamblers Complaints Team will have no other option but to reject this complaint upon submitter's unwillingness to cooperate.

willgreaves99 United Kingdom
Posted on May 15, 2019

Yes. I have provided a photo of my passport next to the Zodiac home screen as requested. It is a complete picture none of it is 'cropped'.

Amongst many other documents I have provided my bank statement showing payment to Zodiac. My personal transactions have been covered up.

I have received legal advice recommending that I cover my personal transactions as this can be used for social engineering: a number of entities misuse this information for example for marketing purposes. And it can even be used for fraud.

Further, Zodiac has provided no explanation as to why they wish to see my personal transactions.

I phoned my bank and asked for their advice on whether I should send details of my personal transactions to a Maltese based casino who were withholding my money, and they recommended that I covered the unnecessary information.

I have forwarded the photo of my passport next to the Zodiac casino screen, you'll see that the photo is complete and is not 'cropped'.

Thank you very much for your help.

Posted on May 15, 2019

To quote the email received, "Please provide a photo displaying the full screen."

The terms you agreed to when you signed up at the casino can be found here:
https:­//w­ww.z­od­iac­-ca­sin­o.c­o.u­k/e­n-g­b/t­erms/
9. Payment Details / Withdrawals
viii.Our Anti-Money Laundering (AML) policy is derived from our obligations under the casino’s license conditions and the EU 4th Money Laundering Directive. We reserve the right to conduct appropriate security reviews which may require the submission of relevant documentation. Payments may be withheld until satisfactory reviews have been completed and all required documentation received. This is necessary to minimise the risk of Money laundering and criminal activity occurring through our services. We reserve the right to void winnings and/or restrict further purchases and/or lock the casino account in instances where our AML reviews result in an unsatisfactory outcome.

Your deposits and withdrawals have reached the Customer Due Diligence thresholds which require a security review:
10. Customer Due Diligence
Zodiac Casino reserves the right to ask Players for verification documents following deposits and/or prior to executing a withdrawal. Should it be deemed necessary the casino may also require these documents to be certified by a registered Notary. This includes, *but is not limited to*: a.a copy of the card in question showing the card holder name, or evidence of the deposit method used (if applicable)
b.a copy of photographic identification documents; such as a Passport, Driver’s License or government-issued identity card
c.documents confirming residence, such as a bank statement or utility bill, no older than 3 months

You can also view more about that here:
https:­//w­ww.z­od­iac­-ca­sin­o.c­o.u­k/e­n-g­b/s­our­ce-­of-­funds/

You can view our privacy policy here: https:­//w­ww.z­od­iac­-ca­sin­o.c­o.u­k/e­n-g­b/p­rivacy/
I should also remind you that we are governed by the GDPR.

As already mentioned, without the docs we cannot move forward.

AskGamblers
Posted on May 16, 2019

Dear @willgreaves99,

Please let us know if you have cooperated the casino and sent the required paperwork, the uncovered bank statement to be precise. Please be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time AskGamblers Complaints Team will have no other option but to reject this complaint upon submitter's unwillingness to cooperate.

AskGamblers
Posted on May 20, 2019

This complaint has been reopened as per submitter's request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

willgreaves99 United Kingdom
Posted on May 22, 2019

Dear Ask Gambler,

Despite the intrusive nature of the casinos request I have provided my uncovered bank statement.

They are free to see which cafe I’ve eaten in. Where I like to shop shop, and where I have been.

I note that the casino has only asked for documents once I asked for my withdrawal.

I await my withdrawal from the Casino.

AskGamblers
Posted on May 25, 2019

AskGamblers Complaints Team has just extended the response time frame with another 96 hours hoping that Zodiac Casino management will soon jump in with an update on this complaint.

Posted on May 27, 2019

I've just spoken to our risk guys who have received the documents and are now reviewing them. They will get back to the player once reviewed.

Cheers

willgreaves99 United Kingdom
Posted on May 29, 2019

I have been slow-played with one document request after another.


Can you send me my money.

Do you even have the money to pay me?

Posted on May 30, 2019

I replied yesterday but it didn't post for some reason.

Your payment was sent.
Cheers

AskGamblers
Posted on June 3, 2019

Dear @willgreaves99,

Please make sure to update your issue in a timely manner and let the AskGamblers Complaints Team know if you got the payment. Be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly. Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS terms providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thank you for your cooperation.

willgreaves99 United Kingdom
Posted on June 4, 2019

Hi,
My withdrawal hasn’t been processed yet. Can you chase your accounts up please?

Posted on June 4, 2019

The withdrawal was sent back to the card used to purchase on that account on 30th May.

willgreaves99 United Kingdom
Posted on June 5, 2019

Thanks I have now received the money.

Posted on June 5, 2019

Ask Gamblers can you please close this complaint now. Thanks.

AskGamblers
Posted on June 6, 2019

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

Zodiac Casino Complaints

  • 17 of 20 resolved
  • 1 day avg response
  • 1 week avg complaint life
  • 1,661 USD avg amount

Have trouble with Zodiac Casino?

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy