What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Videoslots Casino - Claims my $15,000 bitcoin withdrawals have been processed yet can't locate the funds

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Videoslots Casino
Reason Delayed payment
Amount $ 15000
Posted on November 26, 2018

We all know that withdrawing to a bitcoin wallet is more or less instant. Two weeks ago I made 2 withdrawals at the same time, one for 5k and other for 10k. When they eventually "processed" my withdrawals within a few minutes the 5k showed up in my bitcoin wallet but the 10k did not. So I waited a few hours then contacted support to ask what happened to it. They told me I have to wait 24hrs and if its still not there then contact them. It was very frustrating because if one withdrawal had come through then I dont see how the other would take and extra 24hrs to come through. But anyway they wouldnt even acknowledge that there might be a problem, just shrugged me off, told me to wait.

So I waited and surprise, surprise it didnt come through. Then upon contacting them again they finally put a request to the relevant dept to look into it. I contacted them again after 12 hrs, no update asked me to chase it up with my bitcoin wallet provider. I then asked them for some sort of proof of transaction I could give to my wallet provider, none was provided. Another day or so passed I got an email saying that the withdrawal was processed according to their records with a screen shot showing 10k payment made and a link to the website which they use to make payments. I clocked on the link and it took me to https:­//b­tc.c­om­/ad­dre­ss/((my wallet address) The page had the entire transaction history of deposits and withdrawals made to and from my wallet and Videoslots. Every single transaction was listed, including the most recent of 5k but no sign of a 10k transaction.
I then went back to chat to support and had to convince him to bring this to the relevant dept's attention, after practically begging him for like half an hour he finally agreed submit a new request with this information. So after 3 days of hassling them they finally processed the 10k which come through to my wallet within ten minutes of them doing so. I was so thankful that nightmare was over, or so I thought...
I just made another three 5k withdrawals 2 days ago, so 15k in total. They denied them saying I had to verify my bitcoin wallet, which is strange because if I hadn't already done this why would they allow me to use this method previously... Anyway, I did what they asked then resubmitted the withdrawals. They apparently "processed" all three to my wallet 48hrs ago. The funds again, have not come through. Of course made me wait 24hrs "just incase the funds would magically appear, which is impossible since the transactions were not made) I checked the website previously supplied by the finance dept for proof that the payments had been processed, and there is no sign of any of the three withdrawals. When I mentioned this happening to me only 2 weeks prior, that maybe they could speed it up a little by doing whatever they did last time to rectify it and not take 3 days to figure that out, they told me this withdrawal has nothing to do with the last one so I can't compare them.
I can't understand why they are delaying the payment, and hope that by submitting this complaint they do something about it. If there was an issue with me depositing my money to their casino I can guarantee it wouldn't take them any more than a few minutes to rectify the issue to ensure my deposits are received.

Posted on November 28, 2018

The initial complaint was published 26Nov and coincidentally the payments were processed 26Nov. My issue now is the payment was meant to be processed 22Nov which at that time 15000EURO exchanged 3.7 BTC, in the four days Videoslots held onto my funds and eventually processed the payment the value of BTC decreased dramatically. As soon as the funds hit my wallet I immediately converted the 3.7BTC to cash ending up with only about 12000EURO. I don't see how anyone in their right mind would be satisfied with an immediate loss of 3000.

I have contacted them regarding this and they have blamed the delay on a technical issue with Cubits, their payment provider. They have taken no responsibility, or even shown any interest in coming to some sort of compromise help make up for such a big loss. All I got was the support staff repeatedly saying they do not influence the value of bitcoin, therefore can not be held responsible. The loss of 3000 has to come out of my pocket due to an error on their behalf.

For whatever reason may be, the fact of the matter is my withdrawal was processed and paid out four days later than stated. If there really was a technical error preventing them from making the payment on the 22nd, and the soonest it could be paid was the 26th then why not pay out at the correct bitcoin value at the time the transaction actually took place? I understand they do not influence the value of bitcoin, I am not accusing them of manipulating the crypto currency market. However, it is indisputable that due to them holding up my withdrawal for four days, in that time, the value of my withdrawal decreased by 3000EURO. Why should I be out of pocket this much money? Why aren't they being held accountable for this? If it was a technical error on the behalf of their payment providers, Cubits, then, once rectified, pay the correct value in bitcoin at the time of the transaction, approx 4.6BTC.

If the difference was a few hundred then I honestly would just let it go, but 3000 is a lot for someone to not be held accountable for. It's just very frustrating because they delayed a 10K withdrawal for 3 days only 2 weeks prior,, which I did lose a few hundred for the same reason, but never even raised it to them. So based on the "technical error" causing that delay, shouldn't the very same issue on the very next withdrawal made, be much easier and quick to rectify? They would have had some basis to start their "investigation" into the issue, as opposed to disregarding what happened last time and starting from scratch to take even longer to fix the same issue this time.

I was told someone would get back to me as soon as possible regarding this, but since yesterday I have not received any email confirming that a ticket has been raised, or anything to indicate anyone has even been notified that I have an issue.

I don't know if Videoslots will step up and take responsibility for this but blaming the payment provider, Cubits and making a loyal customer of over 3 years wear the entire loss of 3000 is not satisfactory and completely unjust. Definitely not what I would expect from such a reputable company such as themselves. I hope to continue being a long term loyal customer of theirs but that weighs heavily on the outcome of this debacle.

Posted on November 29, 2018

Just a quick update:

A rep from Videoslots, Jonothon, sent me an email reassuring me that this is being investigated and made a top priority, he sounded very convincing so hopefully my next update will be positive. Even though they havent responded via this website, I appreciated the email Jonothon sent, and thought it would be fair to post an update so the readers don't think that they are completely ignoring me.

Posted on December 3, 2018

Hello Amaize,

We apologise for the late reply here, we can confirm we are investigating this internally and keep you updated there and also on here.

We appreciate your patience.

Br,
Team Videoslots.

Posted on December 3, 2018

Hi,

I would love more than anything for this to be resolved asap. If there is anything needed from me, please let me know.

Posted on December 6, 2018

Hello Amaize,

We apologize for the long handling time here, but I can assure you that we are still working on this and we expect to have a resolution soon.

Best regards,
Team Videoslots.

Posted on December 6, 2018

Hello Amaize.

The missing funds have been added back to your Videoslots account now. To finalize the withdrawal you can either log-in to your account and request the withdrawal, or you can wait and we will manually perform it during office hours tomorrow.

Our deepest apologies for the long handling time in this case, we are still in communication with the payment provider to make sure that similar issues do not occur again.

Best regards,
Team Videoslots.

AskGamblers
Posted on December 7, 2018

Dear @Amaize,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Posted on December 8, 2018

Hi,

Yes I can confirm that the funds were added and upon withdrawal, to my utter disappointment, the same issue has occurred. It is now currently 33hrs since confirmation of withdrawal being processed was received, and no sign of it in my wallet. My friend made a withdrawal at the same time as me via the same method and got theirs within 30mins. Not really sure why this is happening to me but again, they have blames Cubits, for the delay.

I couldn't put into words how elated I would be once this is all over, but I am still waiting to see that day come.

Posted on December 9, 2018

Hi Amaize,

Sadly we are still experiencing some issues with Cubits as does a lot of people, due to these issues we have decided to replace Cubits. We expect this to be resolved within a couple of days. We are terribly sorry for all of this, but it has been out of our hands.

Best regards,
Team Videoslots.

Posted on December 11, 2018

Hi,

It is now been 4 days and still nothing has been received in my wallet. I am still waiting, once the funds are received I will happily close this case as resolved, but until then, the only thing Videoslots have advised is to be patient. I dont understand how they can say its out of their hands if Cubits are no longer their payment provider obviously they have to use another to replace them, so how can they allow their loyal clientele to suffer for so long during this transition process. Any sane person would assume a huge corporation like themselves would be a little more organised with such a huge change to their business, and not allow their clients to be the one who suffers throughout the process. And to wipe their hands clean saying its not their fault is quite poor conduct.

Posted on December 13, 2018

Hello Amaize.

We are currently working on a solution for you and we hope to have an update soon.

Best regards,
Team Videoslots.

Posted on December 14, 2018

I am just completely over all of this, to the point where I am sick of hearing myself complain about how poor the level of customer service Videoslots has to offer their most loyal clients. Sick of hearing them say they "understand my frustration but...." Of course they understand my frustration, I am starting to believe this was their intention the whole time. Wear me down til I eventually get fed up and give up.

I can't believe this has been going on since 18Nov, almost an entire month of battling to get my winnings into my hand, and it's still not here, the withdrawal has been "approved and processed" about 2 or 3 times just to be added back to my VS account, hoping to increase the temptation to play and lose it all so there will be nothing to withdrawal if they stall for long enough.

Very difficult for me to find anything nice to say about Videoslots Casino right now so I'll just leave it on that note.

Posted on December 15, 2018

Hello Amaize,

I am sorry you feel this way, I can assure you that we are right now working on a solution for you and rest assured, this will hopefully be solved soon, should you wish to set some limits on your account to prevent you playing, I would be more than happy to assist you with this.

Br,
Team Videoslots.

Posted on December 17, 2018

The 1K left has apparently been "approved and processed" again, but I think this is the forth time the same funds have had that status, so I'm not getting my hopes up that this time will be any different from the last three.

At least their stalling tactics over the past month has paid off for them, because what should've been a 3K withdrawal is now down to 1K.

Anyway, if by some miracle this happens to be a successful withdrawal then I will update.

AskGamblers
Posted on December 21, 2018

Dear Videoslots Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

Posted on December 21, 2018

Hi,

The withdrawal has been approved and processed, everything looks good from our side. Kindly confirm if it has been received.

Best regards,
Team Videoslots.

AskGamblers
Posted on December 21, 2018

Dear @Amaize,

Please make sure to update your issue in a timely manner and let the AskGamblers Complaints Team know if you got the payment. Please be in aware that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy