What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Mr Spin Casino - Stalling payment time and time again

REJECTED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Mr Spin
Reason Delayed payment
Amount £ 1200
bc0501 United Kingdom
Posted on December 1, 2020

I signed up to Mr Spin casino to play at their site, and on one of the deposit bonuses I was fortunate to win £1200 on the 31/10/2019. After a few months and going back and forth through email, uploading documents requested and complying with everything asked from me, I was told by Mr Spin that my winnings had been processed and sent for payment. This was now at the end of March, so already the stalling tactics are clear. I have requested previous live chat files, which I will reference throughout.

I went back onto live chat on the 21/10/2020 to chase Mr Spin up again, after being told at the end of March that it had been sent for payment upon then being told “the account did not reach our processing team” – attached document listed Mr Spin1. I was not made aware of this decision – another clear stalling tactic. I was then told by the live chat agent that the withdrawal will now be processed, and nothing more was asked of me – Mr Spin2 attached. Again, I thought this situation was done and was awaiting my withdrawal.

A few weeks had now passed, and my withdrawal still was not in my account. After emailing multiple times to no response I went back on live chat on 13/11/2020. I was then told they required more documents from me, although being told numerous times prior my account was verified, and my withdrawal has already been sent for payment – Mr Spin3 attached. I uploaded this document and was told it was verified on 17/11/2020 on live chat. I then asked when I can expect my winnings for Mr Spin to move the goalposts once more. They now require a Skype call to verify me – this live chat dialogue was not included in the Live Chat transcripts I was emailed so I am unable to reference them.
You can see throughout a clear communication between myself and Mr Spin. They have had sufficient time to verify my account via Skype. They are constantly moving and evolving their requests to drag out this whole process.

This whole situation has made me feel very stressed and very frustrated. I played at Mr Spin in good faith and have compiled numerous times with everything that has been asked of me.

I am now seeking help for this case to be resolved and my winnings rightfully paid.

AskGamblers
Posted on December 7, 2020

Dear all,

This complaint has been reopened as per Mr Spin Casino request and the AskGamblers Complaint Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reach a satisfactory resolution.

Posted on December 7, 2020

Hey BC0501,

Thank you for getting in touch and we are sorry that you are feeling frustrated.
Please can we ask you to email 'compl­ain­[email protected]­mrs­pin.co.uk', reference this URL and confirm your username?
We will then happily look into this for you.

Many Thanks,
Mr Spin

AskGamblers
Posted on December 7, 2020

Dear Mr Spin Casino,

Kindly note that the player's registered username and email with your casino could be found within the notification email sent by our complaint system automatically. To avoid losing time, however, we have just sent these manually in a private message.

Please confirm you have received the requested data and keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe we will consider your case unresolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Posted on December 7, 2020

Hey BC0501,

Thank you for your patience on this matter.

In relation to your comment about us delaying your payment we must advise that the information was requested from you originally in October 2019 and was not received until very recently. Unfortunately, due to the length of time that has passed between your original withdrawal request and receiving the requested information, we will now need to request a call with yourself as part of our Enhanced Due Diligence process, we thank you for your co-operation on this matter.
We look forward to your response confirming your skype contact details and availability to speak to us as outlined in our email dated 19/11/2020.

Many Thanks,
Mr Spin

bc0501 United Kingdom
Posted on December 8, 2020

Good afternoon,

Thank you for your reply.

If this was stated on October 19, why was I told multiple times prior that it has been sent for payment. As you can also see in my initial complaint, there has been a clear dialogue between both parties. This was never asked from me on multiple occasions until the final leg when I have submitted everything multiple times.

I don't believe this to be a 'due diligence' process as it is merely stalling tactics.

I look forward to hearing back from you.

Posted on December 8, 2020

Hi BC0501,

Thank you for your patience and correspondence on this matter.

We would like to reassure you that we are happy to see our players win and be successful. We do understand sometimes that it can be difficult for our players to understand why we ask for proof of ID and other documentation before making payments out. As a mobile casino we have a responsibility to our players to ensure as far as possible that payments are made to the correct people, and in a reasonable timeframe.

Although we do not make requests for information which we could have reasonably requested earlier, in some instances details may be highlighted after the accounts have opened which require further information.

We can confirm that you have submitted additional information to us, however as per our previous reply to you, due to the length of time that has passed between your original withdrawal request in October 2019 and having had no contact from you until recently, we will now need to request a call with yourself as part of our Enhanced Due Diligence process. During this call we can review your account information in full.

Thank you for your assistance with this matter. We look forward to your response confirming your skype contact details and availability to speak to us as outlined in our email dated 19/11/2020.

Many Thanks,
Mr Spin

bc0501 United Kingdom
Posted on December 11, 2020

Thank you for your reply,

I still believe this to be clear stalling tactics and am not happy with the service you have provided. Time and time again you have moved the goalposts changing your stance, and you still have not acknowledged this.

Can you assure me, and publicly for a latter reference, that upon completion of this Skype call request my payment will finally be sent? With no more moving of the goalposts.

Thanks in advance

Posted on December 14, 2020

Hi BC0501,

Thank you for your question.

We are able to advise you that following this call we will undertake a final review of the information you have provided to us prior and during the call. Regrettably without knowing the outcome of the call or what will be discussed we are not able to publicly guarantee a specific outcome one way or the other.

We would like to re-iterate again that while we can confirm that it has been over a year since your initial request for the withdrawal we promptly requested additional information from you at that time, which was not received until recently.
Due to the length of time between the request and the information being received we are undertaking these additional checks to ensure as part of our Enhanced Due Diligence process that we are indeed paying the correct person.

We look forward to your response confirming your skype contact details and availability to speak to us as outlined in our email dated 19/11/2020.

Many Thanks,
Mr Spin

AskGamblers
Posted on December 18, 2020

Dear @bc0501,

Please let us know if there are any updates regarding your ongoing complaint.

Kindly note that as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaints system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process and providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Should you fail to update your complaint within the specified timeframes, we will have no other choice but to reject the case and recommend you to forward it to the relevant regulatory body instead.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy