Ag awards
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Genesis Casino - Missing withdrawal, false information and responsible gambling issue

REJECTED
Inactive user
posted on November 20, 2018.

Hi this is a very long complaint with numerous parts so I'll explain from the start

On the 1st of November I try to make a withdrawal but I am told I need to send documents in . So I contact live support and ask them to lock my withdrawal so I don't reverse this was not a option so I ask for a time out ( at no stage did they suggest it ) so send in my driving license, a letter and bank card within a few minutes . The next day I contact live support to find my documents were not accepted ( every other casino accepted them ... ) and I had to send more documents and wait up to 72 hours for them to be accepted . Over the next 4 days they are constantly rejected until a manager finally sorts it for me via live chat ( despite for the past 4 days being told they can't do that )

So on the 4th November I try to withdraw via trustly as that only takes a few minutes to receive your money but I am told that I need to withdraw to my card ....

At first I am told that they casino works on a loop system so the first payment method I use needs to be the first payment method I withdraw to ??? So I pointed out that I deposited and withdrew numerous times before I even used my card via trustly so that's incorrect

I am then told I need to withdraw to my card as that's my only registered withdraw method .... i again show them a screen shot of my withdrawal page on there casino that shows trustly is a registered and vertified withdrawal method ???

I am then told that I need to withdraw to card as that's my main payment method again I show I have made more withdrawals and deposits via trustly than card so that's incorrect

I then soeak to a shift manager who said I couldn't withdraw via trustly as my last deposit was via bank transfer ...I explain that it shows on there casino as bank transfer but it's actually trustly I am told I am wrong ..... so I send a screenshot from my bank statement shown the deposit is trustly to which she replays yes you made a deposit via trustly / bank transfer ???

I am then told she doesn't know why I need to withdraw via card as it's a financial decision now ??

I contact live chat later that and ask to soeak to a manager I am told by the operator to email there complaints teams d a manager will contact me so I did that and a few hours later the customer service rep I spoke to on live chat was the person who replied to my complaint with a copy and paste answer ........

Anyways I made my withdrawal and it was processed on the 5th November . I contacted them on the 6th of November and asked for the ARN so my bank could trace and speed up the payment this request for rejected saying I need to wait 5 days before I could request that number ( there is no reason for this ) anyways it is now the 19th/11/18 and 19 days after I made my original request for a withdrawal and I still have no money ?

They have me the ARN code on the 16/11/18 which I gave to my bank who said they could find no payment and said I need to ask them company to recall the payment . I contacted genesis who once again. Say I need to wait

So my complaint is

1. I made a original withdrawAl for £700 on the 1/11/18 and still haven't received it ?

2. Numerous delay tactics and refusal to give ARN number for 10+ days makes me think the payment was never sent

3. Delayed vertification . And they wait time every time they rejected documents

4. False information and refusal to withdraw my money to trustly the only reason I can think of is if they withdrew to trustly the money would not be lost and I would have received it in minutes , withdrawal to card takes 3-5 business days and they just happened to lose my withdrawal ?? Hmmm

Inactive user
posted on November 20, 2018.

Another day

Day 20

I'm not being unreasonable asking for my withdrawal to be transferee to me or my deposits returned

Management doesn't seem to exsist only people you can talk to are shift leaders or customer service who only say the relevant department are investigating

This is not good enough

Inactive user
posted on November 21, 2018.

Day 20 still no money in my bank or genesis account

I contacted them yesterday and once again I am told that the relevant department is investigating this ? The same story i keep getting told every day .

This is all delay tactics as I know after this investigation they are going to say that the withdrawal has been sent . Then I'm going to say i have not received it and they are going to say they need to investigate further as that's the sort of tactics they have been using for the past 20 days

They gave me a ARN code on Thursday / Friday last week to give to my bank . I did this and my bank could not find any payment matching this code and said If they can not find the withdrawal to ask them to recall the payment .

I spoke to them on the Thursday / Friday and told them this and they were not surprised a payment could not be found with the ARN code which is very worrying ? And have beeen saying they have been investigating ever since .......

On Monday one of there customer service agents yan slipped up and emailed me confirming that my withdrawal is still under review ( which means it's never been sent ) when I challenged a shift leader on this they said the worker made a mistake telling me this information

Inactive user
posted on November 22, 2018.

Day 22

Still no money in bank , still no money in genesis account ? Still being told the relevant department are investigating

To anyone looking for a casino I would strongly advise against due to the following

1. £700 withdrawal missing ? Spoke to them last Thursday and was giving a ARN code to give to my bank which they could find no payment . My bank told me to tell them to recall the payment if they could still not find it - I have spoke to them every day but I am told still investigating

2. I wanted to withdraw to trustly this payment method is the main method I use and was my first and last withdrawal method I used with them . I like the method as the money is in my bank account in 5 minutes but was told I had to withdraw via card which takes 3-5 days . Or in my case currently 22 days . I was told I had to do that due to a loop system - i proved that's wrong , I was then told that my card was my only vertified withdrawal method - I proved that wrong , I was then told my card was my main payment method I proved that wrong , I was then told I never deposited via trustly only bank transfer I explained they are the same thing and was told I was incorect but again I proved that wrong - eventually they said it was a financial decision - the only reason I can think they wanted it to card is to delay payment - if they approved my trustly payment it is impossible to lose .

3. Responsible gaming issue - originally I requested a £1000 withdrawal and contacted live support to ask them to process it as I didn't want to reverse it , I was then told it takes up to 48 hours. I asked them to remove the reverse option I was told they don't do that . I was told that after 48 hours the withdrawal is no longer reversible . I then asked for a 2 day cool down period as I didn't want to reverse )!at no stage did they even mention it ) once the 48 hours was nearly up they then asked for vertification documents which meant that once my cool down period was over I could still reverse . Which I did and lost £300. If they made the withdrawal not reversible after 48 hours like they said then this would not have. Happened .my withdrawal was reversible for 5 days

4. Vertification - I received a email asking for documents I sent these in within minutes of the email and contacted live support to be told it could take up to 72 hours . After a few days some of my documents got rejected ( I don't know how as these documents have been accepted to over 8 different online casinos including there sister site ) this happened 3-4 more times and every time live support said they couldn't speed it up. Until they were rejected for a 4th time a spoke to a shift leader on live chat who sorted it for me within 10 mins - so it could have been resolved days before but again delay tatics to encourage reversal

5. Complaints and non exsistent managers - after all this happened I asked to speak to a manager as this is serious misinformation and bad service etc and was told by customer service agent TOM I had to email there complaints team and a manager will respond. So I did this and the next day I get a reply which was a copy and paste reply missing out everything I complained about and saying card payments take 3-5 days to be processed . But guess what was it a manager who replied no it was not it was the customer service agent from the previous day TOM ...............

So I speak to a shift leader on live chat who told me to complain again I explained I did that and no manager replied it was the customer service agent who told me to complain that replied to my complaint . 5 minutes later I receive another email from genesis once again missing out all my questions and saying I can complain to independent adjudication the reason for this is it takes months for a outcome which is usually in the casinos favour - more delay tactics

IN MY OPINION this casino should be put on anyone's banned list

Inactive user
posted on November 22, 2018.

Ask gamblers could you please reply to this asking genesis to give a response

They are fully aware of the complaint as they emailed me on the 20/11/18 asking for permission to give use information .

As you are aware I tried to file this complaint without the missing withdrawal part as they were stalling on the vertification etc 16 days ago but use rejected it as I wasn't clear on what the complaint was about . But this has been going on for 22 days now and there department doesn't work weekends how long do we give them ? All they need to do is trace the payment and recall it , it doesn't take 22 days to do that ? The excuse that they are investigating is a joke what can take that long to investigate ?

It's a shame the never took the time to investigate all the incorrect and information they gave me or why a manager never investigated my complaint

Askgamblers please comment on this to hopefully give genesis the wake up call the need to get this issue sorted

AskGamblers
posted on November 22, 2018.

Dear Genesis Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

Inactive user
posted on November 23, 2018.

Day 23

Once again no money in bank or genesis account - and the usual robotic the relevant department investigating reply when I contact them

£700 is not a lot to them but they have done everything possible to delay the payment

1. Vertification could have been done in minutes but they choose to keep you waiting and declining valid documents that have passed numerous Lycra checks

2. If they paid out by trustly the money would have been received by me within 5 minutes . They choose card payment for reasons they don't even know on the bases that they can delay the payment

3 they can trace and recall a payment within a hour but it has been over a week now and they are still investigating?????

4. I was told by there customer service rep yana that my withdrawal is still being reviewed by the relevant department ( which means it's never been sent on Monday 19/11/18) they later claimed he made a mistake saying this ????

5. Within 1 hour of this complaint being published I received a email from genesis asking for permission to speak to ask gamblers I said yes no problems . There has been no reply since


I can see into the future and guess whats goong to happen 

1. Eventually genesis is going to contact and say that they have investigated and payment was sent by them on 5/11:18z

2. I am going to say I never received it and they will say they need to investigate further so this will ge more delays

3. After a few days / weeks They will then ask for a silly amount of documents rejecting each one for silly reasons


Anyone reading this complaint can see how poorly tgey treat there customers 

all I want is MY money £700 today it's not a lot to ask

posted on November 23, 2018.

Dear H0TSH0T87,
I have been in contact with the finance team again and they are waiting to hear back from the payment provider regarding the missing funds. As soon as we hear back and they locate the funds then we will inform you straight away.
Apologies for the delay and kind regards,
Genesis Casino

Inactive user
posted on November 23, 2018.

Hnmmm use have been contacting your payment providers for the past 8 days ...... it takes under a hour to trace and recall a payment but takes use 8 days just to soeak to your payment provider?

I spoke to Sharon on live chat and according to her your management team was resolving it ? But now your telling me the sane rubbish I heard for the past 8 days about speaking to payment providers ???? Make your mind up

23 days and no payment misinformation and lies told every conversation . I just want my £700 it's not a lot to ask for my money ?

If use can't do that I'm more than happy for use to close my account down forever and refund all my deposits. As use are aware the team investigating susposidky dies not work weekends

Inactive user
posted on November 24, 2018.

Day 24

Still no money in bank or genesis account

Same story still being investigated department doesn't work weekends

So my opinion if your from the U.K. Is to not use this site ever . After jumping through the ridiculous vertification loops and refusal to withdraw to my preferred payment methods due to reasons they could not explain I have currently had to wait 24 days and still haven't received my money

Inactive user
posted on November 26, 2018.

Day 26 still no money in my bank or genesis account

Just to put this in perspective for you I deposited money onto there site ( which left my account right away ) I spent days vertifying my account in which they delayed as long as possible hiding behind the kyc checks procedure .

Not allowing me to withdrawal to my preferred payments method and can't tell me why

I took a 48 cool down period which I suggested not them so I would not reverse but it took them 120 hours to process my withdrawal which meant during that time I could reverse which I did and lose £300

For 26 days I have been trying to soeak to a manager via live chat , emails , phone calls all my requests have been refused ,

They finally gave me a ARN number to give the bank but when I did this the bank could find no payment . The bank said that if the payment is lost they should recall it ( if they did this when I told them what the bank said then there would be no issue as I would have my money )


But picture this after reading all of the above its been 26 days and i have still received no money and all i keep getting told is they are investigatikg or its with the managers and I'll received a email with a update soon - IMAGINE WAITING 26 days and still not received your money just excuse after excuse .

IF this casino can't pay out after 26 days for a small £700 think about how much they would try and screw you if you won big

Inactive user
posted on November 26, 2018.

Ask gamblers can you put out some sort of rogue casino warning as genesis are fully aware of this issue but keep delaying

26days and the have offered no solution , or even update and every request to speak to a manager is ignored. I think I deserves a resolution after 26 days rather than the the relevancy department is investigating

This is the nearest thing to theft that you can get

posted on November 26, 2018.

Dear H0TSH0T87,
Thanks for getting back to us.
I have been to chase this with the finance team and we are still waiting to hear back from the payment provider unfortunately. I am afraid this is the only action we are able to take at this time - as the responsibility is now with the payment provider to trace the funds.
We have sent another reminder for this to be done and will be in touch with you as soon as we have a response from them.
Many thanks!

Inactive user
posted on November 26, 2018.

That is your problem

Your responsibility is to ensure players are paid fairly and in a reasonable timeframe

If you can't control your payment provider then that is your responsibility not mine .

The fairest course of action is for use to return all my deposits and close my account as use are not providing the services I paid I.e withdrawals in a reasonable time frame , good customer service etc

Inactive user
posted on November 27, 2018.

Day 27 no money in bank or genesis account

Ask gamblers once again I feel it would be beneficial for use to put out a warning to other casinos about this casino -

1. 27 days is plenty of time to make sure me as a player receives MY MONEY

2. 2 weeks is plenty of time for your payment processor to trace and recall the money - we had to do this in my work as someone's wages went to wrong account and this was done within 24 hours

3. On top of this all my other issues including the lies and misinformation is being ignored and one month on still no contact from a manager

This company hides behind its terms and conditions and procedures but when they break one of there own they ignore it . IF THIS COMPANY CANT GET THERE PAYMENT PROCESSOR TO DO THERE JOB IN A REASONABLE TIME FRAME THAT IS THERE THERE ISSUE AND I SHOULDNT HAVE TO SUFFER DUE TO THIS .

Saying ever day it's with the payment processor we will email you when we have s update isn't appropriate as it's just delay tarics

posted on November 27, 2018.

Dear H0TSH0T87,
Thanks for getting back in touch.
I understand the wait is causing you frustration however unfortunately this is not something in our control. The funds were sent successfully from our side and now it is the duty of the payment provider to trace and return those.
The finance team have contacted them again today for an update and as soon as we hear back you will be informed straight away.
Apologies for the delay and hopefully they will resolve the issue soon!

Inactive user
posted on November 27, 2018.

You have sent the funds successfully ??? But I haven't received them ? That is your problem , payment processor is your problem , you can see in the nemerous bank statements I have not received it ?

That is your problem ?

If you let me withdraw via trustly my main withdrawal method , my only vertified withdrawal method , the first and lastly payment method I used then this I would have r my money

But because you chose to force me to use my card to withdraw which has caused this issue - your fault fact ?

Once again ignoring my other issues and still no email from a manager that's been 27 days now

Responsible gaming :
Did I ask use to remove the reverse withdrawal option ? Yip

Was i told that after 48 hours that my payment could not be reversed - yip

Was it myself who suggest a 48 hour self exclude so I couldn't reverse - yip

Did I make use aware I did not want to reverse and take the steps to avoid reversing during the 48 hours after which use said I could not reverse - yip

After the 48 hours was I able to reverse - yup I could reverse up to 120 hours after original withdrawal

Did I lose £200 of my original deposit due to your irresponsible behaviour - yes

If use removed the reverse withdrawal option after 48 hours like use said then would I have lost that £200 - nope as I took the responsibie steps of self excluding for 48 hours .

Payment

Was I told I could not withdraw to trustly as use work on a loop system - yes but I then pointed out that trustly was my first and last deposit

Was I then told that I need to withdraw to card as that is my only vertified withdrawal method - yes I was but again I took a screen shot of my withdrawal page which shows trustly as my vertified withdrawal method

Was I then told I need to withdraw to card as it's my main payment method - yes I was but again I proved I made just as many deposits via trustly

Was I then told that I never made a deposit via trustly I only used bank transfer and if I wanted to withdraw to trustly I would need to deposit using that method - this was from a shift leader - yes I was but I then showed a screen shot which clearly shows bank transfer is indeed trustly ?

Is the only logical explanation to why use wanted me to use my card to withdraw is to delay my payment- of course ?

Have I been trying to contact a manager since 01/11/18 and none has got in touch - yes

Is it true that yana customer service rep emailed me last Monday and said my withdrawal is still being reviewed which means it has not been sent yet - yes it is

THERES SO MANY MORE THINGS ASK GAMBLERS look at the replies I'm getting on here - we sent the payment on here it's the payment processors responsibility - NO it's not when I make a deposit to your site my contract is with use not the processor

posted on November 27, 2018.

Dear H0TSH0T87,
We have heard back from the payment provider who confirmed that the funds were processed successfully by them on 05/11/2018. They have provided a ARN and Retrieval Reference for you to be able to trace the funds with your bank. It seems that this has been an error on your bank's side and they will be able to locate the funds for you using this references.
I have sent you the ARN and Retreival Ref via email now.
Please get in touch if you need anything further.
Kind regards

Inactive user
posted on November 27, 2018.

I gave my bank the ARN number two weeks ago when you originally gave me it . I told you numerous times they could not find any payment with that ARN CODE and they said if the payment is lost to tell use to recall the payment - I told you this information so many times . I also said over a week ago this is exactly the nonsense reply use would write ?

I will once again contact my bank with this code and hopefully they will find it

To anyone following my complaint please read back not only did I predict there reply they sent today last week but also they are still ignoring all my questions including the ones about a responsible gaming issue 😂😂

Inactive user
posted on November 27, 2018.

Well ask gamblers just as expected I have been on the phone to my bank for the past 40 minutes and they checked all ARN and trace code that genesis sent me and as expected they could not find any payments. . 

They sent it to another department to see if they could trace it incase it's a security issue and they could find no payment either. 

Once again they have said there is nothing they can do as if they can find any payment they can't do anything and it's up to the MERCHANT to contact there bank to issue a payment recall .

When I asked how long that takes I am told it's usually done in a couple of hours ?

If you go back to my complaint you can clearly see on the 20th , 21st and 26th that I say I have spoke to my bank and they couldn't find any payments and said if the payment is lost they need to recall it ? So let me get this right after 27 days and two weeks investigating there investigation has came up with the payment has been sent on the 5/11/18 and they give me ARN number. One of The reason I opened the complaint is I haven't received my withdrawal and my bank can't trace the payment .

Ask gamblers I beg you to put a warning to other players this is a rogue casino . You can clearly see I have highlighted so many issues everyone ignored , you can see that they are just stalling for time .

A two week investigation comes to the conclusion that they sent the payment on the 05/11/18 and give me a ARN code - I already said that when I opened the complaint 😂😂 my complaint is my bank can't find the payment and I don't believe it was sent

I have also said lots of times to recall the payment as my bank told use to two weeks ago if it's lost 🙈🙈🙈

Ask gamblers please stand up for the little man here you can ckearky see the casino is at fault and stalling aswell as a failure in responsible gambling - and 27 days without a manager contacting me just further highlights there guilt

AskGamblers
posted on November 27, 2018.

Dear @H0tsh0t87,

Please keep in mind that your last message has been altered due to the fact that some parts of the text were written using Caps Lock. We hope you are in aware of the fact that using so intensely Caps Lock while writing online is considering as yelling and yelling is definitely not the expected attitude and behaviour we expect from those who are willing to use AGCCS /AskGamblers Casino Complaints Service/.

Make sure to read carefully and comply with all Complaints Guidelines from now on. https:­//w­ww.a­sk­gam­ble­rs.c­om­/co­mpl­ain­t-g­uid­elines

Thank you for your cooperation.

Inactive user
posted on November 27, 2018.

Ask gamblers I understand lol it was more to highlight how bad they are treating there customer .

27 days - 14 days investigation to tell me information that I included when I opened the complaint .

Also to ignore all the other issues surely you can agree that this isn't good enough and they need to resolve this issue asap

posted on November 27, 2018.

Dear H0TSH0T87,
I am sorry to hear that your bank are not able to trace the funds.
Please check your email as the payments team have emailed you regarding the next steps for us to investigate.
Kind regards

Inactive user
posted on November 27, 2018.

Ask gamblers just had a update and guess what I'm can see into the future

On the 21st I told use that genesis is going to say they are investigating and then going to tell me the payment had been sent after a few weeks . I am then going to say I haven't received it and they will say they need to investigate further and ask for silly amount of documents all that won't be accepted I said this on the 21st Nov .

Well today on the 27th November guess what there investigation is complete and they said they sent the payment and I said I haven't received it and now they need to investigate further ooooooooo spooky not only that they requested documents bank statements etc and proof my card is linked to my account which I sent and they haven't accepted it 😂😂😂 omg I can tell the future

I sent them valid screen shots of my bank statement shown every transaction in November - and proof my card is linked to my account I sent them a copy of my genesis account which shows a deposit by card for £100 on the 01/11/18 , I sent them a screen shot of my bank statement shown this transaction aswell as a more detailed screen shot shown the last 4 didgets . I have attached these as private for ask gamblers to see but this isn't accepted as proof 🙈🙈

As you can see ask gamblers this is getting silly now they can clearly see I haven't received my money but are delaying it by tactics they are known for using which I why I wrote last week exactly what would happen .


It's not letting me attach the photos ask gamblers can you give me a email address to send them to

posted on November 27, 2018.

Dear H0TSH0T87,

If you have not received the funds and the bank is unable to trace them with the ARN/ Retrieval Reference, then the payments department will require further documentation before they can proceed with the investigation.

The bank statement you provided is a screenshot from your phone and we have requested that you download a PDF statement for the month of November. There are 2 reasons for this:

1. We are able to see all transactions for the month to confirm that the funds did not arrive
2. We can verify that the card which the funds were sent back to is linked to that bank account.

Once you provide the PDF we can proceed as I am trying to assist in the quickest possible solution for you. And I am sure you can understand why we will require the PDF statement.

If you have any questions about specifications for the document please let me know.

Kind regards

Inactive user
posted on November 27, 2018.

Ask gamblers if you give me your email I can forward you the valid documents I sent them - once again this is delay tactics .

The exact same thing I said would happen on the 21st November .

The exact same thing that happened with vertification etc


Notice how once again they are avoiding the other issues etc hmmmmm and no manager to seem

Please anyone reading this avoid !!!! How could I predict everything they were going to do today over a week ago hmmm

Inactive user
posted on November 28, 2018.

@askgamblers

This is ridiculous now . You can see on the 21st of November i told use nearly word by word what they would say after the investigation ....

It's all delay tactics

You can also see for the past 28 days they have avoided all my other issues such as the Iies and misinformation I was told about why I had to withdraw to card and the RESPONSIBLE GAMING failure , you can see in a review on this site from months ago someone else commented how they don't like you can reverse for 48 hours me neither ( but I took the responsible steps suggested by me and self excluded for 2 days so I couldn't do this . But once my account was reopened I was still able to reverse ...... and I lost £200 hmmm

And managers are non exsistant at this casino

They have a cheek to request all this information if you don't they won't help you but they can't even answer simple questions

I would like ask gamblers take on the other aspects of my complaint as the withdrawal is still not resolved

posted on November 28, 2018.

Dear H0TSH0T87,
We are still waiting for the requested document to proceed with your case. Please provide this at your earliest convenience so that we can resolve the matter as quickly as possible.
Many thanks!

Inactive user
posted on November 28, 2018.

I received reply today saying

" Regarding your comments about reversing your withdrawal, I can see that you requested a 2 day cool off which was applied as requested by yourself. The agent acted compliantly and followed the procedure "

That's exactly what I said the part they missed out was that I mentioned numerous times I'm taking the cool down period for 2days as I was told that after 48 hours I could not reverse ..... after this 2 day cool down I could still reverse

Inactive user
posted on November 28, 2018.

So yeh after responding to me quickly as soon as I ask anything challenging at all the ignore it

I sent them a email stating that I already said they put my account on a 48 cool down but that they missed out the fact I was told I would not be able to reverse the transaction after 48 hours which is the reason I took the cool down ( I was responsible ) but once again silence

I asked once again for a manager to email me - once again silence

I asked for a copy of the chat in full in which I asked for the 48 hour cool down and also a copy of all my chats from the 05/11/18 were I am told multiple lies about why I couldn't withdraw to trustly but again I have heard nothing but silence

They know they are guilty , ask gamblers you can see they are at fault and guilty which is why they don't respond to certain questions As they do not have the answers . Anyone following this complaint avoid avoid avoid

posted on November 28, 2018.

Dear H0TSH0T87,

We have forwarded you the live chat conversations that you requested this morning via email. At no point did the agent advise you that the withdrawal would not be reversible after this time. We do not currently the option to lock withdrawals.

Please be advised that we are still waiting for you to provide the further documentation so that we can proceed with your case.

Kind regards

Inactive user
posted on November 29, 2018.

Well ask gamblers

i have sent them over the downloaded pdf bank statement which they asked for . I did not want to do this as this is my personal information. Now they are going to investigate further . More delay tatics and then they are going to take ages to investigate as usual and then come back requesting more information it is a absolute joke . I already told them numerous times that my bank has said if they are unable to trace the payment then to recall it - they said if they did that then the merchant would receive the money back in a few hours ........ but this company has ignored this completely

Lets put this into perspective - This company which has currently stole £700 and has told me lies and misinformation on numerous occassions now has my name , address, date of birth , bank card details , passport details , photos of my bank card and passport , bank account number and sort code and also all my transactions for the last month including my official downloaded bank statment- So they could steal my identity or commit fraud on my bank account easily - If i did not give them all this information and photos then they would not investigate ????

This has been 29 days now and i have jumped through every hoop that use have put in front of me and supplied you with every peice of evidence possible I just want my money please sent me this today - Do Not hit me with the the processor is investigating rubbish as i have proved that this is just a delay tatic already .

Also i am stil wating on a manager contacting me by email despite me ask for the past 29 days this has been ignored ( please see my previous messages above were i ask numerous times for a manager to contact me

Inactive user
posted on November 29, 2018.

"At no point did the agent advise you that the withdrawal would not be reversible after this time. We do not currently the option to lock withdrawals."

Not in those exact words but use did say that

" Hi there, All withdrawals with us have a process time of up to 48 hours"

After this was said i asked use to " remove the reverse withdrawal option " but was told use could not do that, I then asked use to put my account in a 48 hour cool down period due to the information i recieved ? At no stage did he say sometimes it can take longer than 48 hours for payments to process even after i made it clear i did not want to reverse which is why i took the cool down period ?

If i was told that sometimes it can take longer than 48 hours for a payment to be processed then i would have took a longer cool down period but that was not the case - I was told it can take up to 48 hours for it to be processed and if a payment is procesed it cant be reversed can it ???????

Exactly i took the responsible steps of having a cool down period for the maximum length of time i was told it would take for the payment to be processed but as anyone looking at the photos can see use were iresponsible gambling issue once again ?

Please get a manager to email me today as i would like a resolution before friday as this has been 1 month now and its not funny anymore

posted on November 29, 2018.

Dear H0TSH0T87,

Thank you for getting back to us.

The PDF provided was not the account which the funds were sent back to. We have requested a bank statement for the account linked to the card which you used to deposit.

I understand it can be frustrating having to provide these documents but I am sure you understand that from our side the withdrawal was processed and this was also confirmed by the payment provider - therefore we will need evidence that the funds did not reach the correct account before we can take further action.

Regarding your request to speak to a manager, please be aware that it has been a manager who has emailed you over the past few days and also is dealing with your case on here. We did also ask if you would like a manager to call you to explain the request.

Please provide the requested statement at your earliest convenience.

Kind regards

Inactive user
posted on November 29, 2018.

Please find attached chats

Inactive user
posted on November 29, 2018.

Hi ask gamblers if you read back genesis last response then you can clearly see they are ignoring the resonsible gaming issues once again - I have attached proof see above that on the 1st of november i was told numerous times that the withdrawal would be processed within 48 hours ( at no stage was any sort of possible delay etc mentioned ) due to this conversation i took a 48 hour cool down period as a responsible gambler ? if at any stage i was told that it could be longer than 48 hours i would have took a longer cool down period as you could see .

They mentioned in there last post that it is a manager who has been replying to me the past few days you can clearly see that at no stage did they identify themself as a manager and even more worrying a manager ( someone who is in charge of a team of staff is ignoring a blantant failure in responsible gaming you can see by the chat above i was responsible suggesting a cool down period for the maximum amount of time i was told it would take to process the withdrawal - you can see that genesis was iresponsible as they did not at any point suggest that it could be longer ? .

But that could have been a mistake a slip of the finger not to mention that withdrawals can sometimes take longer than 48 hours welllllllll roll forward to the 11/11/18 ( 5 days after this incident and i am told this )

Nasir 10:23:31 am 05/11/18
Hi there , at the moment there is no specific time to process withdrawals, having said that
if the withdrawal was requested today it will take up to 48 hours for it to be processed

and in the same chat

Nasir 10:35:43 am 05/11/18
Apologies for the delay
I have checked with them and i was informed that the withdrawals approved for today will
be processed after 6 pm. although from what i can see you requested the withdrawal
and it will take the normal review time of 48 hours , you wil lbwe contacted via
email as soon as the withdrawal is processed


O My look at that 3 times in 5 days over 2 chats i am told the withdrawal will be processed within 48 hours once again at no stage was i told that it could be longer than 48 hours ........ i use processed it in the 48 hours and during the 48 hour cool down i took for that reason then i would not have reversed and lost £200 of the orginal withdrawal


I have asked asked gamblers to attach my chat below to show what i said above is 100% correct , I have also attached the chat log which shows i was orginally told that i needed to withdraw to my card due to the loop system , then its because its the only withdrawal method on my account, then because its my main payment method etc etc every time i proved they were in correct - the only valid reason for them towant me to withdraw to card is to delay the payment ?

So to evaulate we have had a manager who has been replying for the past few days who never identified themself as a manager despite me asking numerous times to speak to one - why is this

They replied that not once did they say i could not reverse after 48 hours but i have just attached numerous peices of eveidence over a 5 day period shown that numerous times i was told it would be processed within 48 hours at no stahe was i told this could be longer otherwise i would have asked for a longer cool down period - It was a manager who made the above comment above so do they condone this type of misinformation that encourages people to potentially reverse and is that what they are teaching to there members of staff ?

I have asked numerous times for a resolution to put a end to this matter as i think 29 days is long enough , Even a goodwill gesture in regards to there faults in responsible gaming which is clear for everyone to see while they investigate my missing withdrawal but this has been ignored

I dont want to be updating this constantly as i have a lot of personal things going on at the moment so this is stress i could do without but this casino seems to like behaving like a rogue casino

Inactive user
posted on November 29, 2018.

Ask gamblers I hope you can see that after I presented evidence etc that they have gone awefuly quiet 🙈🙈

Inactive user
posted on November 30, 2018.

Hi askgambler firsty i have sent the documents they requested in i make a prediction that they will now spend a long time investigating then come back and say that they processed it on the 5/11/18 , i will say once again that i have not received it and they will then ask for more documents such as a selfie with the ceo of my bank .....................

on a serious note ASKGAMBLERS i would appreciate if you could comment on GENESIS CASINO lack of acknowledgment when it comes to the responsible gaming aspect - They responded yesterday that at no stage was i told that after 48 hours would my withdrawal not be reversable - But i have posted proof that numerous times over different days that i was told that my withdrawal would be processed within 48 hours which is why i took the 48 cool down . No were does it say it might be longer than 48 hours if they did say that then i would have took a longer cool down period - Due to this i lost £200 of my orginal withdrawal after my cool down period i posted proof - Genesis casino trying to deny this is shocking especially as a manager is now aware of this

I also posted proof of being told numerous different reasons why i could not withdraw to trustly all i proved were incorrect - The only reason i can see why i neeeded to withdraw to card was so they could delay payment

I asked for a good will gesture or a resolution before the weekend as it has now been 30 days - i have posted proof of GENESIS failure in responsible gambling and lies and misinformation but they have chosen not to reply which is disapointing

To anyone thinking of using GENESIS casino my recomendation is dont - You need to remeber this is only a small £700 withdrawal and i am having all these issues imagine it was a bigger withdrawal i could only think of the excuses and delays that they would do then

posted on November 30, 2018.

Dear H0TSH0T87,

Thank you for providing the requested PDF.
This was received yesterday so will be reviewed this afternoon by the security department. Please be advised that:

1. The funds were processed successfully from our side
2. The funds were processed successfully from the payment provider who confirmed this
3. We provided an ARN and Retrieval Reference for your bank to locate those.

This is very unusual that you have not received them and that the bank cannot locate them with the references. This is why we must follow a strict procedure to ensure that we have all evidence of this and confirmation from all parties before we can take further action.

Regarding your complaint re. the cool off, this was reviewed by the responsible gaming team who confirmed no wrong-doing on the agents part. The information he gave was correct (withdrawals usually have a pending period of 48 hours) and he actioned your request correctly by setting the requested cool off. He also advised that we do not offer a tool to lock withdrawals (this is correct) and it was your personal choice to roll back the withdrawal and play with those funds.

Please wait back to hear from the security department this afternoon after they review the document which you provided yesterday.

Many thanks

Inactive user
posted on November 30, 2018.

Askgamblers

Please read the evidence I have supplied at no stage was I told it would be longer than 48 hours . None there was no suggestion it would be longer

To any potiental gamblers at this site there responsible gambling team has reviewed this and they have done nothing wrong ? They can clearly see I was told the payment would be processsed with 48 hours so I took a cool down period - at no stage was I told it could be longer ......

Then there response when challenged on this is its your fault you rolled back IS THIS A CASINO you want to play at

posted on November 30, 2018.

Dear H0TSH0T87,
Thank you for sending the documentation.
Once reviewed by the security team they will update you via email.
The agent was correct in saying that withdrawals are normally approved in 48 hours, this is taking into consideration that they are requested to the correct payment method and the player has been KYC verified.
Hopefully you will get an update regarding the funds soon.
Kind regards

Inactive user
posted on November 30, 2018.

Wow that response is embarrassing for it's usually 48 hours but longer if kyc checks etc

Well 1. I was a customer who made quite a few deposits over a period of months and made withdrawals so this should have been done a long time ago

But I have attached evidence which shows at no stage was kyyc checks or delays mentioned all I was told was processed within 48 hours - if use told me it could be longer then I would not have took a 48 break would I ???

I really hope anyone who is following this complaint new or exhausting customers see this and thinks twice about using your site

Also this is a unusual occurrence I think if you check the internet you can see it's happened quite a lot including to a big casino streamer Were it took him 4 months to receive his money hmmmm

Inactive user
posted on December 3, 2018.

Hi askgamblers anyone following the complaint which I know there's a few

On Friday I was told that the security team was looking into it on Friday afternoon . It is now Monday and no word back and still no money . GOING BY the numerous other incidents like this that genesis or there sister companies have had I will now suspect that they will ask for more documentation or just delay the issue . Remeber they already have my passport details , driving license details , address , date of birth , account and sort code , my last 2 months of transaction , photo of my front and back of card and IP address and device I'd .So this company knows everything about me which I feel uncomfortable with - a company who for 33 days has not paid me my £700 and failed in responsible gambling now had all my sensitive details

NOW for the fun part as I seen this brought up on another forum I am not a member of and has had over 250 comments since Friday

So on the 1st of November I ask for the reverse withdrawal option to be removed which wasn't possible the chat operator then says



Nasir 02:14:07 pm

"Hi there, All withdrawals with us have a process time of up to 48 hours and you will receive confirmation via email as soon as your withdrawal have been approved and released from us, having said that i can take a look for you and see what is tHe status of your withdrawal "

So I take a 48 hour cool down period after which the withdrawal was still not processed and I lost £200 of the original withdrawal

Then 11 days later I'm told


" Hi there , at the moment there is no specific time to process withdrawals, having said that if the withdrawal was requested today it will take up to 48 hours foR it to be processed "

And

Nasir 10:35:43 am

" Apologies for the delay
I have checked with them and i was informed that the withdrawals approved for today will be processed after 6 pm. although from what i can see you requested the withdrawal today and it will take the normal review time of 48 hours , you wil lbwe contacted via email as soon as the withdrawal is processed"

After highlighting I was told on numerous occasions over different days I was told maximum time of 48 hours there response has been


". At no point did the agent advise you that the withdrawal would not be reversible after this time. We do not currently the option to lock withdrawals."


"Regarding your complaint re. the cool off, this was reviewed by the responsible gaming team who confirmed no wrong-doing on the agents part. The information he gave was correct (withdrawals usually have a pending period of 48 hours) and he actioned your request correctly by setting the requested cool off. He also advised that we do not offer a tool to lock withdrawals (this is correct) and it was your personal choice to roll back the withdrawal and play with those funds."

"The agent was correct in saying that withdrawals are normally approved in 48 hours, this is taking into consideration that they are requested to the correct payment method and the player has been KYC verified.
Hopefully you will get an update regarding the funds soon.
Kind regards"


@ASKGAMBLERS. I would like you to comment on this

They state that they have done nothing wrong here on numerous occasions they said processed within 48 hours not once was I told that it could take longer due to kyc checks etc at no stage was I told the withdrawal would be longer than 48 hours to be processed if you check the evidence . I was told 48 hours so I took a 48 hour cool down period , if he said 72 hours I would have took a 72 hour cool down period if he said two weeks I would have took a two week cool down period .

The fact that genesis managers have looked at this and said that they done nothing wrong is disgusting and the fact askgamblers has not condoned this is very surprising to be honest

If I was driving a car and I could drive up to 30mph but go over it then I'm getting into trouble with the police

If I have a bonus and can bet up to £5 but bet £5.01 I am losing my winnings

Genesis told me that my withdrawal would be processed within 48 hours no other suggestion of possible delays which resulted in me reversing after my 48 hour cool down - but they aren't at fault ???

posted on December 3, 2018.

Dear H0TSH0T87,
Thanks for getting back to us.
The department who are locating the funds do not work on weekends which is why you have not heard from us since Friday. I will chase your case this morning.
Regarding your comments re withdrawal times - please escalate this issue to our ADR IBAS if you wish to file a dispute as this has been reviewed internally and we concluded no wrongdoing on the agents part.
Kind regards

Inactive user
posted on December 3, 2018.

@askgambkers can you please comment your opinions after seeing the clear evidence and there replies

They know fine well the adjudication takes months and is paid for by the casinos I will be going down this route but wish your opinion on this

Your security department is not open over the weekend ??? 😂😂😂🙈

Inactive user
posted on December 3, 2018.

I would like to point out that this is now 33 days 😁

In my opinion anyone looking for a casino I would avoid just read the situation and there's replies above

Inactive user
posted on December 3, 2018.

33 days is long enough all this delay and excuses is getting too much

Either

1. Send me my £700 il close the complaint and my genesis account

2. Return all my deposits which come to £834 I'll close my genesis account and this complaint

Inactive user
posted on December 3, 2018.

Still silence ? I did tell use that they will delay as much as possible

To anyone reading this remeber this is for only £700 not not thousands 😀 You can see all the delay tactics they are using

Inactive user
posted on December 5, 2018.

Hiya

I know from discussions elsewhere I have seen there's a quite a few people following this complaint and agree about the disgusting behaviour from genesis casino

Anyways day 35 still no money in bank or account .

On 30/11/18 I was told that security was looking at it and will contact me

On the 03/12/18 I was told the reason why I was not contacted yet was because security does not work weekends 😂😂😂🙈🙈🙈 but they will chase it up

04/12/18 radio silence nothing from genesis not a peep

05/12/18 stil no contact or money

Throughout this whole process I have kept people fully updated and have no been aggressive or angry . I have offered reasonable resolutions and have tried to work with this casino to get this resolved asap but GENESIS CASINO has been unhelpful and not cooperative

MY ADVICE TO ANYONE is to avoid this casino ratings can be misleading just read this complaint and search there name on google and there company name and you will be shocked at there treatment of players

posted on December 5, 2018.

Dear H0TSH0T87,
Please check your email. The payments department have requested confirmation from your bank that they are unable to locate the funds using the ARN and Retreival Reference that we previously provided.
Please provide this at your earliest convenience so that we can forward to the payment provider.
Many thanks

Inactive user
posted on December 5, 2018.

Ask gamblers enough is enough I told you a few days ago what they would say and guess what they said it ?

Please warn people to stay away from this casino I am not running around after them anymore

Inactive user
posted on December 6, 2018.

Hi ASKGAMBLERS

ON the 30th of November once again I predicted that after I send them over the 2month PDF bank statement downloaded directly from my internet banking that they would request more documents - and guess what 5 days later they replied with wanting additional documents a official letter from my bank confirming that they can't trace the payment .

I am no longer willing to run about after this casino this has been 36 days of me jumping through every hoop they have put in front of me to get my own money

- they have my name , address , date of birth , phone number , security questions , photo of front of bank card , photo of back if bank card , 2 month official bank statement , 2 months of transactions , photo of my passport , photo of my driving license.

- they have denied the responsible gambling issue dispute clears proof
- they have ignored and not responded to the numerous lies and misinformation. I was giving about why I had to withdraw to my card
- the manager not identifying thenself
-36 days and still no money

WHAT I didn't tell use as I didn't want this to get in the way of the complaint was . That I was going to use that money to finally get my mum a headstone for her grave and wanted it up for xmas . I made genesis aware of this and that is why I wanted it sorted asap but now it's too late to get it paid and put up on time because this rogue casino

I spoke to a national newspaper who emailed me back today they are backing a responsible gambling campaign and after hearing my story's and seeing some of my evidence they are coming out to speak to me on Tuesday . So I have been told by them that I need to close this complaint as they can publish a story if a complaint is still ongoing

Please settle this a unresolved to let players know of my experience as I am not willing to run about or put up with this casinos rouge behaviour anymore

This complaint is not resolved I have done everything I could this is unresolved

posted on December 6, 2018.

Dear H0TSH0T87,

The payments department have requested confirmation from your bank that they are unable to locate the funds using the ARN and Retrieval Reference that we previously provided. This is because the payment provider confirmed that the funds were successfully sent from their side.

Once we receive this then we can forward to the payment provider. We have strict procedures to follow when it comes to these situations as I am sure you can understand.

Apologies for the lengthy process and hoping that we can resolve this as soon as possible

Many thanks

Inactive user
posted on December 6, 2018.

Hi ask gamblers

As I previously stated I have supplied them with every type of document possible they could effectively take loans out in my name , steal my indenty etc . They have more information on me than my bank asked for when I took out my mortgage

Think about it I have had to give this ROGUE casino more sensitive information and documents to get my own money which is only £700 than I had to give my bank when I took out my mortgage. I am not willing to run about after this casino anymore

I spoke to my bank today and they said even know they can't trace the payment through the ARN number and there is no payments from genesis in my account for £700 the ARN could be related to a payment to another person at another bank so due to data protection they could not give out any sort of letter with the ARN code on it

They suggested that I give genesis a screen shot of my bank statement or ask them to contact my bank directly. I told my bank that i have given genesis a PDF copy of my statement to which I was told I should not have done that for security reasons ...............

As stated in my previous response I have a national paper really keen to talk to me on Tuesday so please settle this dispute as unresolved

Inactive user
posted on December 7, 2018.

Hi ask gamblers

Please can you settle this complaint as unresolved ?

I have been more than reasonable with genesis and have waited 37 days to get my money . I have provided them with lots of documents and have been more than fair ?

I have offered them a chance Ito offer a resolution which they have refused

So please can you settle this as unresolved as I have someone from the media coming out on Tuesday to hear my story and evidence but they can't do that while a complaint is active

Plus if a complaint is unresolved then it gives people who is thinking about playing there in the future a honest look at there casino

posted on December 10, 2018.

Dear H0TSH0T87,
We are still waiting for the confirmation from your bank that they cannot trace these funds. Please send at your earliest convenience so we can proceed.
Thank you

Inactive user
posted on December 10, 2018.

I have told I'm numerous unanswered emails that I wish this complaint to go unresolved so future potential players can look at your conduct and decide wether they wish to play at your casino .

Plus .

1. I am no longer willing to run about after use I have gave you my name , address , date of birth , email , picture of passport , picture of driving license , photo of bank card , official bank statements downloaded by PDF directly from my internet banking , 2 months of my transactions and that stil isn't enough just excuses

And 2. They will not give me a letter in relation to that ARN code due to data protection as it's relates to no payment on my account and they have already advised use to recall the payment which use have ignored .

AS I have mentioned already I have asked for a resolution with genesis as this has gone on to long but they don't care . I have someone from one of the biggest papers coming out this week to interview me and look at my story and evidence in regards to there responsible gambling campaign and the story of my mum not getting a headstone in her grave for xmas due to genesis bwhaviour

40 days no money

Please close this complaint as unresolved as the paper can't run a story while there's a open complaint

Inactive user
posted on December 11, 2018.

Hi

I have spoken to my bank. And they said that they can not give a letter with the ARN number on it as there is no payment on my account linked to that ARN so as the ARN has no relation to any payment on my account due to data protection they could not give any letter with that information out

He explained that I should sent a screen shot of my bank statement to use , I explained I did that and I also sent a downloaded PDF bank statement direct from my account as request - I was told by my bank security team I should not have done that as the only person who ever have official documents from my bank is me . I explained that I had to send use two months of transactions again my bank security team said I should not ha e done that I should have only sent a copy of the transactions relating to genesis and withholding my money without this is forcing me to enclose sensitive information

At this point my banks security team manager wanted to soeak to me - I explained that use have my name , address , date of birth , email , pictures of my passport , pictures of my driving license , pictures of my bank card , my bank account details , a official downloaded bank statement , 2 months of transactions aswell

I explained to my bank that I have a open complaint but as soon as that is closed I a big newspaper wants to hear my story in regards to responsible gambling failure by these big companies

MY BANK security manager has told me to go to the police and report this as the information I have gave them and documents could be used to steal my identity. My banks security manager also cancelled my card despite me telling him not to due to this .

In his words a company should have paid me £700 but the payment went missing in order for them to investigate you had to send them every type of document and bank statements before they would investigate . They have continued to stall you for over a month while continuing to ask for more sensitive documentation. He believes they are trying to steal my identity ( personally I don't I think they are just refusing to pay ) and the fact MY BANK has told me to tell them to recall the payment and it is ignored is another warning

Inactive user
posted on December 12, 2018.

Hi askgamblers and people following

Once again 43 days after I requested a withdrawal I still don't have my money

I have sent them numerous emails in the past week all have been ignored ? But they replied on here when there was only 10 hours of my complaint left when I told them I want it to go unresolved then ignored what I wrote

In my opinion and if you look at my evidence this is s scam casino just search google there is lots of examples of this type of behaviour by them

posted on December 12, 2018.

Dear H0TSH0T87,

As informed on 06/12, we are still waiting for the official confirmation from your bank that they are unable to trace the funds with the ARN and Retrieval Reference provided. This is standard procedure in cases such as these and the bank are obliged to provide this.

I understand you may not feel comfortable about providing personal documentation but this is necessary for all casinos regulated by the UK Gambling Commission. We need official documentation to confirm a players identity and to protect against money laundering and fraud. You are able to read more about this here: https:­//w­ww.g­am­bli­ngc­omm­iss­ion.go­v.u­k/f­or-­the­-pu­bli­c/S­afe­r-g­amb­lin­g/W­hy-­ID-­ver­ifi­cat­ion­-is­-im­por­tan­t.aspx

Please send the confirmation from the bank as soon as possible so that we can continue the investigation.

Many thanks

posted on December 12, 2018.

Please also bear in mind that the complaint is being discussed on this forum which is why we have responded to you on this thread and not via email. Thank you

Inactive user
posted on December 13, 2018.

Hi please see the above images which I emailed use ( I cc askgamblers into that email ) . Ask gamblers have also attached the images to my last response .

My bank clearly says that a official letter with that ARN is not something they can give and all they can advise me to do is download my bank statement which use have .

Ask gamblers as you can see I told genesis this weeks ago but they ignored me once again just giving more excuses . Now there is clear evidence comfirming it

Inactive user
posted on December 13, 2018.

Ask gamblers and genesis please respond Christmas is in 13 days

Inactive user
posted on December 14, 2018.

Hi genesis and ask gamblers

That's been 45 days now . It's nearly Christmas . I would like to have this resolved by then as this is sickening treatment

Every thing use have asked me to do I have done . You can clearly see I have not received the funds but use continue to ask for silly amounts of documents instead of just recalling and reissuing the payment .

Please respond

Inactive user
posted on December 14, 2018.

Hi ask gamblers

Please notice the silence from genesis casino since my last evidence ?

This has been 45 days now they can clearly see I have not received my £700

The department who deals with this don't work weekends so a response before then is not a lot to ask

Inactive user
posted on December 17, 2018.

Day 47

No money in my account or bank

So far genesis has asked me for name , date of birth , address , photo of driving license , photo of passport , photo of a bill , official downloaded PDF bank statement , 2 months of transactions and a official letter from the bank

I told them I spoke to my bank who said I should not have gave them all this sensitive information as it could be used to steal my identity . I told them my bank would not give me a official letter with a ARN code on it as the ARN is not relating to any payments on my account and that I should give them a screen shot of my bank statement .

They didn't listen to me so I sent them evidence of this away last week and guess what I have had no reply .

Christmas is in 8 days and all I want is my £700 the stress of this has ruined my xmas

You can clearly see I haven't received my money 43 days is just wrong and unfair

posted on December 17, 2018.

Dear H0TSH0T87,

As informed on 06/12, we are still waiting for the official confirmation from your bank that they are unable to trace the funds with the ARN and Retrieval Reference provided. This is standard procedure in cases such as these and the bank are obliged to provide this.

I understand you may not feel comfortable about providing personal documentation but this is necessary for all casinos regulated by the UK Gambling Commission. We need official documentation to confirm a players identity and to protect against money laundering and fraud. You are able to read more about this here: https:­­//­w­w­w.g­­am­­bl­i­n­gc­­omm­­is­s­i­on.g­o­­v.u­­k/­f­o­r-­­the­­-p­u­b­li­­c/S­­af­e­r­-g­­amb­­li­n­g­/W­­hy-­­ID­-­v­er­­ifi­­ca­t­i­on­­-is­­-i­m­p­or­­tan­­t.aspx

Please send the confirmation from the bank as soon as possible so that we can continue the investigation.

Many thanks

Inactive user
posted on December 17, 2018.

Please see the screen shots attached on the 12 of December my CLEARLY STATS THAT THEY WILL NOT GIVE THAT DOCUMENT OUT

I will ask ask gamblers to attach these again as you have seemed to ignore these

posted on December 17, 2018.

Dear H0TSH0T87,
I would recommend speaking to a branch manager who is able to provide this confirmation. This is standard procedure for bank and we need this for confirmation to show the payment provider.
Please make sure to also include the retrieval reference that we sent you along with the ARN number.
Looking forward to receiving the document and resolving the issue as soon as possible for you.
Many thanks!

Inactive user
posted on December 17, 2018.

I have spoke to my branch , I have spoke to the excutivr complaints team . All have said that they can not put that information on a official document due to data protection as it could be a ARN number for a payment to someone else . By LAW they can not do that

The security are currently considering closing my account as I sent use so much sensitive documentation they believe they I have been purposely careless in the protection of my account .

As insaid on numerous occasions the advise my bank who I believe know the law better than use have given is bank statement is a legal document and in cases like this the person sending the money would ask for a simple payment recall

Inactive user
posted on December 18, 2018.

Hi ask gamblers BIG UPDATE

As you are aware on Wednesday last week I wrote and added proof that my bank will not give a official letter . It took genesis 5 days to respond just respecting what they previously said and then telling me that my bank is wrong ????

I have spoke to my bank , branch manager and also the executive team all who said they can not give out a official document as the ARN is not relating to my account it would be illegal to do so ( also live chat confirmed this see CLEAR )EVIDENCE

ANYWAYS UPDATE today at 8:53am I received a call from natwest security team who was investigating my actions in regards to giving out sensitive information regarding my account . ( driving license , passport , bank card photo , official downloaded bank statement , 2 months of transactions etc bank account number and sort code ) and they have taking a business decision to close my account and advised me to the police as they think someone is trying to steal my identity as no one needs that information to trace a payment and no one from genesis has been in touch with my bank ?

ASK GAMBKERS every bit of information I provided genesis they demanded and now this has happened . If ask gamblers would like to contact my bank to confirm this you have my permission

Inactive user
posted on December 19, 2018.

Day 48

Once again I respond to genesis within minutes and they take days to respond .

I send over documents , bank statements etc within a few hours , I contact my bank by web chat , phone and in person at genesis request . My bank account is being closed by my bank security team due to the information genesis asked for .

But genesis can not even be bothered to reply in a reasonable time frame

posted on December 19, 2018.

Dear H0TSH0T87,

Due to regulations from the UK Gambling Commission and in accordance with the Prevention of Money Laundering and Funding of Terrorism Regulations, we are required to request these documents from UK players.

I understand you may not feel comfortable about providing personal documentation but this is necessary for all casinos regulated by the UK Gambling Commission. We need official documentation to confirm a players identity and to protect against money laundering and fraud. You are able to read more about this here: https:­­//­w­w­w.g­­am­­bl­i­n­gc­­omm­­is­s­i­on.g­o­­v.u­­k/­f­o­r-­­the­­-p­u­b­li­­c/S­­af­e­r­-g­­amb­­li­n­g­/W­­hy-­­ID­-­v­er­­ifi­­ca­t­i­on­­-is­­-i­m­p­or­­tan­­t.aspx

However, I have asked to payment provider to contact your bank directly who will confirm if the funds were recieved or not. They will be able to give this confirmation to the Payment Provider so we can add that on file

I will be in touch once your bank have responded

thank you

posted on December 19, 2018.

Dear H0TSH0T87,

I have some interesting news on your case.

It appears that after reviewing your bank statements again - these have been tampered with. We have multiple evidence that shows that you have edited these before sending them to us.

Firstly, I have to remind you that this is classed as fraud and we will notify the relevant authorities. Your casino account has been blocked and you are not welcome to play on any of our brands.

We have also provided evidence of this to AskGamblers in order to close the case.

Due to the face that the payment provider confirmed your bank has received the funds and the documents you provided were fraudulent, we will not investigate this any further.

If you wish to continue with your complaint please do so via our ADR IBAS at www.ibas-uk.com. Please bear in mind that if you do decide this, we have clear evidence that your bank statements have been tampered with.

Kind regards

Inactive user
posted on December 19, 2018.

Please

Email me examples of what consider tampered with ?

You made a accusation of fraud again ? There was no attempt at any time for financial gain and if you contact my bank you will see this

Saying you will go to the authorities after 48 days of nonsense and when the player is not doing anything other than trying to get his money esoecially a few days before xmas very low

As I have mentioned numerous times I am wanting ask gamblers to close this case as unresolved for a few weeks now ....

posted on December 19, 2018.

Dear H0TSH0T87,
I have forwarded the documents which you sent us to the AskGamblers team and pointed out where you can see that these have been tampered with.
We are quite certain you received the funds at the time and have been fraudulently pretending that you didn't receive those in hopes we would re-send the funds.
I am pleased we have got to the bottom of this case, as we have spent 48 days of resources investigating this.
Please escalate to the ADR IBAS if you wish to continue this.
Many thanks

Inactive user
posted on December 19, 2018.

48 days investigating it ? Resources? Use replied on a public forum every 5-7 days with copy and paste answers ?

Trying to get use to resend the money ? I haven't received it and asked use from the start to contact the bank directly ? If you contact the bank directly then I would have no control over what they tell you but use choose not to do that ?? So that's another false accusation

posted on December 19, 2018.

Dear H0TSH0T87,
Please wait for AskGamblers to review the evidence and let them make the decision here.
Many thanks

Inactive user
posted on December 19, 2018.

No problems

I'm happy for ask gamblers to close this case as unresolved I have said that for 2 weeks now lol

Despite this disagreement I wish you and all the people at genesis a happy holidays

AskGamblers
posted on December 20, 2018.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have been provided with clear and undisputed evidence on behalf Genesis Casino management that player violated their Terms&Conditions and more specifically committed potential fraudulent activity.

AskGamblers Complaints Team maintains zero tolerance towards player trying to abuse our complaints service and not using it in a good faith, therefore we took the decision to reject this complaint and moreover, to ban the player from using our services in the future.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie policy.

Try your luck with top-rated casinos on the market!

You have been inactive for 90 seconds