What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

888 Casino - Holding funds and not replying to my emails

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino 888 Casino
Reason Delayed payment
Posted on May 15, 2020

Hello I made a withdraw for £1000 on the 1st of may got an email saying £20 withdrawal so I emailed them saying it was Ment to be £1000 not £20 they told me it was because I had to verify my account so I sent them a picture of my driving license and got a reply saying thanks it has been sent to the verification team and once they have verified it my funds will be released to my bank waited a week got no reply so email in asking what was going on and still no reply it’s not the 14th and I still haven’t herd anything ? Hoping this can be sorted as soon as possible. Thanks brad

Posted on May 15, 2020

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

We are currently reviewing the case. We will contact you soon.

Sincerely,

888 Team

Posted on May 16, 2020

Finally got a reply from 888 stating that they have transferred £980 back to my 888casino account , how do I now withdraw this from my gaming account to my bank account as they are restricting me from logging in ? I have sent in the drivers license identification as requested.
Thanks brad

Posted on May 18, 2020

Thank you for updating us.

We can see that the Operations department sent you an email today with more details. Please check your inbox. If you did not receive the correspondence, please let us know and we will send you a copy.

We remain available if you require any further assistance.

Sincerely,
888 Team

Posted on May 19, 2020

I see you’ve said you will not be releasing the £980 that’s in the account as I had previously had a 888sports betting account that I had closed down I would understand if the funds was send and then my account was closed but to say your not releasing the funds to my bank does not seem fair you have sent back the £20 that I had deposited but not my winnings to me that is no right as if I would have lost that £20 and messaged you to say oh I already had an account with you so can you send my £20 back you wouldn’t have accepted that so if you was happy to take my £20 in the first place you should honour the win by sending my money then closing the account

AskGamblers
Posted on May 22, 2020

Dear 888 Casino,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to provide a detailed explanation of the issue along with all the relevant facts and information that could support your accusations towards the player. Please make sure to state all the relevant casino and/or promotional terms that you believe have been breached by the player, if any. Please send required information to suppor­[email protected]­skg­amb­ler­s.com directly.

Please note that according to the AGCCS Terms, we consider all the information presented during the course of our complaint process confidential and as such it will not be shared with third parties.

Please be in aware that, in case you fail to respond and/or provide requested information within the given timeframe, the complaint will be closed as unresolved.

Thank you in advance.

Posted on May 26, 2020

@AskGamblers please note that as per our Responsible Gaming guidelines:

"You shall not be permitted to open or use a new account with any other site operated by us during your selected self-exclusion period, until such self-exclusion period has ended and you request that the relevant account is opened by you. In the event you are in breach of the foregoing, we shall be entitled to block any new account you open with another website operated by us, forfeit any funds therein, and we shall not be liable to refund to you any funds you may have wagered or won through such account."
https:­//w­ww.8­88­cas­ino.co­m/s­ecu­rit­y-a­nd-­pri­vac­y/r­esp­ons­ibl­e-g­aming/

As player confirmed on previous post, he had an account under one of the sites operated by us. As such, the above applies.

We remain available if you require any further clarification.

Sincerely,

888 team

AskGamblers
Posted on May 27, 2020

Dear all,

Following a careful review and consideration of all the information and details presented by the parties during the complaint process, the AskGamblers Complaint Team reached the conclusion that 888 Casino management acted in accordance with their Terms and Conditions.

Based on the abovementioned information, the AskGamblers Complaint Team considers this case resolved and it is now officially closed. While we understand this might not be the outcome expected by the complainant, we would like to remind you that, in case of a disagreement with our decision, further assistance on the matter could be requested from the relevant regulatory body and/or appointed ADR entity.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy