You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Captain Jack Casino - Delayed approvals and payments

58 hours left for Captain Jack Casino to respond.
BrittanyCLane Minnesota
posted on September 6, 2018.

I have several pending withdrawal requests that have been sitting for over 4 weeks and have yet to be approved and paid. I requested 18 separate withdrawals on August 10th and again on August 13th both of which were declined due to documents and payment details being sent in but not processed or updated on my account.

On August 15th I received confirmation that all my paperwork and payment information had been received and my Captain Jack Casino account has been updated so i could go ahead and submit my withdrawal requests. On August 16th I requested my withdrawals again (all 18 of theme). I'm very familiar with the process of winning and receiving funds and I am aware of the time frames required for each department to complete their step in the payment process. One withdrawal was approved on August 23rd and has not been sent to the processors for payment. I am a VIP member and my VIP host told me my first approved withdrawal would be paid to the processors in 7 business days and then each pending withdrawal would be approved and paid 7-10 business days after the previous one until all have been paid out. Meaning every 7-10 business days from August 23rd, I should be receiving a payment.

There are 2 reasons I'm reaching out today. My first issue is that I have not received a single payment as of yet and I'm concerned the delay with the first payment is now going to delay every payment going forward. My second issue is the fact that I can only request a withdrawal of $2,500 at a time and if each request takes 2-4 weeks to be processed and paid, then it's going to take 6-8 Months (maybe longer) to receive all my winnings which I feel is unacceptable. Additionally, for each international wire transfer, there is a $20 fee deducted from the processors, a $30 fee deducted from the bank sending the payment and then an additional $16 fee from my bank. That's $66 in fees for each payment transaction equaling a total of $1,188 in fees, which is ridiculous.

Can you please look into the delay in my first approved payment and help me get this resolved so the remaining requests are paid in a timely manner? If you could also request the remaining payments to be combined into as few transactions as possible in order to reduce fees and speed up the processing time, I'd greatly appreciate it.

I've included the payment Terms and Conditions from Captain Jack Casino below for your reference. Thanks for your time in reviewing my my issues and concerns. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

~Brittany Lane

Captain Jack Casino Terms and Conditions - Approval of Withdrawals
All withdrawal requests will be reviewed within 3 to 5 days from the date of the request. Ineligible request will be denied within that time frame.
Eligible withdrawal requests will be approved 7 business days after the request date. A maximum of $2,500 will be approved per pay period.
Payment will be made in 7 to 10 business days after approval. A maximum of $2,500 will be sent per week. All balances will be sent the following week(s). This amount may vary due to processor limitations. Please be aware since this is an international transaction, your bank and/or other banks involved may charge additional currency conversion and processing fees.

AskGamblers
posted on September 6, 2018.

Dear @BrittanyCLane,

Please make sure to update your complaint accordingly and clarify the total amount of the disputed withdrawal request/s.

Thanks for cooperating the AskGamblers Complaints Team.

BrittanyCLane Minnesota
posted on September 6, 2018.

Okay, I apologize and will be sure to update accordingly going forward.

~Brittany Lane

BrittanyCLane Minnesota
posted on September 6, 2018.

The total amount of withdrawals is $44,150.00 USD. Please let me know if you need anything else.

Thank you, Brittany Lane

BrittanyCLane Minnesota
posted on September 8, 2018.

Please let me know if there's any additional information I can provide to assist with your review and help resolve this complaint quickly.

Best regards,
Brittany

posted on September 12, 2018.

Hi Brittany--

First, congrats on the great wins! :-)

I'm very sorry for the difficulties you've been having with this--I'll be watching your account to ensure all you payments move along smoothly, from here on.

To this end, I've already had your first withdrawal sent off to our processor: 9/7 Paid $2314 for transaction #31242217. I would expect you'll find the funds in your account towards the end of this week.

Also, I've had your next withdrawal approved and I've requested the payment be issued--this should be sorted later today or tomorrow.

I'll be back in a few days with another update...

All the best,

Tawni

BrittanyCLane Minnesota
posted on September 12, 2018.

Thanks for the information provided. I greatly appreciate your assistance in the matter and look foward to hearing from you soon.

~Brittany

BrittanyCLane Minnesota
posted on September 14, 2018.

Wanted to provide a heads up as I still have not received the first payment of $2314 in my bank account. Can you please check with the processors and see if they are able to provide a status on this transaction along with the date in which this wire of funds will be transferred.

I was anticipating the funds today and now have to keep waiting unaware of when they will be received.

Any update is appreciated.

Thank you,
~Brittany

AskGamblers
posted on September 18, 2018.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have just extended the response time frame with another 96 hours hoping that Captain Jack Casino management will soon jump in with an update on this complaint.

BrittanyCLane Minnesota
posted on September 18, 2018.

Please note, I received the first wire transfer in the amount off $2,284. I assume the difference is associated with fees. According to my casino account it appears I should be receiving another wire tomorrow and a third by the end of next week. Hoping to see another approve before then making a total of 15 remaining.

Looking forward to your response confirmation the processing transactions along with an update on the pending requests. Thanks!

~Brittany

posted on September 21, 2018.

Hi Brittany--

I've just checked your account and I see your next withdrawal is set for approval on the 24th. Once I see the approval has been sorted, I'll arrange for the payment to be sent to our processor, straight away.

I'll be back in a few days with another update...

Have a great weekend,

Tawni

BrittanyCLane Minnesota
posted on September 25, 2018.

Okay, thank you. Payment seems to be coming pretty consistently. Hoping it can continue that way until all withdrawals are approved and paid. Thanks for your help.

~Brittany

BrittanyCLane Minnesota
posted on September 25, 2018.

Can you please keep my complaint open until all pending payments have been approved and confirmed as paid by Captain Jack Casino? As of today I've only received 3 of the 18 total requested payments from 8/16/2018. There are currently 15 pending approval and payment. The following request should have been approved yesterday per Tawni's previous response on 9/21. The Terms and Conditions state a withdrawal will be reviewed/approved each week until all balances have been paid. It is my understanding that a withdrawal should be approved each Monday (if not sooner) going forward. Can we please get this process back on track?

Really do appreciate your time spent and efforts made getting this resolved. Thanks!
~Brittany

Request ID: 1120232
Method: Wire Transfer
Amount: $-2,500.00
Date: 8/16/2018 10:35:30 AM

Request ID: 1120235
Request ID: 1120236
Request ID: 1120237
Request ID: 1120238
Request ID: 1120239
Request ID: 1120240
Request ID: 1120241
Request ID: 1120242
Request ID: 1120243
Request ID: 1120244
Request ID: 1120245
Request ID: 1120246
Request ID: 1120247
Request ID: 1120248

AskGamblers
posted on September 29, 2018.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have just extended the response time frame with another 96 hours hoping that Captain Jack Casino management will soon jump in with an update on this complaint.

posted on October 3, 2018.

Hi Brittany--

I've just checked on your account and I see another payment was sent off to our processor, last week: 09/27 Paid $2500 for transaction #31900823. I would expect the funds should reach your account, any minute now (if not already).

I've also spoken with our Payments Manager regarding your next withdrawal--this will be approved within the next few hours. As soon as I see the approval has been sorted, I'll issue the request for payment to be issued. This should be done later today, early tomorrow. ;-)

I'll be back in a few days with another update...

Tawni

BrittanyCLane Minnesota
posted on October 3, 2018.

Great to hear from you and thanks for the update. I received the payment from 9/27, 4 down 14 to go. ☺ Hopefully number 5 is on its way as well. Could really use those funds in my account by end of week.

Thanks!
~Brittany

BrittanyCLane Minnesota
posted on October 8, 2018.

Still waiting on payment for the most recent approval.

~Brittany

BrittanyCLane Minnesota
posted on October 10, 2018.

Hi Tawni,

Just wanted to follow up on my Captain Jack withdrawals and also voice some concerns that have been causing an increase in frustration. I understand you are traveling and have limited availability this week but wanted to get this noted so you can address the situation the next time you follow up on my complaint.

To start off, I still have not received the funds for the most recent payment sent to the processors on 10/5. My biggest concern is that previously I would receive the funds within roughly 2 business days from the date in which communication was provided that it was paid. My frustration comes from the inconsistencies of payment being received for each transaction.

For example, My last payment received was approved and paid to the processors same day, 9/27 and the funds were in my account 2 business days later, 10/1. So when I received your previous communication regarding my next payment (paid on 10/5) I assumed at the latest I would have the funds in my account by 10/9. Today (10/10) still no funds which makes it very frustrating and difficult to budget and financially plan accordingly.

Additionally, it's now going on 8 days since my last withdrawal approval which end up delaying all payment even further out on the calendar. At this rate it will be June 2019 before all fund have been received possibly even longer, which to me is unacceptable. Can we work towards having things approved and paid on a consistent basis or can you work with the Casino's upper management to combine payments into as few as possible to reduce the overall cost and customer frustration?

I'm shocked that you are the only point of contact to handle all these complaints and am sorry to have to be another buzzing in your ear due to how much you have on your plate but feel it's important to express this so other players know what they are getting into. I really wish the casinos could work on some process improvements to mitigate the negative impact on their payers but understand things sometimes are this way for a reason. I just feel it would cost the casino less money in customer service and be more efficient over all with a few simple improvements.

For example, if the casinos could update the "My Account" details to include the "paid date" of when the payment was made to the processors, that would significantly reduce customer inquiries by a measurable amount.

Anyways, sorry to rant, wishing you safe travels and really hope to hear from you soon. I appreciate you!

Thanks!
Brittany Lane

posted on October 14, 2018.

Hi Brittany--

I'm so sorry I'm just coming back to you---I always struggle a bit getting to things after being away for a week. :-/

First, let me tell you about your most recent payments:

10/12 Paid $2500 for transaction #32171571 (I would expect you'll find the funds in your account towards the end of this week)
10/04 Paid $2500 for transaction #31994670 (you should have received this by now--can you please confirm?)

I've read through your last reply and with much of this, you're preaching to the choir. Unfortunately, we do suffer from a bit of disorganization between departments and it's something the company is trying to work through...but clearly change comes slow with us. Currently, our Documents Department is undergoing a massive overhaul and hopefully once this is complete, we'll move on to our next department.

Regarding the delay in your approval, I'm not certain what happened, as I was away at the time--I'll have to speak with our Payments Manager about this. Now that I'm back, there should not be any delays going forward.

I do like your suggestion on the 'paid date' in the 'my account' section and I will pass this on to our CFO to see if this is something we can do.

In the meantime, please know that so long as I'm here working for the company, you'll always have someone you can count on to make sure you're looked after. ;-)

I'll be back in a few days with another update...

Tawni

BrittanyCLane Minnesota
posted on October 15, 2018.

Hi Tawni,

Thanks for your response and the updates regarding my payments. As of Today, 10/15/2018 @ 10:45 am CST, I have not received any new payments since 10/1. I'm not sure what is going on with the paid transaction from 10/4 below but the fund are not in my account, same goes for the transaction from 10/12.

10/04 Paid $2500 for transaction #31994670 (you should have received this by now--can you please confirm?)

Can you please track it down and ensure it was paid out?

Also, is it possible to combine a few of the remaining payments to speed things up? It would really help with financial planning and budgeting my income so I can continue to play responsible without getting behind on bills.

Looking forward to hearing good news from you soon.

~Brittany Lane

BrittanyCLane Minnesota
posted on October 16, 2018.

As of Tuesday, 10/16 @ 11:45am, I still have NOT received the funds for either of the transactions below. My bank account has now become overdrawn due to the excessive delay in receiving the payment from 10/4. I feel this needs to be addressed with the processors as it appears to have been overlooked or has fallen through the cracks as it's never taken this long from the paid date to the date I receive the funds in my bank account.

10/04 Paid $2500 for transaction #31994670 (you should have received this by now--can you please confirm?)
10/12 Paid $2500 for transaction #32171571 (I would expect you'll find the funds in your account towards the end of this week)

Please provide an update at your earliest convenience so we can get this resolved. Thanks!

~Brittany Lane

AskGamblers
posted on October 17, 2018.

Dear Captain Jack Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

BrittanyCLane Minnesota
posted on October 17, 2018.

Tawni,

I still have NOT received the funds for either of these payments. It's been 2 weeks (over 10 business days) since the first was paid to the processors. At this point I feel there is something unusual going on, perhaps the processors missed that one or some how it was never received on their end. Can you please look into this for me as soon as possible?

10/04 Paid $2500 for transaction #31994670 (not received as of 2:00pm CST on 10/17/2018)
10/12 Paid $2500 for transaction #32171571 (not received as of 2:00pm CST on 10/17/2018)

Can you please look into this for me as soon as possible?

I anticipated having these funds in my account over a week ago as my previous payments were all received within 3-5 business days. My account has now been overdrawn since last Saturday (now over $600) due to auto payments coming out each day when these funds should have been available. I know this is my own issue but want to make sure you are aware of how critical this issue has become.

The last payment i received was paid to the processors on Thursday, 09/27 Paid $2500 for transaction #31900823 and by Monday 10/1 the funds were in my bank account., literally in less than 2 business days. Therefore, I think something had to happen with the 10/4 payment. What is going on?

~Brittany Lane

posted on October 21, 2018.

Hi Brittany--

I'm not in the office just yet, but I did not want your issue to expire.

Please give me a few hours and once I'm in the office, I'll check on your account.

Tawni

BrittanyCLane Minnesota
posted on October 24, 2018.

Hi Tawni,

May I please have an update on my account per your previous message. I'm specifically looking for updates regarding payment status and there seems to be major delay as the 3 payments showing approved and/or paid have not been received. It's been several weeks and no progress.

Can you please get to the bottom of this and provide statuses of each?

Thank you!
~Brittany Lane

BrittanyCLane Minnesota
posted on October 24, 2018.

Ask Gambler and Tawni,

Please keep this complaint open until I've been paid in full and have received the funds I'm owed. I still have payments pending, not received and would like this issue to remain active until resolved.

To date, I have 13 payments I have not received totalling $31,500. Due to the excessive delay in processing payments I'd assume this complaint will be on going for months to come. I wish this could be resolved quickly and fairly but for whatever reason it only keeps dragging on and on.

Please do not close this as I've been doing my part in providing updates in a timely matter.

~Brittany Lane

AskGamblers
posted on October 24, 2018.

Dear Captain Jack Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

posted on October 27, 2018.

Hi Brittany--

First, another payment was sent off to our processor, earlier this week: 10/22 Paid $2500 for transaction #32434909. I would expect this payment to be reflected in your account, early this week. Your next payment is set to be sorted on the 29th (Monday).

Can you please confirm if you've received the previous wire?

Much appreciated,

Tawni

BrittanyCLane Minnesota
posted on October 29, 2018.

Hi Tawni, I've believe I've received the 10/4 payment and the 10/12 payment as I only received 2 payments in the past 28 days.

I'll keep an eye out for the next payment that you mentioned should show up this week.

Thanks, Brittany

BrittanyCLane Minnesota
posted on October 30, 2018.

Tawni,

Can you please send me the list of my paid transactions to date starting with the initial payment made on 9/7 Paid $2314 for transaction #31242217?

My records show 8 approved payments but I've only received funds for 6 of the transactions to date (as of 10/30/2018).

Thanks!

BrittanyCLane Minnesota
posted on November 2, 2018.

Tawni,

Can you please contact the processors or payment manager at Captain Jack and have them verify which of the 3 payments below have NOT been sent? I've only received 2 of the 3 payments below in the last 31 days therefore one of these payments was missed and never sent out by the processors. I believe the missed payment was the one paid on 10/4 because I received funds on 10/18 and I believe those funds were from the 10/12 transaction.

10/04 Paid $2500 for transaction #31994670
10/12 Paid $2500 for transaction #32171571
10/22 Paid $2500 for transaction #32434909

It's been 10 business days since the last payment was sent to the processors and I still have not received the funds in my bank account. Can you also please send me a list of all paid transactions on my Captain Jack account?

I haven't heard from you in almost a week, I know you are busy but I'd really appreciate a response as soon as possible.

~Brittany Lane

posted on November 6, 2018.

Hi Brittany--

I apologize for not getting to you sooner--it's been a bit hectic over this past week. ;-/

I can tell you that we did have a problem with a batch of wires (this was from the week of 10/15), which unfortunately has had a hefty trickle-down effect with our processor (this also explains why I've had my hands full with things). With your wire from the 22nd, I would expect this will reach you in a day or two.

Regarding your latest payment, this was sent off to our processor, last Wednesday: 10/31 Paid $2500 for transaction #32693589. Again, because our processing is doing its best to catch up with our payments, I do expect this to be slightly delayed, although not as badly as the payment from the 22nd. I'm hoping this will reach you by the end of this week.

Your next withdrawal is already set to be sorted on the 7th.

Also, as requested, here is the list of payments already issued for you...

10/22 Paid $2500 for transaction #32434909
10/12 Paid $2500 for transaction #32171571
10/04 Paid $2500 for transaction #31994670
09/27 Paid $2500 for transaction #31900823
9/18 Paid $2500 for transaction #31719852
9/12 Paid $2500 for transaction #31595051
9/7 Paid $2314 for transaction #31242217

I'll be back in a few days with more...

Tawni

BrittanyCLane Minnesota
posted on November 7, 2018.

Tawni,

As of Today, November 7th @ 11:00am CST, I have NOT received payment. It's now been 17 days (13 Business days) since transaction #32434909 was paid to the processors yet no funds have been received on my end. I understand there was an issue with a batch of wires from 10/15 but there seems to be a separate issue causing extreme delay in my payments prior to then.

On 10/1/2018, I received funds via wire transfer for the 9/27 Paid transaction #31900823 of $2500 and did not receive another wire until 10/18/2018. I believe the transaction showing 10/04 Paid $2500 transaction #31994670 was never actually wired to my bank and was missed by the processors which would explain why there was an 18 day gap between payments. This means the funds I received on 10/18 were actually from the 10/12 Paid $2500 transaction #32171571.

Prior to 10/18, I was receiving funds within 3-5 days of the paid transaction date which is also why I believe "10/04 Paid $2500 for transaction #31994670" was never wired to my bank after it was paid to the processors. I believe the funds I received on 10/18 were actually from the 10/12 paid transaction #32171571 which would be consistent with the processing time of all other transactions.

I am requesting this to be escalated to the Payment Manager, please. And I would like the transactions verified by the payment processing bank, as to whether or not a wire transfer was actually processed for each transaction listed below.

10/22 Paid $2500 for transaction #32434909
10/12 Paid $2500 for transaction #32171571
10/04 Paid $2500 for transaction #31994670

There has to be a bigger issue here due to the fact that there has been 8 payments (paid to the processors) between 9/7 and 10/31 and I've only received 6 of them (and none in 3 weeks now). I want to get to the bottom of this and hopefully get back on track with completing the rest of my payment transactions consistently until I've been paid in full.

If the processors are trying to catch up, then wouldn't it be more efficient to combine my 2 pending wire transfers that they already received payment for wire the funds at the same time?

I kindly request your immediate attention to this matter and would appreciate a response very soon. I'll be checking in frequently and I'm looking forward to getting this resolved sooner than later.

Thank you,
~Brittany Lane

AskGamblers
posted on November 11, 2018.

Dear Captain Jack Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +420 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie policy.