You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

BetChain Casino - Account closed due to unjustified terms

RESOLVED
bolivialove Serbia
posted on February 1, 2018.

I have been signed up in this casino for about a week. Made couple of deposits and cashouts without any incidents (Except for the fact that sometimes their cashout can take 5 days). I submitted all the documents and went through verification process.

Today i have got an email( see attachment below ) saying that my account was closed because i violated their T&C and i quote :
"
«1.6 To prevent any fraudulent activities concerning bitcoin transactions we lay down the following rule: In case the transaction is marked as replaceable - Opt-in Replace-by-Fee (RBF) the casino reserves the right to close such accounts immediately and withhold any wins»
"
There are two things that are wrong with accusation:

No. 1 :
I use bitcoin core wallet( 15.1) and since last month it was announced that all bitcoin core wallet transactions will be signaled as RBF by DEFAULT. ( Source : https:­//g­ith­ub.c­om­/bi­tco­in/­bit­coi­n/p­ull­/11605 ) . I am not the only bitcoin core wallet users . There are thousands of other people using the same wallet. It is really unjustified to say that I DID IT. I did not do it. The developers did it.

No. 2( Most important )
When i signed up to play at Betchain.com i read through their full terms and conditions and it did not say anything about RBF signaled transactions being forbidden(otherwise i sure would've done something about it before i play). This is something the casino have recently added to their T&C . When you add something new to your T&C you need to inform all the existing players about the update so we know that the terms have changed. I have not gotten any email nor notifications about this change and so therefore accusing me of violating this term that i did not even know about is completely unjustified and in other word setting up a trap to scam the user

I am asking the askgamblers staff to help me with this matter since i believe what they did was not right and there's need to be a third part involved.

posted on February 1, 2018.

Hi BOLIVIALOVE,
Our fraud department noticed your deposit on January 24, 2018 took you over 30 minutes to confirm, which was after your win. Your next deposit took you 20 minutes to confirm.

Since this is a relatively new phenomena we are seeing from some players, it was added to our Terms and Conditions on January 27th. We advised our livechat agent to process your withdrawal but to warn you that going forward, these types of delayed deposits would invalidate wins. Unfortunately the agent neglected to send you the message. Nevertheless, it is your responsibility to keep updated with any T&C changes as stated "The Company may change these and any other Terms related to your use of the Website in its sole discretion. If any change is unacceptable to you, you should cease using the Website and/or close your account. If, however, you continue to use the Website after the date on which the changes to the Terms come into effect, you will be deemed to have accepted those changes."

The last win came from a deposit which took you 9 minutes to confirm which ironically is the time it took you to play and win with the deposit. Your account has been disabled.

Best,
Brian

bolivialove Serbia
posted on February 2, 2018.

Hi Betchain

I find many things that are wrong with what you are saying :

1. You mentioned that some of my deposit was confirmed only after i win. But how come you did not mention some of my other deposits that were confirmed that i did not win . Because i have a screenshot of two my deposits being lost. ( Even though i agree one was a significantly smaller amount) .

2. You quoted from your T&C that the company can change it's terms in it's "sole discretion" and if the user doesn't like it then they shouldn't play. As far as i am know " sole discretion " means you can change the terms however you want but it does not mean you can change them without notifying other players.

3. You admitted that you told your live agent to send me a message about this but they did not do so. Thank you for your honesty but the fault is yours and not mine. I am not suppose to read the T&C every 5 minutes because it says nowhere that i have to.

Thank you for your cooperation and i hope we can end this with fairness

posted on February 2, 2018.

Hi BOLIVIALOVE,

I am sorry for your disappointment, however, our Terms and Conditions stand.
Best,

Brian

bolivialove Serbia
posted on February 3, 2018.

You have failed to present any valid evidence of me breaking the T&C. You are trying to get me with something you added a week after i sign up without a notification by which you have violated your own terms. If you say that you no longer want me to play in the future i understand but disabling my account after i made a deposit and refusing to give of that back is plain stealing

i think this case has not been resolved and needs further investigations regarding the malpractices of this casino

posted on February 4, 2018.

Hi Bolivialove,

The Terms and Conditions were updated on January 27, 2018 after we noticed your delayed deposit confirmations, 4 days prior to your next delayed deposit on January 31st.

Your account shows you opted out of receiving our newsletters, so you weren't able to be informed.

Best,

Brian

bolivialove Serbia
posted on February 5, 2018.

Not so easy pal. I opted out of receiving promotional offers, not critical T&C updates . Now you are contradicting yourself . Can you proof that you have sent an update about your T&C to all of the users who are registered in your casino ? I would love to see that . With most websites when they have an updated T&C they will notify you either by showing a pop up when you tried to login . Anyway you can try to make up anything you wish to get me but you can not really prove it.

I would not consider this case resolved with this "opted out newsletter" bogus . You know you are just making it up . I want my deposit back

posted on February 5, 2018.

Hi Bolivialove,
Your account shows a history of delayed deposits, confirmed after a win. It's in our T&C that we don't allow this (updated after we noticed this new phenomena from a select group of players from the same country). We did process your 1st withdrawal. We will not process further withdrawals from this type of deposits. Your account has been disabled by our fraud department.
I am not resolving this case with an "opted out newsletter", this is a simple case of you violating our T&C.
Best,
Brian

bolivialove Serbia
posted on February 5, 2018.

OK you know what ? we can just keep repeating the same thing or let askgamblers decided if this case is suitable to be resolved. I will comply with whatever the askgambler staff decide since it is the only third party that stands between us

AskGamblers
posted on February 5, 2018.

AskGamblers Complaints Team is awaiting BetChain Casino team to provide the required information.

posted on February 7, 2018.

Hi Bolivialove,
While sending AskGamblers the information they requested from us, we uncovered a few duplicate accounts of yours. I sent screenshots to AskGamblers of your history as well as your duplicate accounts history.
Best,
Brian

AskGamblers
posted on February 7, 2018.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have been provided with valid evidence on behalf the management of BetChain Casino where it is clearly displayed that player had opened more than one account. Player by these actions violated general casino term #1.2:

1.2 BetChain is intended for personal use only and any commercial use of Betchain or use on behalf of another person is strictly prohibited. Only one player account is allowed per player, per household, per IP address and Betchain reserves the right to close any additional accounts or restrict access to players that do not adhere to this. In the event of abuse of this policy Betchain reserves the right to void any winnings by the player. Using bots or automated systems to play is considered abuse.

Based on the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is now officially closed. In case of a disagreement with our decision we remind player that further assistance on this matter could be requested from the relevant licensing authority responsible for BetChain Casino.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +250 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie policy.