Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

Spinland Casino - Lost 360,000 NOK because their player protection tools didn't work

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Spinland Casino
Reason Other
Posted on May 31, 2018

After dialogue with you on e-mail, I have sent the attachments/proofs there instead, because of sensitive information.
Here you have a detailed description of the case as agreed on e-mail dialogue with AskGamblers:

When I stopped playing thursday night on Spinland (16/11-2017) I had 650.000,- NOK (After a withdrawal of 50.000,- NOK) on my account. A huge amount that I wanted to secure. Spinland refused me to take out more than 80.000 NOK a week without any reason. I therefore had to wait for weeks to get the withdrawal done. Therefore I asked them to pause my account for 6 weeks while they paid out my withdrawal each week. They said it was not possible to stop it for 6 weeks, even tho it says so on there pages: (https­://­www.sp­inl­and.co­m/i­nde­x.p­hp?­pag­e=p­lay­erp­rot­ection)
They recommended me to have my account open, and I thought that then I could at least have full control of the withdrawal myself, so I agreed.

To secure my winning, and guarantee that I didnt lost it, I therefore set up a loss limit of 1.000,- NOK/month just to make sure.
But the loss limit never worked. The next days I lost a huge amount of the winnings, around 360-370.000 NOK. On sunday/monday 20-21, I even put up a time session limit on 30 minutes that promised an automatically log out and full stop after 30 minutes. It never logged out.

Long story short: I tried desperately to secure my winnings so I didn`t play anything of it, and I did absolutely everything in my power to stop myself from loose my winnings. I asked them to pause my account, raise the weekly withdrawal limit, and I put up deposit limits, time limits and loss limits. NOTHING worked.

The rules of responsibe gaming was completely broken.

I therefore ask for a full refund from Spinland of my losses after 16/11-2017 of 370.000,- NOK (The rest I got cashed out).

Let me know if you have any questions what so ever, or if there is anything I can do to make you solve this case faster.
You have gotten everything documented on e-mail as we agreed today.

Thank you.

Posted on June 1, 2018

Hi DIAMOND884,
Thanks for raising this issue with us, we appreciate your review since we take seriously the protection and support of our players.

This issue has been escalated to the relevant department since we can't handle this from here. Please rest assured that a member of Spinland Customer support will be contacting you shortly.

Regards,
Spindland Casino

Posted on June 4, 2018

Hi.

Haven`t heard anything yet, but looking forward for your reply.

Posted on June 4, 2018

Hi DIAMOND884,
We hope you are doing ok.

This issue was escalated to the relevant department last Friday afternoon when we wrote you. Our team work Monday to Friday on a 9 to 6 timetable. They should be getting back to you this week.

Let us know if everything is ok.

Regards,
Spindland Casino

Posted on June 4, 2018

Hi DIAMOND884,
We haven't got any news on our side yet but they should be getting back to you as soon as they have clarity about your case.


Regards,
Spindland Casino

Posted on June 6, 2018

Hi DIAMOND884,
The team is investigating. They will get back to you as soon as they have clarity about your case.


Regards,
Spindland Casino

AskGamblers
Posted on June 9, 2018

AskGamblers Complaints Team is awaiting Spinland Casino team to provide the required information.

Posted on June 12, 2018

Hi @AskGamblers,
We have received 2 emails confirming that this case was resolved and that you were going to close it.

Thanks again.
Spinland Casino

AskGamblers
Posted on June 12, 2018

Dear Spinland Casino,

Please kindly check our last email that was sent to you on Friday, the 8th of June. We clearly stated what information should be provided from your side regarding the complaint.

Posted on June 13, 2018

If it is one thing thats for sure: This case can not be resolved before I get my money back. Nothing Spinland say or do can change the fact that the limits I put up never worked.

Posted on June 14, 2018

@askgamblers
The team is getting the pieces of evidence for you. We will get back to you as soon as we have them.


Regards,
Spindland Casino

Posted on June 15, 2018

Hi @AskGamblers,
We have sent you an email.

Thanks again.
Spinland Casino

AskGamblers
Posted on June 18, 2018

AskGamblers Complaints Team requested additional evidence and information from the Spinland Casino team due to that fact we considered the information and proofs they presented so far as not justified enough to confirm the accusations against player.

Posted on June 19, 2018

It has soon been 3 weeks, and now Spinland has "accusations" against me?
That is really interesting as I have done nothing wrong, besides trying to get my money back.

The only thing that they should answer on is the actual case, but that seems to be really difficult?

@Askgamblers, do you have a maximum time frame for these cases to get solved?
I ask you gently to put down the time limits.

Posted on June 21, 2018

Hi @Askgamblers,
We have sent you an email.

Thanks


Regards,
Spindland Casino

AskGamblers
Posted on June 25, 2018

Unfortunately, Spinland Casino team failed to provide enough solid and reasonable proofs that could justify their actions. Therefore, AskGamblers Complaints Team have no other options, but to close the case as Unresolved and advise player that further assistance on the disputed issue could be requested from the relevant regulatory body.

AskGamblers
Posted on March 2, 2020

This complaint has been reopened as per Spinland Casino request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

AskGamblers
Posted on March 2, 2020

Dear Diamond884,

AskGamblers Complaint Team has been informed by Spinland Casino management, that this case has already been raised with and ruled by relevant regulatory body, MGA. We are kindly asking you to confirm if the issue has been escalated to MGA? Be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly. Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS terms providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Posted on March 3, 2020

Hi @Askgamblers, thabks for reaching out.

What does this mean? I have not heard anything from them, and I have still not received the money.

Regards

AskGamblers
Posted on March 3, 2020

Dear @Diamond884,

AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to clarify if the issue has been escalated to MGA? If yes, please make sure to inform us about regulator's ruling. Please be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly. Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS terms providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Posted on March 3, 2020

I have not received any new requests/emails on this case from Spinland or MGA before this reply from you, saying that you have reopened the case and would like to try and help me. So, please do.

Posted on March 3, 2020

@askgamblers To clarify, the issue is not resolved at all and I still havent got my rightfully earned winnings, after their player protection tools did not work when I activated and used them, as described and documented earlier.

AskGamblers
Posted on March 4, 2020

Dear @Diamond884,

It appears that you are deliberately avoiding to reply in a clear and unambiguous way to the questions raised by the AskGamblers Complaint Team so far so let us repeat these again:

  • We have been informed by the affected operator that you have already escalated the dispute to MGA. Is that correct and when did that happen?
  • We have also been informed by the affected operator again that the dispute has been closed by the MGA and your claims have been rejected. Is that correct and when did that happen?
  • We also kindly ask you to provide a full copy of the email communication you must have had with the regulator.  

Please be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly. Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS terms providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Posted on March 4, 2020

Deliberately avoiding? Wow.

Dear @askgamblers, to answer in the same manner:

It appears that you are deliberately trying to help Spinland even tho you have gotten documentation from me, and Spinland could not manage to answers for themselves last time?

The first thing I did was to contact MGA, back in november 2017. Obviously.

After this, I contacted you, because they used months getting back to me, and then told me that, basically, their player protection tools was supposed to not work 100%. I am going to send you the dialogue with MGA from 2017 through email now.

Posted on March 4, 2020

As the email dialogue with MGA is confidensial, I have asked them if I can send it to you. You will hear from me again as soon as they reply. Thank you.

AskGamblers
Posted on March 4, 2020

Dear @Diamond884,

Please keep in mind that we are still awaiting from you to provide straightforward feedback on this particular question:

  • We have also been informed by the affected operator again that the dispute has been closed by the MGA and your claims have been rejected. Is that correct and when did that happen?

Thank you for your cooperation.

Posted on March 6, 2020

Because thats the only thing you need to hear, to suddenly support Spinland in this case. Even tho the facts are still the same, their player protection tools did NOT work.

As I told you, I am waiting for their reply and you can then see the dialogue for yourself.

AskGamblers
Posted on March 6, 2020

Dear @Diamond884,

AskGamblers Complaint Team is strongly encouraging you to refrain from any assumptions, especially unfair and unjustified ones, and focus on providing the best possible level of cooperation during the complaints process.

Thank you.

AskGamblers
Posted on March 10, 2020

Dear all,

AskGamblers Complaint Team considers the lack of response on behalf the complainant to our simple request within the allocated time frame of 96 hours as an eloquent confirmation of the fact that the issue, subject to this dispute, has already been raised with and ruled by the MGA.

Based on the abovementioned information and taking into account the AGCCS policy of compliance with the decisions taken by the official regulatory bodies and/or ADR entities, the AskGamblers Complaint Team has no other option but to close the case as resolved in operator's favour.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy