LSbet Casino - Violation of self-exclusion

UNRESOLVED
arie1985uk Israel
posted on June 18, 2014.

I've requested to be permanently self-excluded from LSBet.com in August 2013.
They asked me to send a letter as well as a photograph of myself holding that letter. I did all that as they requested.

A month later - they ALLOWED me to re-open the self-excluded the account by a simple request by chat, no letters, no official email, jut by asking in the chat they allowed me to re-open the account and that caused me massive losses.

I've lost over £20,000 with this provider, and so far all my emails to them were ignored and not handled.

I demand someone from the company to explain the company's wrongdoing and offer a reimbursement accordingly.

posted on June 18, 2014.

Dear arie1985uk,


1. First of all, we would like to thank you for your interest to LSbet.com and your comment on Askgamblers.com.

2. Your account has been registered and duly verified on LSbet.com and all your withdrawals requests have been performed in very short period of time.

3. We are glad that you enjoyed your gaming experience with us.

4. Following your email request to close your account we have immediately provided you with the list of the documents required in order to close gaming account on LSbet.com.

5. Due to the fact that LSbet.com doesn't have any integrated feature that enables to close/suspend any account directly through the website, all account closure procedure is performed manually by the account managers via official email requests.

6. Following receipt of your email and documents attached thereby we've closed your account.

7. Later you have asked to re-open your account on LSbet.com. As per your personal request your account has been reopened.

8. It should be mentioned that at the Registration page you have agreed with the Terms and Conditions on LSbet.com stating that :

[…]
1.2.1.1. The Player understands and accepts the risk that, by using the Services, the Player may, as well as winning money, lose money;
[...]

9. In case that you have any additional clarifications or need any additional explanations, please do not hesitate to contact us by email.


Best Regards,
LSbet.com Team

arie1985uk Israel
posted on June 18, 2014.

For account closure you asked me to print a letter, sign it, include a photograph of myself holding with the letter and I did all that.
The letter clearly specified that the account should be closed PERMANENTLY without the option of re-opening it.
In addition, you confirmed to me both in writing and in live chat that the account cannot be re-opened.

Later, you broke your own word, you allowed me to re-open the account ... and not even with a letter or anything ... a simple request by chat, without even verifying me!

Where is your sense or responsibility?
You had a "Responsible Gambling" webpage on your website - why have you removed it?

From your chat:

2:21:30 PM: Sheldon:
Done. Your account is closed

2:22:16 PM: 408012:
Okay

2:22:22 PM: 408012:
Would I be able to re-open it in the future?

2:22:27 PM: Sheldon:
No.

You say "No" but you break your own word, so basically whatever you say is good for nothing!
I will be looking for damages through local lawyers in Curacao against you (Media Entertainment N.V.) and against your license that is registered with the Curacao Gambling Commission - it should be revoked.

arie1985uk Israel
posted on June 18, 2014.

By the way

" 9. In case that you have any additional clarifications or need any additional explanations, please do not hesitate to contact us by email."

I have emails sent out to you with no response since September 2013, December 2013 and so forth ... so yes, I can always contact you by email - but I'm sure there won't be any response.

Ironically you did choose to respond here and not by email, in fact my email that was sent out to you before I made this post is still left unanswered, however you did choose to respond here for the first time, I assume because this website is public ...

Not a good sign neither.
I am in touch with a local attorney in Curacao, you should be expecting to receive some information soon.

AskGamblers
posted on April 25, 2017.

This complaint has been reopened as per submitter's request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

arie1985uk Israel
posted on April 25, 2017.

This issue is from August 2013 but up to date it wasn't resolved. I previously posted it here:
https:­//w­ww.a­sk­gam­ble­rs.c­om­/ca­sin­o-c­omp­lai­nts­/ls­bet­-co­m-v­iol­ati­on-­of-­sel­f-e­xcl­usion

And LSBet never bothered to reply to me.
They know they were wrong for re-opening an account with permanent self-exclusion but I was never compensated.

I tried to contact several lawyers in Curacao but the hassle is not worth it.
LSBet did block me permanently but only after I lost lots of money despite myself sending a written request with photograph with me holding with the letter asking for the PERMANENT self exclusion from August 2013.

I want to raise this issue with them until they apologize and offer a compensation for this - I understand I might not receive all the losses back but they are 100% wrong and they should offer a compensation.

Losing £20,000 is not something easy to forget - and if I was wrong I would accept it but they were wrong and I'd like to be compensated or I will continue to post this every year until they reach out to settle the issue.

AskGamblers
posted on April 28, 2017.

Dear LSbet Casino,


Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

posted on April 28, 2017.

Dear customer,

As you was previously informed, your account was permanently closed on 03-12-2013 without any possibility to re-open it.

Thank you for your understanding.

Best Regards,
LSbet.com Team

arie1985uk Israel
posted on April 28, 2017.

This is not right.
The account was firstly not closed permanently on that date. Only in April 2014 it was closed permnanetly ... I have evidence of playing after December 2013.

Besides the initial request was for permanent self exclusion on August 2013! August, not December.

You seem to be doing a "favor" for bothering to respond without dedicating a second to read straight facts.

Why can't you admit you were wrong and offer a compensation instead of being unscrupulous? This is the right path you should go through!

AskGamblers
posted on May 3, 2017.

This complaint has been reopened as per submitter's request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.