Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

Slottica Casino - Refund denied after failure to self exclude after numerous requests

46 hours left for boggit26 to respond.
Follow
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Slottica Casino
Reason Other
Amount € 1965
Posted on November 6, 2019

On 6th of June 2019 I emailed slottica support requesting to be self excluded for as long as possible, this was after requesting this through live chat, however I had no response, so I ended up depositing more money. There is no self exclusion tool on website but I did manage to timeout for the maximum amount of days, which is 30 days. On the 9th of June I once again emailed slottica support asking to be self excluded but was told I could only use the timeout of 30 days. I then asked to close my account but was told it couldn't be. I then asked for deposit limits to be put on my account but was told to try my bank. After the 30 day timeout was completed I received an email saying my account was unblocked, unfortunately I went on to deposit more money. I am a gambling addict and have been battling this addiction for years but unfortunately I have laspes. I feel that all of this could have been avoided and feel I should be refunded all my deposits totaling 1965.00 euros. I will attach prove of these conversations.

Posted on November 10, 2019

Ask gamblers team, could you please keep complaint open, would like slottica casino to respond.

AskGamblers
Posted on November 14, 2019

AskGamblers Complaints Team is awaiting Slottica Casino team to provide the required information.

AskGamblers
Posted on November 21, 2019

This complaint has been reopened as per submitter's request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

Posted on November 21, 2019

A quick update, I attempted to go on slottica website to talk to live chat to discuss this complaint but can't access it, it says its not available in my region. This makes it clear that they should never have let me sign up in the first place. If they didn't have a UK license why is the UK one of the country options when signing up. I'm pretty sure that is illegal.

AskGamblers
Posted on June 22, 2020

Dear all,

This complaint has been reopened as per the submitter's request and the AskGamblers Complaint Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved in the dispute reach a satisfactory resolution.

Posted on June 22, 2020

Ask gamblers team is there anywhere else I can take this complaint? I feel I have a very strong case for refund but do not think slottica casino will reply

Posted on June 24, 2020

Dear player!
We are sorry you faced such a situation in our casino.

We understand how important it is that any request for self-exclusion be processed on time, so we had explanatory conversations with our managers and online chat staff to become even better and provide the most comfortable service for our customers.

We have also improved our functionality, which helps the player quickly and without difficulties block himself on his own.

We want to reimburse the funds that were played during the period when you could not permanently exclude yourself. We ask you to send an email to the support service of Slottica with information about your current payment methods.

With best wishes
Slottica team

Posted on June 24, 2020

Thanks for reply slottica team, I have sent email to your support team.

Posted on June 25, 2020

Hello dear player!
Thank you for the email.
Our support team will take care of you.
Please, keep this post updated, if something you will need from our side.
Thank you again, and wish you a good day.

Best regards,
Slottica team

Posted on June 26, 2020

Thanks for the email. I will update and close complaint once funds hit my account.

Posted on June 29, 2020

Hi slottica team, I have provided payment details but haven't heard anything since, is there any update?

Posted on June 30, 2020

Hello dear player!
Our payments team already replied to you, please check your email.
Hope your request will be solve very soon.

Best regards,
Slottica team

Posted on July 2, 2020

Hi slottica team, I have sent email regarding payment method, waiting for response

Posted on July 6, 2020

Hello dear player!
We are glad to inform you, that we successfully withdraw money to your new wallet. Please, kindly check your wallet.

Best regards,
Slottica team

AskGamblers
Posted on July 6, 2020

Dear @boggit26,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to update your complaint in a timely manner and confirm if you consider the issue resolved. Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe we will consider your case resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaint system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process and providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy