You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Captain Jack Casino - Seven months later they still didn't pay me!

RESOLVED
posted on July 13, 2018.

I am in need of some help. I won $4090.70 on March 30, 2017 at Captain Jack Casino. I have done everything imaginable to try to collect this money. But, the casino to date has not sent a penny!
I have spoken with a number of people at the casino who seem to sincerely try to help me get paid, all to no avail.
I first requested a withdrawal for $2500 on March 30, 2017. After deduction for the bonus, the withdrawal was approved for $2334 on May 22, 2017. I checked back with them shortly afterwards, and they said I would have it soon, but they were presently backed up.
I withdrew the remaining balance of $1756.70 on December 1, 2017.
There were then a number of sessions where I spoke to the casino through their live chat vehicle. But still no payments were made.
Eventually, someone in live chat hooked me up with their primary manager, “Jerry.“ on April 25, 2018 Jerry told me that all was in order and payment would be immediately forthcoming. Today is July 12, 2018 and I have not been paid over penny. Ever. Please help!

posted on July 17, 2018.

Hi Jessica--

I'm very sorry you've been having so much difficulty with this. I'm glad you've found your way to me, as I'll be able to resolve this for you, fairly easily...and quickly.

I've reviewed your account and I see the only thing I need for payment is your preferred method of payment. I've just sent you an email regarding this. Once I receive your reply, I'll be able to have your withdrawals issued without delays.

All the best,

Tawni

posted on July 20, 2018.

Thank you for your prompt reply. I would prefer payment by check. My address on file is correct and it is:

< address removed >

I need some help with some other accounts, would you rather that these be handled by you and I here, or somewhere else? Thanks, Jess

posted on July 21, 2018.

Hi Jess--

Thanks for confirming your preferred payment method. I've gone ahead and put in the request for your first payment to be issued and I would expect to see this sorted by the end of this weekend.

If you have other accounts for me to look into, please either drop me an email (I sent you an email previously, so you should have my address) or you can PM me here at AskGamblers (you can see the little message emoticon, under the Captain Jack logo--just to the left of my last reply).

As soon as I have confirmation that your first payment has been sent off, I'll be back with another update.

Have a great weekend,

Tawni

posted on July 22, 2018.

Thank you. I will send you a PM early next week.

AskGamblers
posted on July 25, 2018.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have just extended the response time frame with another 96 hours hoping that Captain Jack Casino management will soon jump in with an update on this complaint.

posted on July 25, 2018.

Hi Jess--

I've checked on your account and I see that your first payment was processed (07/21 Paid $1250 for transaction #30460941) and from the tracking I see you received the payment, today.

I've also gone ahead and requested your next payment to be issued--I would expect this to be done in the next day or so. As soon as I have confirmation this has been done, I'll be sure to let you know.

Regarding the withdrawals from the other casinos, I'll be responding to your email, shortly.

Tawni

posted on July 27, 2018.

Hi! Thank you! I did receive the first payment, and will await the others. I also look forward to your email re: other accounts soon!
Have a great day,
Jessica

AskGamblers
posted on July 31, 2018.

Dear Captain Jack Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.


Dear @Mimivinyl,

We would like to use the occasion and suggest to you to submit new complaint in case something goes wrong with your outstanding payment/s which are not part of the current complaint, and not coming from Captain Jack Casino.

Thank you for your cooperation.

posted on August 4, 2018.

Hi Jessica--

I'm not in the office just yet (I'll be in, in a few hours)--as soon as I get in, I'll check on the latest for you. ;-)

Tawni

posted on August 4, 2018.

Wonderful, I look forward to hearing back about both this and my direct email.
Jessica

posted on August 7, 2018.

I really do look forward to getting in touch with you because there is some confusion. I got a notification about a check on its way and then the check arrived with a different amount.

posted on August 11, 2018.

Hi Jess--

You're not going to be very happy with me today. :-/

First, regarding your previous payment--the person who issued the payment forgot to note the $40 service fee. I'm assuming the check you received was in the amount of $1210? Please confirm.

Next (and this is where I cringe)...our processor is becoming quite strict where multiple check payments are concerned. We are no longer permitted to submit subsequent payment until our processor receives confirmation that the previous payment has been cleared. Cutting to the chase, we've not yet received notification from our processor that your last check has cleared just yet and until we have this, we're in a bit of a hold.

I'll continue to check on this daily for you--the moment I have confirmation the check has been cleared, I'll be issuing the request for payment.

I'll be sure to keep you updated.

I genuinely apologize for this...

Tawni

posted on August 12, 2018.

Hi Tawni,
Thank you for getting back to me. I really appreciate all of your help in getting this straight.
No, $1210 is not the amount on the check that I received.
Is there a way that they can issue checks in larger amounts so that there aren’t as many $40 fees? It seems a little strange that payments are broken up into smaller amounts and then each one has a $40 fee attached. I’m sure you understand.

I am not in Los Angeles to put these checks into the bank until August 29 or 30th. I am in Ohio visiting my mother. How shall we proceed?
Jessica

posted on August 16, 2018.

Hi Jessica--

Can you please tell me how much the payment you received was? I'm a bit concerned with this, now.

I'm going to speak with our Payments Manager when she gets in a bit later today regarding your concerns--I'll be back later today to address this.

Tawni

posted on August 17, 2018.

Tawni,
Yes, this has definitely been a confusing one! $1250.01. Could you please give me the bank name and check number so that I can verify that this check is from one of your casinos. Is it Silver Oak? I look forward to working all of this out with you. Thank you for your time!
Jessica

posted on August 21, 2018.

Hi Jessica--

This was like a bad version of the old 'telephone' game. I believe you may have misread something I'd written, which in turn became me responding to something that was incorrect...and so on and so on.

Just to be clear, this is the transaction information on the payment you've received: 07/21 Paid $1250 + no fees for transaction #30460941. The payment you've received IS the correct amount. ;-)

I'm still waiting for the check to clear so I can begin issuing more payments for you...

Tawni

posted on August 21, 2018.

OK, Haha! I think we have that one all figured out. Phew!
I will be back from my time with my mother on the 28th or 29th of this month. Then I will promptly cash those checks so that we can keep moving! Thank you so much for your help!

AskGamblers
posted on August 25, 2018.

Dear @Mimivinyl,

Please make sure to update your issue in a timely manner and let the AskGamblers Complaints Team know if you got the payment. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

posted on August 26, 2018.

I’ll be putting these in the bank these week and we can move forward.

AskGamblers
posted on August 30, 2018.

Dear @Mimivinyl,

Please let us know if there's an update regarding your ongoing complaint. Please keep in mind that you are supposed to reply within the given 96-hours time frame, otherwise AskGamblers Complaints Team will consider the case as Resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

posted on September 1, 2018.

I am replying here so that this file stays open. We have not completely solved this issue, but it is being solved piece by piece. I do not want to end this thread.

AskGamblers
posted on September 6, 2018.

This complaint has been reopened as per Captain Jack Casino request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

posted on September 10, 2018.

Hi Jessica--

I've been checking for notice that your check has cleared, daily-­-un­for­tun­ately, we've still not received this.

I've just sent you an email in case you'd like to move to wires. With wires, I can assure you that I can get you weekly payments without delays.

If this is something you'd like to do, please reply to my email with your wire details and I'll get moving on this for you. ;-)

Much appreciated,

Tawni

AskGamblers
posted on September 12, 2018.

Dear @Mimivinyl,

Please let us know if there's an update regarding your ongoing complaint.

Thank you for your cooperation.

posted on September 12, 2018.

We are still working on resolving this complaint, please do not close this complaint.

AskGamblers
posted on September 16, 2018.

Dear Captain Jack Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

posted on September 17, 2018.

Dear Tawni,

Chase refused to deposit the checks because Chase spoke to the issuer who declined to verify the checks. I guess we should take up your suggestion for wiring the funds.

I will send you, by private message, my wiring instructions. Please note that none of the checks that you sent have cleared.

Jessica

posted on September 21, 2018.

Hi Jessica--

I really hate US processing--it's become so difficult for everyone. Don't worry, though...this will all get sorted.

To this end, a wire was sent off to our processor, earlier this week: 9/18 Paid $1841 for transaction #31035664. I would expect you'll find the funds in your account towards the middle of this coming week (possibly sooner).

Regarding the checks you've already received, I'll need to speak with our Payments Manager to see how to move forward on this. As soon as I've spoken with her, I'll be sure to get in touch with you (via email).

I'll be back here at AskGamblers in a few days with another update...

Tawni

posted on September 23, 2018.

Hi!
Thank you so much, please do not close this here until it is all resolved. Thank you so much. And could you please include the name of each casino paying with these transaction numbers since there a. Few casinos paying through you?
Yes, and please let me know how we can resolve the issue with the four checks that were not excepted.
Jessica

posted on September 24, 2018.

Hi there, I just got a check for $454.01. Is that from raging Bulll? Should I put this in my bank?
Jessica

AskGamblers
posted on September 28, 2018.

Dear Captain Jack Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

posted on October 1, 2018.

Hi Jessica--

Yep, that check is from Raging Bull (very surprised a check was issued) and yes, please deposit it into your new bank account (the one we send wires to). :-)

Your final payment for Captain Jack was sent off to our processor, early last week: 9/24 Paid $1000 for transaction #31778051. I would expect the funds will be in your bank account, any minute now (if not already).

All the best,

Tawni

AskGamblers
posted on October 1, 2018.

Dear @Mimivinyl,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

posted on October 2, 2018.

We are still resolving this issue and please do not close this complaint. We are dealing with this in small pieces.

posted on October 10, 2018.

Hi Jessica--

This is a terrible week for me, as I'm not in the office until Saturday.

I know that there's a bit of confusion (at least in my head) regarding the withdrawals you're speaking of, so to make life easier (and to help me have things sorted a little faster), can you please send me an email with ALL of the accounts you believe you have open withdrawals with? This will be a huge help and I'll be able to sort through things right when I return, Saturday.

Much appreciated,

Tawni

AskGamblers
posted on October 13, 2018.

Dear @Mimivinyl,

Please let us know if there's an update regarding your ongoing complaint. Please keep in mind that you are supposed to reply within the given 96-hours time frame, otherwise AskGamblers Complaints Team will consider the case as Resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

We would like to use the occasion and suggest to you to submit new complaint in case something goes wrong with your outstanding payment/s which are not part of the current complaint, and not coming from Captain Jack Casino.

Thank you for your cooperation.

posted on October 14, 2018.

I have received some but not all of the payments, and would like to keep this open a bit longer until I have received everything owed by Captain Jack. Please leave this open until after I return from a funeral next week, and can look into this further.

posted on October 18, 2018.

Hi Jessica--

As far as I can see, everything from Captain Jack has already been paid:

7/21 Paid $1250 + no fees check for transaction #30460941
9/18 Paid $1841 + no fees WIRE for transaction #31035664
9/24 Paid $1000 + no fees WIRE for transaction #31778051

All payments have been confirmed as paid via our processor.

My concern is that you have other withdrawals with other casinos, which is why I had requested (in my last reply) that you send me an email with all of your casino accounts so I can check through everything. When you have a chance, please send this to me. ;-)

Much appreciated,

Tawni

posted on October 18, 2018.

Thank you very much Tawni. I will send you an email with all of the other casino accounts. As to Captain Jack:

1 I did receive a check for $1,250 for Captain Jack. Unless I am mistaken that was check # 5970 for $1,250.01, written n July 27, 2018.


However, as I discussed earlier with you, this check, along with two other checks, were not accepted by Chase. So that check can be confirmed as paid by your processor, in the sense that they wrote and sent the check, but it absolutely has never been really paid.

I am still owed $1,250 as I have never received payment for this withdrawal, and you have never been charged for it.

2. I did receive a payment for an amount approximating $1,841 sometime after September 18. Although the amounts do not precisely match, I am willing to credit this payment vs. Captain Jack, as it seems like that's where it came from and I wasn't expecting any payment from elsewhere in that amount.

Therefore, the only amount remaining outstanding for Captain Jack is $1,250.

I will send you information on the other accounts by email.

Thank you Tawni!

Jess

posted on October 22, 2018.

Hi Jessica--

I'm not in the office until later today--I didn't want this to expire in the interim.

As soon as I get in, I'll have a look at things again and get back to you.

Tawni

posted on October 24, 2018.

Please do not close this complaint. We are still awaiting payments.
Jessica

AskGamblers
posted on October 27, 2018.

Dear Captain Jack Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

posted on October 31, 2018.

Hi Jessica--

I apologize for the delay coming back to you.

I've sent you a detailed email regarding all of your accounts. I believe with this, it should clear up the bulk of your issues and I'll continue to monitor the remaining accounts.

Much appreciated,

Tawni

AskGamblers
posted on November 3, 2018.

Dear @Mimivinyl,

Please let us know if there's an update regarding your ongoing complaint and the issue related ONLY to Captain Jack Casino. Please be in aware that this particular complaint is submitted against Captain Jack Casino, so we are kindly asking you to stick only to the payments related to Captain Jack Casino. As suggested in previous message/s, AskGamblers Complaints Team reminds you that you are welcome to submit new complaint in case something goes wrong with your outstanding payment/s which are not part of the current complaint, and not coming from Captain Jack Casino.

Please keep in mind that you are supposed to reply within the given 96-hours time frame, otherwise AskGamblers Complaints Team will consider the case as Resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

posted on November 3, 2018.

I am going to go over the account early next week and I will reply here and let you know if I am satisfied that the final payment has been REPAID. There was one payment that they think they paid in acheck, and I am still determining if I got it wired in he end.
Thank you for keeping his open a bit longer, Jessica.

posted on November 3, 2018.

The casino has one outstanding payment that I have not determined to have gotten yet, I will be checking my accounts early next week and I will get back to you regarding whether or not they have done anything to repay me for the check that they did not authorize to my bank. I was waiting to receive it in a wire, and I will check on that next week and get back to you. Thank you for keeping this open, Jessica

posted on November 6, 2018.

Hi Jessica--

I've just sent you an email regarding the check you've been speaking of. Again, on our side, our processor shows this as having cleared your bank, September 20th, so we are going to need some documents from your bank to sort this out.

Regarding your last wire, I apologize that it is coming through a bit slower than usual, but I expect this will reach you, shortly.

Last, you may recall I sent you a detailed email regarding your other accounts (last week), but I've not heard back from you regarding this. I just want to make certain that everything is making sense to you with this.

Much appreciated,

Tawni

posted on November 7, 2018.

I am writing here to make sure that we keep this complaint open. I do understand that I am needing to provide information about why my bank would not take a check from the processor that this casino is using. I have time to go to the bank later this week or early next week and ask them for a copy of the check they would not take, and a letter for the reason they would not take it. Only at that time will this casino pay me the final installment, and at that time it will have paid all it owes to me.
Thank you.
Jessica

AskGamblers
posted on November 10, 2018.

Dear @Mimivinyl,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

posted on November 12, 2018.

Hi Jessica--

Regarding your Captain Jack accounts, all payments have now been paid by the casino and we have the following confirmations from our processor:

7/21 Paid $1250 + no fees check II for transaction #30460941 - this check was confirmed as having cleared your bank, 9/20
9/18 Paid $1841 + no fees wire for transaction #31035664 - confirmed by processor as paid on 09/21
9/24 Paid $1000 + no fees wire for transaction #31778051 - confirmed by processor as paid on 10/08

As of now, we have what we believe to be absolute proof that these payments have been issued and received by you. Conversely, you've continued to state that you've not received payments, but have offered no proof of this to us. Respectfully, I don't believe it is fair to continue to leave this issue open without proof that we've not done our part.

I'd like to ask that this issue be closed as resolved. If proof is brought forth that the casino failed in any way with this, I would certainly have no objection to this being re-opened. I am certain, however, that this complaint has been satisfactorily resolved.

Much appreciated,

Tawni

AskGamblers
posted on November 12, 2018.

Dear @Mimivinyl,

Please make sure to update your issue in a timely manner and let the AskGamblers Complaints Team know if you got the payment. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

posted on November 12, 2018.

We are very close to a resolution. We have one situation where a large amount of money still has not been resolved as paid. It sounds on here like they intend to pay but it just still has not happened yet. I will agree to close it once the casino re-issues the payment for a check that was not accepted by my bank.
I would like ask gamblers to oversee this to the end of this process, thank you.
Jessica

AskGamblers
posted on November 14, 2018.

Dear @Mimivinyl,

Please confirm if Captain Jack Casino payments have been received. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

We are now using third and final occasion to inform you that this particular complaint is submitted against Captain Jack Casino, so please make sure to inform us on the status of the payments coming only from Captain Jack Casino. If you have any other outstanding payments from another casino brands, feel free to submit new complaint/s against casinos in question, since those are not part of this complaint. Please make sure to follow instructions, otherwise we will have no other choice but to close complaint accordingly.

posted on November 14, 2018.

Hi AskGamblers--

I've just sent an email to Jessica, in which I've copied AG management.

I'm only going to make a brief comment for the benefit of anyone following this complaint...

It has been asserted by the player that her bank has been refusing our checks, pointing to 'fraud.' It was stated in a reply (here at AskGamblers, September 17th): "Chase refused to deposit the checks because Chase spoke to the issuer who declined to verify the checks."

Then, yesterday (in an email sent to me), the player sent me copies of three DEPOSITED checks and stated, "Attached are copies of the three checks that Chase Bank suspected as fraudulent. Their managers could only give me these copies as evidence for you. They are asking for a phone number so that they can verify these checks."

As you can see, the player stated September 17th that Chase already spoke to the issuer. She came back yesterday, stating Chase is now asking for a phone number so they can verify the checks. If they've already spoken to the issuer back in September, why would they now need the phone number to verify?

None of this was factual, as the checks were already deposited. Not only were they deposited, all three were cleared as cashed back in September (evidence has been provided to AG).

I would like to once again ask that AskGamblers close this complaint as there is nothing further to be paid relating to Captain Jack. Regarding any other funds due to the player, this has been addressed in the email I've just sent to AG and the player.

Much appreciated,

Tawni

AskGamblers
posted on November 14, 2018.

Upon the information provided on behalf Captain Jack Casino management within their latest post, and evidence provided through email, AskGamblers Complaints Team confirm and justify the casino actions.

Based on the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is now officially closed. In case of a disagreement with our decision we remind player that further assistance on this matter could be requested from the relevant regulatory body.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +420 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie policy.