What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

BGO Casino - Account closure and witholding deposit and winnings

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino BGO Casino
Reason Account closure
Amount £ 9000
Posted on January 20, 2020

On 11th Jan 2020 I created an account with BGO casino and despaired £9,000 from my current account. This money is from my saving account and a combination of work and previous winnings from other gambling sites. They took my despot no problem. I have been playing on roulette and blackjack. When I would I made withdrawal request but reversed these a few times to carry on playing. On my history you will see declined as these are my reversals. On 12th January I had an email from the compliance team asking me for verification documents in the form of ID, bank card and bank statements. No problem as I was expecting this as I have it with every gambling site. I was allowed to still carry on playing on BGO’s site. I managed to get my account balance winnings to £25,150.80. I made the withdraw however this had to be in two amounts due to the value, one at £20,000 and the other at £5,150.80. On 13th Jan 2020I had a further email requesting more bank statements and payslips. I provided this to the compliance team. I went onto the site on 14th January 2020 to find my account was frozen. I contact live support who put me through to the compliance team. They told me this was there normal process while I get verified. The next day -5th January try to log in still frozen. I contact live support again to be told they cannot comment on the situation and wait for the compliance team to contact me. 16th January account still frozen, so I contact live support again. They say the same we cannot comment on this situation. By now I’m getting very frustrated as any other site it taps a day or two at the most to verify my account no problem. Later on 16th January I receive an email from the BGO management team to say my account is closed, we will not communicate with you any further. I sent an email back asking for reasons behind my account closer and to pay out what is fairly due to me. On 19th January now and no response. I want clear reasoning and justification to why my account is closed and you are withholding my deposit and winnings. I deposited my own money, fully cooperated with question and the verification process. You cannot just ban a players account and refuse to talk to them without any reasoning. I have played with many sites and never been treated this badly. It’s a total disgrace what you have done to me and now this matter has become very serious.

Posted on January 23, 2020

Hello,

We are required by the UK gambling commission to have a complaints procedure for UK customers. The customer has not submitted a formal complaint with us.

We are also required by the UK gambling commission to appoint a nominated alternate dispute resolution provider service to deal with any unresolved disputes. further details will be provided on completion of our complaints process.

Kind regards,
bgo

Posted on January 23, 2020

Hi, I replied back to the management team with no response. They stated on the email they will no longer communicate with me on this matter. At the moment my account is closed without any good reason, my initial deposit of £9,000 you have taken and no refunded back to me and my winnings of 15.5k you are withholding. I gambled my own money fairly, followed all the rules. I could of easily lost however on the occasion I managed to win. Nobody has mentioned any complaints procedure to me and as management are refusing to speak to me regarding this matter which is an utter disgrace. How do I go about complaining and will it do me any good, as management are not communicating with me so will anybody actually take this complaint seriously? All I want is what is fairly and rightfully due to me.

AskGamblers
Posted on February 10, 2020

This complaint has been reopened as per BGO Casino request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

Posted on February 10, 2020

Hello,

Following communication emailed to the customer a refund has been processed back to the player, we ask that you review your email correspondence.

Kind regards,
bgo

AskGamblers
Posted on February 10, 2020

Dear @alexc2019,

Please make sure to update your issue in a timely manner and let the AskGamblers Complaints Team know if you got the refund. Be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly. Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS terms providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Posted on February 10, 2020

Hi, this complaint is now resolved. Thank you for all your help and thank you BGO in sending what was due to me.

AskGamblers
Posted on February 10, 2020

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy