What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

PokerStars Casino - Restricted my account and not responding

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino PokerStars Casino
Reason Delayed payment
Posted on September 26, 2019

Hello , i want to submit my complaint.

I use pokerstars for at least 7 years. In the beginning i provided them with my documents. My profile got verified a few years ago.

So approx a month ago i deposited some money on pokerstars. I played a little bit for a few days after i received some bills that i needed to pay. So i decided to withdraw the money to pay them. Every time when i try to do that , my withdrawal got cancelled and i received an email from pokerstars that they want my to explain why i want to withdraw right after i deposited. But this is absolutely not true because you can't withdraw 48 hours after your deposited. And i absolutely played for some time before i withdraw. Anyway after waiting for 2 weeks and sending like 3 emails explaining why i wanted to withdraw they decided to put my account into a pending investigation with restriction.


So on 8 september i got an email with me needing to accept their Terms of Service , in other words if they think that im suspicious in the future they have my agreement to seizing my money on the account and close it. They also asked me to verify myself with sending my documents again.

I did this immediately. I also asked if im allowed to withdraw my money that i have on my account. Because i don't want them to seize my money after my account has bein unlocked and me trying to withdraw again. Maybe im gonna get stuck into the same problem.

Again since 8 september i got no answer or whatever. I have sended them more than 5 emails again. This is taking so slow , im not used to this kinda slow service. As someone who is in need for his money can't really have this...

So i have 2 qeustions.
1. When is my account gonna get reinstated
2. Can i withdraw the money that i have on my account right now without getting into the same issue?

AskGamblers
Posted on September 26, 2019

Dear @Xonzep,

Please make sure to update your complaint accordingly and clarify the total amount of the disputed withdrawal request/s.

Thanks for cooperating the AskGamblers Complaints Team.

Posted on September 30, 2019

Dear @Xonzep,

Please update your complaint so that we can help you with your issue.

Thanks,
PokerStars Casino

Posted on September 30, 2019

I received an reply from pokerstars. They told me to they are sorry for the response time because of the high requests from other players.

They said they will put my reqeust as a high priority for their security team so my account gets reviewed faster. As my account is in a pending investigation. After my account has bein restored I can withdraw again. But I don't know how long this is gonna take.

In other words their reply told me that I still need to wait.

Posted on October 1, 2019

I received today an reply from Pokerstars. They told me they want more documents :

To complete this process, please provide us with clear copies of the following:

1. The most recent bank statement with transactions from August for bank account ***** showing the bank account holder's name, IBAN, address, and statement date.
2. A copy of a recent bank statement where the funds are being withdrawn to and a copy of the voucher received when you purchased the PaySafe card.


Well i sended them my bank transactions history of the month August.
I also sended them an JPG file showing my bank and where the funds are being withdrawn.

Now they ask me to send a copy of the voucher i received when you purchased the PaySafe card. I dont have any of these vouchers. I dont know anyone who keeps them. You use the paysafecard and afterwards you throw it into the trashbin because its useless.
Im waiting since 23 august to withdraw my money and get anwsers. So they cant expect me to keep a voucher that i didnt knew i should be keeping for this kind of stuff.

Posted on October 2, 2019

Dear @Askgamblers,

I received an reply once again they saying exactly what I thought :

Unfortunately, we still need to receive following documents in order to review your account reinstatement:

- proof of purchase of Paysafe vouchers (proof of payments for Paysafe voucher)


This is so unfair , who the hell keeps their used vouchers of their paysafecard. I bought them over 2 months ago and now they expect me to keep an useless voucher ? I bought them at a gas station and I received an recipient. You have an code on it . I used them and threw them away. I never experienced something like this and they didn't put an warning on their deposit page about keeping your used paysafecards for stuff like this. Is this even legal?

It looks like they want to search for an excuse to steal my money. This is so wrong. I demand my money back if they want to close my account let them close it. But this is my money that I have the right to get returned. I didn't lost the money . I provided all the documents that a person can have. Beside some useless vouchers of paysafecard.

Please help @ Askgamblers

AskGamblers
Posted on October 7, 2019

This complaint has been reopened as per submitter's request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

Posted on October 9, 2019

Please @Pokerstars

Can't we find a solution for this problem? Ive been playing over 6 years and never caused any problems. I dont have any vouchers of the paysafecards that you are asking for. I threw them away right after i used them. I always do this everytime i buy them. Not only for pokerstars but also for other digital products.

I have been waiting for so long now. I provided everything i could.

Please let me know because im waiting already an week to hear something

Posted on October 13, 2019

Dear Xonzep,

our apologies for such a delay, unfortunately your case is still under review.

Thank you for your patience.

Kind regards,
PokerStars Casino

Posted on October 13, 2019

Dear Pokerstars,


Alright i will be waiting!

When i get an reply i will post it again here

Thanks,

AskGamblers
Posted on October 17, 2019

Dear PokerStars Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

AskGamblers
Posted on October 21, 2019

This complaint has been reopened as per submitter's request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

Posted on October 25, 2019

Dear all,

please note that this issue is still being processed and we will inform about the result once we know the outcome.

Our apologies for delay and thank you for your understanding.

Kind regards
PokerStars Casino

AskGamblers
Posted on December 4, 2019

This complaint has been reopened as per PokerStars Casino request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

Posted on December 5, 2019

Dear all,

we regret to inform you that Xonzep hasn't passed our internal security screening process and therefore PokerStars took a decision not to allow him to play on our platform.

Kind regards,
PokerStars Casino

Posted on December 5, 2019

First of all,

Your security system is not waterproof and can make mistakes aswell. Because my account has made maybe more profit than loss you decided to close it. Think about it. I made an complaint, I took my time to fill everything out and send daily emails about the problem. I provided all the details and ID photo's. If I was someone who isn't playing fair or any other specious activity you guys think I did. Would I really take all my time to retrieve my 500 euro ? I would just make a new account or move on an different platform.
Because it was my own money I found it so unfair.

I don't care that you closed my account. BEcause there are many different platforms where I could play. You guys are just scammers. All you care about is letting people lose and when they win , you search for an reason to close the account or delay the payment in anyway.

Even if you allowed me to play on your platform I would never return. Because the same thing will happen.

Dear all let this be an example and a warning for people using this pokerstars platform. Withdraw your money and go for another platform because soon or later they will do the same thing to you.

Trust me I'm not lying , I would not reply if I don't mean this.

AskGamblers
Posted on December 9, 2019

Dear PokerStars Casino,

AskGamblers Complaints Team is kindly asking you to provide detailed information on the matter, and explain as of how and/or why the player failed the KYC procedure. 

Upon AskGamblers Complaints Terms we consider all information strictly confidential and won't be publicly displayed or sent to the third party. Please send required information directly to suppor­[email protected]­skg­amb­ler­s.com.

Thank you in advance.

AskGamblers
Posted on October 19, 2020

Dear all,

Kindly be notified that this complaint is being reopened following the declared willingness on behalf of PokerStars Casino management to do everything within their power to resolve their outstanding AGCCS cases. The AskGamblers Complaint Team will gladly assist by giving any of these old cases an additional chance for a successful resolution.

Posted on October 21, 2020

Hi XONZEP,

Thank you for reaching out and our apologies for the delay in our reply.

After reviewing your account, we see that because we didn’t receive all the requested documentation, we were unable to complete our procedure and unable to reinstate your account.

We therefore processed your manual Cash Out request on 26-10-2019 and this was confirmed to you, via email.
We wish you all the best of the future.

Regards

PokerStars Support.

AskGamblers
Posted on October 21, 2020

Dear all,

Following a careful review and consideration of all the information, details and/or proof presented by the parties during the complaint process, the AskGamblers Complaint Team reached the conclusion that PokerStars Casino management acted in accordance with their Terms and Conditions.

Based on the abovementioned information, the AskGamblers Complaint Team considers this case resolved and it is now officially closed. While we understand this might not be the outcome expected by the complainant, we would like to remind you that, in case of a disagreement with our decision, further assistance on the matter could be requested from the relevant regulatory body and/or appointed ADR entity.

PokerStars Casino Complaints

  • 137 of 171 resolved
  • 2 days avg response
  • 5 days avg complaint life
  • 2,797 USD avg amount

Have trouble with PokerStars Casino?

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy