Ag Awards
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Power Spins Casino - Closed my account and won't refund what I have in my account

RESOLVED
Popper97 United Kingdom Message
Posted on June 3, 2017.

I joined power spins casino last week, I made 3 subsequent deposits, I was playing on the site the day after joining when out of the blue the system logged me out, I tried to sign in and it then said to reset my password which I did but it still wouldn't let me log in. I contacted support through email as they don't have live support or telephone number, I received an email around 24 hours later telling me as I had a previous account with bgo bingo and had self excluded from it around 6 months ago and power spins are part of bgo that I wasn't allowed to open the account as I was breaching the conditions! I was unaware they were connected and the fact that they allowed me to set up an account and make 3 deposits I think they are in the wrong and not me, they said they had closed my account and any money in my account would be confiscated, I had around £70 cash in my account. I feel let down by this site as they shouldn't have allowed me to open the account, and make deposits and I was unaware there was any connections with the other site, that can close my account but they have no right to keep my money as they allowed me to make deposits, can you please help with this

Posted on June 7, 2017.

Good afternoon,

I have messaged you directly to ask for your username.

Once I have this I can investigate and come back to you asap with my findings.

Many thanks

Powerspins Customer Support

AskGamblers
Posted on June 7, 2017.

AskGamblers Complaints Team has sent player's casino username and email address to the casino management as per their request.

Popper97 United Kingdom Message
Posted on June 9, 2017.

I am still waiting to here from powerspins regarding this issue

AskGamblers
Posted on August 24, 2017.

This complaint has been reopened due to the declared willingness on behalf of Power Spins Casino management to do everything within their power to solve their old complaints. AskGamblers Complaints Team is reluctant to give these old cases one more chance for a successful resolution.

Posted on August 24, 2017.

Dear Karen,

Thank you for taking the time to contact us. I am sorry to hear you are unhappy with the decision that has been made regarding your PowerSpins account.

I can advise that you currently hold 3 accounts with bgo Entertainment Ltd, 2 with bgo, and the third with PowerSpins. Your first bgo account had been created on 7th April 2014 and the second on 20th May 2015 - both of these accounts had been Self Excluded by yourself.

With a Self-Exclusion, it is an agreement by both parties that 1 - We will endeavor to stop you from gambling on bgo (and any other sites owned by bgo entertainment ltd), for the requested time-frame, and 2 - That you agree on your part not to attempt to re-open any accounts with us. If for any reason you decide to open a new account with the company, that has the same details as the Self Excluded account, and this is not stopped upon sign up - We will close this within a 'Reasonable Time-frame' As per the Gambling Commission guidelines.

I can advise that your Powerspins account had been created on 28th May 2017 with an alternative email address, within 12 hours this account had been suspended on 29th May 2017. This is within the Gambling Commission guidelines 'Reasonable Time-Frame'. I can confirm that you have placed your deposits during this time.

As you have deliberately entered details that differ from your original Self-Excluded account this has not been picked up instantly by our system, meaning we were unable to locate your duplicate account as fast as we normally would. This is a breach of the Self-Exclusion Agreement on your part.

I can confirm that we will not be issuing a refund on the 2 deposits made, as within the 12 hour period of creating your account to the suspension, you have played through these funds, your account currently stands at £3.47.

If I can assist further then please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,
Rebecca
PowerSpins Customer Care

AskGamblers
Posted on August 25, 2017.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have been provided with valid evidence on behalf the management of Power Spins Casino where it is clearly displayed that player had opened more than one account. Player by these actions violated general casino terms #19, 20:  


19. The Player may not have more than one account. If the Company detects a Player with more than one account, we reserve the right delete the superfluous account(s). No bonus given to the superfluous account or winnings will be honoured. Any funds lost will not be eligible for a refund.
20. If the Player has been found to have opened multiple accounts for the purposes of obtaining additional bonus funds or an unfair advantage, we reserve the right to close all accounts and retain any balance or withdrawal associated with the accounts. Where these rules cannot be applied for any reason, the reallocation or reimbursement of funds will be at the discretion of the Company. In the event of funds being reallocated or reimbursed, an administration fee shall apply.
 
Based on the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is now officially closed. In case of a disagreement with our decision we remind player that further assistance on this matter could be requested from the relevant licensing authority responsible for Power Spins Casino.

Power Spins Casino complaints

  • 11 of 11 resolved
  • 2 days avg response
  • 5 days avg complaint life
  • 462 USD avg amount

Have trouble with Power Spins Casino?

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy