Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

Unique Casino - Withdrawal Delay

REJECTED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Unique Casino
Reason Delayed payment
Amount $ 1500
mkelly13 Queensland
Posted on February 11, 2019

So I've been a member of Unique for some time and generally, deposit once a week and have some fun. I usually just choose one casino at a time and have only ever left casinos before to get new games - always enjoyed the experience. However, Unique has ruined that good run. I've had minor issues with their withdrawals before but this time it's a shambles.

It started with withdrawing the maximum allowed for the week, $1500. Knowing that my last few withdrawals had been delayed, I immediately sent an email asking to ensure all documents were fine and there would be no delay this time. They have a habit of asking for what they already have. I was told to send the back of my card. Not the card I used to deposit and a card they had already verified - the same card and same documents as every other withdrawal. I sent the card again anyway.

I then checked back every few days to see the withdrawal still pending, with no word why. I asked the chat team and they asked me to send a photo of the back of my card. I explained I already had. They asked me to send my card. I uploaded it via their documents page.

The above can be repeated about ten times. I'd check most days and still see pending, ask why, get told to send my card. They then asked for the other side of the card. Every time, I had to start the conversation with the chat and emails seemingly oblivious that I'd sent the document about 15 times. They never contact you first - you have to chase your money. Remembering, this is the same document they already had and had verified for previous withdrawals. The communication has been awful and I've, for the first time with any online casino, genuinely got angry and upset.

I've now sent that document about 30 times via the online process. I've also emailed it three times. Provided someone in chat that document and asked several times for an update. It's still pending. The last time I spoke to someone via live chat and asked them to follow the email as I sent it yet again, they said they couldn't and disconnected.

Every correspondence just says 'send the document' and never acknowledges the amount of time I have actually sent it - again, remembering they already verified it the times before. The communication is quite infuriating.

Anyways, my withdrawal is still pending and my last email complete with yet another picture of the card, sent a few days ago, has been unanswered.

Posted on February 11, 2019

Dear customer, I asked the support, they said you need to upload your last CC you used online, the one finished by 2028.
You have received a message already form the support about this.

I hope I answered to your question.
Best Regards.
The Unique Casino Team.

AskGamblers
Posted on February 14, 2019

Dear @mkelly13,

Please let us know if you have cooperated the casino and sent the required paperwork. Please be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time AskGamblers Complaints Team will have no other option but to reject this complaint upon submitter's unwillingness to cooperate.

mkelly13 Queensland
Posted on February 15, 2019

I've responded multiple times with their request, even since writing the above. I got told via chat to use an email then got told I can't use the email account they provided and It must be via the documents page so I've done that again and again. It says uploaded and a little green tick comes up but then I get an email basically saying they can't help because I can't upload things properly and clearly I'm an idiot.

I've provided different documents and photos of the same thing several times. They have received something because I've now been told one of the photos is blurry. Everyone is pretty unhelpful and I'm just going in circles - especially considering this card was ticked off last withdrawal and I can't understand why it's now required again and they can't take any of my documents via the channels provided.

It's getting to the point I'm just thinking of closing the account and forgetting it. It's too much of a bother. Which, I imagine, Is what they are hoping.

Matt

Posted on February 17, 2019

Dear customer

We want to help you to get your money but you don't do what we asked you.
We told you many times you have to upload a copy of your last Credit Card you used online, the one finished by 2028.
This is what is missing on your withdrawal request to be approved.
As soon you will upload it, your withdraw will be approved and you will get your money very fast.
I hope I answered your question.
Best Regards.

The Unique Casino Team.

AskGamblers
Posted on February 17, 2019

Dear @mkelly13,

Please let us know if you have cooperated the casino and sent the required information. Please be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time AskGamblers Complaints Team will have no other option but to reject this complaint upon submitter's unwillingness to cooperate.

mkelly13 Queensland
Posted on February 18, 2019

Here starts the circle again.

I'd not say that there has been a single person who I have talked too who would be 'wanting to help', in fact, the communication has been dismal and here you are, again asking for the same thing.

That document has been provided via three different channels multiple times. You have the document. Everytime you ask, I resubmit it.

I've been told that someone from IT is now looking into my account as finally, someone has concidered the fact that I am sending the documents... I have been told to 'wait and see' the outcome of that.

It's been three weeks. Keep in mind, you had the document intially and then again on the first day.

I'll await your reply when you again ask me for the same thing as clearly no one reads the actual complaint.

Matt

Posted on February 18, 2019

Dear customer

If your goal here is to get your money so please send to the support a copy of the last Credit Card you used online, the one finished by 2028 in a good image quality as required.
It is very simple and the support asked you already many times that this is what is missing on your withdrawal request.
Without this document , they can't approve your withdraw for security reasons.
And if you send it, as soon they will received it, they will approve your request.
Best Regards

The Unique Casino team.

AskGamblers
Posted on February 21, 2019

Dear @mkelly13,

AskGamblers Complaints Team could understand player's frustration and disappointment of being left to wait for hours or days from the aforementioned casino brand before they review and verify the account, we would like to remind player that each and every online casino has the exclusive right to determine and apply its own verification policy and procedures depending on the requirements set within their licensing agreement. Unfortunately, AskGamblers Complaints Team is not able to influence such verification policy in any way. Please try to cooperate with a casino support and send them required information, in order for casino to be able to finalize verification process, and proceed with the payment.

Please let us know if you have cooperated the casino and sent the required information. Kindly be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time AskGamblers Complaints Team will have no other option but to reject this complaint upon submitter's unwillingness to cooperate.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy