What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

PokerStars Casino - Account restricted following a routine security investigation

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino PokerStars Casino
Reason Account closure
Posted on May 3, 2019

Good afternoon,

as of 2 days ago my Pokerstars account has been restricted, directly following a deposit from my side. It is notable that the deposit was not the first on that day and that Pokerstars has since been ignoring any form of communication from my side.
I have already had withdrawals and deposits, all using the same account & always without problems but I am a little disappointed with the lack of customer support regarding this issue.
I would expect them to either return the money first or to unlock the account / contact me in a timely fashion.
Lastly it is notable that I have not used a different IP, method of payment or violated any T&Cs in any way.
My Account name is visible in my account name here.

Kind regards.

AskGamblers
Posted on May 13, 2019

This complaint has been reopened as per PokerStars Casino request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

Posted on May 13, 2019

Dear GLACIERPLAYS,

Kindly note that our Verifications Department has asked you for KYC documents. Can you kindly send us the requested documents?

Regards
Pokerstars Casino

Posted on May 15, 2019

I have stated my position very clearly and your replies were not actually answering my question: Is it possible to simply give me back my deposit and send you the documents once I actually want to use my account again.
Generally this should be no problem as there are no winnings to be paid out, simply my deposit.

I am more than certain that this will pose no problem for you and abides all necessary laws in place. After returning my deposit to me you may close my account until I provide you with the documents, as per your terms and conditions.

AskGamblers
Posted on May 17, 2019

Dear PokerStars Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

AskGamblers
Posted on May 27, 2019

This complaint has been reopened as per PokerStars Casino request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

Posted on May 27, 2019

Dear GLACIERPLAYS,

Please note that we have initiated a manual cashout of your original deposit.

Regards
Pokerstars

Posted on May 27, 2019

Impressive, it has taken 6 Emails from my side, a complaint with Askgamblers, a couple of messages on Facebook from my side, me repeatedly stating my desire via various channels, as well as asking for a manager and a minimum of 3 PokerStars Employees to understand my question or even to bother offering me the term "Manual Cashout".

While I have in the past recommended Pokerstars to many of my friends and colleagues I will have to reconsider my position after the surprising difficulties your team had with this assumably simple task.

After competition of the withdrawal with the successful reception on my bank account I will update the status of this complaint.

Kind regards,

AskGamblers
Posted on May 31, 2019

Dear @glacierplays,

Please make sure to update your issue in a timely manner and let the AskGamblers Complaints Team know if you got the payment. Be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly. Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS terms providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Posted on June 2, 2019

Sadly as of today I have not received a confirmation of the wire, nor the cash itself.
I thus have to keep the complaint running and extend the complaint lifetime for another episode.

So far we are looking at 19 days to do a manual cashout, after I have been actively using Pokerstars for more than 2 years.

Never had an experience like this with any online site - frustrated and very disappointed with the speed of the Pokerstars Help team. Last Email said id receive the confirmation of transaction within 72 hours MAX, that was 98 hours ago.

Posted on June 3, 2019

Dear GLACIERPLAYS,

I will check the status of your withdrawal and let you know.

Regards
Pokerstars

Posted on June 3, 2019

Dear GLACIERPLAYS,

The cashout has been issued and approved. There was a bit of backlog with requests however rest assured you will receive the cashout shortly.

Regards
Pokerstars

Posted on June 6, 2019

I can confirm that I have received the Money.
I thus conclude that the outcome of the complaint was satisfactory, although I need to state very clearly, that the customer service of Pokerstars was at many instances extremely unresponsive and when replying to my emails at times so far from my questions that it boarders on offensive.

I will state this in my review.

AskGamblers
Posted on June 6, 2019

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

PokerStars Casino Complaints

  • 137 of 171 resolved
  • 2 days avg response
  • 5 days avg complaint life
  • 2,797 USD avg amount

Have trouble with PokerStars Casino?

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy