Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

Captain Jack Casino - Strange business practices when it comes to payments

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Captain Jack Casino
Reason Delayed payment
Amount $ 100
Dinaquinn California Message
Posted on August 13, 2019

Hi, back in April I won $100 from the casinos no deposit bonus. I submitted all requested documents and the withdrawal was approved. I never received payment and finally requested a redeposit that was approved though I was not notified and only found out today while making contact with this casino yet again. The problem is the casino is treating this like it is still part of the bonus. In other words, I can try to cash out the $100 again, (3-4 months is beyond excessive), or I can play the money and if I happen to win more I will still only get $100, provided they indeed decide to pay me. I could not find this situation addressed in the T & C's, though I was told by customer service it is there. Why it is clear that I could be wrong, I only requested the reversal as a way to get the money that the casino concedes I won. However, due to the fact that a withdrawal was requested and approved then not honored, by no fault of mine, should said monies not be treated as a deposit and be subject to any available bonuses? The overage was taken as was the deposit amount and there was $.20 left in my account. I feel I am being penalyzed for the casino not abiding by their own terms & conditions. What I would like is the check I was told I would receive over 3 months ago. I can't justify giving my bank info to a casino that conducts business in such a way, hence the check request. Thank you for your time in considering my complaint.

Posted on August 17, 2019

Hi Dina--

There is one small bit on your account which is a bit confusing and I'll need to get input from our Payments Manager on this. Please give me a day or two and I'll be back with answers for you.

All the best,

Tawni

Dinaquinn California Message
Posted on August 17, 2019

Hello, I am so sorry. I tried to cancel complaint and try again to make a withdrawal after a csr finally explained everything. He said there is some infi needed to complete process, though I believe I forwarded all said info requested. I must say, I am surprised it has taken this long for me to find out. I realize mistakes happen & I am more than willing to cooperate, I just did not know exactly what the issue was or is as most of the time my communications went unanswered. I would like to close this complaint and proceed directly through your site, as long as I can resolve any concerns about my acct. Please let me know how to proceed. With Regards.

AskGamblers
Posted on August 20, 2019

Dear Captain Jack Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

Dinaquinn California Message
Posted on August 23, 2019

As I write this, it has been 6 days since the respondent to my complaint said to give them a day or two. While I realize this is certainly a very busy industry, I believe there must be a better way. I thought this might be a great alternative to the brick & mortar casino,( though the comparisons of the industries are vast), and I was so hopeful. I still am but, because of this rediculousness I will not be able to enjoy gaming at a more upstanding casino as my husband has concluded the online casinos do not pay and has used this instance to bolster his conclusion. I am pretty much just disgusted at this point...

Dinaquinn California Message
Posted on August 23, 2019

I would like to add that I have bitcoin though I did not know that is an option.

Posted on August 27, 2019

Hi Dina--

I'm sorry but Bitcoin is only an option if you had deposited using this method. As this was a free chip (no deposit made by you), we can only offer a check or wire.

I've just sent you an email regarding this. Once I have your reply with the necessary information, I'll have your payment issued.

Tawni

Dinaquinn California Message
Posted on August 30, 2019

I finally received a response from the casino, only to be told the only way I shall receive payment is to basically find an obscure bank that accepts foreign checks or wire transfers. I say obscure because my bank, as well as two other equally well known banks and all credit unions are forbidden. So, I am on a mission, but what I do not understand is this, why does this casino need any of my banking information? Why don't they send me the check I requested over 3 months ago and if I can't find a bank to let me deposit it within the casinos 30 day window, to bad for me. The casino tells you what banks are unexceptable, but does not have a single suggestion of a possible bank., though I am sure I am not the first person in my locale to have these issues with this casino. I am extremely relieved I did not spend any of my money at this casino and I really feel by not releasing a check to me unless I give them banking info is yet another ploy to stall payment. At this point, I am simply disgusted. I will update asap.

Posted on September 3, 2019

Hi Dina--

Unfortunately, outbound processing for the US has become increasingly difficult. For several years, payments could not go to credit unions, due to their use of intermediaries, so nothing has changed with this. Recently a few larger banks have begun rejecting payments (both check and wire) due to concerns that these payments involve online gambling. As a result, processors are refusing to issue payments to these banks...and rightly so.

If you are looking for the best banking situation, I'd highly recommend Citibank.

Please let me know once you have arranged a new account.

Tawni

Dinaquinn California Message
Posted on September 4, 2019

Tawni, thank you for the info and recommendation. Is there any way to contact you through Capt. Jack directly so I can close this thread? Let me know. Thanks again

AskGamblers
Posted on September 8, 2019

Dear Captain Jack Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

Dinaquinn California Message
Posted on September 8, 2019

Opening another bank account still pending. Never received response from casino concerning previous question.

Posted on September 12, 2019

Hi Dina--

You can certainly contact me via email--you already have my email address. ;-)

Tawni

Dinaquinn California Message
Posted on September 12, 2019

Yes, yes I do and so I will request that this complaint be closed. I think I have a better grasp on the fact that you are busy so sometimes responses might be delayed. That is fine as I have had some setbacks that have delayed my getting an acceptable account, but I shall rectify that situation asap. I will be in touch.

Posted on September 16, 2019

Hi Dina--

Thanks for being understanding.

Now that you know how to reach me, please just drop me an email whenever you've secured a new account and I'll make sure your payment is issued. ;-)

AskGamblers--please see Dina's reply, above. I believe this complaint can be closed.

Tawni

AskGamblers
Posted on September 16, 2019

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy