Ag awards
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Videoslots Casino - Account closure followed by confiscation of £4,000 winnings without any further justification

REJECTED
terrijohn United Kingdom
posted on December 19, 2017.

I won a substantial sum around 2 weeks ago on videoslots. So I contacted live chat asked about the verification process and explained that at one point I had used my mother’s credit card (with her permission) to make a deposit. They said that’s ok just to upload scans of the credit card and that security may ask for further documentation. I uploaded all other requested documents id, my own bank cards etc. All of a sudden my account is deactivated so I speak to live chat and am told that my account is going through routine checkup and to wait for further emails. Two weeks later I receive an email saying my account will remain closed and my funds will be retained. There is no explanation as to why I failed verification process. I tried to talk to live chat and they said they were not going to discuss it further and decision is final. 1.4 Videoslots reserves the right, at its own discretion, to:forfeit and/or confiscate funds available on an account and/or refuse to honour a claim, in the event that, directly or indirectly, these Terms and Conditions have been violated and/or other unauthorised. This was quoted in the email but it offers no explanation as to why I failed verification process. I believe that I am entitled to my funds and the only reason they have closed my account is because they are not willing to pay what is owed. They are quite happy to take money without verification but as soon as I want some back they close my account. I would like this to be resolved.

posted on December 19, 2017.

Hello,

I am sorry to hear about your experience with Videoslots,
I have contacted you via Pm to request your Username and other information, and I will personally look into this for you.

Best regards,
Daniel.

terrijohn United Kingdom
posted on December 19, 2017.

PM sent with requested information.

Thanks Daniel

terrijohn United Kingdom
posted on December 19, 2017.

Hello John,



I have contacted our Payment Department and they have informed me that they have been in contact with you recently regarding the matter, if you have any further questions you should contact the IBAS.


This was the pm I received from Daniel, and still no further forward with an explanation as to why my funds are being retained and my account closed. I am told it is because I failed the verification process but every document I uploaded was valid and legal so would like to know exactly why it failed.

1.4.3 Blocked/ Excluded Accounts

If your Member Account has been blocked or excluded by Videoslots, the available funds in the Member Account will be remitted to you. Videoslots will transfer money to your last used payment method immediately upon blocking your account. Money will be remitted to you only.unless your account is undergoing anti-money laundering investigation in which case Videoslots will withhold funds until authorized to release them.

I would like my funds released and the failed verification explained to me in more detail.

terrijohn United Kingdom
posted on December 20, 2017.

Any update today? Was speaking to Daniel through Pm and asked him to continue on main page. Haven’t heard anything since yesterday afternoon.

Best regards

posted on December 20, 2017.

Hello Terrijohn,

I am sorry for my late response,

I am still currently investigating this matter and I will get back to you during the day.

Best regards,
Daniel.

terrijohn United Kingdom
posted on December 20, 2017.

Good afternoon Daniel.

Anything to update on?

Kind regards

John

terrijohn United Kingdom
posted on December 21, 2017.

Still awaiting an update.

Regards
John

AskGamblers
posted on December 25, 2017.

AskGamblers Complaints Team is awaiting Videoslots Casino team to provide the required information.

terrijohn United Kingdom
posted on December 28, 2017.

ABSOLUTELY APPALLING customer service. Was told a week ago that I would hear back that day. Have since heard nothing. I tried to approach videoslots about a resolution to this matter and all I got from them was vague information and told that they are still investigating this matter. Get your finger out videoslots and return to me my £4000!!

AskGamblers
posted on January 3, 2018.

This complaint has been reopened as per submitter's request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

terrijohn United Kingdom
posted on January 5, 2018.

I have noticed that Daniel had time to respond to videoslots reviews right here on ASKGAMBLERS as recently as 3rd and 1st of January. But for him him to come back to me on my complaint which he said he was going To get back to me about on 20th December is clearly a problem for him. Really feel like I am just getting the runaround now and my complaint is just being swept under the carpet. I will not let this issue just go away. Daniel please update me on this complaint.

terrijohn United Kingdom
posted on January 8, 2018.

Still waitin­g......Ho­prfully anyone reading this can see how much videoslots care about their customers. There are far better online casinos out there with far better customer service. I wish I had never registered with them, all it has caused me is unnecessary stress and wasting my time trying to get this issue sorted. They are utterly shameless about the way in which they are dealing with my complaint. All they have to do is respond to my pms or reply to the complaint so I am not left in the dark but they can’t even do that. Really shows how devoted they are to their customers with that type of behaviour.

terrijohn United Kingdom
posted on January 13, 2018.

I see Daniel has managed to respond to another couple of reviews of video slots here on ASKGAMBLERS review section. I am being blatantly ignored now despite asking Daniel to respond to me through pm and right here on the complaint, which he is well aware of. Wondering if ASKGAMBLERS can step in at this point and maybe reach out to Daniel, perhaps he has taken this matter personally and this is why he chooses to ignore me. Hoping that ASKGAMBLERS can maybe get a reply out of him.

Regards

terrijohn United Kingdom
posted on January 16, 2018.

So I have just received an email from videoslots. This is all they have been able to come up with after weeks of investigating. Quoting more of their terms and conditions in the hopes that I will just back off. I thought I would mention the fact that I was also told by Daniel a couple of weeks ago that he had been in touch with the payment department and had been advised that I could claim back my original deposits, I had to contact payment department if I wanted to do this. Apparently this is now no longer an option. Even though I had been told that I could do this.

Hi John,

I hope that you are well.

I am contacting you on behalf of our security department regarding your account at Videoslots.com.
After that our security department has evaluated the situation, your account will remain closed and we kindly refer to our Terms & Conditions.

1.4 Videoslots reserves the right, at its own discretion, to:
decline a person to open a Videoslots account and/or to close an existing account decline to accept no deposits without any explanation, provided that any wagers and winnings already made will be honoured by the Company as long as these were not acquired by fraud or other illegal or illicit means;
suspend and/or cancel the person from promotional activities, competitions or other services, whenever
Videoslots is of the opinion that there are legitimate concerns that the account is, has been or may
be used for illegal, fraudulent or dishonest activities
request documents for verification of identity, the authorisation to use a specific card (including pre-paid cards) and/or other facts provided by the account holder, before expediting withdrawals.
hold and manage funds belonging to the account holder in accordance with generally accepted guidelines
for cash management. This may include a financial institution and/or a payment solution provider being
entrusted to hold funds in the name of and/or for the benefit of the account holder
forfeit and/or confiscate funds available on an account and/or refuse to honour a claim, in the event that, directly or indirectly, these Terms and Conditions have been violated and/or other unauthorised
limit and refuse bets and to terminate events or games from being offered on the site.


This was the term that was quoted in the email, a totally different one again. They have tried to point me to several different terms over the course of this matter and each time offer no explanation or provide any proof that I have broken any of these terms. I tried to contact live chat but they were very rude and abrupt with me and clearly getting annoyed with my case as I have been in touch several times a day, every day. Something I shouldn’t have had to do. I was actually told yesterday by live chat that I shouldn’t worry and that I would probably get my money returned to me. They were just telling me what I wanted to hear in the hopes that I wouldn’t be bothering them with anymore questions that they couldn’t answer.

I would like an explanation, videoslots. To anyone reading this do yourself a favour and stay away from this casino. They hope that by quoting random terms from their t&c’s that they don’t have to honour winnings.

Would you care to shed some light on this Daniel?

posted on January 17, 2018.

Dear TerriJohn,

We have spoken to Catena's Head of Legal and this case is closed from our end.

If you wish to bring this further you need to file a complaint with IBAS UK.

Br,

Daniel

terrijohn United Kingdom
posted on January 17, 2018.

Not sure what you mean by “Catena” I am taking further action Daniel. You should all be wearing masks, stealing from people is NOT ok! You come across as the type of people that would steal candy from a baby. I will be posting results of this complaint on the many online casino forums I frequent and people will know what a disgusting and vile company videoslots are. It’s not even about the money anymore. It’s the unprofessional way that this has been dealt with right from the start. This is going to reflect terribly on videoslots in many ways.

AskGamblers
posted on January 18, 2018.

Based on the VideoSlots Casino last post and considering the fact their team refused to provide further information referring to the dispute, AskGamblers Complaints Team have no other option, but to close the case as unresolved and recommend player to seek further assistance from the relevant ADR entity pointed out by the operator. AskGamblers Complaints Team will comply with the ADR decision and update the status of the complaint if necessary upon receiving an official update from player and/or the casino operator for such a decision. 


The case will be reopened after a 60-days period, a time frame which we believe is more than sufficient for the player to file an official case with the relevant ADR entity. If it turns out player failed to do so within the stated period of time, AskGamblers Complaints Team will consider player's claims as unjustified and the case will be rejected.  

AskGamblers
posted on March 19, 2018.

As per the closing message left by the AskGamblers Complaints Team on January 18th, the complaint is being reopened after a 60 days period.

Dear @terrijohn,

Please let us if  you have already filed an official complaint with the relevant ADR entity chosen by VideoSlots Casino and make sure to inform us about the outcome of such a dispute if any. Failure to update in a timely manner would result in your case being rejected.

terrijohn United Kingdom
posted on March 19, 2018.

Hello again ASKGAMBLERS, i have filed a complaint with an ADR, not the one chosen by Videoslots but a reputable ADR nonetheless. I will of course update as soon as i hear anything with regards to the complaint but as of right now there is no update.

Kind Regards

terrijohn

AskGamblers
posted on March 19, 2018.

Dear @terrijohn, 

Please keep in mind that as per the VideoSlots Terms & Conditions the ONLY legitimate ADR entity in your particular case would be IBAS whom you could contact directly or via the European Commission's ODR Platfrom.

Players residing within Great Britain may refer a complaint to the Independent Betting Adjudication Service (IBAS) who are appointed as the company’s ADR entity. IBAS will then contact us to obtain the relevant information. You can contact IBAS through the website www.ibas-uk.com, at adjudi­cat­ion­@ib­as-­uk.c­o.uk or by telephone 020 7347 5883 or otherwise using the European Commission’s online dispute resolution portal http:/­/ec.eu­rop­a.e­u/odr to file the complaint. For any referral to IBAS the decision made will be final.

https:­//w­ww.v­id­eos­lot­s.c­om/­ter­ms-­and­-co­ndi­tio­ns/­mga­-ga­mes­-sp­eci­fic­/#c­omp­laints

Based on the above and in line with the decision announced by the AskGamblers Complaints Team on January 18th, we strongly encourage you to clarify whether you have contacted the appointed ADR entity listed above and submitted an official complaint against the operator and if so, please let us know the outcome of your dispute. 

terrijohn United Kingdom
posted on March 19, 2018.

I have submitted the complaint with an ADR that is not IBAS, they have accepted the complaint. I don't see the issue here, i shouldn't feel obligated to use a particular ADR. I may have to read further into that. I have chosen an ADR based on the reputation they carry for being fair and unbiased. And if i have to i will take it further to the UKGC and through the European court system. Again i will post the outcome of this situation when it finally reaches an end.

Regards

terrijohn

AskGamblers
posted on March 19, 2018.

Considering the recent information received by the player and the fact that he actually refused to comply with the recommendation given by the AskGamblers Complaints Team on January 18th, we believe there is an obvious attempt on behalf the complainant to avoid using the officially appointed ADR entity chosen by VideoSlots Casino as per the UKGC provisions and requirements. Based on the experience the AskGamblers Complaints Team has dealing with thousands of player disputes on a yearly basis, avoiding the usage of an official complaints channel (such as the ADR channel available to UK&ROI punters) AFTER an informal one such as the AskGamblers Casino Complaints Service has already been used to no avail, could also mean there might be a fairly high probability of complainant hiding information and/or facts which would became known upon an official ADR procedure. And while the recommendations and rulings of the AskGamblers Complaints Team are not mandatory for any of our complainants, we maintain zero tolerance towards players who are refusing to cooperate in a fair, honest and totally transparent manner during the complaints process.

Based on the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team took the decision to reject the case and remind once again the complainant that he is free to escalate the issue in front the relevant ADR entity appointed by VideoSlots Casino according to the UKGC provisions and requirements.

Videoslots Casino complaints

  • 18 of 19 resolved
  • 1 day avg response
  • 6 days avg complaint life
  • 2,339 USD avg amount

Have trouble with Videoslots Casino?

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie policy.

Try your luck with top-rated casinos on the market!

You have been inactive for 90 seconds