You are about to go to the simplified Italian version of AskGamblers
You are now leaving the full version of the website. Are you sure you want to continue to the simplified version of AskGamblers?
You are about to go to the simplified German version of AskGamblers
You are now leaving the full version of the website. Are you sure you want to continue to the simplified version of AskGamblers?

Betchan Casino - Hiding their Responsible Gaming account tools on purpose

RESOLVED
itzsly Netherlands
posted on April 4, 2018.

Good evening,

This is my 3rd complaint regarding this casino and also my final complaint. This complaint contains proof of evidence to support my view. A few days ago I contacted livesupport regarding a withdraw I wanted to make. They stated I had to finish 3x deposit wager, even though their terms and condition say that its possible to withdraw if management allows it and player accepts to pay taxes etc. Livesupport never told me this. Second of all I clearly stated in that same conversation I have a gambling problem. The moment I joined I already looked for ways to set deposit limits or a way for self closure. Anyways, those options were not available. Today I had the urge to play again and I lost over 150 euros again. In total i lost 350 euros very unnecessary. I contacted livesupport today to close my account and they were asking me if they could change my mind after I clearly said no. I said that I have a problem so many times and they still want to steal money from me. I personally hope management of BetChan will see this complaint and will take this very serious. And the funny thing is there is no way to set any limit on my account. When I asked livesupport about it they send me a link where i could set deposit limits. What is that all about? Scamming your own players as well?

I would like to have my money back in this case for the total amount that I deposited in the last few days. This is ridiculous

Pictures information:
Pictures show the conversations between casino and I today. I don't have the first transcript in my possesion where I stated that I clearly have a gambling problem. I can add that soon if that is needed. Other than that I added a picture showing my profile settings.. it doesn't show anywhere that I can add any deposit limits or what so ever. Only if I get a link to it.

Thanks for the great experience

itzsly Netherlands
posted on April 4, 2018.

Good evening,

I would like to add one more message regarding my complaint. I just looked at the terms and conditions section under: "Responsible gaming". And this is what is being stated on your website:

Problem gaming assistance
If you think that you start spending more money than you can afford, or gaming starts interfering with your normal daily routines, the following measures may help:
Self-exclusion
You may contact our support Team at [email protected] and inform us about your decision to stop gambling at the website for a certain period of time. We will take all measures to block your access to the website and make sure that you receive no promotion materials.
You may contact any of the following organizations for consultation and support:
Gambling Anonymous
GamCare
Gambling Therapy

"If you think that you start spending more money than you can afford, or gaming starts interfering with your normal daily routines, the following measures may help"

Based on the above I tried helping myself out first of all, by contact livesupport and telling them I have an issue. Which they pretty much ignored. Second off all, self-exclusion service is not shown on the website. And any possible tools to prevent myself going over my limits or what so ever are hidden. Only accessible by a link from Livesupport. You guys are incredibly unfair, and its awful to see such nice looking casino make use of weak players, by hiding and not helping such players.

posted on April 5, 2018.

Hi ITZSLY,


Thank you for your review.


We are very sorry if you had unpleasant experience within online casino BetChan Casino.

Please note - your account is now permanently closed.

We do care about our players - you can find more help in our general terms and conditions. Good luck!

BetChan Casino team.

itzsly Netherlands
posted on April 5, 2018.

Dear BetChan,

I am not sure what you mean by your reply. This is not a review, but this is a complaint. Please review my complaint carefully and reply with a useful comment. I am putting claim on my deposits after I clearly mentioned having gambling problems and no help was being offered nor were there any options for me available. So what are you guys going to do about it? This was the most pointless reply ever. I also sent an email to support last week, and I never received a reply. Good job.

itzsly Netherlands
posted on April 5, 2018.

I would like AskGamblers to step in into this case. Looking at BetChans last reply, it doesn't seem like they are going to admit their mistakes nor does it seem like they are going to offer a refund regarding my 350 euro's that was lost, because of the fact that no one could step in. My account is closed now, but that is too late. You guys are responsible for players like me. If I wouldn't mention anything, I would understand that you guys can't help me out here. But in this case I did reach out and I did try. So now it is up to you guys to reach out to me and help.

posted on April 5, 2018.

ITZSLY,


Nothing we can add on this mate. We do understand your feelings now, but imagine if you would win big?!

Your account is closed ever. Good luck!


Thank you.

BetChan Casino team.

itzsly Netherlands
posted on April 5, 2018.

Are you guys even being realistic right now? What if I win big?

I deposited 2x 100 euro's. I lost that. I deposited 400 euro's. I won my money back. I tried withdrawing, but livechat wouldn't allow me to, because I had to complete my wager. Even though terms and conditions say that if management agrees, a player can withdraw their funds but is responsible for the taxes in regards to the wins.

THIS WAS BEFORE I MENTIOEND I WAS DONE WITH PLAYING ON YOUR WEBSITE AND MENTIONING I HAD ISSUES!.

After I mentioned I had gambling problems as is stated in many emails I send towards you guys, you guys didn't offer any help nor did you guys even reply. After I stated the above, you guys kept my account open, nor was there any way to protect myself to deposit more. You guys had to send a LINK for me to make limits on my account. Players can't do that on their own. Thanks to that I lost 350 euro's for no reason.

I AM POINTING OUT TO WHAT HAPPEND AFTER I MENTIONED I HAVE A PROBLEM, NOT BEFORE.

itzsly Netherlands
posted on April 5, 2018.

These emails were sent before I started depositing more. You guys didn't do anything! You guys are in denial. I lost 250 euro's after those two emails and after contacting livesupport. I don't care about winning big, I shouldn't have gotten the chance to deposit in the first place. Winning big doesn't change my situation, I would lose in the end anyways regarding my experience at your casino.

itzsly Netherlands
posted on April 8, 2018.

Good evening,

I decided to make a complaint at the Curacao gambling commission complaint department in regards to my complaint. I have all the right evidence. I still haven't received any emails nor any replies to anything that I sent last week. Also BetChans replies to my complaint are very immature and unprofessional. My losses could have been prevented by advicing me, providing responsible gaming tools, closing my account or anything else really. But you guys don't even bother reading emails nor helping vulnerable players. Only stealing more and more from players like me. I do hope you guys will reply.

itzsly Netherlands
posted on April 8, 2018.

Good evening Betchan,

Look what I found. One of my emails that you guys didn't reply to? Stating I want my account closed and further information regarding my complaint. But you guys don't offer help nor any proper support. You guys weren't allowed to take my deposits nor keep my account opened.

You guys only decided to close my account when I made a complaint on AskGamblers. Well done.

Looking forward to your reply.

posted on April 9, 2018.

Hi Itzsly,

As we did state in your review earlier today - your account is now banned upon your request.
Please be patient to receive email from us.


BetChan Casino team

itzsly Netherlands
posted on April 9, 2018.

It took you guys ages to do things. I am tired of this unprofessional support. There were a few deposits made after I requested many times that i wanted to stop playing and that I had problems. So make up for your guys' unprofessional behaviour and support by giving back my deposits. I have read other complaints about people wanting to closr their accounts and it didnt happen. My deposits were not legally allowed.

posted on April 9, 2018.

ITZSLY,

Thank you for your message.


We will proceed your query. Would you be so kind to send a private request to market­ing­@be­tch­an.com


Thank you.

BetChan Casino team

itzsly Netherlands
posted on April 9, 2018.

Why do I need to contact market­­in­g­@­be­­tch­­an.com?

BetChan is your company, you can handle business within the company. I already have sent over 3 emails towards [email protected] getting no replies.

itzsly Netherlands
posted on April 9, 2018.

Dear AskGamblers and Betchan,

I am here to proudly say Betchan and I have come to an agreement. I am quite suprised by the very fast and professional support from the marketing department. I appreciate your coöperation and I would like to take away my review. Even though I will still stay with the fact that the livechat support and [email protected] is very poor and unprofessional. Hopefully you guys can improve on this.

Thank you

AskGamblers
posted on April 9, 2018.

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +250 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie policy.