You are about to go to the simplified Italian version of AskGamblers
You are now leaving the full version of the website. Are you sure you want to continue to the simplified version of AskGamblers?
You are about to go to the simplified German version of AskGamblers
You are now leaving the full version of the website. Are you sure you want to continue to the simplified version of AskGamblers?

BGO Casino - Unjustly forcing me to fill SAR to get my complete deposit history

RESOLVED
Bry United Kingdom
posted on January 12, 2018.

I contacted bgo live chat to request account closure for good. But during chat i asked for my withdrawal and depoist history. They confirmed account of 3 years had never been a withdrawal. But they would not provide deposit total. They said i would have to request SAR. I believed this info to be wrong. So i asked them to hold off closure until i check my total deposits myself. They closed account and disconnected my chat. Shocking behavior. They are now trying to get 10 pound off me to check deposit total. I have attached screen shot of chat.

posted on January 15, 2018.

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to contact us.

I can confirm that as you had mentioned a permanent closure in the Live Chat on several occasions, we took the decision to permanently close your account in line with our Responsible Gaming policy. This decision had been made by Head of Customer Services, and the Finance Manager - I apologise for the upset this has caused, however, we must ensure we are protecting our players.

We advised you to complete a Subject Access Request as you had requested all financial information on your account, of course this is very sensitive information. As a good will gesture, this information was provided to you on 11th January 2018, to which we have received a response from yourself.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can assist with.

Kind regards,
Rebecca
bgo Customer Support

AskGamblers
posted on January 15, 2018.

Dear @Bry,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Bry United Kingdom
posted on January 16, 2018.

While i have received reply from bgo, the above info is wrong. I did not request all financial info..i asked only for my total deposits on account. I have received info i have. However, a further development has now been brought to my attention via live chat. My account was self excluded and bgo allowed duplicate account when i emailed them to find out lost log in details. I will provide all emails and chat to confirm.

Bry United Kingdom
posted on January 16, 2018.

I also have emails from bgo...i wasnt sure i had self excluded..so i emailed asking for log in details. They are claiming i had duplicate account. But if one was self excluded, why would they allow other to be reopened and deposit? Maybe because i had never ever withdrawn and they were happy to take deposits from me and stay quiet? I will of course be looking for full refund of deposits made after self exclusion.

AskGamblers
posted on January 22, 2018.

This complaint has been reopened as per BGO Casino request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

posted on January 22, 2018.

Hello,

I can confirm that your initial complaint has been resolved.

With regards to the Self Excluded accounts - I can confirm that no accounts held in your name have been Self Excluded. I have located a duplicate account, which had a 'Cooling Off' period from 21st September 2017 until 21st October 2017 - During this time, no deposits had been made any accounts - therefor no refund due.

This duplicate account has been closed, due to breaching section 19 and 20 of our Terms & Conditions.

Kind regards,
Rebecca
bgo Customer Support

AskGamblers
posted on January 22, 2018.

Player confirmed that his original issue got resolved and AskGamblers Complaints Team has been provided with enough information and evidence on behalf BGO Casino management in regards of the multiple accounts accusations to confirm and justify the casino actions.

Based on the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is now officially closed. In case of a disagreement with our decision we remind player that further assistance on this matter could be requested from the relevant licensing authority responsible for BGO Casino.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +250 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie policy.