What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Betsson Casino - Verification taking more than 9 days

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Betsson Casino
Reason Verification issues
Amount $ 4679
Posted on September 23, 2021

On September 10th, betsson has frozen my account and did not provide any reason, and on September 13t they have requested enhanced verification documents. I was fully verified before this with my identification proof of address and payment method uploads.


I have provided requested additional documents to Betsson on Sep 13th, and they have requested additional documents 5 days ago from today, which i have provided right away again.


Since then, there hasn't been any update on the status of the verification, and my fund has been sitting in their casino for 13 days since they have blocked my account. Please help to resolve this issue. I was very patient up to this point, because I thought additional documents were going to be approved within 1-3 days from the submission but it has been 5 days since I provided additional documents and 9 days since I have provided initially requested documents.

Posted on September 23, 2021

I just would like to add here that I have provided all requested documents from Betsson, including August Bank Statements from my account, Line of credit accounts, and they are saying that I just need to provide them with source of funds, and they are repeating that I need to provide them with source of fund, and I don't understand what more source of fund I could possibly provide them with. They are holding my money, and not providing me with enough explanation on what to do here... Please help Askgamblers!!!!

Posted on September 23, 2021

Okay, I have sent last 5months bank statements from all of my line of credit accounts and all bank statements from my checking account. I am hoping this will be enough for them, and if not, that will be crazy now. Please help me resolve this issue as soon as possible!!!!!!!!

Posted on September 24, 2021

Hello,

I want to start by saying that I am sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience with the ongoing verification process of your account. I have reviewed this matter and I am hoping that I can clear out some misunderstandings which may have arisen during the handling of your query.

I can confirm that our intention with this is not to prevent you from accessing and withdrawing the funds in your account, and you are welcome to log in and request a withdrawal for your remaining balance.

We as a licensed online casino are, however, under strict obligation to perform due diligence checks on our customers and as a part of that we are required to request documentation from all of our customers. For this reason, I have to kindly ask that you provide us with the previously requested documentation in order for us to verify the source of the funds deposited into your account. Until this has been received, we will unfortunately not be able to re-enable further gameplay in your account, but this can of course be reviewed once more as soon as we have received and approved the requested information.

I am hoping that this will clear out any potential misunderstandings, and while I understand that this might not be the answer you were hoping for today, we sincerely appreciate both your patience and cooperation in this matter.

Kind regards,
Pierre

Posted on September 24, 2021

Hi Pierre,

I have provided all requested documents required yesterday.
I provided 5-6 months of bank statements, account statements as previously mentioned.
Can you please let me know even these documents had been rejected now?
If it is, please let me know what other documents you require from me.

Thank you.

Posted on September 28, 2021

Hello,

I can see that your withdrawals were requested on the 24/9, and that they were paid out by us only minutes after. If the funds have not already been added to your bank account, they should reach you within a few days from now.

Regarding your verification and the documentation you last sent in, these are still undergoing review, and more information will be provided to you via E-mail as soon as these have been processed and reviewed.

I can see that you have been informed by one of our representatives via E-mail, but in order to clear out any misunderstandings, the requested documentation is one where we need to see the source of the funds that you have used to deposit on our site.
As an example, without going into too many details on a public forum, if you were to have deposited 10000 of a currency, we need to see those 10000 in your documentation and where they came from originally, and then also see the transaction to us where it was deposited into your Betsson account. Due to the nature of us having to trace transactions back in time, we naturally may need to request that you provide us with more than one single document for this.

As mentioned previously, this is something which we are requesting as a part of our license obligations, and it is unfortunately not something which we can make any exceptions with. As soon as the requested documentation has been provided to us and approved, however, your account status will be reviewed accordingly.

Kind regards,
Pierre

Posted on September 28, 2021

Yes I have received my withdrawal, and I am now just waiting for my documents to be approved.

As it had been previously mentioned, I wasn't sure which of the deposit you are referring to when your casino states source of fund. Hence, i have provided all bank statements dating back at least 5 months to provide where source is coming from. I think that should be sufficient, but if there are any further documents you require from me, please ask your investigation team to provide more details so I can send correct document. If you just say I need to see source of fund vaguely, it is really difficult for myself to provide them as I believe I have provided everything. If there is any questions regarding my documents, I kindly ask you to be more specific. For example, you can say "on this date this much had been deposited. Can you provide source of this fund" rather than I need to see source of fund generically.

Its been full five days since I have provided my latest documents, so I hope to hear back from you soon.

AskGamblers
Posted on October 2, 2021

Dear @s7cho,

Please let us know if there are any updates regarding your ongoing complaint. In case you fail to respond within the given timeframe, please be notified that we will consider your case resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Kindly note that as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaints system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process and providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Posted on October 5, 2021

I have sent extra document on September 28th, and there hasn't been any update from betsson as of yet.
Still waiting for their reply regarding reactivation of my account at the moment.

AskGamblers
Posted on October 9, 2021

Dear Betsson Casino,

Please let us know if there are any updates regarding this ongoing complaint. Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe, we will consider your case unresolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Posted on October 12, 2021

Hello,

As mentioned previously in this thread, the disputed amount has been paid out in full, and from our end, we consider the dispute settled from our end.

Regarding the requested documentation, the documents which have been previously submitted has unfortunately been insufficient in regards to justifying your activity on our site. Whilst I must apologize for the invasive nature of the request, we at Betsson are committed to ensuring that our customers play responsibly with us, and we need to ensure that our players are in control and playing within their means. For this reason, we have to kindly ask that you provide us with another set of documents from the ones previously sent to us which clearly shows the origin of your deposited funds, as well as later being deposited on our site.

Your account will remain restricted until further documentation has been provided. Once the requested documentation has been received and approved, your account status will also be reviewed once more. Whilst I understand that this might not have been the answer you were hoping for, we can unfortunately not make any exceptions in regards to this process and we sincerely appreciate your cooperation in this matter.

I hope you will have a wonderful day.

Kind regards,
Pierre

AskGamblers
Posted on October 12, 2021

Dear @s7cho,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to update your complaint in a timely manner and confirm if you consider the issue resolved. Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe we will consider your case resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaint system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process and providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Posted on October 12, 2021

Disputed amount had been paid out, however they have made a final decision to have my account restricted from playing. I don't think this decision will change, so please close this case.

AskGamblers
Posted on October 12, 2021

Dear all,

As apparent from the submitter's latest post, the AskGamblers Complaint Team is pleased to announce the case has been resolved and closed.

We thank both parties for their assistance during the complaint process.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy