You are about to go to the simplified Italian version of AskGamblers
You are now leaving the full version of the website. Are you sure you want to continue to the simplified version of AskGamblers?
You are about to go to the simplified German version of AskGamblers
You are now leaving the full version of the website. Are you sure you want to continue to the simplified version of AskGamblers?

Spinland Casino - Lost 360,000 NOK because their player protection tools didn't work

UNRESOLVED
Diamond884 Norway
posted on May 31, 2018.

After dialogue with you on e-mail, I have sent the attachments/proofs there instead, because of sensitive information.
Here you have a detailed description of the case as agreed on e-mail dialogue with AskGamblers:

When I stopped playing thursday night on Spinland (16/11-2017) I had 650.000,- NOK (After a withdrawal of 50.000,- NOK) on my account. A huge amount that I wanted to secure. Spinland refused me to take out more than 80.000 NOK a week without any reason. I therefore had to wait for weeks to get the withdrawal done. Therefore I asked them to pause my account for 6 weeks while they paid out my withdrawal each week. They said it was not possible to stop it for 6 weeks, even tho it says so on there pages: (https­://­www.sp­inl­and.co­m/i­nde­x.p­hp?­pag­e=p­lay­erp­rot­ection)
They recommended me to have my account open, and I thought that then I could at least have full control of the withdrawal myself, so I agreed.

To secure my winning, and guarantee that I didnt lost it, I therefore set up a loss limit of 1.000,- NOK/month just to make sure.
But the loss limit never worked. The next days I lost a huge amount of the winnings, around 360-370.000 NOK. On sunday/monday 20-21, I even put up a time session limit on 30 minutes that promised an automatically log out and full stop after 30 minutes. It never logged out.

Long story short: I tried desperately to secure my winnings so I didn`t play anything of it, and I did absolutely everything in my power to stop myself from loose my winnings. I asked them to pause my account, raise the weekly withdrawal limit, and I put up deposit limits, time limits and loss limits. NOTHING worked.

The rules of responsibe gaming was completely broken.

I therefore ask for a full refund from Spinland of my losses after 16/11-2017 of 370.000,- NOK (The rest I got cashed out).

Let me know if you have any questions what so ever, or if there is anything I can do to make you solve this case faster.
You have gotten everything documented on e-mail as we agreed today.

Thank you.

posted on June 1, 2018.

Hi DIAMOND884,
Thanks for raising this issue with us, we appreciate your review since we take seriously the protection and support of our players.

This issue has been escalated to the relevant department since we can't handle this from here. Please rest assured that a member of Spinland Customer support will be contacting you shortly.

Regards,
Spindland Casino

Diamond884 Norway
posted on June 4, 2018.

Hi.

Haven`t heard anything yet, but looking forward for your reply.

posted on June 4, 2018.

Hi DIAMOND884,
We hope you are doing ok.

This issue was escalated to the relevant department last Friday afternoon when we wrote you. Our team work Monday to Friday on a 9 to 6 timetable. They should be getting back to you this week.

Let us know if everything is ok.

Regards,
Spindland Casino

Diamond884 Norway
posted on June 4, 2018.

Ok, hoping for a quick and easy solution.

posted on June 4, 2018.

Hi DIAMOND884,
We haven't got any news on our side yet but they should be getting back to you as soon as they have clarity about your case.


Regards,
Spindland Casino

Diamond884 Norway
posted on June 5, 2018.

Can't wait.

posted on June 6, 2018.

Hi DIAMOND884,
The team is investigating. They will get back to you as soon as they have clarity about your case.


Regards,
Spindland Casino

Diamond884 Norway
posted on June 6, 2018.

Thats good.

AskGamblers
posted on June 9, 2018.

AskGamblers Complaints Team is awaiting Spinland Casino team to provide the required information.

posted on June 12, 2018.

Hi @AskGamblers,
We have received 2 emails confirming that this case was resolved and that you were going to close it.

Thanks again.
Spinland Casino

AskGamblers
posted on June 12, 2018.

Dear Spinland Casino,

Please kindly check our last email that was sent to you on Friday, the 8th of June. We clearly stated what information should be provided from your side regarding the complaint.

Diamond884 Norway
posted on June 13, 2018.

If it is one thing thats for sure: This case can not be resolved before I get my money back. Nothing Spinland say or do can change the fact that the limits I put up never worked.

posted on June 14, 2018.

@askgamblers
The team is getting the pieces of evidence for you. We will get back to you as soon as we have them.


Regards,
Spindland Casino

Diamond884 Norway
posted on June 14, 2018.

Its been over 2 weeks....

posted on June 15, 2018.

Hi @AskGamblers,
We have sent you an email.

Thanks again.
Spinland Casino

Diamond884 Norway
posted on June 18, 2018.

@Askgamblers, please give me a update.

AskGamblers
posted on June 18, 2018.

AskGamblers Complaints Team requested additional evidence and information from the Spinland Casino team due to that fact we considered the information and proofs they presented so far as not justified enough to confirm the accusations against player.

Diamond884 Norway
posted on June 19, 2018.

It has soon been 3 weeks, and now Spinland has "accusations" against me?
That is really interesting as I have done nothing wrong, besides trying to get my money back.

The only thing that they should answer on is the actual case, but that seems to be really difficult?

@Askgamblers, do you have a maximum time frame for these cases to get solved?
I ask you gently to put down the time limits.

posted on June 21, 2018.

Hi @Askgamblers,
We have sent you an email.

Thanks


Regards,
Spindland Casino

AskGamblers
posted on June 25, 2018.

Unfortunately, Spinland Casino team failed to provide enough solid and reasonable proofs that could justify their decision to confiscate legitimate winnings. Therefore, AskGamblers Complaints Team have no other options, but to close the case as Unresolved and advise player that further assistance on the disputed issue could be requested from the relevant regulatory body.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +250 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie policy.