Ag Awards
Notifications
Login

BGO Casino - Accepted deposits while active self-exclusion with Gamstop was in place

REJECTED
wolverine09 United Kingdom
Posted on August 16, 2019

BGO accepted deposits while Gamstop was in place on the 30th of June this year..
I asked for refund but they refuse to provide this.
I had already closed a primary account in 2013 as I was gambling too much.
As a responsible gambling company I feel they should be honouring Gamstop and should return the £250 deposited.

Posted on August 16, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to contact us.

Please ensure you have completed our Complaints process in full prior to adding a complaint to AskGamblers. If you have completed such, and still remain unhappy then you have the right to escalate your complete to our Alternative Dispute Resolution Provider.

Kind regards,
Rebecca

wolverine09 United Kingdom
Posted on August 16, 2019

Hi Rebecca

Full complaint process has been completed with regards to BGO.

I have also contacted your ADR provider (EGOGRA)

ECOGRA said they would not get involved with issues involving responsible gambling. This lies beyond their remit.

Thanks

Posted on August 16, 2019

Hello,

Thank you for your response.

It appears we issued you a final determination and confirmed we would not correspond further. However, you did not log your complaint regarding GamStop.

Therefore, as you are now raising a second complaint, please follow our Complaints process in line with section 12 of our Terms & Conditions.

Kind regards,
Rebecca

wolverine09 United Kingdom
Posted on August 16, 2019

I submitted an SAR request for all the data you hold on me. This was provided in full.

The details on Gamstop were in there. In the image folder for my data you will see a bank statements, my passport and the Gamstop doc.

Thanks

Posted on August 16, 2019

Hello,

Thank you

As detailed in my earlier correspondence, if you have not logged a complaint regarding GamStop directly, then please do so and follow our Complaints process in line with section 12 of our Terms & Conditions.

Please note - we are unable to accept documents provided by Customers, this must be provided directly to us from GamStop.

Kind regards,
Rebecca

wolverine09 United Kingdom
Posted on August 16, 2019

Gamstop was clearly referenced in original complaint. The document was also requested as advised with BGO copied in.

If you have a look at the complaint you will see this. I have all the emails that I can post on here if required as evidence. I have 12 emails mentioning Gamstop to BGO. This was a responsible gambling complaint.

The Gamstop document was requested as instructed and you then entered my complaint into an 8 week review process. After reviewing this for 8 weeks you said you would not refund.

Posted on August 16, 2019

Thank you for your response.

We have received no documentation directly from Gamstop as per the detailed process;

Please email helpde­[email protected]­gam­sto­p.c­o.uk, and request a copy of details held. Please copy in [email protected], allowing us to receive the documentation directly from Gamstop.

We are unable to accept the document you have provided on this thread.

Kind regards,
Rebecca

wolverine09 United Kingdom
Posted on August 16, 2019

This has already happened.

I have the email where you are copied in.

The fact you never considered Gamstop as part of the compaint makes zero sense. The complaint stated.

Here is a section from complaint-

‘I self excluded on my first BGO account years ago when I had lost contol of my gambling. I also self excluded with Gamstop.

On the 30th of June 3019 I have been able to open a 2nd account at BGO. This occurred during a relapse’


BGO also claimed I never had another account with them. When I dug up bank statements from 2013 and 2014 they magically found it despite denying this on 3 emails.

Now this is happening again after I followed the Gamstop procedure.

Can you just put things right here?

Posted on August 16, 2019

Thank you for your response. We have no evidence of receiving such documentation from Gamstop, therefore, please follow the below process;

Please email helpde­­sk­@­g­am­­sto­­p.c­­o.uk, and request a copy of details held. Please copy in [email protected], allowing us to receive the documentation directly from Gamstop.

We are unable to accept the document you have provided on this thread as it appears to have information missing, for example, official documentation from Gamstop will show the 'First registration date'.

We will await such document. If you do not follow the above steps, then we will accept that you no longer wish to continue with your complaint and close the matter.

Kind regards,
Rebecca

wolverine09 United Kingdom
Posted on August 16, 2019

BGO have stated that Gamstop was not in my original complaint.

This is lies. I have 12 emails proving this. If they accept that Gamstop was in original complaint then I can continue with the process.

The same company claimed I didn’t have a second account 3 times until I got bank statements from 2013 and 2014 to prove that I did.

Posted on August 16, 2019

Hello,

As detailed in my above correspondence;

We shall await the official documentation from GamStop to allow us to investigate your claims. If you do not wish to follow such steps, we will deem this matter as closed.

Kind regards,
Rebecca

wolverine09 United Kingdom
Posted on August 16, 2019

The company will not ackwoldege that Gamstop was part of my original complaint.
For this to work I need honesty here from the operator.

I cannot trust the integrity of their process unless they ackwnowldege this was a part of my original complaint.

Posted on August 16, 2019

Thank you for correspondence.

It appears that you are refusing to co-operate regarding your complaint, therefore we will deem this matter as closed until we have received the official documentation.

Kind regards,
Rebecca

wolverine09 United Kingdom
Posted on August 16, 2019

If you can be honest and state that the Gamstop element was in my original complaint I am happy to proceed.

Posted on August 16, 2019

Thank you,

I refer you to our email dated 2nd July, issued by Paul, where he informed you of the correct process for Gamstop following your initial complaint. Since such correspondence, we have not received the requested documentation and therefore addressed all other aspects of your complaint.

We cannot be held responsible should you not wish to co-operate with our investigation.

Kind regards,
Rebecca

wolverine09 United Kingdom
Posted on August 16, 2019

Are you acknowledging Gamstop was part of the original complaint?

Above you said Gamstop would be deemed as a secondary complaint.

Are you denying that Gamstop was in the primary complaint?

If you cannot confirm Gamstop was actually in original complaint then we can’t proceed and I don’t respect that your are being honest or acting with integrity.

Posted on August 16, 2019

Hello,

It appears that we are not moving forward regarding this complaint, therefore bgo will supply evidence to AskGamblers, allowing the complaint to be closed.

Kind regards,
Rebecca

wolverine09 United Kingdom
Posted on August 16, 2019

Great complaints procedure.

Complaint raised by customer - you have let me gamble with Gamstop in place.

Full complaint procedure investiged. Final decision - We won’t refund.

Customer escalates to ask gambler. BGO state that Gamstop was not considered as part of complaint process despite being mentioned in 12 emails form both parties. And a second complaint would need raised.

Your complaints process has not been honest or transparent.

Posted on August 16, 2019

Thank you,

I refer you to our email dated 2nd July, issued by Paul, where he informed you of the correct process for Gamstop following your initial complaint. Since such correspondence, we have not received the requested documentation and therefore addressed all other aspects of your complaint.

We cannot be held responsible should you not wish to co-operate with our investigation.

Kind regards,
Rebecca

wolverine09 United Kingdom
Posted on August 16, 2019

Procedure was followed and document was sent by Gamstop.

Refer to my data request. You clearly have this on record from early July.

You will probably claim you don’t since you have already lied about my secondary account and putting Gamstop in original complaint.

If all you are looking is for loopholes to not refund the deposits im sure you could find them. If you want to be responsible and do the right thing then refund the deposits and stop wasting everyone’s time.

Posted on August 16, 2019

Hello

As detailed above, the document you have provided appears to have been edited, as data is missing including the sign up date. Therefore it cannot be accepted.

Please follow the below process to allow the matter to be resolved swiftly for you;

Please email helpde­­sk­@­g­am­­sto­­p.c­­o.uk, and request a copy of details held. Please copy in [email protected], allowing us to receive the documentation directly from Gamstop.

Until we have received this document, we will not be corresponding further.

Kind regards,
Rebecca

wolverine09 United Kingdom
Posted on August 16, 2019

The signup date is not missing.
Another lie.
It’s clearly on doc.

Provide the doc you have with missing date to ask gamblers for review. It doesn’t exit. Im 100 Percent condiment of that.

Doc was requested as advised with BGO copied in.

wolverine09 United Kingdom
Posted on August 16, 2019

Please provide evidence of that document you claim you have with missing date. If you can produce this document I’ll close the case.

Posted on August 16, 2019

Hello,

I refer you to the document you have attached to this thread, where 'First Registration Date' is blank, along with 'Date and Time Added'.

Please provide AksGamblers evidence of such.

As this complaint is not moving forward, bgo have provided relevant evidence to AskGamblers to allow this to be closed and we will no longer be corresponding.

Kind regards,
Rebecca

wolverine09 United Kingdom
Posted on August 16, 2019

I completed a full data request as per GDPR and no such document existed on my file.
Seems dodgy to suggest you have such a doc now. Why wasn’t this included in the GDPR request?

The Gamstop document provided to both parties has all of the above info.

AskGamblers
Posted on August 16, 2019

AskGamblers Complaints Team is kindly asking both parties to provide original GamStop email by forwarding it directly to suppor­[email protected]­skg­amb­ler­s.com

Upon AskGamblers Complaints Terms we consider all evidence strictly confidential and won't be publicly displayed or send to the third party.

Thank you for your cooperation

Posted on August 19, 2019

Dear AskGamblers,

You have requested an email which Bgo Entertainment Ltd does not possess. As detailed above, we have continuously requested such documentation from the Customer who is required to request this from Gamstop and copy in [email protected], therefor allowing us to receive the original documentation.

Kind regards,
Rebecca

wolverine09 United Kingdom
Posted on August 19, 2019

Copy sent to ask Gamblers as requested.

BGO have claimed -

1. I didn’t have a second account - they denied this 3 times. I proved this to be through my bank statements form 2013-14. They actually said they couldn’t accept an iPhone picture of them but finally caved in and admitted it.

2. BGO Said that my complaint did mention I had Gamstop at the start of this complaint with the Ask Gamblers escalation. In the last message they are changing this to say Gamstop was asked for numerous times. Finally they are acknowledging that Gamstop was in place after lying.

3. BGO said they didn’t receive the Gamstop document which they did as per their request instructions. This document appeared in my GDPR request also when I asked them for all data on me.

The company does not want to act responsibly and refund deposits from someone with an addiction and Gamstop in place.

They are continually changing their story and lying. Iv never dealt with a company like this before and I have held accounts at over 40 gambling companies.

AskGamblers
Posted on August 19, 2019

Dear @wolverine09,

Please forward to us original email received from GamStop with your GamStop PDF registration file.

Thank you for your cooperation.

AskGamblers
Posted on August 22, 2019

AskGamblers Complaints Team has been provided with enough information and evidence on behalf BGO Casino management in regards of this complaint to confirm that player registered at the casino with email address which had not been listed on the provided GamStop document and in that way player clearly breached casino's T&C https:­//w­ww.b­go.co­m/h­elp­/te­rms­-an­d-c­ond­iti­ons­?bt­ag=­a_1­207­b_9­77c­_&­af_­sub­1=a­_12­07b­_97­7c_­&a­f_s­ub2­=2&si­tei­d=1207

10.2 We will use all reasonable endeavours to ensure compliance with self-exclusion. We will implement reasonable checks and safeguards to ensure that whilst you are self-excluded you are not sent marketing material about gambling from us and that you cannot access the Services. However, self-exclusion requires the joint commitment of both you and us. During the self-exclusion period you must not attempt to try to open new or duplicate accounts and you accept that we have no responsibility or liability whatsoever if you continue gambling and/or seek to use the Websites and we fail to recognise or determine that you have self-excluded in circumstances that are beyond our reasonable control, particularly if you have changed any of the registration details previously submitted (including if you open another account with substantially the same information, albeit inputted into the registration form in a different way).

Based on the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team has no other option but to Reject the case. In case of a disagreement with our decision we remind player that further assistance on this matter could be requested from the relevant regulatory body.


By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy