Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

BGO Casino - Closes account with no explanation

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino BGO Casino
Reason Account closure
Amount £ 3032
Posted on February 8, 2020

On 02 Feb 2020 I created an account with BGO casino and deposited amounts adding up to £2500 from my PayPal account (I kept losing so this was across numerous transactions) BGO took my deposits no problem. I got my account balance up to £3032.50 when I decided I would make a withdrawal request (I reversed this a few times to carry on playing). On 03 Feb I had an email from the compliance team asking me for verification documents in the form of ID and proof of address. I sent in my driving license and a recent letter as proof of address but got told this was not good enough and they require me to take a “selfie” and hold my driving license up next to my face and a bank statement - which I did. No problem as I was expecting this as I have it with every gambling site.

The next day I tried to log into my account but it was “temporarily frozen”. So i contacted live support - They told me this was there normal process while I get verified. The next day I try to log in but still frozen. I contact live support again to be told they cannot comment on the situation and wait for the compliance team to contact me via email. 06 Feb account still frozen, so I contact live support AGAIN. They say the same we cannot comment on this situation. By now I’m getting very frustrated as any other site it takes a day or two at the most to verify my account no problem. Later on 06 Feb I receive an email from the BGO management team to say my account is closed, we will not communicate with you any further. I sent an email back asking for reasons behind my account closer and to pay out what is fairly due to me and no response. I want clear reasoning and justification to why my account is closed and you are withholding my deposit and winnings. I deposited my own money, fully cooperated with question and the verification process. You cannot just ban a players account and refuse to talk to them without any reasoning. I have played with many sites and never been treated this badly. It’s a total disgrace.

I can’t even submit a formal complaint to the casino because they aren’t replying to my emails!!

Posted on February 10, 2020

Hello,

Please be advised we are conducting an internal investigation, we don't have a timeframe for this but will update you as soon as we have an outcome.

Kind regards,
bgo

Posted on February 10, 2020

I would like to request that you could update me on this matter asap.

Kind Regards,
Brian

Posted on February 12, 2020

Hello,

Please be advised we are still conducting an internal investigation, we don't have a timeframe for this but will update you as soon as we have an outcome.

Kind regards,
bgo

Posted on February 13, 2020

Hello,

I really do not understand the complexity of this case. At the moment my account is closed with no good reason, my initial deposits adding up to £2500 you have taken and no refund processed back to me - you are also withholding my winnings of £500. I gambled with my own money, followed all the rules. I could have lost but on this occasion I managed to win. Nobody has mentioned any complaints procedure to me and the management are just refusing to speak with me - It is extremely poor from a UK licensed gambling company.

It is quite simple, all i am requesting is what is fairly and rightfully due to me.

Posted on February 14, 2020

Hello,

Thank you for your response. We will update you as soon as we have an outcome.

Kind regards,
bgo

Posted on February 17, 2020

Please note I am still awaiting a response and this case remains unsolved

Posted on February 18, 2020

Hello,

Following communication emailed to the customer a refund has been processed back to the player, we ask that you review your email correspondence.

Kind regards,
bgo

AskGamblers
Posted on February 20, 2020

Dear @Bchant33,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly. Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS terms providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Posted on February 20, 2020

This case is now resolved. My money has been refunded.

Thank you for your cooperation and sending what is due to me.

Kins Regards,
Brian

AskGamblers
Posted on February 20, 2020

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy