What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

PokerStars Casino - Withholding withdrawal by giving me hard time with account verification

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino PokerStars Casino
Reason Delayed payment
Amount £ 23000
Posted on November 1, 2021

I signed up with PokerStars casino about 1 week ago and was lucky enough to win 23k on the live casino playing Mega Fire Blaze Live Roulette and Fishin Frenzy.

I deposited about £500 with PokerStars prior to winning via PayPal.

I requested a withdrawal back to my PayPal but this was limited to £5000, not very convenient but fully understandable. As soon as the withdrawal process was initiated PokerStars restricted my account and asked for ID documents and proof of address to verify my account.

So I sent my Passport and Bank Statement showing the deposited money to PokerStars via PayPal, mind you this is a bank statement and contains my full address at the top the statement and was dated literally within the same month (October 2021) but this was not accepted by PokerStars and they said the passport is fine but we require a utility bill.

So I sent them my electric bill from Southern Electric dated 14 October 2021.

Pokerstars actually came back to me by email saying this utility bill cannot be accepted as it is not within 3 months, how they came to that conclusion is anyone's guess.

So I didn't make a big deal about their error and sent my water bill also dated October 2021 along with my driver's license and bank statement all dated within this same month of October 2021 to them via their contact form as I have no access to my account. That's 3 different official documents all with the same home address as stated on my PokerStars account, let's see them try to deny this amount of proof.

Pokerstars are yet to reply and I feel like they are trying to do everything in their power to stop me receiving my winnings.

I still have more than 18k left in my PokerStars account, and the 5k PayPal pending withdrawal.

Please Help

Posted on November 1, 2021

Hi JENKSIE101,

Thank you for reaching out, and we are sorry there were some issues accepting your documents.

After reviewing this for you, we confirm that your documents have been accepted and the relevant team will review your withdrawal as soon as possible. Once they have an update for you, they will reply to your email and inform you.

Our apologies for the inconvenience, this is part of our procedures to make sure we offer our players a safe playing environment. Thanks for understanding.

Kind regards

PokerStars Casino.

Posted on November 2, 2021

Hi There,

Thanks for your quick reply.

I appreciate that PokerStars have finally processed all my documents and approved my withdrawal.

I have received the 5k into my PayPal as of this morning.

However, the problem still remains the fact that my account is STILL restricted EVEN after PokerStars have approved my Passport and Utility Bills.

Why would PokerStars refuse to remove restrictions after verifying the identity and home address of their players? Something doesn't smell quite right.

I ask PokerStars to restore access to my account or process the entire 18k for withdrawal.

I would like this issue to be resolved amicably without the need for legal action.

Please respond back urgently before I consider which legal options are open to me in order to recoup the money in my PokerStars account.

Many Thanks

Posted on November 3, 2021

Hello JENKSIE101,

Thanks for your reply.

After reviewing your account for you, we see that it was reinstated earlier today and that you are logged in at the moment.

If you have any further questions, please contact us via the website via live chat.

Regards
PokerStars Casino

AskGamblers
Posted on November 4, 2021

Dear @jenksie101,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to update your complaint in a timely manner and confirm if you consider the issue resolved. Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe we will consider your case resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaint system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process and providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Posted on November 6, 2021

Resolved

Received Payment.

AskGamblers
Posted on November 10, 2021

Dear all,

As apparent from the submitter's latest post, the AskGamblers Complaint Team is pleased to announce the case has been resolved and closed.

We thank both parties for their assistance during the complaint process.

PokerStars Casino Complaints

  • 189 of 191 resolved
  • 2 days avg response
  • 5 days avg complaint life
  • 3,779 USD avg amount

Have trouble with PokerStars Casino?

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy