Ag Awards
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Mr Green Casino - Account Blocked When Winning £4k, Refund Declined

UNRESOLVED
Posted on March 29, 2019.

I have had an account with Mr Green for around a month or so, I have deposited and withdrawn money with no problems throughout my time with them; my first withdrawel was for £792 which was in my bank account the next day which was impressive, I thought this was a great casino and continued to play with them.

Yesterday I won £4K after depositing £550, I went to log into my account this morning to see where the withdrawel was up to to find my account had been blocked, I spoke to Mr Green who advised my account was blocked due to multiple accounts ( I’ve never had another account) and that my deposits and winnings were not going to be paid out. Surely this is illegal? They pay it and take money perfectly fine until there is a substantial win and they block your account, surely my deposits at least would be refunded whilst we settle the case on this winnings?

I am seeking professional legal advice on this as I’m pretty sure this is against the law, like I said surely my deposits would be refunded as I have played numerous times without a problem until I have won a substantial amount of money and they don’t want to pay up.

Dan

Posted on April 2, 2019.

Dear BREEZY19,

Thank you for contacting us. I firstly thank you for your patience for my response.

I am sorry to hear of your case above, Of course I can help look into this matter further for you.
Please note however, this would be a normal standard case for when larger amounts are seen which can be for deposits or withdrawals.

Of course, this may vary based on each account so we would be more than happy to look into this further for you If you could provide a case reference number, alternatively you contact back our CS for custom­ers­erv­ice­@mr­gre­en.com however if you feel you have reached this part and need further help, you may advise of you case so I can view over this,

I am sure we can address this together before needing to take this further.

Looking forward to your response.

Kind regards

Charlie

Posted on April 2, 2019.

Hi Charlie,

Thanks for your reply, my case number is 837511.

I’ve submitted all my documentation apart from a passport or driving license as I do not have a passport and my driving license ran out a few months ago so is out of date, I do not have any other identification with my image apart from work ID, I have plenty of Bills, pay slips, employment contract all with my address on which is why this is getting slightly frustrating.

I’m being told my account is a duplicate account when I have never had an account with Mr Green in my life, as advised to your customer service; if this is the case I will be looking to take this further and report it as fraud if someone can easily use my details to sign up to your website.

I just want this to be resolved ASAP as it’s been nearly a week now and I haven’t seemed to got anywhere.

I haven’t even had my deposits back in the meantime whilst this issue is addressed, I’m really disappointed in the way this has been handled as I would of been a regular customer of your services.

Regards

Dan

Posted on April 4, 2019.

Dear Dan,

Thank you for your response to my message.

I have now located your case, so I will not respond with details on here, however I will look into this and push from my side for quicker resolution and answer to you regarding this from us.

Again, apologies for any inconvenience caused, I can advise that documents may be re-requested at times if not fully correct or meeting the requirements so this may sometimes cause delays.

However, as informed I will now look into this further from my end to help.

Thanks & kindest regards

Charlie

Posted on April 4, 2019.

Hi Charlie,

I searched high and low for my passport and finally located it, I sent a copy over to your customer services department 2 days ago and have still not had a response.

I have now sent all documents and I am still nowhere closer to receiving my funds, this has been going on for a week now and it’s unacceptable, if this isn’t resolved this week I will be taking this further, I haven’t done anything wrong and you are stalling on paying my winnings for no reason whatsoever, I have won and deposited previously without a problem, now it’s a substantial amount of money there’s problem, it’s not on and it’s definetly not legal.

Regards

Dan

Posted on April 5, 2019.

Dear Dan,

Thank you for your reply.

As informed, I will be looking into this for you today!
If there was a delay in providing a required document this may cause a delay as you mentioned, however I will ensure no more further delays are faced and will be reviewing and replying to your case.

For the above case information regarding winnings, I will address this personally to you as there will likely be reasons for above if this is the case.

I will be contacting you soon, in the meantime thanks again for keeping me updated and wishing you a great Friday ahead!

Kind regards

Charlie

Posted on April 5, 2019.

Hi,

I received a response this morning from Mr Green stating that they will not be issuing my withdrawel due to multiple accounts, they are saying even after 8 days of waiting that all the documentation I provided was pretty much useless and I’ve waited for a pathetic response, I have never had an account with Mr Green before, I wouldn’t be going through all this if that was the case, it’s just a con not to pay people their winnings which is becoming a common thing with Mr Green, why have they previously paid me winnings but now because it’s a substantial amount refused to? They’ve also refused to pay my deposits back saying I have withdrawn more than I deposited? What’s the points in that? So you’re not allowed to win more than you deposit? You let me deposit happily!!!

I will be taking this to my solicitor and the police for a fraud investigation if it’s that easy for someone to set an account up in my details.

Thanks

Dan

Posted on April 8, 2019.

Dear Dan,

Thank you for your response.

I will be having this addressed from us today, however we will reply to you from your Mr Green account rather than on here to uphold any privacy details. Please do be informed, that we are respected a casino and we would not refuse to pay someones winnings for no reason.

Please note each account is specific and must adhere to our terms and conditions with us.

I will ensure you are replied to regarding your case of course today.

Thanks and kind regards

Posted on April 8, 2019.

I’ve adhered to to your terms and conditions I haven’t done anything wrong, I’ve won some money and you’re finding every excuse not to pay me, why ask me to supply documentation which I have done and then still say you’re not lying? Doesn’t make sense.

Still no response and still no monies returned, 11 days on. Simply ridiculous, I want my deposits back until you finally agree to pay my actual winnings, I shouldn’t have to ask for my deposits back if you’ve blocked my account, you can’t just take my money that’s illegal, if you’re saying I’ve done something wrong then you shouldn’t of let me keep depositing until I kept depositing and you got what money I had previously won back, that definetly is illegal.

Posted on April 11, 2019.

14 days and counting and no closer to getting my winnings, absolutely ridiculous. No reply in 3 days from Mr Green, they have no right to withhold my winnings, I have provided all documentation over a week ago and still nothing, I don’t understand how it would take so long.

Dan

Posted on April 12, 2019.

Dear Dan,

Please kindlly note your case is being investigated for you, this is the reason of the no response as this is being checked over for you with the relevant department.

We thank you for your patience. You will of course be informed via your case with us with any updates.

Kindest regards

Charlie

Posted on April 12, 2019.

Hi Charlie,

I appreciate you doing you’re cheeks that’s fine, but what’s checks take 2 weeks, I’ve provides all documentation asked for which would take maximum a day to look over, you messaged me on the 8th if April and said this would be addressed on that day, we are now on the 12th April and 15 days since I requested my withdrawal, surely somethings not right there,

Regards

Dan

Posted on April 15, 2019.

Hi again Dan,

Again just wish to thanks for your continued patience.
Of course, some further time would be needed for a full investigation to make sure we give our fairest result.

I have wrote to you on your case yesterday and still in talks with others here to ensure all is being looked into and to hope have a final answer very soon.

Please refer to your case with us, as I will post any updates from there rather than on here.

Kindest regards
Charlie

AskGamblers
Posted on April 19, 2019.

Dear Mr Green Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

Posted on April 19, 2019.

Ask Gamblers

I received an email yesterday from Mr Green stating that although it has take 3 weeks to look into my account, after numerous pieces of information provided to prove my details they have made the decision not to pay my winnings, not even refund my deposits because ‘I have withdrawn more money than I have deposited’ which is absolutely ridiculous. They have said that they have found a ‘link’ between two accounts, I have asked what the link is but they will not give me anymore information, absolute con artists.

They are saying I have had an account previously which I strongly deny, if this was the case I wouldn’t of been contacting them everyday for the best part of a month, they also shouldn’t of kept taking my money if they had some suspicions. I’ve been reading an article recently about another casino with a very similar scenario who are being looked into by the UKGC which I will be contacting.

I have already contacted the police in which I will receive a crime reference number at some point today, as if someone has used my details as stated by Mr Green to set up a previous account, this is fraud. I will also be contacting every national newspaper who I’m sure would love to hear about my story.

Dan

Posted on April 22, 2019.

Dear Dan,

Please note this case was closed after our investigations were placed, to which we informed you of on Tuesday 16th April.

I can advise a fair and thorough investigation took place on this.
It was also advise to keep the case open or take further a document would be required in order to do so, as requested.

Thanks again.

Kind regards

AskGamblers
Posted on April 22, 2019.

Dear Mr Green Casino,

Please provide evidence that player breached casino's terms, if any and detailed explanations on the case itself. Aforementioned explanations supported with evidence please send directly to the AskGamblers Complaint Team at suppor­[email protected]­skg­amb­ler­s.com.

Thank you in advance.

Posted on April 22, 2019.

Ask Gamblers,

Mr Green have informed me I breached the T&C’s and they have found a ‘link’ that connects me to another account, as previously stated I have never had an account with them, I have given bank statements, driving license, utility bills I even have wage slips with my address on. If as they say there is another account with my personal details on this is fraud and they should do more checks to catch these cyber criminals, also how on earth can they say it was me or someone else pretending to be me setting an account up in my name!?

I’ve provided all documentation as asked, I have nothing to hide. They have also refused to refund my deposits stating I have already withdrawn more than what I have deposited? Surely that’s illegal too, what a statement to make.

Regards

Dan

Posted on April 25, 2019.

Dear Dan

Please note that we are in contacts with Ask Gamblers directly in regards to your case for evidence and further information so you are informed.

Again, you will be notified of any updates or once we have an outcome agreed.

Kind regards

AskGamblers
Posted on April 29, 2019.

AskGamblers Complaints Team requested additional evidence and information from the Mr Green Casino team due to that fact we considered the information and proofs they presented so far as not justified enough to confirm the accusations against player.

Posted on April 29, 2019.

Hi AskGamblers,

They haven’t got any justified proof, they are making every excuse not to pay me what is rightfully mine, it’s been going on for over a month now this is surely illegal? I only want what is mine I’m not asking for anything more.

Thanks

Dan

Posted on May 3, 2019.

Dear BREEZY19,

I am aware you are in talks with Ask Gamblers directly.

This is just to inform, we are still in talks with them as well and hope for some updates for you soon.

Thanks and kind regards

Posted on May 3, 2019.

Mr Green,

I’m not in talks with AskGamblers directly I’m simply replying to the thread on here which everyone can see.

You have replied last minute so that it gives you more time to delay in paying me my winnings, this happened in March we are now in May and I am no closer to receiving my money, it’s a joke.

This needs resolving ASAP and putting to the front of your complaints as I’m fully aware that this shouldn’t take this long to pay out what’s rightfully mine, delay tactics are being used constantly and it’s getting beyond a joke now ‘Hope for some updates soon’ isn’t good enough, this is a lot of money to me and you are so blase about it.

This needs resolved in the next couple of days and my money paid.

Dan

Posted on May 7, 2019.

Dear BREEZY19,

I again thank you for your patience and apologise for these delays.

Please just be aware that an investigation is still taking place internally.
We will update you as soon as we have a conclusion or further information on this.

This is not due to any delay tactics, however a full thorough investigation is to be made before our final outcome.

I understand this time frame can be a frustrating, however I can assure you that this will be handled and you will be informed accordingly.

Kind regards

Posted on May 7, 2019.

Mr Green,

You must understand my frustrations, I have heard this all before you just have to read the emails you sent to me saying ‘A full thorough investigation has taken place and we are not going to be paying your winnings’ you’ve already done a thorough investigation what more is left for you to do?

I’ve provided all documentation asked for promptly yet it takes you 6 weeks to actually realise I have done nothing wrong, I don’t understand? There must be a time limit on this it’s unbelievable.

Mr Green Casino complaints

  • 31 of 36 resolved
  • 1 day avg response
  • 1 week avg complaint life
  • 3,123 USD avg amount

Have trouble with Mr Green Casino?

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy