Ag Awards
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Lapalingo Casino - Delayed payment and bad customer service

RESOLVED
dadonkkilla Canada
Posted on September 20, 2018.

I found this site online, read lots of reviews and figured I'd give it a try. I made my first and only deposit via paysafecard with no issues on September 9th. The problem came when I was trying to make a withdrawal. I send in my documents and they got approved in a timely manner, however I was unable to make a withdrawal via bank transfer because Canadian banks do not use an IBAN number which lapalingo wanted to process my withdrawal. I started a live chat to get help with the situation and the agent wanted me to make another deposit with another method so they can process my withdrawal through that provider. That is completely outrageous. I couple days pass, it's now the 12th of September, and I found another complaint online where a Canadian player was having the same issue. I opened up another live chat and explained my situation again and the agents first response was "make another deposit with another method." I explained the complaint online and how it was resolved and asked if I could do that same thing. The live agent said I could do this. The solution was to send support an email directly with all my banking information so they can process my withdrawal manually. After sending this email to support they responded in a very short amount of time however, was still asking for an IBAN number. So I explained my situation for the third time and the agent understood and said they were sending my information to the accounting department. Two days pass, so it Friday September 14, and the money is still in my casino account. I send support another email and no response. I waited the weekend and send another email on Monday morning and no response. I decided to try and talk to live chat to see if they can give me any information. The agent gave me no information other then saying support will email me soon with all the details. That was 2 days ago. I have been fighting for a week now and still have no idea wether or not they are even going to process my withdrawal. This is such a headache. If you are a Canadian player i would suggest saying away from this casino.

AskGamblers
Posted on September 20, 2018.

Dear @dadonkkilla,

Please make sure to update your complaint accordingly and clarify the total amount of the disputed withdrawal request/s.

Thanks for cooperating the AskGamblers Complaints Team.

dadonkkilla Canada
Posted on September 20, 2018.

The amount I am trying to withdrawal is €650.

dadonkkilla Canada
Posted on September 21, 2018.

Update, I finally got an email from support this morning saying they are going to process my withdrawal today. However, apon checking my casino account 5 hours after the email, the money still has not been taken out yet. I will update once or if my withdrawal gets processed.

dadonkkilla Canada
Posted on September 21, 2018.

Final update, after another couple emails from support my withdrawal is now processed and taken out of my casino account. This took way more effort and time then it should have but I'm glad it's done. I hope now for the future they have created a profile of my bank account so I don't have to go through this mess to make a withdrawal again.

AskGamblers
Posted on September 21, 2018.

Dear @dadonkkilla,

Please let us know if we may close this complaint as resolved? Please keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

We would also like to use the occasion and suggest to player to contact our team and request complaint's reopening in case something goes wrong with their payment/s.

Thank you for your cooperation.

dadonkkilla Canada
Posted on September 21, 2018.

Considder it resolved. Thank you

Posted on September 21, 2018.

Dear DADONKKILLA,
apologies for your unfortunate experience with the withdrawal process.
Please note that I investigated your case and can confirm that we have now your details and will be able to process the payment.
The funds will be released on Monday, as today is a public holiday in Malta, which means the next business day for the banks will be on Monday.
Please be assured that you will receive your money as all our players do, despite some delays for our dear Canadian players.
Thank you for your understanding.
Wishing you a pleasant weekend and great entertainment in Lapalingo.
Regards,
Sara

dadonkkilla Canada
Posted on September 23, 2018.

This matter is now resolved. Thank you Sara for helping resolve the issue. It's a shame I had to go online and post a bad reviews and complaint for anything to happen. I hope Lapalingo offers better support for future canadaians

AskGamblers
Posted on September 24, 2018.

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy

Try your luck with top-rated casinos on the market!

You have been inactive for 90 seconds