What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Hopa Casino - Delayed payments

REJECTED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Hopa Casino
Reason Delayed payment
Amount £ 1850
Tubes5 Isle of Man
Posted on December 1, 2020

Signed up to hopa and deposited £100. Then 6 working days ago (ten days in total) I withdrew £850 and £1000. The two withdrawals are in pending cash outs still. (Even though it’s a 48 hour process, apparently !) I have spoke to chat 10 plus times and you get the same garbage. “The withdrawal is going through checks”. I’ve sent all my Kyc and it’s been accepted , what possible checks can there be that take ten normal days ? There are betting firms who are processing withdrawals in 1 hour and will have it in your account in that same hour too! Service has been so disappointing with no clarity , but worst of al in 2020 the delays of the timescales promised is just a huge put off.

Tubes5 Isle of Man
Posted on December 2, 2020

Just to update this somewhat. I made a separate withdrawal of £2800 yesterday and this has already hit my account. I am super confused because on this one I got a confirmation of funds being sent. Yet the two above withdrawals are still being processed from 12 days ago now ..... very disappointed still

Posted on December 2, 2020

Hi TUBES5

We are already looking into your difficulty on the previous withdrawals. We have expedited your case.
We endeavour to provide further updates on this Case in 72hrs.

In the meantime - please progress any new document requests you may have as these are an important part of our regulatory & legal requirements.

Team Hopa

AskGamblers
Posted on December 5, 2020

Dear Hopa Casino,

Please let us know if there are any updates regarding this ongoing complaint. Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe, we will consider your case unresolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Posted on December 7, 2020

HI AG,

We have completed our investigation of this complaint. The Player was continuously canceling his cashouts from the 19th of November till the 1st of December. Sometimes canceling even after a few minutes.

The only request that we managed to cash out was the one of £2850 where the player requested it on the 1st and was cashed out the day after. There is nothing further pending on this account at the moment.

Kind regards,

Team Hopa

Tubes5 Isle of Man
Posted on December 7, 2020

The below picture was taken 5 days ago. The complaint can be closed now because I cancelled the pending withdrawals and ultimately lost the money. Sadly, it looks like this is how hopa works. They wait longer than promised in hope that pending instructions will be cancelled and gambled back. Banning myself from the site with incredibly poor service and even poorer operations is the best thing to ensure this doesn’t happen again. The fact that they can reply with such a lie is incredible. You can see in the picture and if they have all chat transcripts it would enforce even more what a shambles of an organisation this is. For anyone having trouble , gamble responsibly and stick to the big betting companies who can process withdrawals within an hour or two . Not the smaller ones who are after every tiny edge. Thank you for your assistance “ask gamblers”.

AskGamblers
Posted on December 7, 2020

Dear @Tubes5,

Following a careful review and consideration of your case, the AskGamblers Complaint Team reached the conclusion that, unfortunately, your complaint is not compliant with the AGCCS Guidelines, section Balance played off while waiting to be paid and, therefore, is being rejected. Please keep in mind that following all AGCCS Guidelines is mandatory.

Please keep in mind that while we could understand your frustration and disappointment of probably not being paid within the time frame specified by the operator, it is up to you to refrain from playing until the processing of your payment is being finalized accordingly. Instead, you cancelled pending withdrawals, kept playing and lost your balance subsequently which means that unfortunately, you also lost the validity of you claim against the operator which led to rejection of the complaint.

And while we understand this might not be the outcome expected by the complainant, we would like to remind that in case of disagreement with our decision further assistance on the matter could be requested from the relevant regulatory body and/or appointed ADR entity.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy