Ag awards
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Oshi Casino - Their actions are similar to fraud

RESOLVED
bashlykinyh Ukraine
posted on September 19, 2018.

Registered, received a welcome bonus. I fulfilled the wagering requirements and requested a withdrawal. After that I was asked to upload the documents, I uploaded. Within two weeks the documents were not verified, the status of all documents was "pending." Then I received an email asking for an additional document - selfi with active chat. I made this selfi and uploaded it to my account. After that, nothing changed, all documents had the status "pending."
I asked John Support Agent 4 in live chat why my documents were not checked, he said that they already have the "viewed" status and immediately I was logged out from my account - the account was disabled. I asked what was the matter - he said the account was closed by the decision of the administration and he will not explain anything else.

I wrote an email to the support team:

"Dear Sir or Madam,

Would you be honored to explain me the reason why you blocked my account?

I have money on my account. Please pay me my money, namely $154 and explain the reason for your actions.
After all, confiscating funds without any reason looks like fraud on your part.


Thanks,
Volodimir"

And got an answer:

"Dear Volodimir,

This was the administration's decision and it can't be appealed.
We are not able to pay you 154 .
Your account was closed and we are not able to reopen it.

Sincerely,
Oshi Casino Support Team"

I believe that it is not right to confiscate the funds without explaining the reasons. Such actions are similar to fraud.

posted on September 20, 2018.

I asked one of my team to investigate this. It turns out this player appears to be part of a syndicate who use exactly the same deposit method, exactly the same deposit sum and typically play the same high variance games.

Interestingly they've also been using a particular payment system where they have opened multiple accounts and to deposited without being flagged up as duplicate accounts. We have closed this loophole on our systems.

A personal note, these fraudsters know we care about our reputation on AskGamblers so they have raised a complaint, knowing they are intentionally trying to blackmail us into paying them. Very disappointing.

Also it's worth saying that we make a big point of enabling rapid Cashouts. (You can see the feedback on various reviews) to have rapid Cashouts, we've had to build up our antifraud team and technology to catch people like this fraudster out.

Fortunately if you're just a regular player then you will be able to do rapid Cashouts which are generally actioned within 10 minutes.

bashlykinyh Ukraine
posted on September 20, 2018.

If you accuse a person of fraud, then you must produce evidence but not engage in idle talk!
I blame you of fraud, I give evidence - you confiscated my deposit and winnings without any grounds.

Now you say that the fraudulent actions on my part are:
1. That I am part of a syndicate.
Give a proof that I am connected somehow with someone else who is playing in your fraudulent casino. No one else of my friends play casinos.
2. Using the e-wallet Skrill.
Again empty chatter.
This wallet use many millions people. My Skrill Account is completely verified. I have been using it for a very long time. According to your T&C, this wallet is not forbidden to use as a deposit method.
2. The size of the deposit.
Again words empty of meaning. These are my personal funds, I manage them as I want. In your T&C there is the rule of the maximum size of the bet and the minimum size of the deposit, I did not break these conditions.
And the fact that someone made deposit with the size of mine, saying that I should definitely know this person, this is a complete nonsense.
3. Playing games with high variance.
I carefully read the conditions before wager - playing games with high variance is not prohibited according to your T&C. First of all I risk my own money playing games with high variance. Again we see an empty accusation.

Placing a complaint on AskGamblers - is the only place where you can submit a complaint against fraudulent casinos to prevent other gamblers. Of course, you will be disappointed see the complaint on AskGamblers. After all, you just wanted to confiscate my money so that no one would know about it. And then wait for the next player. If the player lost, you are in profit. If the player won, you confiscate without explaining the reasons and again in profit. A wonderful business model!

AskGamblers
posted on September 23, 2018.

AskGamblers Complaints Team is awaiting Oshi Casino to provide requested information.

posted on September 27, 2018.

We are paying this person's claim We were told by Paysafe (the payment provider this player used) that this player was committing fraud, so we acted on their information. However, despite several requests Paysafe have refused to share specific details of exactly what this person has done and who the connections were within work this person's network. They have cited GPRD as their main reason for withholding information. Since AskGamblers always request evidence against the claimant AND because we can't offer any evidence, we have to pay this person's claim for US$154. < Comment removed as per Oshi Casino request >

bashlykinyh Ukraine
posted on September 27, 2018.

And again you write some nonsense - the opening of several accounts with Paysafe. Once again I repeat - I only have one account and never had a second one!

Well, let's say you're right. Tell me please why did not Paysafe block my account? It is obvious, the payment provider will immediately block the fraudster. But my account is completely verified. Again your story is like an invention.

You say that getting large amounts of bonus money is also fraud.
Specifically in my case, I received a bonus of US$20, I think it is illogical to apply the term 'large amounts of bonus money' here.
The player receiving the bonus risks first of all his deposit.
After all, following by your logic, if the receipt of bonuses is fraud and you specifically give bonuses, then you are automatically involved in fraud.

I never thought that a casino with such good rating would deal with slander against its customers.

posted on September 27, 2018.

Hi BASHLYKINYH, firstly, were paying you... Based on information given to us by the payment provider, they're saying you were involved in some kind of scheme which ultimately led to us flagging you up as a bonus abuser. I don't know all the facts, but my guess is the strategy is to open up several paysafe accounts, look for operators that do large match bet offers, which then skews the probability of winning in your favour. If you are smart you will do slot arbitrage where you go for high variance games, get a big win and then move over to lower variance games to just churn your money through. However, we know about these things and we flag them up. < Comment removed as per Oshi Casino request >

AskGamblers
posted on September 27, 2018.

Dear @bashlykinyh,

Please make sure to update your issue in a timely manner and let the AskGamblers Complaints Team know if you got the payment. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

bashlykinyh Ukraine
posted on September 27, 2018.

Dear AskGamblers Complaints Team,
of course, I will immediately inform you as soon as I receive a payment from them.

Hi Nick,
It's nice to hear that you're going to pay me. But inside there is an unpleasant residue from groundless accusations. It is very unpleasant to hear when you are accused of what you did not do.
 
Regarding your opinion, I can not understand the meaning of your proposed strategies - how several open accounts in the paysafe can contribute to the winnings? I think it's impossible to open several accounts in your casino, you will immediately detect it and close both. I think Skrill has no worse the security service than you and they will not allow to have two accounts too. But even, if you manage to somehow open several accounts in the paysafe, it does not increase the chances of winning, because each time to get a bonus you have to make a deposit from your personal funds and risk first of all them.

With such conditions as in your casino, the maximum bet limit is 5 and the wager bonus is x40 times. You can win by hoping only for great luck. In case you are very lucky and you win, then you must try to meet the bonus requirements x40 times. And of course any sane person will look for games that are contributed 100%, if it is not prohibited by the rules, and will not continue to play games with 5%.

posted on September 28, 2018.

The money is in your account, so please cash it out as soon as possible.

Your behaviour is entirely consistent with somebody who is perpetrating a well thought out scheme. Anyway, we have evolved systems to deal with these things and we do our best to make this kind of scheme unprofitable for people like you.

For other people reading... In this case we have paid out because the evidence requirements from AskGamblers dictate that they need screenshots et cetera. As our information comes from the payment provider, they're not giving us the evidence we need. So we have had to pay.

However, over time we've got much better at making correct decisions on bonus abuse. Why? We've invested a lot of in making accurate judgement calls on contentious player issues.

What is this mean for the average player on Oshi? We have instant cash out for the vast majority of players, so when you want your money you get it instantly.

Nick

bashlykinyh Ukraine
posted on September 28, 2018.

Hi Nick,
Thanks for paying, I have received US$ 154 to my Skrill Account.

Regarding your previous answer:

It is obvious that you will do your best to make this kind of scheme unprofitable for all people and you will delay the payment in any methods, inventing stories about payment systems as in my case.
After all, everyone knows that the meaning of your existence is when gamblers come to play in your casino and lose all their money.

Interesting expression - 'A well thought out scheme'. My game can not be called a profitable scheme. I played within the rules written by you. I was just lucky to win and fulfill the conditions of wagering. If it were a win-win scheme, I would already be a millionaire and would not post a complaint for US$ 154.

Dear AskGamblers Complaints Team,
Thank you very much for your help!
Without you it would be impossible to return the legitimate winnings to the gamblers.

posted on September 28, 2018.

"It is obvious that you will do your best to make this kind of scheme unprofitable for all people and you will delay the payment in any methods, inventing stories about payment systems as in my case."

That's not actually true. The vast majority of customers are paid out instantly. We can do this because we have far better fraud detection systems than ever before. Have a look at some of the feedback online and you'll see players say rapid cash outs are one of our best features.

AskGamblers
posted on September 28, 2018.

Based on submitter's last post with confirmation that disputed payment has been received, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie policy.

Try your luck with top-rated casinos on the market!

You have been inactive for 90 seconds