What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Betsson Casino - Three delayed payments

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Betsson Casino
Reason Delayed payment
Amount S/. 490
CallMeFobi Peru
Posted on May 31, 2021

Hello AskGamblers Team,

Firs of all, sorry for my English! I’m from Perú :D

This has been my first soccer betting season, I’m kind of sad because I didn’t have many lucky until the finals, when I won a recovered all my bets on the season and even won a little bit more but... on May 16 I did the first two withdrawals visa card transfer transactions for S/ 200 and S/60 (around US$ 70). The transactions were been approved. I supposed to receive the money transfer within 3-5 business us every time. I have the codes of both transactions if it’s necessary to show.

This is the first time that I have this kind of issues since I’m a Betsson user, today is 29.05.2021 and still no payment. It’s also kind of sad because I used my credit card and I was counting with that money, they said that they money goes to the card that you used to charge money and now I'm kind of worried because I have to pay that bill.

I wrote to the chat many times saying my issue, they sent me to the email support.

I sent all the information and they answered after 7 days requiring info that I’ve already sent when I wrote for the fir time but even with that today may 30 no answer.

I really need the money, on the chat they said to me something like “We’ve already paid you, talk with you bank” and it’s kind of sad in the way that how can I talk with my bank with no information about the payment, even with that... why do I have to take care the issue? When they send me to talk with my bank with no more info about it it’s like nobody cares.

On Sunday may 22, I did the last withdrawals visa card transfer transactions for S/ 230 (60 US$) and the problem it’s the same. Before making that withdrawal, I talked to the chat and they said to me that it was necessary to send the money to the same bank, even when I talked to them about the problem with the first two amounts.

In total, it’s like I’m losing S/ 490.00, the total amount for the 3 withdrawals visa card transfers transactions

I hope you can help me with this issue, I think it’s just about bad information. I have all the papers to prove what I’m saying and I’m opened to talk about solutions.

Thanks AskGamblers Team

CallMeFobi Peru
Posted on June 2, 2021

Today I received my bill, this document confirm all my movements in May and there's any of the three payments. As you can see, I have to pay it in 9 days.

Posted on June 4, 2021

Hello,

I am sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience with your recent withdrawals.

After a thorough review of your query, I can see that you have contacted us regarding three missing withdrawals requested as follows:
2021-05-16 - 200 PLN
2021-05-16 - 60 PLN
2021-05-25 - 239 PLN
These three withdrawals were requested back to your VISA card, and I can confirm that all three withdrawals have been both processed and approved from our end. Please see proof of payment attached in this thread here below.

I understand that you are unfortunately not able to view the payments in your account even though a substantive amount of time have passed, however. With this in mind, I would like to offer you the ARN numbers for the transactions. An ARN number is a number which is generated when a payment has passed through the card scheme to the issuing bank, meaning that it cannot be generated unless the issuing bank has received the payment in question.

2021-05-16 - 200 PLN
Reference: a9zbyi­61x­lBe­tOn­Tec­hVISA
ARN: 741436­111­370­036­103­02918

2021-05-16 - 60 PLN
Reference: jt16ik­usw­vBe­tOn­Tec­hVISA
ARN: 741436­111­380­024­264­50241

2021-05-25 - 239 PLN
Reference: la14gv­v88­0Be­tOn­Tec­hVISA
ARN: 741436­111­470­027­196­50092

I suggest that you get in touch with your bank and insist that you get to speak to specifically the department which handles disputed card transactions. Using the ARN mentioned here above alongside the attached proof of payments, they should then be able to assist you in getting the funds credited into your account. I want to stress that it is important that you get in touch with the right department for this, as with most banks, not everyone working there has access to tracing payments using an ARN number.

Since we can fully confirm that the funds have been processed and sent by us, and that the funds should have been received by your bank, we unfortunately have to ask that you get in touch with them for further assistance in this instance. I am sorry for the inconvenience, but we appreciate both your patience and cooperation in this matter.

Best regards,
Alex

CallMeFobi Peru
Posted on June 8, 2021

Hi, Alex

It has been passed almost a month and still no money ¿If the payments got rejected by my bank then the money is supposed to return to your account?

Why Do I have to take care of it? When I asked for help at the chat I mentioned the issue that was happenning with the two first withdrawals so I was asking for the option to send that money to another account, in that case the last withdrawal for S/ 234 wouldn't been lost as the other first two, but they didn't understand and now the problem is bigger.

It's kind of frustrating in the way that when I loose money betting it's ok, I understand that gambling is funny but risky, BUT winning and even loosing is the worst experience.

For example:
When someone buy cash in a Betsson account, the payment is charged in a bank account but if the money is not in the betsson account EVEN IF I SHOW YOU THE DISCOUNT in my bank account you probably will send me to talk with my Bank. You know, I could say "If the payment wasn't real, I couldn't have this disccount in my bank account".

I understand the possibility of a problem with the Bank, but in this case I'm nor ordering the bank to process that money... is you. So, Why Do I Have to claim the Bank? What are you doing to help me? As I Said, you ordered the bank to pay those 3 amounts, not me, it was you.

I could choose another account, one that I was usually using because it works faster and I feel it's more safe.

I'm kind of desperate. I should had that money like 4 weeks ago and now I don't even have that money, I have less. I had to pay the money that was supposed to return to the credit card but ,as I mentioned at the beggining of the message, I'm still waiting.

Posted on June 8, 2021

Hello,

When an error occurs with card payments, we always do our utmost to try and assist a customer and set things right. During a monetary transaction of this type, there are however multiple parties involved, and if we discover that there has been an issue that we can both see and rectify from our end, then we will. In some instances, a customer may have an issue which is solely with the bank that issued the card, as seems to be the case here. In such instances, we may have fulfilled our obligation by successfully paying out the funds through the card scheme as was requested by the customer, and sent the funds to the card in question. But when the bank who issued the card receive the payment, they may not have processed it on their end. The quickest way forward and the only way which has a proven success rate under such circumstances, is for us to do everything we can to provide our customer with the information that they need in order to contact the bank that issued the card to which we have paid out the funds.

Regarding these payments, we can confirm that they have not been refunded or refused by your bank. In fact, as the proof of payment as well as the ARN numbers indisputably show, we can without a doubt say that the funds have already been received by the bank who issued your card. For this reason, no funds have been returned to your Betsson account. Once this was confirmed, our first course of action was to provide you with all the necessary details about the transaction so that you may have the information you require when speaking to the bank which issued your card. I am confident in saying that we have fulfilled also this obligation with my previous reply here in this thread.

To clarify, we have sent the funds to the card with which you requested your pay out and we can confirm that the payment was received as it should by the bank that issued that card. From there, the obligation lies with the issuing bank to process the payment which was made to your card. Typically, this takes less than 5 banking days, but it can take longer, though in instances where it does we suggest that a customer gets in touch with the bank and provides them with the details highlighted in my previous post in this thread.

I hope this helps sort out any potential confusion,

Kind regards,
Alex

CallMeFobi Peru
Posted on June 9, 2021

I did not request to send the third transaction to same bank account, I was forced even when I told your team via chat about the issue with the first two withdrawals.

Based on your last answers and your reasons, I want to emphasize that I mentioned to the chat about the issue thas was happening with the first two withdrawals and I asked for help because I didn't want to lose the amount of that transaction, sending it to a bank account with evident problems but the answer was "It will be ok, you just have to wait".

Based on that and also because Betsson didn't allow me to send the money of the third transaction to a different account, i think the case with the third transactions it's different.

I think I'm loosing money, it's june 6th and still no money. If I'm gonna loose money because of my bank maybe it's my bad but loosing that money even when I asked you for help to avoid the ugly situation that I'm experiencing right now it's quite different.

It seems to me that you are in a better position to prevent risk.

Posted on June 11, 2021

Hello,

As previously mentioned here in this thread, I want to emphasize that the funds are likely already in the hands of your bank, and that they should be able to assist you with having the funds credited into your bank account accordingly. With this in mind, I kindly ask that for the next step, you contact your bank and the department within it which handles disputed transactions and provide them with the information highlighted in my previous responses here in this thread.

Once you have gotten in touch with them, I would also sincerely appreciate an update to this thread to make sure that the matter can be resolved in the end.

We appreciate your patience and cooperation in this matter, and in the meantime, I wish you a wonderful day and weekend.

Best regards,
Alex

CallMeFobi Peru
Posted on June 11, 2021

I've already gotten in touch with them, I made a complain to the Bank on may 30th. Untill today, no answer and no money.

Posted on June 15, 2021

Hello,

From our end, I once more want to emphasize that the payments have been paid out from our end, and that we have fulfilled our full obligations. When it comes to payments online, there are several parties involved, and we have made sure to pay out the funds to the requested payments methods, and we can fully confirm that they have been processed accordingly. In this instance, the bank which issued your card have received the payments, and you should be able to have the funds credited to your account by getting in touch with them.

I also want to stress the importance of contacting your bank and specifically asking to speak to the department which handles disputed payments, and we would appreciate an update from you after you have taken this step when contacting your bank.

I appreciate your patience and cooperation in this matter, and I wish you a wonderful day.

Best regards,
Alex

CallMeFobi Peru
Posted on June 18, 2021

I'm waiting the answer.

They answered me today saying that they keep searching. A month has passed but nothing.

CallMeFobi Peru
Posted on June 18, 2021

More than a month and no money. You were in a better position to avoid loosing the third transaction after I told your chat employee about the issue with the first two transactions.

I didn't want to send the money to the same account, I was forced because you didn't allow me to change it even when I told you about the issue with the 2 first withdrawals.

I'm frustrated and dissapointed about your service. I'm just asking for the money that I won with effort.

Posted on June 21, 2021

Hello,

When it comes to withdrawals, we have rules which we must ask all our customers to comply with in order for us to fulfil our license obligations. These are listed clearly in our terms and conditions on our site, and all customers need to agree with these before registering an account and playing with us.

One of these is that each withdrawal need to be requested using the same payments method that has been previously used for depositing, and you can read more about these in §9.3 of our terms which you can find in the link below:
https:­//w­ww.b­et­sso­n.c­om/­en/­ter­ms-­and­-co­ndi­tions

After reviewing your payments activity, I can see that after requesting your withdrawals on the 16/5, you kept using your VISA in order to deposit on the 18/5, 19/5 as well as the 22/5. With this in mind, we have to also kindly ask that you request your withdrawals using the same method which was used to deposit the funds you were playing with. If you instead wish to use a different method of withdrawing, you can use a different method of depositing funds, and I can see that you have since then opted to use a different method.

I want to once more re-iterate and emphasize that it is our firm belief that we have fulfilled our full obligations in regards to your withdrawals, and that these have been both processed and approved, and we can with the ARN numbers and the proof of payment confirm that the funds have already been sent to the bank issuing the VISA you have requested your withdrawals to.

I understand that you have had a poor experience in this instance, however, and as a last attempt in trying to figure out what has happened in this instance, and in order to try and assist you from our end, we have initiated a trace on these payments together with our provider. This is a last resort we opt to try in order to have exhausted all of our available options, however, and the main reason why we generally do not resort to this unless absolutely necessary is due to the fact that it oftentimes takes many weeks before we may get a reply to such an inquiry. I can assure you, however, that we will get back to you as soon as we receive a reply from the provider regarding your payment and see if we are able to assist you from our end with getting the funds credited into your bank account. That being said, I want to also stress that it is highly likely that a quicker option for resolving this query is you visiting your regional bank office and getting in touch with the specific team who handles disputed payments in particular.

I am sorry that you have had a negative experience in relation to these withdrawals, but we appreciate your continued patience and cooperation in this matter. As soon as we have an update, I will get back to you with more information here via this thread.

Best regards,
Alex

AskGamblers
Posted on June 25, 2021

Dear Betsson Casino,

Please let us know if there are any updates regarding this ongoing complaint. Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe, we will consider your case unresolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Posted on June 29, 2021

Hello,

As mentioned in my previous post, the process of tracing a withdrawal is a last resort that likely will take several weeks, and the generally quicker option is for a customer to take the advised steps to contact the bank themselves. Nevertheless, we are committed to making this attempt in order for us to have exhausted all available options, but we do not have any updates as of yet.

Best regards,
Alex

Posted on July 2, 2021

Hello,

As an update to this complaint, we have now heard back from VISA, who has unequivocally confirmed that the funds have been credited as they should. With this, we can confirm without a doubt that the funds are with the issuing bank, and is at the minimum held by your bank, if they have not already been credited to your account already.

I am sorry to hear that this matter has caused you to have a negative experience playing with us, but since we have every confirmation available to us that your funds have reached your bank, we have to at this stage kindly ask that you seek contact with your bank for further clarifications.

From our end, it is our firm belief that we have acted in good faith and upheld all of our obligations at every step of this process, and that it is the bank which issued the card to which you withdrew your funds that unfortunately have not fulfilled their obligations should any funds still be missing.

With this, we consider this matter closed from our end, as we unfortunately have exhausted all options available to us, but we appreciate that you have taken the time to bring this matter to our attention, and I sincerely hope that you will be able to resolve this matter together with your bank moving forward.

I wish you a good day and a lovely weekend.

Best regards,
Alex

AskGamblers
Posted on July 2, 2021

Dear @CallMeFobi,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to update your complaint in a timely manner and confirm if you consider the issue resolved. Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe we will consider your case resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaint system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process and providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

CallMeFobi Peru
Posted on July 5, 2021

Dear Alex and Askgamblers Team.

I finally received the answer from the Bank a couple of days ago, they didn't explained me what happened but they solved the case and gave me the amount that I was asking for.

I want to thank you, it was a messy issue but I think that without your help my bank wouldn't solved positively.

I won't use that card anymore. Also, I want to emphasize that I keeped trusting in Betsson and keep gambling just because you were supporting me to find a solution with the withdrawal issue.

In that way, I can tell you that case is solved and I'm really grateful.

AskGamblers
Posted on July 5, 2021

Dear all,

As apparent from the submitter's latest post, the AskGamblers Complaint Team is pleased to announce the case has been resolved and closed.

We thank both parties for their assistance during the complaint process.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy