Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

FortuneJack Casino - Permanent Account Closure Not Honored

REJECTED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino FortuneJack Casino
Reason Account closure
Amount BTC 4
Posted on March 28, 2019

I asked for my account to be closed permanently and to not be reopened under any circumstances due to problem gambling as well as poor experience with the casino. I have a problem gambling and I needed help to make sure that I could no longer play at Fortune Jack. I followed the directions for an account closure with a lifetime ban. This was agreed by the casino. Please see the attachments.

Later I felt the urge to play and asked that my account be reopened. It was immediately.

I've lost tens of thousands of dollars since begging them to close my account and am now struggling financially.

Attached are my requests to close account, the casino granting the request for a permanent closure with no option to reopen.

Also included is a screenshot from the Fortune Jack FAQ about permanent account deletions.

I'm claiming 4 BTC in losses from the time of account closure to the date of the initial complaint. Fortune Jack will not provide me with records of losses but I calculated this amount mathematically and remaining conservative.


Thank you.

Posted on March 29, 2019

Hi @smiles,

I am reviewing your case and have asked for information in relative departments. Will write about on monday.

Cheers,
David.

Posted on March 29, 2019

Hi David,

Thank you four getting back and participating in this process.

From my perspective there's very little to review. Great casinos always have a strong responsible gaming policy.

I'm in a very bad position and was praying this would resolve by the weekend so I would have a place to stay.

Please do your best to find a speedy resolution to a pretty basic complaint.

Thank you very much.

smiles Canada
Posted on April 2, 2019

Hi David,

It's now Tuesday and there has been no reply from your end as you had promised would be delivered by Monday.

For the record, I did receive an email advising me to login and claim 0.33 BTC despite my account being closed permanently. I did test your team, and indeed it seems they are standing by responsible gaming now as they gave me the answer I was hoping for and would not allow me to login and claim the funds. That being said, I think the sole fact that I received a marketing email after account closure is bad form. When asked to be removed from further marketing emails I was directed to "unsubscribe" myself. So there's still work to be done.

You've just about run out of time to respond, so I kindly decided to make this post.

Please see attached in reference to my claims.

Posted on April 5, 2019

Dear @askgamblers team,

Player has agreed the settlement offer and for now he should have reported to you and ask yo mark case as resolved. We will wait for some time for him to do so, if the case is still pending we are happy to provide all the evidences supporting the settlement.

Cheers,
David.

Posted on April 5, 2019

Nice to see you show up David. As agreed I've been trying to post for several hours but there are server issues on one of our sides. I'll see if this submits now.

smiles Canada
Posted on April 8, 2019

I cannot seem to post my reply here so have sent it to ask gamblers support.

smiles Canada
Posted on April 8, 2019

More images

Posted on April 8, 2019

It doesn't seem to like my pre-written text. In short I took 0.33 and 0.192 just to get something out of these guys.

I'm still owed despite agreeing with them to take this as a settlement. I only did so as I was being blackmailed in to agreeing to get a penny out of them. Please see attachments. Still owed 3.478

Posted on April 8, 2019

Dear @askgamblers,

This is some kind of joke already. We have tried hard to help out a person, while he had history of blackmailing and panicking over absolutely unheard ideas and reasons with our supports clients and VIP manager and he just continues doing the same old.

Also, he has just publicly posted a personal contact information and picture of our VIP Manager! this kind of dishonesty and unawareness is simply ridiculous! Please take actions, please understand that this is a person with serious issues and please delete the comment above forever. We can not engage in this discussion forever over a person, who tries to scam casino appealing on his troubled situation, as he describes. We have done more than we could, now action is all on you.

Cheers,
David.

smiles Canada
Posted on April 8, 2019

Hey David,

Thank you for finally taking the time to join the discussion.

I consent to you posting in public whatever it is you're trying to say above there. I closed the account with absolute clarity. Your argument is that I didn't specify it was for problem gambling, yet you now are calling me a blackmailer and scammer? These are very harsh allegations. Please provide proof.

@Askgamblers, I was unaware that the agent for FJ, who's contact details are on the homepage were secret. You can make the files private. In fact, I will speak with chat now to expedite this. I didn't know it was such a secret, I don't understand why but I will respect it.

Posted on April 8, 2019

I am now on chat with AG and having all attachments marked private.

Dave, I don't know why the rep's name is so secret as it's all over the website and the phone numbers don't work so, and I don't know who's picture that is.

Please just pay me the money you owe me for "Not clearly specifying I wanted self exclusion" I haev no idea how that differs from a lifetime ban request, that's illogical. Similar to you not keeping dice history over 2000 rounds, that's hardly a sample size big enough.

Also why can't I have my history? Where does it go?

Just pay me please so I can move on to a reputable site.

Posted on April 8, 2019

All attachments are now marked private. So we can relax Dave. Hopefully you show up again within the next week, it's very disrespectful to tell me Monday and not show up.

I will leave it to AG as well to determine is asking for a permanent no exception lifetime ban constitutes you having the right to reopen my account and if specifying the words "problem gaming" somehow make a difference to the works words permanent lifetime ban. I cannot fathom they will.

We will await a ruling.

Posted on April 8, 2019

One final note @AskGamblers, if you would like a letter of recommendation from any other services i've used I would be happy to get one from the owners of several reputable brands.

FJ are not fair, they are hiding something, they should be blacklisted.

I know a lot of people with very high reputations in this industry that would give me a letter of praise, not use the defamatory language used by David. Without some hard proof those are very serious comments.

1. No game history
2. Constant technical problems
3. No help on weekends
4. Inconsistent support
5. Predatory bonuses (ie if you don't lose enough, even though you lost they don't give you cash back, and free spins are awarded the day AFTER you claim them).
6. Marketing emails are not what are reflected on the site
7. License appears to come up as invalid, similar to the 2014 copyright on the site.

David, I will offer this as a one time settlement. 2 BTC, meet me in the middle and praise god we don't have to speak again.

Otherwise I will seek full restitution by whatever means necessary. You cannot do this to people.

smiles Canada
Posted on April 9, 2019

Looks like, as expected Fortune Jack is just making things up. @askgamblers. Can we resolve thiis please.

I will agree to settle now within 4 hours for 2 BTC.

smiles Canada
Posted on April 9, 2019

@askgamblers, can you please provide some feedback. David and Fortune Jack just play games and waste our time.

2BTC is an absolutely fair compromise.

If we are unable to reach an agreement, can you point me in the direction of how to escalate to legal action.

Thank you

AskGamblers
Posted on April 10, 2019

Dear all,

AskGamblers Complaints Team is strongly encouraging both parties involved into this dispute, to provide proofs about your statements and further clarification towards the disputed settlement they you are referring to.

smiles Canada
Posted on April 10, 2019

Thank you for weighing in @askgamblers, as it's becoming quite a popular complaint, I'm happy to hear your comments.

My math is this 0.3319 + 0.192 is admitted by FJ to be "Cashback" @ 20% for the month of February, that's 0.5239 and has already been received by me. I cannot verify the accuracy of these numbers, but am okay to go with their calculation.

0.5239 * 5 = 2.6195 Minimum spend since self exclusion.

So while I do believe the original 4 claimed is more accurate, as said I am willing to mark this resolved for a payment of 2 BTC.

That's 2.6195 - 0.5239 = 2.0956 BTC. I will waive the 0.0956 and resolve for 2 BTC.

Again I am relying solely on FJ's records for this as I do not have, and FJ will not release play or transaction history.

@David, please take my offer. It's in the best interest of FJ, the gaming industry as a whole, and is more than fair.

Please don't take another 5 days to respond. Let's move on.

Posted on April 10, 2019

Post has been removed by AskGamblers Complaints Team, reason - containing sensitive personal information which might be referring to a person different than the complainant.

Posted on April 10, 2019

Post has been removed by AskGamblers Complaints Team, reason - containing sensitive personal information which might be referring to a person different than the complainant.

Posted on April 10, 2019

Post has been removed by AskGamblers Complaints Team, reason - containing sensitive personal information which might be referring to a person different than the complainant.

Posted on April 10, 2019

Post has been removed by AskGamblers Complaints Team, reason - containing sensitive personal information which might be referring to a person different than the complainant.

Posted on April 10, 2019

Post has been removed by AskGamblers Complaints Team, reason - containing sensitive personal information which might be referring to a person different than the complainant.

Posted on April 10, 2019

What is this supposed to mean.

I don't have documents verified with FJ. Are you claiming this is me? If so, what does it have to do with the complaint.

I don't have more to say other than I am glad I don't own Fortune Jack.

Posted on April 10, 2019

Post has been removed by AskGamblers Complaints Team, reason - containing sensitive personal information which might be referring to a person different than the complainant.

smiles Canada
Posted on April 10, 2019

I've had the opportunity to now read what you wrote @David.

To start 3 policies that AG require be followed in public replies are

1. Do not expose sensitive information
2. Play Fair
3. Using false or fake evidence is law infringement and bad manners

A lot can be written about your posts but I think less is more in this situation as your actions speak volumes.

You say that you care about responsible gaming but you're not willing to refund me the money spent after asking that my account be closed for life with no exceptions.

Obviously you've done your research, verified all your sources, confirmed the facts are true about the person you've written about above.

I can say for a fact that you haven't done proper research and just copied and pasted a bunch of posts for some reason in to a thread about responsible gambling.

Just so you understand this I could be anybody. I could pick any name from anywhere and play with crypto. I can use vpn to be anywhere in the world. I hope you're right about who I am, but I wouldn't be so sure.

If you need to go to this level of unprofessionalism I don't think is often or even ever seen, you must need the money more than me. If that's the case please keep it and look after yourself.

smiles Canada
Posted on April 10, 2019

Post has been removed by AskGamblers Complaints Team, reason - containing sensitive personal information which might be referring to a person different than the complainant.

smiles Canada
Posted on April 11, 2019

@askgamblers

Reading through this thread with fresh eyes I was surprised that I felt more in shock at the way this complaint has deviated from a discussion on responsible gaming policies to something entirely different that has nothing to do with the approved complaint.

Both of us agree on one thing and that is whatever @askgamblers decides is a fair outcome is what we will abide by.

Here is David's comment to that effect:

"P.S we are absolutely not willing to engage with player anymore, as the best way to deal with blackmail is not to talk to a blackmailer, therefore we will not respond to any of his accusations. But, we are fully open to discuss this matter on any point with askgamblers to pursue into the fair judgment of this case."

In my earlier post I have offered to let David at Fortune Jack keep the Bitcoin if he needs it that badly. I will get by and feel better that he is okay. I don't know his personal situation, and neither does he mine. This has gotten out of control and I will agree with the decision you as mediators make. This I think is the only way to resolve the problem.

If you do rule that David at Fortune Jack should be awarded this complaint being marked resolved by keeping the Bitcoin, I just want to make it clear that problem gambling is something serious and personal. It is not something that should be required to be disclosed in order to get an account closed and not reopened. So if I lose, all I ask is that Fortune Jack considers changing that policy so nobody else has to go through this process again.

My last request would be that the decision be made swiftly so that both David from Fortune Jack and myself can move on with our lives.

AskGamblers
Posted on April 14, 2019

Dear all,

After a careful review and analysis of all the information and evidence presented during the complaints process, AskGamblers Complaints Team reached to the conclusion that both parties involved into the dispute have their fair share of fault for the situation. It is now obvious that neither FortuneJack followed strictly their own Terms & Conditions referring to Account Closure procedures nor that the complainant's claims are 100% legitimate considering a/ player never mentioned problem gambling issues in their request for account closure and b/ player got their Cashback after all.

Based on the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team believe a fair solution of the situation would be to reject the case and a/ encourage FortuneJack management to consider improvement of their Account Closure procedures and implementing additional procedures towards more clarity of the reasons which players stated while requesting such account closures and b/ We would also like to remind player that in case of a disagreement with our decision, further assistance on the matter could be requested from the relevant regulatory body.

FortuneJack Casino Complaints

  • 53 of 55 resolved
  • 1 day avg response
  • 1 week avg complaint life
  • 6,239 USD avg amount

Have trouble with FortuneJack Casino?

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy