What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

VulkanVegas Casino - Request ignored three times and I lost $2600

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino VulkanVegas Casino
Reason Other
Amount $ 2600
Posted on October 16, 2020

[personal note to askgamblers: they still refuse to permanently exclude me and have not responded to emails once. I've tried to be as specific and detailed as possible. I really hope this will be posted as they still have not excluded me. My last complaint was rejected because I did not provide proof of the self-exclusion agreement. There is no agreement because they have not responded to any of my emails.]

On October 9th, 2020 I had requested a permanent self-exclusion from VulkanVegas. The details are as follows:

email title: Please permanently close account for Problem Gambling

email content:

account: jfrdl
Please permanently close and exclude account for problem gambling. Thank you.

My name was listed as a sender, and of course the email address it came from matched my account with VulkanVegas.

Seeing as how my account was open on Monday October 12th, I sent a follow-up email.

Forwarded the original email with the email content stating: "Second Request"

On Tuesday October 13th, my compulsive instincts got the better of me, and even knowing I was sure they wouldn't let me withdraw, I decided to deposit anyway. I proceeded to deposit $2600. This is completely devoid of logic and reason, and I never withdraw from a casino anyway, so it just shows how bad the addiction is.

I then sent a third request to VulkanVegas telling them to self-exclude and that I would be pursuing the case with askgamblers.

In a chat follow-up they told me they refuse to close my account because my name wasn't on the email, even though it's clearly listed as the sender.No where in the terms and conditions does it say that. To be specific that my account was excluded, I checked the terms and conditions and found this:

31 PERSONAL LIMITS AND SELF-EXCLUSION

31.2. Should you need to take a break from gambling, you may self-exclude yourself by contacting Support at suppor­­[email protected]­v­u­lk­­anv­­eg­a­s.com.
Self-exclusion means that your account will remain closed. In order to re-activate your account, please contact Support again.

This is exactly what I did and followed it to a tee. I was also very specific and made mention of the fact, twice, that it was for gambling addiction and problem gambling. I don't see how this is fair at all. I lost a lot of money to begin with but then I did my due diligence and it still wasn't enough. They continued to send me promotional emails after my 2 initial emails! It's unfortunate they have GA and gambling therapy plastered all over their website when they don't take it nearly as seriously as they should.

I believe, based on many other cases on askgamblers, that I should be refunded the $2600. This wasn't the next day that I lost money. I made 2 requests over a 4/5 day period that were ignored. Even my 3rd request after losing the money was yet again ignored

Posted on October 20, 2020

Hello, dear JFRDL

I can clearly see that you've set the Deposit limit
However I am wondering why you did not opt for the self-exclusion there?

I hereby confirm, that the self-exclusion has been set for your account.

Kind regards,
Alexander

Posted on October 20, 2020

In addition, there are thousands of emails to support. If you need an immediate reaction - please. ALWAYS contact live support.

Best regards,
Alexander

Posted on October 20, 2020

I am not buying this:

In addition, there are thousands of emails to support. If you need an immediate reaction - please. ALWAYS contact live support.

The terms and conditions explicitly state to contact suppor­[email protected]­ulk­anv­ega­s.com for self-exclusions. They do not say contact live support. So you're basically routing problem gamblers to an email service that is never responded to? I think askgamblers would agree this is not responsible gaming practices, and I still hold you responsible for the $2600 for not excluding the account within 90 hours.

Posted on October 20, 2020

Terms & Conditions:

31.2. Should you need to take a break from gambling, you may self-exclude yourself by contacting Support at suppor­­­t­@­v­­u­­lk­­­an­v­­­eg­­a­s.com.

Posted on October 20, 2020

"I can clearly see that you've set the Deposit limit
However I am wondering why you did not opt for the self-exclusion there?"

Because these are nearly impossible to find on your website. I only found them over a week after I had sent my self-exclusion email to you. I followed the terms & conditions for self-exclusions exactly, and now you're asking me to do something completely different? This is preposterous.

AskGamblers
Posted on October 26, 2020

Dear all,

This complaint has been reopened as per the submitter's request and the AskGamblers Complaint Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved in the dispute reach a satisfactory resolution.

Posted on October 26, 2020

Not exactly sure why VulkanVegas has not responded as they have been active with other complaints. It seems clear they have no interest in addressing valid complaints for serious responsible gaming violations. Perhaps AskGamblers wants to weigh-in? VulkanVegas has admitted to purposely directing people to an email service that is not responded to for serious Responsible Gaming inquiries. There is no doubt in my mind that they are consciously, and purposefully delaying self-exclusion requests. Why do they have GA plastered all over their site if their commitment to Responsible Gaming is so disingenuous. The fact that they are not addressing this here further solidifies how little they care about gambling problems.

Posted on October 26, 2020

Dear JFRDL

You account has been topped up with 2600 dollars, the gambling limit has been imposed onto your account,
Please kindly make a withdrawal request.

On behalf of VulkanVegas, we do apologize for inconveniences caused, we will definitely take measures.
We highly encourage NOT TO play Casino if you cannot afford it.

Should you require any more help with your disease - please contact support via LIVE CHAT.

Best regards,
Alexander

Posted on October 26, 2020

Please mind, your deposit was not wagered, the commission will be applied according to p.8.12.5.
To wager your deposit in full, please make bets for at least: 1725 CAD

I am not able to withdraw.

Posted on October 27, 2020

Transactions are already coming through. Thank you. However, $200 is missing from my account.. Only had $2400 of $2600. As long as this is fixed the complaint can be closed. Would again like to thank you as well as AskGamblers.

Posted on October 27, 2020

Please make a withdrawal request

The commission has been applied to the first request.

Kind regards

Posted on October 27, 2020

This complaint is resolved and can be closed. Thank you.

AskGamblers
Posted on October 27, 2020

Dear all,

As apparent from the submitter's latest post, the AskGamblers Complaint Team is pleased to announce the case has been resolved and closed.

We thank both parties for their assistance during the complaint process.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy