What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Betsson Casino - Worst experience with withdrawals

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Betsson Casino
Reason Delayed payment
Amount $ 11000
Posted on January 25, 2021

First off, I signed up at Betsson because it's highly recommended here and I have a great deal of respect for Askgamblers. Now onto the issues. I had to verify my account twice which I will attach images. I won some money and requested withdrawal via bank transfer and was informed it was returned or regected from my bank. It wasn't. I am actually friends with the branch manager and she assured me this didn't happen. We requested the transaction number for the failed bank wire and they refuse to give it. I will attach documentation. They insisted I entered the wrong info. I've had to account for almost 20 years. I know these numbers were correct. Either way, I submitted another bank wire. Surprise! It was returned back to my player account. I'm not onto my third attempt. Why will this time be different? I requested email money transfer which they refuse. I'm shocked this casino is recommended. I've lost sleep this week with this nonsense! I can provide all emails, screenshots.

Posted on January 25, 2021

I will add that this morning Betsson emailed stating that once again my withdrawal has failed. No proof that it failed or that it was ever sent to begin with. They really should be removed from the rrcomend page as that's the only reason I signed up. Now I have this BS to deal with.

Rottman Canada
Posted on January 25, 2021

Here is proof of the third YES THIRD failed withdrawal. Any reputable company would have paid this out using an alternate method after 2 failed transactions. How long are we going to do this Betsson?

Posted on January 25, 2021

Hi ROTTMAN,

My name is Roger and I am a Betsson Customer Support Manager.

Please allow me to apologise and reassure you that we are doing our best to solve this problem. I am terribly sorry you feel this way, and I would like to reassure you that we always pay out our customers and of course there is nothing odd here.

I am sorry that our emails were not explanatory enough, as I can confirm that the withdrawal was not cancelled by us, but was bounced back by the payment provider, this means that of course it had never reached your bank, however I can reassure you that from our side there were no problems with this withdrawal request and was duly paid out. We are currently awaiting a response from the provider as to the reasons why was this not processed and refused.

Please bear with me, and rest assured I will be keeping you updated and resolve this for you.

Thanking you in advance for your understanding and cooperation.

Regards

Roger

Betsson Customer Support Manager

Posted on January 25, 2021

Hi again,

Just a quick update, as to avoid delays for the customer, we've now processed the total withdrawal amount of CAD 11,000 via alternative method.

It is also now going to be possible to use this for any future withdrawals and should avoid any technical difficulties.

I once more apologise for the hassle and can conform that now this problem is solved and should not be encountered again.

Thank you for the understanding.

Regards

Roger

Betsson Customer Support Manager

Posted on January 25, 2021

Dear Askgamblers, once again your site resolved payment issues with online casinos. I can't thank you enough for the service you are providing. Betsson states that they have approved the withdrawal through email transfer which I practically begged them to do after the first withdrawal failed and they refused. Please leave the complaint open until funds are received into my account. I will update then.
Sincerely,
Jeff Reid

Rottman Canada
Posted on January 25, 2021

Roger assured me these were processed and me seeing them still pending was a delay. Hours later they are still pending and I'm able to cancel if I wanted to. I don't know what to believe anymore with this place. I wouldn't expect this from a #1 trusted casino.

Rottman Canada
Posted on January 26, 2021

To date I have only received $2500 of the $11,000 Betsson owes me. My other withdrawals still remain pending and I'm able to cancel them. The only reason I signed up to Betsson was that they were on the recomend page on here. The Askgamblers staff should really consider removing them as this is really bad practice.

Posted on January 26, 2021

As I confirmed to ROTTMAN, these were showing as pending purely due to a visualisation delay.

As I informed, once these are updated they will show as processed, which I can confirm beyond a shadow of a doubt these transactions have.

I do believe that our real intentions and total correctness have been repeatedly shown and would hope can be beyond any doubt.

I also hope that now ROTTMAN can see this too and believe that this should help restore faith in our crystal clear operations.

Regards

Roger

Betsson Customer Support Manager

Posted on January 26, 2021

Oh silly ROTTMAN! Here I thought you were leaving them pending for that one last ditch effort that I cancel the pending withdrawal.
I will say this; if you are reading this because you are considering whether to play here or not. Look at the screenshots. Read my story and then use common sense to make your decision. I have hours of my time wrapped up into multiple emails, live support chat answering the same questions over and over again.
I've played at many online casinos and the good ones will verify you and pay you in a timely manner without all the nonsense.
If this last withdrawal lands in my account I will certainly come back here and update.
Thanks again ASKGAMBLERS team

Rottman Canada
Posted on January 26, 2021

Funds received. Close it up please.

AskGamblers
Posted on January 26, 2021

Dear all,

As apparent from the submitter's latest post, the AskGamblers Complaint Team is pleased to announce the case has been resolved and closed.

We thank both parties for their assistance during the complaint process.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy