Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

Playzee Casino - Still able to deposit after requested account self-exclusion

REJECTED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Playzee Casino
Reason Other
Amount € 550
Posted on February 7, 2019

I self excluded on the 29th of January via chat and yesterday I was still able to log back in and deposit again i lost another €550 due to the casino not honouring my self exclusion. I am trying to work on my addiction, but this doesn't help. I now asked again to be selfexcluded and what I want is my deposit from €550 to be refunded. I cant reach the casino over the phone and the chat is getting me no where. AskGambler can you please help me get my money refunded?

AskGamblers
Posted on May 20, 2019

This complaint has been reopened as per Playzee Casino request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

AskGamblers
Posted on May 27, 2019

This complaint has been reopened as per Playzee Casino request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

AskGamblers
Posted on May 27, 2019

Dear @Miraaa3,

AskGamblers Complaints Team has been informed that the issue has been resolved. Please confirm.

Please be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly. You should be in aware that as per the AGCCS terms providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thank you for your cooperation.

AskGamblers
Posted on May 27, 2020

Dear all,

This complaint has been reopened as per the submitter's request and the AskGamblers Complaint Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved in the dispute reach a satisfactory resolution.

Posted on May 27, 2020

I never realized that the Casino tried to reopen this complaint. But I'm willing to listen to what you have to say @playzee.

Update 27052020: They have never refunded my money.

Posted on May 29, 2020

@Askgamblers would you recommend me to maken an official complaint via MGA?

This case is unresolved and Playzee never refunded my money.

AskGamblers
Posted on May 29, 2020

Dear @Miraaa3,

Kindly note that should the affected casino operator fail to respond to your complaint within the allocated timeframe of 96 hours, the case will be closed as unresolved. As a direct consequence of such closure, the operator's ranking score on AskGamblers will be decreased accordingly.

The AskGamblers Complaint Team would also like to use this opportunity to remind you that, if your AGCCS case failed as unresolved, you are still free to try and use other alleys to resolve the issue, such as forwarding the matter in front of the relevant regulatory body and/or appointed ADR entity.

Posted on June 1, 2020

Hi MIRAAA3,

Thank you for your review.

We would advise that if you have not done so already, that you seek support from gambling related organisations such as Gamcare www.gamcare.org.uk or BeGambleAware www.be­gam­ble­awa­re.org. There are also more general support agencies such as the Samaritans www.samaritans.org who provide support 24 hours a day, 365 days a year, and who you can call for free on 116 123.

Having reviewed your claim, we note that our records confirm that we resolved your query last year and draw your attention to the email from our Complaints Team dated 14th February 2019 and also referred you to our appointed ADR.

For the record we confirm, that contrary to your claim, no self-exclusion requests were received from yourself prior to 5th February 2019, at which point you alerted that a responsible gambling issue existed and your Playzee account was immediately self-excluded.

We further confirm that no deposits were received after the exclusion was imposed, on the noted date.

Therefore, your request for a refund was not accepted.

Should you have any further queries in relation to this matter, we encourage you to contact our complaints team on compla­int­[email protected]­lay­zee.com who would be able to provide further assistance in this regard.

@AskGamblers, we note that you considered this matter resolved on 27th March 2019, as confirmed on this thread and therefore ask you to kindly close and resolve this dispute please.

Kind Regards

Playzee Casino

Posted on June 1, 2020

Dear Playzee.

I don't agree I have send you a chat on January 29th. In the printscreens attached you can see that your colleague even admitted that it should have been closed when I requested it on chat. So if you go back to our chat at January 29th you will find my request where I ask to permanently self exclude me.

Posted on June 1, 2020

@Playzee, Can you please provide me and Askgamblers our chathistory from january 2019.

Posted on June 2, 2020

@Askgamblers this complaint can be closed. The casino has emailed me saying that I didnt requested self exclusion at their casino but at Casimba casino, one of the other casino's in their network. Which they say is the chat their agent checked??? I can't remember it's more than one year ago. I have requested Playzee at the time to provide me a chat transcipt of January so that I can check if what they are saying is right; but they have never send me the transcript of January. I would have preferred to have the transcript send to me and you(askgamblers) though, this would provide clarity.

AskGamblers
Posted on June 5, 2020

Dear all,

Kindly note that the AskGamblers Complaint Team requested and is still awaiting additional information from the Playzee Casino team.

Should the operator fail to provide such an update within the specified timeframes, the case shall be considered unresolved and will be closed accordingly.

Posted on June 8, 2020

Hi @AskGamblers

We emailed you directly on 7th June 2020 and kindly request that you close and resolve this dispute please.

Regards

Playzee Casino

Posted on June 10, 2020

@Askgamblers, can you please provide a status update as I didn't receive the chatlog
and therefore can't check whether what Playzee is saying is correct. They did send the chatlog to you though.

AskGamblers
Posted on June 10, 2020

Dear all,

Kindly note that the AskGamblers Complaint Team is still awaiting additional information from the Playzee Casino team.

Should the operator fail to provide such an update within the specified timeframes, the case shall be considered unresolved and will be closed accordingly.

AskGamblers
Posted on June 11, 2020

Dear @Miraaa3,

Kindly be informed that Playzee Casino refused to provide our team with a copy of the chat you had with Casimba Casino back in January 29th 2019, since it is another casino brand related, the chat we believe is crucial for finding the truth about this case and therefore, we would appreciate if you could contact Casimba Casino and request the chat transcript in question. Once you get it, please send it directly to suppor­[email protected]­skg­amb­ler­s.com

Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe we will consider your case resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaint system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process and providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.


Posted on June 11, 2020

Dear Askgamblers,

I requested the chat transcript to be send to me. They said my request will be send to the relevant department and it might take up to 10 days before they will send me the transcript. Please see a printscreen of my chat with Casimba today.

Will let you know as soon as I received the transcript.

Posted on June 14, 2020

Hi @AskGamblers

Kindly confirm whether the player has received/ submitted the requested evidence and whether this matter may now be closed and resolved please?

Regards

Playzee

Posted on June 15, 2020

Hi askgamblers,

I confirm that I received a message of Casimba where I asked for account closure. However, gambling addiction wasn't mentioned by me which means it was a normal account closure.

Therefore, this case can be closed.

AskGamblers
Posted on June 16, 2020

Dear all,

Following a careful review and consideration of the case, based on the casino 's explanation and player's confirmation, the AskGamblers Complaint Team reached the conclusion that, this complaint is not compliant with the AGCCS Guidelines, section Unjustified accusations towards operators and, therefore the case is being Rejected.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy